(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

moonlight, happy birthday to you too!!!

Gin, you must be really feeling great when you see your hubby when you get out of the airport. Sounds like you reall got a nice and exciting trip..

Ryes, can sense that you are all prepared for you AD!!

Diana, try to persuade your hubby lor... Maybe you can try getting a cheaper VG so that wun increase too much of your cost. My friend is a VG, if you need contacts i can pass you his contact. My brother will be using him for his wedding this Nov..

My hubby is sick today.. So i stay at home and take care of him..

blade in the afternoon? wah sey, i avoid the sunlight at all means leh. You got see dr not? got take medicine? flu dun play play okay.

often when i have flu, i go guardian to buy flu medicine, cheap cheap nia. Polaramine..small small one.

tomorrow my turn half day pm!

today msn so few pp leh....

hees...thnx blur! wah...u so sweet...stay at hm 2 care for hb!!

ryes...haha...yah..i luv the sun leh! like 2 hv tan tan complexion! keke....
yalor...oso got polaramine at hm...but it will cause drowsiness...cant take when working leh...
sighz...so tempted 2 take mc tmw...keke..but mon juz took liaoz due to throat infection & now throat hv healed but mi nose's turn to run! =(
wait pple tink i ultra geng ah...mon & fri both mc...wahaha =p

u take the polaramine lah, good leh, of coz must rest. no rest how to okay?

wah, if i go under sun, i will not be tan, i become black black one, not nice. some pp under sun, got this shiny golden bronze...

aiyah, sick take lah, dun care lah. if you sick, come office, worst right, cannot concentrate then do wrongly get scolding, then spread the bugs to colleagues...

moonlight, aiyo, take good care ok??? rest more hor.. my company got family care leave mah, so I just take. anyway doesn't affect my annual leave.

Ryes, me too, i wil be black black too if i m under the sun for too long and it's very hard for me to be fair again..

Hello gals,
gg to storm soon...sky so dark...

Moonlight, Happy birthday to u!! but take care okie...weather not so gd today.

wah toking abt sun tan, i very long never tan liao. coz mum object since i was taking PS. now muz find a day to go turn darker. keke

Gin, wah seems like wad everyone says abt spain airport quite true coz i got an italian fren who went there and she said itz very confusing plus all signs in spanish so u duno where to go.

yup im having a military wedding with sword ceremony so gotta march in. guess im first among the few here liao to get married. who else tiz yr???

if u gals want to take a look at PG, I email u mi PG's portfolio website.
but i budget with VG, juz getting a fren to take since he'll be doing the montage for us as well.

pierced, wow, military wedding, that's so cool. When i was young, i always envy those gals who had military wedding and i told myself next time must find an officer bf!! hahha so funnie..

Ryes, ya.. my company gave us 5 days of family care leave each year. so utilised it lor. most prob will be taking another half day family care leave also.

Diana, i am not sure. If i am not wrong, he charges 799 for full day and 999(including highlights).. However, you can request to meet up with him to view his portfolio. He has a website. Think the cheapest in the market for VG is about $500 but that is without edition, meaning raw video only.. He may give you discounts as he's a good friend of mine. If you are interested, then let me know.. i pass his contacts to you and you can enquire more details from him. No obligation though...

blur...itz ok only dff juz the guys with swords ... too bad too late liao for u, cant intro hb frenz to u. hee...

so gd, u got family care leave, dun thk govt has such things only the child care leave

blur, thks...will consider n let u noe...meanwhile, can i hv his website address? family care leave....mmm...nt bad hor....

pierced, sword ceremony...tat is my younger sister dream kind of wedding...me only attend once...my ex collgis wedding...rather fun thou...

Ryes, my cousin who got married in June this yr oso got Andrew Tay from the edge to do his actual day PS. I think Andrew oso did his indoor & outdoor PS..me not v sure. Is Andrew doing your actual day or just Pre-wedding PS?? Can share your package?

Gals...i realli enjoyed myself @ this recent trip cum honeymoon. Luckily i heed hubby's advice to go else i will regret lor. But hor over spend & now gotto start saving v hard for big day!!
hubby super super slow...today then tell me he will go develop the pics tomorrow..haiz, cant std him cos he's taking his own sweet time. tells me he needs to edit as some pics too dark & some too bright.

Moonlight, i called up Montage today and Eng Howe only does pre-wedding PS. So the gal recommended Avenue8 photographers to me. Their rates quite ex lor!! But they having promo on this sat @ a bridal show in Plaza Parkroyal. I dun wanna go there cos parking v difficult...so maybe we will pop by their studio instead to look @ the package and works this sat. Its @ 49 Amoy Street. I have a gf who is keen too so hopefully we will be able to get a package...maybe i ask for a further discount. haha!!

