(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

gals, no issue liao...the guy co-ordinator from Crown Hotel call me when i was on my way hm to inform me tat he have look at year 2007 calendar instead and as for 1st Oct 2006, it was confirm tentatively booked for us. phewz...wat a blur co-ordinator.

wah diana,

so now confirm still booked for you? But they so blur? Arent u worried they would mess things up on your big day?

I would prefer to start and end with only 1 co-ord, but then, people come and go in their job, so provided this new guy is gonna be a good co-ord, I would say, maybe you can ask the forum pp who should you get as your co-ord to play safe.

Gals, i just got hm from my class. damn tired. Ok i have decided to print my cards after CNY then distribute in March so will be abt 2mths from AD. Wont clash with Qing Ming liao!! so happi

Diana, u managed to go & view the works of Kevin?? Like it? i'm meeting him this weekend but me gg to the wedding show @ intercon so guess will need to postpone the appt liao.

I oso think hot stamping is much nicer but definitely v much more expensive than inserts. Like pierced has mentioned is quite true, pple wont rem to bring the cards to dinner lor so no point spend so much on the printing.

I'm fine with meeting all of u. When u all wanna meet? I think fri will be a better day as i have class on Tues & Thurs. But pierced can only meet us after 4th leh..so how?? Meet up on 7th or 14th Oct??

wah diana, wad a scare lei! but luckily ur booking still stands. hopefully he wont be ur coord for the rest of the arrangements. so blur...muz be new!

now i cant meet up on the 7th. juz called mi BS juz now and they arranged for mi to go select mi pics on that day. no other day liao as i wanted earlier. we do it on another day ok??

ya lor...heng manz..if nt i will kick up a big fuss over it lor...

ryes & pierced, tat wat my worry also, but tink he is one to liase wif liao, since from crown hotel thread the other lady was also service by him...and i heard from that lady tat he gif little perks...anyway will negotiate the perks wif him wen we meet him up on next monday...

gin, ya i view the website liao...show it to my hubby too and as usual, he say he dun see the need to spend on VG...so piss...still trying to 'win this little battle' wif him....haiz...why juz cant man understand us woman a little bit...

pierced, alright, then we meet another time...

Diana, if I were you, I will also kick a big fuss too! Hmmm, go by the hard way, insist that you wan a VG and you will not change your mind. See how your hubby react lor..

diana, maybe blur oso gd, can 'ka' him for more perks..heh heh

im not having VG too, juz getting a fren to take it lor since spend a lot on PG liao. guys are like that lor but still gotta give and take since only the start of planning. maybe talk things out with him again and see how.
mi hb oso thk no need spend $ on VG, so unless i fork out miself.

Hi gals, so we shall meet up once pierced is free.

Diana, MEN alwaz act like not v interested in anything.My hubby too!! But lucky he is more particular abt PG & VG thing. We been running ard for few weeks meeting up PG & VG...all the time, he is the one asking & commenting their works. haha!!

Moonlight, where r u? I sms u..did u rec?? So sad u not gg for the wedding show this sunday. I confirm gg then after the show meeting up Yew Kwang @ 6pm in his studio. Update u his package after my appt wif him.

oh gin...u msg mi? didnt rec'd leh...
yalor...haiz...mi hb lor, felt dat since he sign up oredi...no point gng 4 the wedding show...make him more 'gek' over the perks available now but yet we're not entitled to...hah
u veri onz hor...i hvnt met up wif ani PGs yet..mostly juz correspond via email. Now the onli main concern is $$....

hey, girls, ask you all..

given a choice, which of the hotels in singapore would you very much want to go and stay?

now i cannot go overseas for holiday, so hb say make do with a away stay at a local hotel.

got got, the first hotel i saw was rasa sentosa and beaufort one. nice, but it's already $200 + for 1 night and no corporate rate leh. xian half...

now no mood to work man, waiting for time to pass so that i can go home...

Hi Ryes....U may consider this offer.

Take advantage of our weekend special and enjoy a well-deserved break at Traders from just S$160.00 per Superior room per night. Now, there's more reason to have a weekend of indulgence.

Benefits include:
- American buffet breakfast for two at the chic, new Cafebiz, lobby level, OR
top up S$10 per person for Weekend Brunch. Child breakfast/Weekend Brunch
at S$10 per child
- S$20 Dining Voucher valid for one month, with minimum spend of S$100 in a
single receipt
- Child below 12 (maximum 2 children) stays free in the same room
- Complimentary access to the Health Club & Spa
(swimming pool, gym, spa facilities)
- Shop at Tanglin Mall connected to hotel or at Orchard Road
- Complimentary shuttle bus to Orchard Road

For reservations, please call 6235 1666 or e-mail:[email protected] and quote "WKEND"

Weekend package "WKEND" valid for Fridays & Saturdays only, until 31 December 2005.
Prices are subject to 10% Service Charge and prevailing taxes including Goods and Services tax.
This package cannot be used in conjunction with other offers, promotion or special rates.
Room reservation is subject to availability.

