(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Yo diana, u got mail!

moonlight and blur, glad u like his work. juz let mi know if u want the contacts. will ask mi hb to go and psycho him. heee.....

moonlight,

tried to make apptmt with angel today, but she was not in the shop. i sms her with the number you gave me via msn that day, alamak, the lady said, she dun do manicure, think i gotthe wrong person~!

Oops ryes...paiseh...hehe....she gave mi one leh...i sms her b4 but nvr call her b4...mebbe she change recently? =p

byw..anione gng to Style wedding bash?

Ryes, me have friendster acct! U can add me - [email protected]

Moonlight, i be gg to Chris Ling Studio on sat cos they got private sale on sunday. V keen to see their package then compare with Ave8. Told hubby hope we can settle the PG & VG for AD by Dec. Me got exams early dec. Then still need to go for gown selection too. Wow, realli alot alot things to do!!

Moonlight, heard the wedding show @ intercon is a sit-down dinner type not buffet style. Sounds interesting leh!! The bridal studio involved is Irene's Creation. Now i'm keen to attend cos can try their food n also hope to see some of the PG or VG's works during the show. Do u wanna go??

aiyo...mi mountain tortise one...no friendster account leh =p

gin...realli ah? the intercon dinner so interesting? hmm...duno if we go, got discount anot hor? haha...since we oredi sign up...keke
yah...heard abt the chris ling private sale..duno if shld go there kaypoh anot leh? coz dont tink signing up wif them.

nobody signing up wif pan pac rite? went for the dinner last sunn and service was sub std for a hotel like that. food wasnt that gd either.

Pierced, wow pengz liao lah!! I gg attend an upcoming wedding @ Pan Pac next thurs. Its hubby's cousin weddg. Which ballroom did u go? His cousin is using the bigger ballroom - Pacific Ballroom. I dun like it cos its too long and min requirement is 40tables. Many guests will be v isolated from the stage lor.

Actually, i attended my own cousin's wedding in June oso @ Pacific Ballroom. The service was ok but the std of food not v fantastic!! esp the red wine...really sucks!! I thot they would improve but seems like they didnt. heehee

Ryes, dun tease me lah. I put Mrs Lai so easier for pple to recognise me mah! haha!!

Moonlight, i will update u abt chris ling package after my visit. Most likely i b gg for the weddg show @ Intercon. UOB cardholders pay only $20nett per couple. I got the application form so if u wan then let me know and i will email to u asap as heard the closing date is tomorrow leh. Then we can meet up there too!!

Blur, have u decided on your banquet venue?? Wanna join us @ intercon?

Gin, yup itz pacific, but no need min 40 lei, mi fren didnt have 40 tables. but really bad impression on the service. we 'siam' the server for every dish as we were afraid of spillages. the tray was left oso on the table tog with the dish! etc. etc...i feel that the wait staff were not trained enough to serve the banquet lor.

great, i've got gin and pierced on my frenster liao. you guys got diana's one? if dun have, can search under my frens...

haha, I didnt like panpac, coz of the dizzy carpet leh...

Blur, the weddg show is on 2nd Oct. If u really want come along then i gotto call up my coordinator as i heard the response was overwhelming. And might need her help to squeeze us in.

Ryes, i got Diana on my list liao!!

oh dear, that day i cannot make it. I will be going to oriental for food tasting. my brother getting married in nov.

hey girls,

just did my mani/pedi today. Now left 2 more person not yet go for their mani/pedi, is it pierced and one more who har??

Angel very cute, she asked if we have met each other before, I said only met Blur. Then she say arrange 1 day all go her house..Then she said, she taking in students for learn mani/pedi, when I told her I wanna take up a course, so can do part-time while looking after own kids next time. ; )

yo ryes, ya lor...mi havent go yet. guess have to go nx wk to use it up.
hehe...mani pedi, im interested but dun thk im up to it! im those clumsy kind who cant even paint mi own nails properly.

Hi gals, i just went for gown selection yesterday. v fun indeed..tried 6gowns and shortlisted 3. Realli liked them alot. But my package can mtm either WG or EG so wonder if i choose both OTR, issit not worth??

hey pierced, if can, better make appointment first. I have not yet tried out the other lady who is helping Angel while she is on maternity, but then I would rather choose to let Angel do for me you know what I mean. *wink*

Wow, gin, gown selection is sure fun, I really miss those bridal shopping time where Iget to try the different gowns....

Do you need to top up for MTM if need be? If no, then it's definitely more worth to get MTM mah.
I'm gg for my first fitting on 1st oct...

Ryes, wow, you thinking of giving babies liao eh?? u mean you will quite your job and take care of bb next time?