Ryes, i oso heard of a VG called Kevin..his rates are the cheapest as far as i have seen.Wonder if we are toking abt the same guy. V Funny leh..i cant post his website in forum.

Sorrie gals, posted so many msg cos i just got back from class. Showered liao then v "jin shen". V V lor soh hor..not b cos my surname is SOH!! hee...

wow seh, blur..ur co soo gd got family care leave. my co v "niao" lor. for my recent trip, i took 3days advanced & 4days unpaid leaves. told hubby go honeymoon come back lagi POOR!! haiz, no choice cos now studying part-time needs to take alot of studying leaves..luckily my co gives me exam leaves free else worse!! gives me 28days oso not enuff!! haha!!

Hi Gin,

I'm taking andrew for actual day only, it's $950 for 300 prints, b/w & colour.

His studio i tink is about $1600 if I am not wrong...

did you buy the latest style magz or her world not, they have lots of coupons that ties the bridal shop with ave 8 leh, not bad. Can try flamingo. The kevin is from Y..pp one right?

Boss not in today so can come in after lunch to post message. heehee

yes yes Ryes!! His rates are very attractive hor. U got any idea why cant post his details huh??
Btw,Avenue8 is having promo for actual day too.
think is $1388 for 300 x 4R & 20pages collage. I think go down to their studio personally and check out the full details will be better.

Diana, wads ur email..can give me again? I will send u the details abt the VG.

pierced, hahaa, ya lor, too late for me already

Diana, gintonic, yup, my company not bad. each of us are entitled for 2 official child care leave and 3 day family care leave. However my company is not very strict, as long I can produce MC for my family members which include my parents, my MIL and hubby, I will be able to claim my family care leave.

Gintonic, nevermind that you are broke now. Start saving all over again. If I were you, i will do the same as you.
i sign up for ave 8 too for my PS as now andrew choi is part of this ave8.

hee..diana, fun coz the sword ceremony got the sabo part. so got to do funny things.

mi fren had Andrew tay for her PS pics.. not too bad and he's very friendly too.

u glas like wad kind of style for ur AD pics?

hey gin,

i think those very popular names har, are blocked in forum here one. I viewed his portfolio, it normaltype lor, I feel. If got budget, then go for his, is enough.

gin, thks, my email is [email protected] or [email protected]

pierced, got sabo part??? wat kind of sabo? share share leh...

blur, ur company got really good benefit hor...

ryes got gd deals in style bridal mag...me will go look see...

wow gals, PS so ex also? siao liao lah...like tat after AD me can eat bread on daily basis liao...ha ha

Gals, i went to Avenue8 yesterday. Hubby & i are impressed with their works...both photography & videography. But their price are too ex so will still cont'd our search. My next choice is Yew Kwang...saw his works and heard gd comments from friends too.

Blur, u taking Andrew Choi for your preiwedding PS?? It must be very ex lor..

Gintonic, Yup getting andrew choi cos my hubby loves his work a lot. I forgot how much i paid, think about 1.6k for only 20 pcs of 8R. Most prob need to top up for more photos or bigger size..

Aiya, i will not be able to go for style wedding liao. I postponed my BKK trip to 16th Oct which is the actual day for the bash

diana, coz normally the custom for sword ceremony march in is that alternate pairs of sword bearers will 'block' ur way 1st and u have to do some sabo. like forfeit.for comic relief.
so maybe like kiss the bride's arm or wherever, run ard the rm shouting out i love u and etc. depends on what the swordbearers come up with.

PS i thk ex coz if u sign up with the BS that do not offer those one stop everything. usually the higher end BS. mine all in one but itz only ex if u select more pics den wad itz offered. once in the lifetime to ''chop" u mah...
so im still hoping that i dun fall into the trap of selecting more pics.

