(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

wah blur,

often see u sick leh, u must build up your immune sytem leh...take bird nest lah, chicken essence lah, vitamin C etc lah.

hey diana, we went there ard 4-5 plus and very cooling, not hot. yeah, nice place, i like there alot..

hahaha...diana, u bery farnie hor!!!

blur take care too and drink lots of water, i still recovering fr mi bout of flu...still havin gstuffy nose and cough...grr...abt more than a wk liao. den gotta wk and not enuf MC so not enuf rest. the viurs very strong nowadays.
hey! dun telll mi mi virus spread thru here to u?

pierced, if like tat ur virus si bei strong and seem more 'deadly' than SARs leh...hee hee

blur, like wat ryes's say, u hv to start building up ur immune system if nt AD how rite...mayb for a start, u take vitamin C on daily basis lor...me start taking it wks back too...

shimaro, how r u...long time nv c u here....

ryes, ya me wrong timing liao so beri the hot...in fact, we can see the smoke coming out from the floor....=-I

hi gals..me MC today!! sob sob...eyes infection. Dunno why been getting this infection so often recently.

Blur..do take care of your health!!

Moonlight, my gf just sign up wif Z-Wedding. I cross my fingers for her liao!!

Pierced, u looked v sweet like a princess!!

deardear, shimaro, ryes & pierced...sent my honeymoon pics to you liao!! check your mailbox!!

gals, my fren recommend me try facial @ Bioskin but i read from Bioskin Thread dat the service & products are v BAD!!

gin, if ur eyes get infection beri often, then mayb u wan to seek eye specialist opinion/advise on how to prevent it so tat ur eyes will be mei mei on AD...me nve try Bioskin so no comments on them....somemore facial is beri personal as in whether if u suit the product...coz even if it suit ur sister it might nt work on u lor (personal opinion)

blur juz go tell ur hubby u need birdnest to maintain health and beauty and i bet he will buy a dozen for u lor...hee hee

Thanks Diana, i oso thinking to seek advise from eye specialist. Will arrange an appt soon.

blur, rem to request for the BEST Bird Nest from hubby!!
By the way, u decided your customary date or still unsure....??

Shimaro, havent heard from you for quite sometime. So how's your AD preparations??

Hi gals, my eyes still swollen and got another day to rest @ hm. Siao liao lah..2ml go back work surely v v busy. Guess my desk will look like a paper volcano eruption!!

hey pierced,

saw you in the wedding songs thread, how's ur wedding songs compilation?

I'm looking for wedding songs now...

i tried gg to this website you mentioned :
www.firstcom.com but but cannot get in leh.

Diana,
ya..alot of freedom...sleep till very late on weekend. alot of softdrinks n ice cream at home. Put on weight already since ROM

Gin,
not preparing my AD yet. trying to adapt my new life lst. wait a few years lst. tat's y, i can read the thread..cant share anything with u all.

Hi gin, txs for ur compliments..wah so sweet of u to say i look like princess, haha too bad i not marrying prince charming...hiak!

Yo ryes, ya lor...i still thking of wad songs lei, not compiled yet.
izit? u can type in the song den they can search for u. but hor, those songs cannot find outside so pretty hard, u want the songs fr the TV show as well?

yo shimaro, nevermind, juz come in kpo kpo and chat chat lor...

hey pierced,

i did try to type some of the songs, some have, some dont have. Am trying to look for those instrumental type one, dun want pp sing song, but then some very nice leh..maybe i'l have a mixture...

ryes, ya lor, i looking for some instrumental songs too. but if u find fr that site, cannot DL so maybe i try to source for other sites...hehe

ryes, i juz went to hollywood secrets at scotts for mani pedi as mi fren held a bridal shower for us there. not too bad and the price is quite reasonable.
otherwise, i would go to either colourzone at compass pt or Pinc (northpt) normally.

pierced, how cum u will go compass pt...hee hee so near my hse...me usually there during wkend as my gf stay ard there....and she also patronise colourzone too...see if we will bump into each other some day...]

ryes, u r always welcome...

=-)

diana, coz i stay somewhere nearby lor...the most convenient place! haha...maybe i will see u there or we can date each other for mani liao!

moonlight disappeared for a while liao! *yoo hoo*
wanted to ask her howz the AD pg gg on

hey gals...morn!

Ryes...mi on PM course yesterdae...todae too! Yippee...can knock off early ...keke...

Pierced...so sad leh...i tink ron is too bz to get back to mi. He said he'll gimme a reply last sun...but til now, still nvr hear anithin from him. And i dun wana keep pestering him too. haha...Guess he's waiting for another couple to confirm. And if they confirm, then he wldn't b able 2 take mi AD coz he mentioned he onli take a certain no of ADs each mth &amp; May next yr is a hot mth 2 get married...hah....sighz...gona source for other alternatives liaoz >.<
But thnx loads for the recommendation though...nvrtheless, i still tink he's gd! Wat a pity =p

Hi moonlight, u oso looking for AD PG &amp; VG??
I met up Fabian Lim yesterday and i realli likes his videography style. V romantic leh!!