Ryes, how abt bintan?can go there not? not very far nd quite accessible, at least got feeling of 'awayness'

if not, i thk sentosa hotels are really nice lor...scarlet like still in town..so sian...ritx oso not bad.

hey, thanks gin, i went traders before liao. the room pathethicaly small leh..

i think now i want to go ritz. But we wld have to top up abt $100 more, coz the stay does not come with breakfast one...their rooms are 55sq m large and the bathtub, wonderful, i think.

hey pierced, we had initally wanted to go bintan, but had to cancel, coz hb's gotta be in town to look after his family as his sis gg to korea. sigh..

hey hey, want to share w u girls, i went to wet market 2 wks back, went pass those flower stall and saw the hydrangea flower plant! they call it "xiu-qiu-hua" very very very pretty. $12 for a small pot. So tempted to buy but then scare the no flowers will bloom under my hand man.

ryes, oic...so i see...tot u cannot go for too long a break.
nvm, ritz is nice too only a bit ex. too bad mi friend no longer working htere or i can help u check if there's a better rate.

oh...i know the flower, but thk quite hard to take care of the plant in hot and humid Sin. the weather is the killer. so later buy liao, doesnt live long den waste the money. but they are really really nice and pretty, esp the bluish ones.

ya the bluish ones, the one tat i hv for my ROM and i really really love it so much....hoping tat me will still received it on yearly basis..ha ha oredi tell my hubby so nw can only see if he hui zhuo ren lor...hee hee

Hi pierced,

aiyah, pity your fren left, but really thanks for wanting to offer to help me get good rates...

yeah lor, the flower very cute leh, very nice. diana, go buy 1 lah, ask hubby to rear for you!

How's everyone har, been quite quiet recently har.

watashi, txs! i viewed ur pics liao...very nice...
so cute u and ur hb in the shots...i like the football jerseys.
the lavender one is ur EG? all the gowns very nice and u look really very pretty in them. so nice ur figure!
not bad huh, ur hb can wear gold colour suit. hee...

oops...sorry gals, posted wrong place! aiyo so blur...

no prob ryes..never get a chance to anyway, hee...nless u choose other hotels den i got ppl there.

diana, hee...so nice if he gives u the flowers every yr.

ya hope he will really gif me yearly lor...

ryes, ask him to rear...i tink the poor flower will juz dry up and die lor....ha ha...

haiz headache, searching for banquet venue really killing me....wanted Crown Hotel for it good food but the perks they gif are so pathetic, no free flow of beer, no free usage of projector so piss...

was looking at The Pines but understand that after the old chef left, their food is not nice liao...but their perks beri attractive....

gals, any good country club/hotels tat hv good food but priced below $750 per table....on sunday for abt 38 table?

erm..diana, i wanted to recommend u mi country club til i saw the 38 tables. mine at least 40 but itz gd value for money.

wait i go look at the list and then let u know..

aiyo, damn xian early morning one leh..

I was interested in one of the videographer, coz the way he product his work, very pro. But then har, like I'm the one accomodating to him like that.

Argh, damn xian one leh.

ryes,
i am the other gal hasn't went for manicure.

u all seem getting for AD and mummy2b. so happy for u all. but currently we hasn't have any planning for AD yet. maybe wait for a few more yrs. so cant contribute much. but I been reading this thread.

have been really busy these days. hardly have time to log in...
seems like many pple wants to have a "piggy" bb. Some of my galfriends also "aiming" to be mummy next year too.

btw, anyone of you here know where to buy tong shu or not? i have not select my dates yet

yo shimaro...den i same as u..too busy to go and no one else could fit in as well...
nvm, u not planning AD yet can still chat here.

diana, will go vote for ur cola too...hee so cute the name!

blur, i thk maybe can buy fr those normal bkshops or shops selling those incense thingy? not too sure as i didnt refer to it for dates.

hi gals, thks....

moonlight, so now u know...quick go and post ur darlings photo up and we will vote for him/her too...

pierced, which country club?

yes diana! I posted mi dear doggy's pic last nite too! kekek...so fun! All the doggies r so cute!!!

Hey gals...if u dun mind, do vote 4 mi dearie too! hees...same page as diana's cola i tink...mine's called chloe...a schnauzer biting a pooh soft-toy...kekek
http://www.cesar.com.sg/sg/main.asp

Thanks loads! Oo(^.^)oO

wow, moonlight u even faster...reply a min. after my msg...hee hee....

ryes, r u one of the hilton bride? sorry to trouble u, but do u tink u can email me the package or gif me the email of ur co-ordinator? thks.

hey diana,

yes. They revised the price package for Year 2006 leh. They are having a hilton bridal show on 15th Oct, think got some great offers.

will drop you an email.

Ryes,
mus use by when?

moonlight n diana,
I like dogs too...but my bearbear passed away 3 yrs ago. he with my family 8 yrs.

shimaro, actually angel i think she stop work by end sept liao leh. now is another lady doing the mani/pedi...

sure blur, will send u a email too.