(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

ryes & blur, i received the latest quotation from hilton liao....weekend package hv increased to $850 nett per table liao....

thks pierced, roughly know the price as me juz buy Female Brides today...and there is page on Orchid Country Club promo for wedding....

hi gin, my AD is planned on 1st oct 2006 i hvnt sign wif any hotel yet...it seem tat all hotel price hv increased so much and most dun gif free flow of beer anymore so sianz....

hey gin,

really.cool. maybe she is in the hilton thread too...

yes lor, diana, the prices increase yearly one, that's why once u got ur dates, faster start checking out and book when there is promotion.

ryes, ya aware tat prices increase yrly which is reasonable but dun understand why these days they are so inflexiable on free flow of beer lor....

anyway me still searching and beside crown hotel, me still considering Amara, York and mayb Plaza Park Royal at Beach Rd.....anyone heard any negative comments on the food and service by these hotels

hi diana,

which hotel provides free flow of beer one leh? So far, the ones that I have visited har, only have free flow of mixers and soft drinks, not for beer leh. But I do know some managed to negotiate for free flow of beer, provided they have many tables. The more tables u have, the more negotiating power u have.

How abt holiday inn? I was undecided bet holiday inn and hilton the last round. Or how abt intercon hotel? Moonlight booked there.

me hv abt 38 table nt little right but alas still cant get free flow of beer....i tot this shld be easy as heard quite a handful of people say they get free flow...me hoping and praying tat either one of the three hotel me looking at nw will provide free flow of beer lor....hee
or mayb becoz nex yr is agd yr for marriage thus this perk for free flow of beer is taken out...

Diana, if u want free flow of beer then u have to sign up during wedding show. Almost all hotels will provide this perk during the show. If not u gotto negotiate hard with the coordinator lor. For my case, AD is on weekday just 1week before moonlight...wont worry much abt beer as we have more wine drinkers. So u have to justify & control lor...best to get a fren to do all these coordinating as u & ur hubby will be v busy dat day.

Hi gals, juz came in aft a long day. went to select mi PS shots liao but album only ready in dec, 10 days bef mi AD! but got assurance dat def can get back in time.
luckily gotten the soft copies liao so can start doing up montage.

diana, havent heard anything bad abt the 3 u mentioned yet, plaza park royal dinner i attended yrs back so no idea liao abt how it tasted.
free flow beer like gin said very hard to bargain for unless during shows. i oso very twee that mi OCC only gave it this yr at the show. sigh...but not many drink so much nowadays and even wkend esp if they are driving. usually these can be controlled depending how u want to. and yup get a XD to do it for u on that day.

thks gals...

juz received the quote from Plaza Park Royal, their package come wif free flow of beer but no corkage waiver for wine....

as for York Hotel and Amara Hotel, meeting the co-ordinator on Monday and Tuesday separately see what they can offer.....

Also, we went to see The Pines too...but heard that their banquet nowsaday is nt tat nice liao after their old chef left....but their perks are really attractive

so now, me looking at

The Pines
York Hotel
Amara Hotel
Plaza Park Royal

Actually, me still like Crown Hotel the best becoz of their location and good food but really piss wif their lousy and pathetic perks...see if i wan to take risk and hold till later stage then confirm my AD venue, so far, understand that there hv been no enquiry (beside us)for 1st Oct 2006 wif Crown yet and since i am still the first on their tentative booking list, then mayb if there is really no takers we can get it at a gd deal ha ha ha....dreaming away....

hiez gals....juz wana share dat i'm so so so disappointed wif mi BS after gng 4 gown fitting todae...sighz

Mi hb & I hv decided to 4go our deposit & look for another BS. I'm not gng to pay so much $$ & yet recieve bad customer service. SIghz..i'm realli still fuming mad now. My co-ordiantor is actualli veri veri nice..but it's the designer who passed such insulting & disrespectful remarks abt us dat piss us off so much dat we've oredi highlighted the incident to the boss. Even mi hb, who is such a mild & thrifty guy, cant take the insults & intiated in for-go-ing the deposit. He still hv 2 control himself veri veri hard from over-turning the tables & woking out of the shop dat instant. But he gave face to our co-ordinator & didnt stir up a huge racket. He's contemplating writing to CASE oredi.

Sighz...realli didnt expect such a hiccup to happen...We aren't even difficult customers to begin wif....but we aren't even given the most basic respect as a customer from a designer. So wat if he's talented & make super nice gowns......Grrr..where's ur basic courtesy as a human....he's still in the service line manz...

Gown fitting is suppose to b a happie & light-hearted thin & he spoiled everythin for mi..SO upset...

moonlight wat happen...wat did the stupid designer say....if u really wan to gif up the BS package then make the BS paid u back the deposit since they are at fault...

do cheer up and be happy....

sighz...i'm actualli in the changing room when the incident happened but when i heard the story from mi hb & seeing how fuming mad he is, i got so mad too. So heartpain to see mi hb so upset, esp given his super mild charater. If onli i was beside him, i'll sure lash back.