As for PG, hubby &amp; me have decided to engage Tucky. U keen to sign up together?? i meeting him this sunday to sign the package.

heyz gin &amp; pierced...
tink i'm cutting down mi budget 4 PG &amp; VG liaoz.. =p hehe..most prob gng 2 get another package whereby PG+VG abt $1.4K...heh...less stress on mi pockets haha

gin...tucky not cheap rite? but i tink he's gd! one of mi frens used him too =)

Hehe..yalor...tink mi pocket's health status more impt now. Plus shld b starting reno soon by tis mth-end. *wail* Now feeling the pain of cash outflow liaoz...*faintz*

hey moonlight, tucky's rates not cheap. But it was a recommendation from a gal in another thread. So hopefully he can work out some discounts for me.
Though his rates are ex but think its worth the $$. U will definitely like his works cos so far i have seen some PGs but none of their works can be compared to him. YI FEN QIAN YI FEN HUO.....+ hubby &amp; myself emphasise more on the AD as we felt that the AD pics relate more meaningful picture to us...
therefore we think its worth spending.

Hi gals, i went for wine tasting again today with another couple of my frens who are getting married next yr nov. Finally found one wine retailer who is so accomodating &amp; service is gd!! The recommended wine tasted nice &amp; fruity...the main point is the price is reasonable!! Anyone needs the contact can drop me an email!! My email is [email protected]

morning gals, have been so tied up with so many things.

Gintonic, can I have your contacts? please send to [email protected] thanks thanks You got Tucky's website? I have not heard of him.. Can show me his works?

hi hi, blueberi, how hv u been?

blur, u chosen ur AD date yet? Next yr seem to be a good yr for marriage alot of banquet venue taken up liao especially Oct (lunar 8th mth)...better hurry....o..btw, hope u hv seen the posting in the AMK balloting thread...dun go there alone coz there r drug addicts hanging ard there ok....

gin, me yet to go to the wine stage yet coz hv nt finalise my venue...but what kind of red wine will u recommend? me like those smooth one leh...

moonlight, me and my hubby pocket hv long "fall sick" ha ha

pierced, counting down liao rite.....excited?

ryes, ur reno finish? me shld b starting soon....

Diana, yup, saw the thread.. so scary, hope the police will do something. I still waiting for MIL to get a date for us. maybe will try for June or May. But I know that many hotels are taken already. Your house renovate already?

hi blur, ya it is scary...i told my hubby and my family abt it too....my hse nt yet reno, but hv told my uncle tat he can start any time, we hv confirm the design and selected the material except the lightings lor...how abt u?

I collecting my keys next week, after which, hope to start my reno in Nov or dec. However, i have yet to confirm a ID/contractor for my house. So headache. I recently went to BKK to shop for my household stuff. Bought many stuff back like bowls, plates, lamps and deco.. very pretty and value for money. U might want to consider going there to get them.

wow blur, u really shopping queen hor..hee hee, o ya u postpone ur key collection rite...dun tink we will go to BKK in the next 4 mths coz me juz join the new co. and probation period is 6 mths lor and during this period, it is best nt to take leave....can only envy u gals gng for trip lor...ke ke

Hi diana,

Yes, finished renovation already, this sat, the wardrobe will be done up and we will shift in on 6th nov already....but for the past weekend since this month, we;ve been staying at our new place...I still cannot get use to the smell by the new curtains in the master bedroom. yucks.

Diana, yup, both me n hubby become shopping king and queen when we reach BKK .. the things there are so tempting.. i agree with you, it's best not to take leave when you are at your new job.

Ryes, do not worry, you will soon get used to your new house.. Must be very happy right? i hope to get my house done up faster too so that i can shift in.

ryes, at least u smell the 'newness smell' of the curtains and furniture...we hv yet to even smell the paint...ha ha ha

blur, ya bkk alway make people a shopping queen/king when there...my hubby was also a shopping king the last time we went there....hee hee

hi blur &amp; diana,

hahaha...smell too much very toxic leh, so everytime reach home i open the window to air. But hb doesnt want to open the MBR window, coz it faces the opp blk. So no choice I open the aircon ledge window.

Before i get my hse, i kept thinking I cant wait to shift in. Now that it's done and ready to shift, i dun want to shift. haiz. see lah. Once i shift, my parents &amp; youngest bro will be home alone in the hse with 2 spare rooms. Then travelling to work also abit xian too, but like blur said, I'l get used to it...

Diana, yup yup, me and hubby even plan to go there the next year when my house is done.. go back and more house deco.

Ryes, think i will be like you when i shift to new house.. sure miss my home and parents. think my parents will be sad if i really shifted out.

Hi bluberi, will send to u later.

Diana, heh..counting down? not really juz dat too many things on hand now with the invites. aiyo, busy cutting, tying, and still havent finalise guests list.
normally red wine get a medium bodied aust wine would be fine. eg. a shiraz cabernet.

diana, i'm fine! will be going KL tis weekend for a short getaway with hubby... pre-customary honeymoon... kekeke. i really miss chatting wif u gals in here

pierced, thanks for sharing the photos. u n ur hubby looked great in them!