(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

diana, me too.. i jus sign up yoga with CC and wil b starting soon..hopefully will b useful too..

dear dear, pai say, u got mail..

hey diana, so how's ur package like? can share?
I am left with 8 mths 19days to go, so need to start facial blah blah fast..

oei, u girls making me feel damn guilty leh, all join yoga etc.

hi gers,

blur: received ur pics... so lovely! ;)

i signed up and complete my 6mths course wif amore end of last yr, i'm quite happy wif their svc and e instructor is very friendly too. i didn't continue to sign up wif them is becos wanna save $$. kekee! i went for their yoga, pilates, kickboxing etc lesson.. itz fun! ;D

anybody want to rebond hair not?? Looking for kaki..

Haiz, just when we rom liao har, then all the promotion start coming in...

CHAPTER 2 HAIRDRESSING
Bugis Village, Marina Square
www.chapter-2.com

Hair Cut for 2 @ $39 (Usual: $25 each)
Spa Care for 2 @ $59 (Usual: $45 each)
Colour Contour for 2 @ $209 (Usual: $135 each)
Curl Off for 2 @ $299 (Usual: $185)

aiya deardear..y u nvr con't?
hehe...i oso took up a 3mth course with amore end last yr...onli go for kickboxing hees...then i signed up another 3mth course but till now hvnt even started on it yet coz been too bz at work & haha...oso beri lazy la... ;p

aye ryes....i juz perm mi hair leh...hehe..so not rebonding...though quite tempted coz mi hair is so dry & frizzy now!!...so i'm torn btw hair treatment & colour...hmm...spa care for hair looks quite cheap! but colour like veri ex hor

Ryes, wah..ur complexion so nice already need to facial eh? so envious leh..
i wanted go rebonding too, but afraid tt my red colour on my hair will fade due to rebonding..

deardear, i sign up with those CC one cos cheaper..

moonlight, u perm ur hair???? Alamak, how u look like now???

the spa care is nothing much one. I bought the same exact cream and do treatment at home, dun waste money on that.

I went there to colour my hair, their colour is $135 regardless of hairlength, include haircut, treatment and colour.

alamak, blur, I still will get outbreak and I have tons of blackhead that I cannot get rid of. and HB keep complaining that I have very dark eye rings and bags, so tot massage would help lor.

I was being adviced that should colour then rebond or is it vice versa?

ryes, initially, my package wif them is IPL treatment for even out my un even skin colour. now juz convert my package to another treatment which i nt yet try so nt too sure. But i dun like the IPL leh, tink after tat me got more blackheads lor...m...let me go check wif my frenz, who got quite a good deal wif a beauty salon at bugis and her feedback on the service is rather good...hee hee, me dun rebond my hair one coz me find my hair too straight and me like slightly wavely hair...

ya blur, yoga at CC is so much cheaper....

moonlight, show us a photo of ur new image leh...

deardear, if u really wan to continue ur yoga, go sign up wif CC lah..much cheaper...

hehe...yah! finalli decided to do smth different abt mi hair...wait till i finish uploading mi jap fotos then show u gals...hees...

mi HB dont realli like it leh...tink guys generalli prefer straight hair....but alittle hard to maintain leh...if dont smooth leave-in conditioner over hair every morn..then it will b veri pom pom like i was being short-circuit like dat...;p so now i mostly tie up mi hair liaoz...hah...unless i got time to style

ryes..not sure leh..but usu i was being advised to rebond first then wait for a week b4 colouring ^.^

hey moonlight,
yeah, i think guys prefer straight hair, they tend to think curly hair like auntie style one.

Yap, in between rebond or colour, gotta rest for a week or 2 to let hair settle dwn first. Now still considering if sld rebond...

Hey diana, IPL for uneven skin tone? mm...Why u dun like leh?

wow so much posting since last fri.
I was on MC on mon & tue. jus bk in office.

blur , so lucky strike 4D.

gals, I also wan to go yoga....but no time to chk out which courses are better. my photos not ready yet as hubby no time to choose.