I was trying on the EGs. The range is veri limited. But we're oredi veri accommodating & juz tried on watever is on the rack, though i still can't find ani WG or EG dat i like at all. Coz the bulk of the nicer & newer gowns r oredi either reserved by other pple or kept for the Mariott wedding show nez week. I was changing when mi hb juz asked our co-ordinator if there're more modern EGs ard..the stoppid desginer happen 2 wok past so mi co-ordiantor asked for his advice to choose nicer EGs. And guess wat. He juz shot back.."u wan modern iszit? Juz wear bikini la...or some skirts wif high slit"..wah...iszit tis an insult to mi? How cld he say such a thin..& he didnt sound like he's joking at all...dat's not all...

He went on 2 flip thru the racks & juz casually threw a few EGs on the chair & said..."try all these la......Now got nothin more to say oredi rite?"..the last sentence is the ultimate for mi hb manz. All these while, the designer is not even facing mi hb when shooting all these insulting remarks out of his mouth...he's facing mi co-ordinator but obviously, he's refering to us. How disrespectful can a designer get? R we too sensitive? Or is he getting out of line?

Wat's his pbm? I've seen him being nice to other couples too. Mebbe we're juz one of the few unlucky ones 2 get such service from him. My co-ordinator is veri apologetic but i can no longer trust mi BS wif my big day. I rather pay more for better service.

hi diana, dunno but i thk pines a bit ulu to mi, coz like not many buses rite? transport might be a prob. but juz mi opinion so if u like the place, can juz go ahead with it.
the rest like better like amara. one of mi frenz did her rom there and she was quite pleased with it. dunno if it is the same for Ad la.

moonlight, *pats head*
dun get frustrated...guess the designer really too much in this case lei. thk sometimes they thk very highly of themselves and cannot even be accomaodating.
i mean, why we pay so much? that's coz need their comments or recommendations, how can he be giving all these comments.

maybe u try talking to ur coord again and explain the situation and see if u can get the deposit refunded.

moonlight, it is definitely tat stupid designer fault...think he got a CB mouth (pardon my language) so piss after hearing wat stupid and idiotic remarks he make...go make the BS paid u back the deposit and file it wif CASE...these kind of ya ya idiot ought to be taught a lesson!

Thanks gals. yah...hoping to be able to meet up wif the boss todae to demand some compensation.

Juz so wary of BSs now..coz i tink they're realli so 2-faced. So scary...U noe when we called back the shop to request for the boss's number, they refused to give and offer to call their boss for us instead. Ok. So we wait for their call. I missed their 1st call, and saw dat a voice msg was left. Went to retreive it out of curiosity & guess wat. The sales person is kinda clueless abt voice msgs & tis was being recorded " Y nvr pick up fone one? Shen2 Jing1 Bing4" And can hear her tone is veri unfrenly. To tink she's the one dat pacified us in the shop & declared she's on our side. Then in the background, i heard pple say "ehh...u put down the fone oredi anot?"....

How can i ever trust dat BS again? SIGHZ!

moonlight, keep this voice message and play it for the boss to listen wen mit up wif him/her to show him/her how rude and wat bad service u hv get from them....

hey moonlight, cool down!! Its really a bad experience for ur hubby & u. Cheer Up
You surely find a better BS. Let's come down to our AD...only 7-8mths left!!

Pierced, i wanna see too!! [email protected]

Hi moonlight, blur, diana, i just email you my honeymoon pics in Spain...Actually havent upload everything but pai seh drag too long liao...My hubby lor keeping all the pics in his laptop. Haiz...guess will share with all of u the overall pics next time. For the time being...just feel free to enjoy!!

Pierced & Ryes, wad's yours email??

hey pierced,

if u move ur cursor over the word"email" you should be able to see my email at the explorer status bar at the bottom left hand one...

gin saw ur pics liao...nice nice...make me feel like gng to spain too....envy envy...

pierced, strange leh me nv receive the link leh...can resend ur pretty pics again....paiseh...

hey pierced, I just saw your PS, the way you put in the caption damn funny leh.

I like the last shot too, nice. And your kua one I think is very nice, coz u look very radiant, you can carry red off very well.

I like one of the solo cool look of yourself. nice shot. You went to alexandra to take pix ah? The Labrador park?

Which one are you intending to blow up as your hang up photo in the room?

Hey gals...haiz..finalli case closed wif mi BS. Though it've been a painful process, but we finalli settled on a 50% refund of the deposit. Gona move on. Darn...juz missed those Avenue 8 and chris ling promo packages...aiyo

U gals noe if there'll b ani other promo coming up soon for PS packages?