Pierced, have not added you yet. Will try to do so later. got problem logging in into friendster

Diana, yup, my brother getting marrid in November, that's I have to postpone my wedding lor..

Gintonic, seems like you got a great fun selecting your gown. Well, unless you really like the OTR one, if not MTM is more "value" for money!! hahaha..

I oso think MTM more worth since no need to top up. But i realli those 3 OTR gowns which i shortlisted. Maybe i MTM my EG lor...c how 1st lah. If not i bargain for my pics. haha!! Those bargaining tasks will leave to my hubby cos he is v gd @ tackling AUNTIES(aka lady boss)!!

Was thinking shall we arrange a meet up since all of us have chatted so long here??

wahahah..hey blur, yes, we are planning to start a family right after customary, but that would depends if god would grant us our wish.

I sure hope to quit my job and stay at home to take care of bb, coz I dont want MIL or whatever aunties to look after. Dont feel comfortable abt it. Yet to discuss with hb, but he's not very keen for me to quit my job....

Gintonic, ya, maybe you should try to bargain on your photos. Good idea, we can meet up one of the weekends or friday night!!

Ryes,wow, wow, wow... That's great! As for me har, I do have a little phobia to start a family so fast. Er.. how old is your hubby eh? I was thinking of having my first child when I am about 29. You are so "wei da" aka noble. I doubt i will quit my job and stay at home and take care of my bb. Imagine if I quit my job, we will be financially effected.. cos my earning power is about the same as hubby. Don't think I can just rely on his salary to support whole family..
don't worry, God will definately grant your wish if your try hard enough!! Good luck!

wow blur, guess nw u also buz help ur brother on the preparation lah...btw, u hv u decide on ur AD? mine more or less fixed on 1st Oct 2006 so to say tat i will be staying in AMK (our lovenest) from Oct 2006 onwards...so when will u b moving in?

ryes...if u really got to work, then get ur mum to look after lor...think she will be most glad rite...but if u really wan to take care on ur own guess it will be better for ur bb and u will be able to njoy the motherhood more lor....

gin, if u got MTM, then MTM one of the gown lor...dun waste....

pierced, how ur preparation?

Diana, aiyo, I hope to move in soon also, but still waiting for hdb reply. Most prob will be moving in last quarter of the year also.. We can meet up meals next time.

Gin, mine was MTM for both but i took OTR instead so bargain for more picts. the thing is if u MTM, u dun get to see the final product yet so sometimes quite risky if it turn out not so suitable. i tot mi OTR when i tried was ok so i kept trying and trying till i found the ones that's most suitable.

oh ryes, u mean act got another lady doing for Angel when she's having her baby? ya since we know her, better to let her do it instead.

haa..blur, then u very young to get married. for mi, i will be ur ideal age to have baby nx yr liao. *pengz* so muz immediately start. didnt tot of it till now to get married and start family. should have done it when younger.
i tot of quitting job as well to look aft kids but one thing is finances will be tighter so have to see how first. not easy taking $$ fr hb to spend. sigh...

yo diana, no prep yet. juz looking for printers to print mi cards. the rest later den settle. hee....

Hey blur and diana,

My mum would not be able to help out as she needs to help dad to run his business. If she was willing, she would have helped look after my bro's kids. So now, only during weekends, then she will look after, other than that, weekdays is sis in law's mum who look after.

For my case, hb said either his mum or his auntie. His mum is old, and I worry for her. as for auntie, can lah, but then, I would really want to take care of my own child rather than give someone else to take care.

Hb's 31 next year, and I would love to start family early if possible. Of cos finance portion, haiz....wait till next year then see what's our plan lah.

hey pierced, I've gotta select my wedding cards liao too. You looking for printer to print your own wedding cards?

blur...no prob...look forward too...

pierced, how cum u looking for printer to print wedding card? tot hotel do hv recommended printer? aiyo, then me more chiam....me dis yr 30 liao...next yr will be 31...so muz lagi hv kid faster lor...ha ha...

ryes, i see....so u hv to really consider beri carefully if u really wan to quit and take care of ur kid at hm lor...btw, for guys, age do nt matter in hving kids...coz it is we women who hv the bb in our stomach wat...so age is impt for us cha bo only...hee hee ;-p

Gals, me like ryes would want to have bb after customary. My MIL will be taking care of bb since i b staying with inlaws. She is late 50s & still v energetic go for Taiji class. Of cos, hubby hopes to get our own flat but i find it no hurry. After customary must start saving again...realli v shiong since May this yr.
kao_cry.gif
The $$ all gg out but no coming in leh.