Ryes, if i m correct, u should rebond first then colour... else, ur colour will fade if u do vice versa.

i wan see photos leh... show us..

shimaro, yup.. hopefully tonight can strike again. ahhaa

yo gers,

Ryes: Aiya! i juz done my rebond 2wks ago on Vesak day, my hair stylist used shiseido rebond products on mi,i find it pretty gd... ;) i nev been to chapter2 salon, according to my frz done her coloring at chapter2 feedback fr her is pretty gd.
i oso hav lots of blackheads lei but i dun dare do facial cos i went to do facial at orchard point 3yrs ago and turn out horrible ;( and wasted $200+. my advice is to rebond first aft dat wait for 2wks then color. cos if u do ur color then rebond, ur color will b lighter tone.

Moonlight: same here Amore member but i'm ex-member kekee! ;D quick load ur pics, wanna see it.

blur & Diana: thks for ur advice. Hmm... will consider to sign up yoga at CC but no kaki, so quite bored lei.. doing it alone. whr do u gals tak up ur lesson?? which CC? any CC conduct yoga lesson in e East? currently living wif parents at bedok, my luvnest at Pasir Ris gotta TOP in july.. so happy! ;D

hey deardear,

chapter 2 uses loreal pdt and I did rebond twice there before and often goes there for colouring. The rebond is very nicely done up and my hair is very soft even when I wash it, it's not like rough rough tangled up type, tt's why i like and tot go rebond again.

but now that u all say colour might fade or be lighter, mmm..thinking twice, afterall, spent $160 on colouring that time, hb was grumbling.

I used to join amore last time for aerobics, then stopped also. Now they have facial and all, is it good?

ryes, coz i got more blackheads after doing IPL lor...tink all treatment be it slimming or facial is the same, the effect and result is different for each individual....

deardear, me dun which CC offering, but me taking yoga in Puggol CC, somemore, it is my frenz who done the searching and help me sign up one...too lazy to even bother to check tings out lah ;-p

Diana: u taking yoga at punggol CC so ur luvnest at punggol?

Ryes: i nev try their facial before, heard fr some members their facial so so only.

Ryes, envy u.. i tried rebonding the other time then my hair ended up very dry n "brittle"... so scared go rebonding again.. sometimes really envy pple like u who has nice long straight hair...

hello gals, im here in Hanoi. arrived here yest evening. so many posts cannot keep up reading them. anyway take care for now. juz to say Hi to every one here...

deardear, me still living wif my parent at Hougang my lovenest is at AMK nt yet reno and also me and my hubby will only move in after our AD...btw, Punggol CC is opp. of Hougang MRT (NEL)...

wow pierced so touch, still sign in to say hi when travelling....njoy ur trip and take lot of photo to show us ok....

Morning to u gers,

Diana: ur luvnest in AMK ar?? got a frz staying at blk 354 and another ard blk 500+ cant remember. wen is ur AD?? mine is in Nov dis yr.

yo gers, any ROM pics to share?? so far i only received blur ROM pics. ;)i'll share mine hopefully by next wk,gg to see my photographer dis evening.

pierced, do enjoy urself and take more photos so that u can show to u when u come back..

shimaro, diana, i sign up with yishun cc for 55bucks for 12session of yoga. each session last for 1 hr.. find tt it's quite cheap so sign up for it..

deardear, looking forward to c ur pretty pretty photos too

dear dear, pls send to [email protected]

Thanks thanks..
aiyo.. sick today,so took mc and stay at home... i thought of going to east coast tomolo for cycling n roller blading, seems like i can go cancel...

pierced...so sweet of u to drop us a msg..hv loads of fun gal!

deardear...mi too! [email protected]
Thanks much ^.^

aiyo blur...take care! heyz..u oso one of the beach babes at ecp?! hees...i luv to go there to doggies-watch! ^.^

hihi!

ryes,blur & moonlight, u gers hav mail...

hey! i luv e sun,beach and sea very much too. ;D i juz took up wakeboard last mth, still learning... itz real FUN! ;)

anyone interested in wakeboard?

deardear...didnt rec'd ur pics leh...how come uh?
wah....u muz hv a realli nice tan! i luv the sun too but despite all the skin-care...i got so many freckles dat mi mum keep nagging at mi!

been wanting to try wakeboard but i sux at sports leh...onli manage to pick up bladding last yr...haha..amazing considering how clumsy i'm kekek....

Hi gals, been m.i.a for past few daz. Was bzzzz wif work and my nite class. Manage to catch 5-6hrs of rest only everyday. Lucky today is FRIDAY liao!! can slp til v v late tomorrow.