Mi fren had yew kwang for her wedding yest.

heyz pierced
so how did u find yew kwang uh? i juz met up wif some frens last fri & one of them who took yew kwang highly recommended him! Is he gd?
Is $980 for AD PG the norm or too ex uh? ;Þ

Gin, u met up wif yew kwang oredi? hees

heyz pierced
so how did u find yew kwang uh? i juz met up wif some frens last fri & one of them who took yew kwang highly recommended him! Is he gd?
Is $980 for AD PG the norm or too ex uh? ;Þ

Gin, u met up wif yew kwang oredi? hees

moonlight, i personally feel 980 is a bit on high side. The average market rate is about $800.

pierced, your AD will definately be a very exciting one.. must show us photos and video next time.

deardear, i got 5 marriage leaves and entitled to a "marriage bonus" of $250

moonlight, i thk he's not bad coz she oso took him for the PS shots.
i thk 980 is quite alrite for the better known pgs, of coz there are cheaper ones ard for much less.
mine is 1k discounted already coz hb's fren but really like his work and it comes with other stuff like coffee table bk etc.

haha...deardear, mine's under govt so only entitled 3 days and another 3 days unpaid.

blurblur, maybe, hopefully not too exciting! hiak hiak

so gd...marriage bonus!!! only mi hb is entitled to that. he already gotten his $$$. hmp!

wah!! marriage bonus is smth new to mi! So gd! Feel so shortchanged now...kekekeke
yalor blur...i oso tink quite ex but mi fren says until so gd and oso his tots on how impt a gd PG is..blah blah..then i abit swayed...haha..

pierced...which AD PG u engaging?

btw gals...Angel juz called mi 2 say she's onli doing mani/pedi until the end of this mth leh...so better hurry bk ur 2nd appt

mi gng this sat aftn >.<

Ryes....chk ur mail

btw deardear...
mi onli hv 2 days marriage leave...miserable hor.
hvnt took it yet. we can choose 2 take either after rom or customary. I chose customary.

Regret liaoz. Coz i seriously feel like quitting liaoz! if i realli do, then wasted mi marriage leave hor...argh! hees....

blur blur so gd... itz juz a small amt but still better den nothing. felt so unfair dat both of us civil servants but only he get, mi dun have.

moonlight, im engagin Ron Lee, he's mi hb's fren as well. but heard fr him, quite a few bries are engagin his svcs too.

oh no....end of tiz mth onli...sigh...how to go down? busy mth lei... dunno if can get someone else instead to go??
mine during holidays so dun get to enjoy. if wana get permission to skip staff meeting for HM bef skl starts, muz be subjected to P's approval so oso dunno how.

ron lee..ring a bell leh...but cant rem where i came across this name b4...hehe...
wah..how ur hb noes him? got online portfolio 2 view? hees

tiz 2 weekends quite busy so migth not be free to go down. try asking if mi fren wana go instead. =)

yup, i thk some brides mentioned him bef. they used to be colleagues. =) i email u his online portfolio.

moonlight, unless the PG is really good, if not I will not pay so much. I already sold my 2nd session of mani/pedi away already. me too, have not taken my marriage leave yet. Thinking of using it after my AD next year.

Pierced, ya.. better than nothing. how much you getting Ron? I saw his works, not bad leh..email me his portfolio can? [email protected]

my PS is $950, so i suppose $980 sounds reasonable to me.

YK's work won awards one okay, so I guess his work is really good.

I've only hv 5 days marriage leave. Wah, got bonus one, good har, ur co!

moonlight, i have yet to meet up Yew Kwang. Must realli see his works cos heard alot gd comments abt him. His package $980 is consider cheap liao cos Avenue8 charges $1688. Really pengz!! But hubby and me realli like it alot so still in our shortlisted list.

deardear, i got 3marriage leaves so will use it after my AD lor.

So after pierced's AD..then who's next?? Pierced, u must b getting real excited as the BIG DAY gets nearer. Share with us your Pre-wedding shoots ok??

no prob blurblur and moonlight..

Gin, haha...act now duno wad to do nx. now left ard 3 mths but i still not preparing anything much.
mi PS pics? sure will share wif u gals but thk will be still long time since i only juz took mi Ps,. havent gone down to select pics yet. =)

moonlight, i have just confirmed meeting Yew Kwang next sunday - 2nd Oct to view his works. Do u wanna join me?? if we are really keen after seeing his works then maybe we can "SHUANG JIAN HE BI" to bargain for more discounts. heehee
Timing is confirmed @ 2pm on but meet-up location not confirmed yet. U sms me if u wanna join me...okay?

wow, u gals so active today....flood the thread wif msgs....ha ha...me hubby got marriage bonus too but think his company only gif vouchers...me last job got only a day marriage leave and wen me leave, they deducted it liao...but then hor understand tat my new job hv 4 days ba...

pierced, email me too at [email protected]

wah...gin..u make an appt liaoz ah..so fast...hees...okie..will let u noe if i wana tag along...keke....heyz...realised 2 oct is oso the wedding show at intercon. U gng?