Blur, me next yr 27..think we are same age rite? Hubby wants to have 2 before 30. so i will jia you jia you!! heehee

Ask all of u hor...issit ok to distribute wedding invitation cards during Qing Ming? Cos my AD is on 2nd May(Lunar 4th Mth). Qing Ming is in Lunar 3rd Mth. I was thinking to distribute to my relatives during CNY..save the trouble to travel ard. haha!!

My hotel only giving out the cards in Feb which will also be CNY period so guess most printing firms are shut down for 15days. If wanna distribute before Qing Ming, i scare it be v rush for printing...scar-ly end up printing in a mess then v jialat!! So i told hubby might have to collect the cards in late dec send for printing so that can distribute in feb.

Wonder if i'm too "KS" & "PAN DAN"??? Can distribute to relatives 1st(during CNY) then maybe before Qing Ming distribute to frens cos its cheaper to send all cards for printing @ one time??

ryes and diana, no..no..not to print the cards itself but to print the wordings on the card or inserts.
ya lor...thk very stressful for us women lei..still gotta worry how to producce Bb kekeke...men can relax.

gin not very gd to distribute ard that time. mi mum not very pantang but she say better to avoid certain occasions juz for luck lor. juz in case anything wrong. juz like the 7th mth. so maybe juz give bef qing ming. the prob if u give too early, some will chuck the card aside and forget all abt it!

hey diana,

wah then u pressure liao lor....so if heng heng, then u, me and gin will be upgrade to mummies next year... ; )

hey gin, for wedding cards, was tot to distribute abt 2 mths before wedding...anyway for printing of cards, you can opt to print all. Just that, the names you have to write dwn only mah.

Hey pierced, you doing hot stamping? I like having gold words on the cards leh. But then fren say expensive, so i duno how man. Inserts already costs abt $180+++

pierced, me sama also... I getting 27 soon. If next year get married, I will be turning 28.. aiyo, suddenly realise I getting old liao..

Ryes, I understand how you feel also. I do not want my MIL or others to take k of my bb. hope my mummy can take care for me. I can't afford to quit my job and stay at home.. If I really do that, our quality of life sure very jia lat. I do not want all the pressure falls on my hubby alone.

Diana, that u jia you.. faster give birth lah.. But har, everything is so expensive in Singapore.

Gintonic, Yup, same age.. but my birthday is early of the year, so turning 27 soon.. well, i tink you better discuss with your parents or PIL regarding about this. If they are too "pang tang", then better now.

wow! so many things to read....

wanna mt up dis fri?? i'm quite excited to mt up wif u gers... ;)

blur: i'm born in 1978, u too horse ritz?

deardear, I m a 1979 baby.. Now 26, turning 27 soon lor when year 2006 comes..

What about the rest? can meet up? This friday may be too rush. What about next friday. 7th Oct? What you gals think?

Ryes, act i dun really bother abt the printing as long itz cheap. if u print on inserts oso lookk ok. aft all, no one is gonna keep mi card to remember mi AD. i dun even bring along the card to dinners.

how come ur inserts so ex??? mi uote only ard $90 for 300 pcs lei...
hotstamping is def more expensive and plus u waste one card if u make any mistakes. so for mi safer to print more inserts and den throw if any mistakes.
unless the type of card is desgined in a way u cant use inserts.

hee...blur nvm, u got 1 yr behind mi. i def hafta to start planning for one nx yr but so sian like if start family cannot go for long long hols.

deardear, mi tiz fri cannot. exams coming so only nx wk onwards den can meet up aft the 4th.

wah! pierced, where u get that lobang from? my fren told me that rate one. I think she managed to find another cheaper one also. Your $90 is using what type of paper?

Ryes, ermm...thk the normal one that a lot of ppl are using, Hi tech
mi colleague juz print with them too. so considered the cheaper ones of the lot lor. as for paper, dunno yet lei, coz i havent gone down but should be quite std rite.

gals , me so pissed wif Crown Hotel. the previous lady co-ordinator i spoke told me tat we are the first couple to enquire for 1st oct 2006 so we hv the priority to place a tentative booking. however, when me call today, realise tat she have left and nw the person-in-charge is a guy. so when i email him to confirm on the tentative booking and if we will still get the perks the lady hv indicate no prob, then we got the nasty shock tat the tentative booking is nt placed for us even though we have filled in the form when we meet up wif the lady in july before my taiwan trip. worse still, there is another couple on the tentative booking liao. wat a service failure! how can all the records are gone when a person leave the company! wat are the security for customer like us! really damn angry as we hv chosen Crown bcoz of it good food and we hv also take our time in getting back to them since we hv place a tentative booking.

now i tink i hv to start looking at other options liao juz in case. wat a bad day for me.