(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

diana, yup yup.. my PIL requested me to call them dad n mum leh.. i find it so funny also.. jus now when i was talking to my MIL, i still call her auntie and she reminded me tt I should address as mum already.. hahahah

hey blur! You are back!!!

We were all waiting and waiting for your presence le...So glad that it did not rained on your big big day, I was thinking about you on your big day too, coz I was out collecting my cert in the hot blazing afternoon and telling myself, wah, blur heng ah, not raining today...

yes lor, broke my toe nail. shall see what angel has to say later. As for the situation, I told his brothers straight, can only go to 1 event. So they opt to come to ours and attend 3 days wake with his buddy.

wah, so fast dad and mum liao? Fh asked me that qn too last night, I duno leh. How har? but i know mil wants me to address her as mum.

morning gals...

ryes, yup.. i m finally back... staying at home to rot now.. hahahaha... yup, i was so damm heng tt day.. going back to temple to thank guan yin niang niang, cos last wkend, i went to temple to pray for good weather on my big day...
i hope the cut on ur toe nail is not too bad... do take care..
my PIL wans me to call them dad n mum leh.. so i call lor.. s for my parents har, i haven ask them yet.. so my hubby have not address them as dad n mum yet...

i already call FIL dad and mum liao! nowadays, e marriage cert dun hav our signatures ritz? ;) they juz told us to sign and return them bac e photocopy cert only.

ryes, dun worry too much ok..like diana said, most imptly, u n ur FH are getting married. if they cannot attend, juz let it at that. dun let all this things ruin a happy occasion lor. aft all, his buddies are torn between two impt occasions.

Hi shermaine, I thk itz not a big prob to do without a bouquet. frankly speaking, i didnt use mi bouquet that much except for a few pics. I tot impt as take pics look nicer but in the end, got cert to hold and take as well.During the solemnisation, i didnt even use it. mi bouquet juz placed at the side of the rm, neglected. in the end, i only end up admiring mi bouquet at hm aft the whole thing has ended.

hey blurblur, waiting to see u when u back fr ur mini honeymoon.

mi already call mum and dad oso. I tot if call auntie and uncle a bit funny when we r married already. not very nice, plus the fact mi MIL was waiting eagerly for the day to come. unless perhaps they specifically tell u not to call until ur AD. if not i feel itz a bit disrespectful on mi part. but im still getting used to calling them aft so many yrs of auntie uncle. hahaha...

deardear, marriage cert only need JP's signature.

blur...ur rom sounds so interesting! hehe...cant wait to see ur pics!

hees...juz collect mi outdoor WG juz now...catch up wif all u ladies when i'm back from japan! meanwhile..for thoes who're roming soon...hv plenty of beauty sleep yah! keke...& rem 2 share ur pics wif mi!

girls,

today is finally my turn. Disaster le, woke up found a red spot aka tiny pimple on my nose!!! argh!!!

And I seem to have puffy eyes... cham lah.

Gals...i'm back!! Joined d MRS club liao!! I oso addr my PIL as dad n mum cos it was my grandma who insisted. I oso find it funny but just addr lor since my HUBBY enjoyed addressing my parents...heehee
(i told him he too desperate to addr)

Blur, thanks for your praying..it was sunny all d way yesterday!! thank god!! D rose petals was v v nice. My guests threw them on hubby n me when solemnizer pronnounced us HUSBAND N WIFE. And all these was captured by d video camera. Realli v v nice. Thanks for your help again!! Judy asked me whether i got attend your ROM n i just pretend dat all of us r sooo busy wif our own preparations so din attend. She thought we belly PANG TANG dats y din attend each other's. heehee
She is indeed a v v nice lady!! Wil go back to her when i need any flowers.

Overall, everything was perfectly done. Finished my make up early n reach d place in time. D balloon decor was v v beautiful, Music was nice, Food was delicious n d portion was just nice, Edwin was great as we went ard d place(we even had some pics taken @ d playground). D best thing was d ceremony starts in time wif d presence of all our frens n relatives. I'm realli too thrilled to describe my feelings. Finally, all our months of hardwork preparations have paid off!!