I'm meeting up wedding coordinators from those hotels which i shortlisted tomorrow. Hope everything turns out well. I noticed some hotels r quite stingy wif extra perks..think must bargain alot if realli confirmed signing.

By the way, i just checked d date for my AD next yr. Hubby n me have decided to set it on 050506 same mth as ROM. Easy to remember...heee!!

Good news...My ROM pics confirm ready by this sunday. I wil upload them and email all of U asap.

hi brides,

Moonlight: oh! maybe ur skin is more tender than mine.. u can try clinique sunblock ;) i've resend to u. chk ur mails.

Gintonic: My rom same day as u 05/05/05 but my AD is dis yr Nov. Is ur pics ready? my email is [email protected]

Shimaro: i've send! ;) happy viewing...

deardear, saw ur photos already.. wow, u r slim n pretty leh. ur hubby must be really happy to have such a beautiful bride.. i love ur gown too.. very unique..

i agree, the thread is quieter now... yo ohhhhh.. anyone around?

dear dear not around i guess....

shimaro, moonlight, diana, i m down wif flu.. so damm sianz... so how's life after marriage...i will b starting for my prep for my AD soon... getting IDs also for my new hse.

oh dear...blurblur...take care ah!! muz drink more water & hv more rest!

mi ah...life still the same as before leh...hehe...juz dat one more accessory to wear everyday ie the band...haha ;p
not starting on mi new hse so soon coz HB wana wait till after the chinese 7th mth then start reno...so nothin much to do at the moment...so boring hor...

blur,
take care....
have a gd slp then flu will go away.

life as normal...not so use to my status. at this moment, we are staying separtely at own parents hse...will move in to our new hse before lunar 7th mth.

moonlight,
my hubby asked me not to remove my band e...if not, me the lazy n careless bum surely will lost the band. but his one got quite alot of scatches...matt surface.
he said tat he not used to wear...but will try to protect.

yo gers,

wah! thks for e compliments ;D u guys brighten up my Mon. some ppl said mi gown looks a bit like greece dress, some tink dat dis gown reminds them of e Miss Universe kekee!

Diana & Moonlight: i've resend again... hopefully u received it ;)

Moonlight: Hmm... is it true dat we cant reno during e chinese 7th mth?? cos i'm getting my keys in july. i'm sourcing for contrator or ID to get some ideas..

blur: i had flu on sat too,u gotta tak gd care..
which ID r in ur list?? i juz started my sourcing only.

thnx deardear..rec'd ur pics ler...woah! luv ur tan & dress!! great figure too! keke...veri veri nice pics! & u're realli pretty!!
))

as for the reno..not so sure leh..but HB prefer to listen to the elders' words of wisdom.. *pouts*..so b it loh...but i suppose it realli depends on individual ^.^ mebbe oso coz our AD one yr later..so HB tinks no need to rush into reno so soon.

wah..so many of u gals moving in 2gether into luvnest wif ur HB much earlier b4 AD? then like dat sleep on new bed oredi ah? r u gals gng to 'an chuang' etc??

shimaro...same here!! mi HB's band oso all matt & got realli loads of scratches ler...mi so heartpain...hehe...mine too...haiz...
aiyo...u muz b more careful k...muz chk constantly if ur band is still there on ur finger...hees...

gals, thanks for concern... rest for a few days liao. but seems like the virus quite powerful leh..hahhaa

shimaro, my wedding band also got scratches already... so "xin tong"

deardear, i have not short list yet... hopefullly by next few wks i will come out wif a list... will b also looking at venue for my AD.. wanted to have my AD end of 2006 but hubby wants faster to b in June instead.. wat abt u gals? decided on ur AD already?

moonlight, i will b moving in my new hse after my AD.. personally feel tt it will b more meaningful when we both move in after AD...

blur, no yet decide on AD... btw din receive your photos link.

moonlight,
cos dunno when is my AD day.

gals, ya....very heart pain to see scratches on band. btw, will send u a mail regarding contractors later on or tomolo. bad experience leh...sigh

me now oso busy sourcing IDs for my hse. headache..
so many things to take factor in. n wi the those ID who keep pressing you to sign the confirmation,it'so irritating.

havent cfm my AD yet, but will be next yr end.

deardear: maybe u miss out my msg to u, can i view ur pics. thks. [email protected]