Gin...so envious...ur pics look great! hehe

pierced...haha...ur PS veri well taken!! realli tink u look like lisa ang leh...veri veri chio!! *whistle** U look veri veri gd in the WG!! like ryes, i oso like ur solo cool look! haha...coolz!!! And i cant stop luffing when reading ur captions...mi colleagues muz b tinking i'm mad to snickle at mi comp screen...darn!
haha...aniwei...cant realli rem if u mentioned b4..hees...but which BS r u wif ah? >.<

pierced, i wan to see too! [email protected]

Gin, saw your photos already. So sweet and nice. So envious.. Wish that I can fly over now too!

moonlight, how come your BS like that one? Which BS is that?? So which one are you shortlisting now? I think if I were you, I were sure to blow at my top if the designer is so rude to me

yeah yeah, now come to think of it, u do resemble like lisa ang at certain angle. I was looking thru, see eh, look like who har, but just cannot seem to match a face....

hi blur...
mi BS is Z-Wedding Design. I guess no matter which shop one sign up wif, there're bound to b hiccups &amp; i happen to b a super sway one. aniwei..i realise some $ realli cant b saved. Now veri wary of the shops along tanjong pagar street where there're many BS. My cousin oso juz told mi abt his bad experience in one of the shop there. He got so fed-up dat he onli took the shop's WG for his AD morn...he &amp; his wife went another shop to tailor-make their own EG. *sigh*

Am looking at Flamingo now coz i had a gd experience during one of their promo - a free trial bridal make-over &amp; photo-shoot. The packages now quite exp coz no more promo. Sighz...but at least i gona make sure mi $$ is well-spent this time round =)

yo diana and blur, sent liao! diana, i mailed to the hotmail one. u check again =)

txs ryes, hee...coz i thk some of the pics like very farnie..haha...yup i went to alexandra to take, somewhere further up from the hospital, where the old dental clinic is, quite pop wif the PGs as there are few other couples there to take PS.

moonlight, aiyo, sure not, i look like her. haha..she so pretty with the dimples, mi dun have unless i poke two holes. hiak hiak! but i thk someone did mention it to mi bef too...really arh...
keke...i cannot imagine ur colleagues looks when they see u staring at the comp!
mi BS is mr and miss wedding, at tanjong pagar.

moonlight, do not worry, select your BS carefully now and you will sure to find your ideal one.

pierced, receive your photos. You and your hubby are so compatible. Very "fu qi xiang".. The favourite photo I like is that one you are lying down on the ground with your gown all spread out.. Look so loving and blissful.

pierced, received liao...aiyo this stupid smart alex hotmail, anyhow classify ur mail as junk mail tat why me cant find it earlier....
i like ur WG beri nice....like blur, i also like tat pic where u are lying down on the ground one look like sleeping beauty...and ur hubby look like the prince who is gng to wake the beauty wif his magical kiss...ha haa...

gals...who is lisa ang? me cant recall who but this name sound familiar leh

hee...diana, how come u and blur like the same pic? that one i still dunno whether pick at 1st haha... wah that one got ants biting mi and grass tickling mi underneath...hehe..
thanks a lot for ur comments!

lisa ang is the tv host on highlife rite?

hey gers!

Pierced and Gin: dun forget to share wif mi ar...

Moonlight: go ahead and tell everyone abt ur bad experience wif ur BS... all ur frz, relatives and forum... reputation is very important for them...

deardear u beri cute...and u make me tink of a subject for moonlight to put "Beware of the Big Bad Mouth Designer at xx Bridal" ha ha ha...

pierced the biting and tickling worth it coz the pic is beautiful...

o tat gal is lisa ang...ya ya u do look like her...

deardear, i sent liao to u..

diana, txs again..*hugz* so nice of u to say that. now i dun regret choosing the pic. =)
really meh, muz go look in the mirror liao, later i 'zi lian kuang' ...

ya lor...i tot that BS was quite ok one lei...now i know not true..to thk they always 'kua' the designer in the mag...

haha...u gals so farnie....
sighz...but didnt realli wan to write the exact detials in the forum...wait pple tink i'm juz another bad-mouther...aniwei...will certainly warn all mi frens manz...

To tink intialli i even recommended a colleague there. Lucily so far, everythin is still quite okie for him, &amp; he hv no need 2 deal wif the designer as his wife took gowns OTR. So realli depend on heng sway....=Þ

aiyo pierced ur tat pic look so lomanti n fairytale wat...see i can even see a scene of sleeping beauty in it...rite gals... ;-p

moonlight, ya lah it is really a matter of heng sway...so u better go bath wif flower to chase away the swayness hor....hee hee ;-p

yo diana,
keke, saw your new pix on frenster, i went to the bridge there also to snap pix...nice place there hor..

ya tat a beautiful place but tat day me go beri beri hot during noon...i tink i almost melt there ha ha...shld hv go in the evening hee but me n my hubby was tinking of gng back there again and mayb stay in one of the hotel there for a nite see when we strike lottery lor ke ke ke