Hey gin,

glad to hear your rom was successful and everything went smoothly.

As for mine, am so uspet that we wont able to cpature THE MOMENT OF THE KISS lah, hubby lah, told him SO many times must pause, end up he gan cheong and didn't. So dun have lor.

And he all the way say wrong answer, keep saying yes yes yes. Haiz, despite Mr Loh informing him what to say. Oh well...

We added our customise vows, and wah liao, damn ma lu lor, duno what's got into me such that I tear while saying the vows, choking on my voice. Then during thank you speech to guest, hubby cried while saying the thank you speech. First time see him cry le, he say he very touched.

Wansheng was nice and very talkative with us leh, he got to know my MUA, whom he met 3 times liao and this is the first time they spoke and found out more abt each other. hey moonlight, he and Mr Loh really good buddies lor, shake hand when met and sit dwn makan together. He even wanted to contact Mr Loh as his fren's JP. ; )

Will share photos with you guys when it's uploaded k? I rewatched the video and it was so hilarious too, gena tekan by Mr Loh lor...

Ryes, welcome to d MRS club!! Bet u n ur hubby had an enjoyable day! Its realli an emotional moment when saying d marriage vows in front of so many guests. Guess all of us wil feel even more touched when saying our speeches during d AD.

Can now take a break then start to gather info on venues for AD. Heard have to wait til Aug then can get d auspicious dates from tong shu!

hey gin,

yes yes, I think it was the most emotional moment when we exchange the vows lor....wish time can stand still u know, I miss all the excitement in planning, getting gan cheong, especially the half hour before the ceremony, my hands were so so so cold.

ryes, u and ur hubby broke into tears....so cute and sweet....hardly a guy will tear in front of so many people....u and me so opposite....both me and my hubby kept laughing thru out....

hey Mrs Tan, btw, u look beri sexy and pretty... and ur toes nail nv look like they got "hurt" before...btw, ur hubby look abit familar, does he stay ard Bedok last time?

me back from my ROM 2..
was a very memorable time for us, esp the vows we repeat after Mr Loh.it was very emotional for me n hubby..really wish time woudl stand still then..hehhee..btw, Mr David Loh was great(though his jokes is the same throughout as in he called those who took pics as the reporter and he make hubby either sing ir say a speech)

Food at Carlton was great 2.My guest all love it.
The onli " yi han" ting was that both of us find tat we do not have many times wi each of our grps of frenz..wonder AD dinner, how could we possibly make every guest at ease when we can't even deal wi 50+ pple.

Me had start calling hubby's parents as father n mother liao..ganna "pressured" by hubby's sister.feel abit weird n pasieh.heheh..but guess it just take time to get used to it.will upload my fotos to hsare wi u gals once it's ready. Dun forget me when u gals had fotos to share,k?

Time really go v fast.Ryes was the last to ROM in this thread(if i'm not wrong)and now all of us are MRS liao.Guess AD got more tign to "fan" n "stressed" but i m sure everything would turn out fine just like our ROM. ;)

kao_welcome.gif
Welcome little twinstar to the MRS CLUB!! Time realli flies and all of us are MRS liao!! Now gotto start planning for AD. Guess we still have alot to tok about..this time is about hotel balllrooms, restaurant, food, videographer & photographer for AD lah..blah blah blah..etc

hopefully all of u wil stil continue to come in and post messages.
Though all of us hv not met each other but i feel there is a friendship bond between us after all these while. hee, pai seh, me getting abit emotional liao!!

gitonic, of coz we will still log in here and chat coz we are all frenz "who been thru thick and thin" mah...hee hee

Mrs Tan is away, let her tell u wen she is back lah.... ;-p

yo so glad that u gals all had a wonderful time for ur ROM...seems like a lot of gals oso away rite. for mi spent mi whole long wkend burnt lei...sick with flu..so sian..
wanted to take advantage of the sales but couldnt go out to do shopping. sob sob...

hi gers,

how was ur long wkend? :0) as for mi, i went to imm yest and it was damn crowded... didn't really shop much.
hav u gers start lookin for ID or a reliable contractor? any ideas if we can take any pic of e furniture if we like it?

deardear, mi no need look for ID yet coz will come much later aft mi AD. so not sure if we can snap fotos but i thk like the BS, they will prob say cannot take coz scared we r the competitors or something. how abt trying secretly?

teacher, so ware will u be staying after ur AD? With ur in-laws?

deardear, my weekend was like this - sat go collection my keys and view the hse
sun - go view hse again wif my parent in the morning then my in-laws in the afternoon
mon - go facial then hm watch TV...

boring hor....

hey gin and diana,

Mrs Tan is back! Woo hoo...Just back from causeway, no jam. So tired now, then faster logged on to check you girls out!

My feet har, cannot spot difference right? Angel, the manicurist put on the acrylic toenail for me. She also say my toenail broke till damn jia lat lor... That picture is taken by my sis in law one. ; )

I've just got my rom photos, awww...makes me think of the moments again. Yeah lor, duno what got into us that day as well, that we would tear.

No leh, he stayed at his usual place now since he was born, so probably he has a familar face lah.

Dread working tomorrow leh...

oh yeah, we address our parents as mum and dad as well already after asking them what they want us to address them...

gals,

I m bk too

was on cruise and on leave after my ROM.
started to address PIL a s mum n dad on sun evening.

feel every tired now. dun feel like working liao.

Angel is quite nice....quite professional. I feel paiseh when she raise my legs up to remove those dead skin.

eh eh, wanna share this damn ma lu thing abt myself with all of you ah.

I didn't feel well after coming back fr my trip, so went to see dr, then need to register mah, so the recep ask me for name, address, IC etc then she asked " Single?" Then I said "Single" then paused for 2 secs, then faster say "no no, married liao" wah liao eh, lucky clinic no people ah, then hubby sit there gave me a look....

diana, nope i be staying with mi parents first as mi house BTO so not so soon...

yo ryes and shimaro, glad u gals are back! nice break not?? waiting to see ur pics hor...

haha ryes, so farnie, but guess coz we not used to it la..i still pause for a while and thk oh ya hor, i 'mrs' liao lei...

Ryes, me lagi funni leh. ROM on friday then went shopping wif hubby on sat. Bought some tonics for my grandma @ YU REN SHENG. D salesgal then told us to accumulate $200 then can apply membership card. hee
so when filling up d application form, i nearly tick SINGLE under marital status...hee, lucky hubby remind me. Both of us just cant stop giggling..
the salesgal just gave us a BLANK look!! Realli v funni.

Pierced, guess all of us still cant get used to our newly status.

Me soo pai seh when i went for my nite class yesterday. My cheeky classmates shouted "MRS LAI" when i walked into d auditorium. I pengz....& whole face turns red!!

ryes, u really beri cartoon hor....

pierced then ur hubby leh? staying wif u at ur mom place?

shimaro, so did u wear ur ROM dress and board the cruise?

gintonic, so ur granny much better liao?

Diana, thanks for your concern. Guess my granny's health improves after seeing me n hubby! haha!! She was delighted when i showed her my marriage certificate. We went to visit her d day after my ROM cos me promise her since she cant attend.

Diana,
yes. I din look at anyone...jus walk straight. :p took some pics onboard. but the pics is blur due to cruise abit shaky.
my photos not yet ready. N**k G*h said need a few days.

Ryes,
me too. dun feel like coming bk to work.

Pierced,
ya..not used to Mrs status.

hee...one more thing to share, today mi colleague was asking mi if mi husband was coming to the sat's carnival in skl then i paused and ask 'who??' mi colleague laughed and said, 'ur husband la!' then i realised abt mi big boo boo. keke

i still stickng on to the single status lei, a bit confusing though if u fill in certain things like forms coz they will ask u ur title n stuff.

diana, yup mi hubby oso staying with mi parents. he very nice abt it lor and mi MIL too coz he's act the only son. but i didnt wana stay with mi ILs so he moving over.

gin, glad to hear ur granny's much better liao!

wow pierced, ur hubby and MIL so nice...

gintonic, gd to noe tat ur granny is better...of coz lah her bao bei grand daugther ROM sure get better one...

shimaro, gd like tat u will hv nice memory and photos too lor....

hi gals, thanks for your all concerns.
haha, i oso not quite used to MRS status. Keeps using my "BF" infront of colleagues. They just teased me abt it.

have u gals started sourcing venues for AD next yr?

Blur still not back from Korea huh??

hey girls...

not only us making mistake leh, my mum also made mistake. Yday while ironing clothes for hubby, she said to him :" Keep your clothes, auntie iron hang there no space already." Pause. "what auntie, aiyo, used to it hor."*grin* haha

yes lor, blur very shiok, think coming back soon this week...

I've got my AD venue settled already, now yet to settle my videographer, how har..any suggestions? Budget below $1000 like that.

aiyah jimmy,

the first 2 videographer I checked out was fabian and wedding papa, but both are too expensive for me already. Fabian costs now $2K leh, cannot, hubby will kill me..

diana, ya lor...bo bian, i not used to stayin with ILs lei, so weird. still mi mummy's gal mah. more comfortable sticking at mi own place. so thank mi lucky stars there isnt any conflict on that. but feel a bit guilty abt taking mi hubby away so now try to go out with mi ILs more often.

haha...i made another mistake yest coz mi MIL called mi on mi Hp to look for mi hubby den i called very loudly to her, "auntie!" she was saying "mother la!"..i was like "oops!"

Ryes, cant really help u out as mi not getting VG for mi AD coz will be getting our fren to do it. he will oso be the one doing our montage as he is very gd at the IT stuff. did a few of mi hubby's colleagues AD so quite like his work.
PG, oso got a fren doing full time so will be engagin his services too.

Ryes, for AD PG, think u can try asking Yew Kwang. I have just received email on his package. Basic Package starts from $780. Alot of gals from another thread recommended.

So sad, called up Club Chinois and found that 20052006 has been booked. Hopefully i can get my AD date soon..else i can onli tentatively booked as 20052006 with those hotels which i shortlisted and are available.

HI gin,

I have already got all my stuffs for AD settled, except videography. I've got my AD PG already also, booked last year. I viewed YK's portfolio before, but then I feel that it is not up to standard. No offence though.

Good dates, must faster book one, if late, then tt's it. But then tentative booking are only for 2 weeks right?

Ryes, wow u r fast leh! Haiz...me still sourcing for venues. B gg down Club Chinois later cos got wedding banquet tonite so can go c their set up though 20052006 been booked. Might change date cos havent check out the tong shu yet. So when is ur AD??

Its ok, different people have different opinions on all stuffs. Its just a recommendations. For me, ROM photography by Edwin i-werks were quite gd. Many candid shoots too!! Anyway, i have onli settled BS so still have to do alot of sourcing for PG, VG and WEDDING BANQUET. Its realli alot to do!!

wah..u gals now are sourcing ard for AD matters.. mi AD earliest be late 2007 or early 2008, should i start sourcing ard nw for BS, etc?

Bluberi, its not fast lor cos our AD next yr. Got fren oredi booked AD venue (AD nov 2006) though her rom this yr Nov. She is faster than me. Hubby not abit worried if cant booked venue for our banquet. Guess its alwaz d gals who r more worried. Honestly, u need at least a yr to plan for AD.

ic.. i tink i'll start to plan slowing from next yr.. tink nw still too early for mi already.. But i'll start to look ard for Bs 1st coz every year the price are increasing.. Heez.

pierced, at least from this u noe tat u hv a gd hubby and in laws lor...

gintonic, if u really like club chinos tat much, ask them then change ur date lah...like may 20062006?

ryes, my frenz told me tat her videography n photography is only $1400 for morning and nite if she remember correctly, her wedding was last yr march. but the drawn back is they do nt develop the photo for u only burn into CD lor...but she yet to gif me the contact lah....

bluberi, u can book BS and indicated and open first....

mm...really wonder ware r the rest of the gals....o..among us, Shermaine is the last to ROM on 24th....wonder how did her went...muz be great too i guess....