(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

moonlight,

did u see wansheng's actual photo of the portfolio? Does his printout have the name of couples etc with a copyright?

heh..ryes...dats realli great! can sense ur exciteness liaoz..keke...so u gng to ask wansheng to come earlier? r u gng to incur additional $50 charge for an hr in addition to the 3hr package?

blur! so envious!!!! 2 weeks leh..shiok shiok...R u gng cheju as well? its sorta the place all honeymooner muz go if go korea...hees...i went there for mi grad trip...scenery is mind-blowing manz... :D muz take lotsa pics to share wif us! :D

shimaro...its better not to exactly tie the rings else wait gan jiong then veri hard to untie. U juz twill the ribbon ard the ring a few times...may b abit loose but wldn't drop. Like dat easier to take out ^.^

ryes...i did met up wif wansheng 2 take a look at his portfolio but 4got abt the details u asked abt liaoz...paiseh ;p mi veri blur one...no eye for details

oh blur...u manage 2 fix up an appt wif Angel liaoz? >.<

Diana, i will be flying off on the 21st... so after my ROM on the 18th, think i will still log in on the 19th n 20th to yak wif all of u...

Ryes, cool.. then u have have more time to prepare n b pretty pretty on ur big day.. me also ask for a room before my ROM too..

moonlight, yup yup.. need to take a break from work lah.. so i tell my boss tt i die die also wan to take 2 wks off... i have not fix appt wif angel leh. mayb will call her over the wkend.. iwill b going for my medi pedi on tuesday.. getting really sooooo excited...

wow....njoy urself blur...

ryes &amp; shimaro, u all leh gng anyway straight after rom?

btw, gals, my AD will be on Children Day next yr, 1st Oct 2006 - Sunday(tentatively subj to changes after tong shu out) coz the lunar date is ba yue chu shi (10/08) mah...nw be calling up hotels to fix appt to go see the venue liao...

wah shimaro, why leh? I nv know i can make u excited *wink wink*

For me, I'm travelling the next day, morning, on vesak day, sure jam one the causeway...

arh, good you got your AD now, so you can start planning!

Diana, yup yup, sure enjoy myself.. I also hope to book a hotel too.. but no dates yet.. most prob last quarter of the year too..

ryes, hmmm.. so which mean tt we have to wait till a long time before i can see ur pretty pretty ROM photos? dun forget to send ur mail to me hor...

ryes,
seem everything u have prepared liao. Then me one day before u....still not done yet.
dunno the dress will turn out how....first fitting on next mon.

Diana,
Congrats! u have plenty of time to choose a gd hotel.

I going straight after ROM...are thinking whether to go my FPIL hse to change clothes after ROM. or wear the dress to board the cruise.

so blur and ryes, we hv to wait till our neck long long then can see ur pretty rom pics lor....

shimaro, wear ur ROM dress on board, then take some more pics....like tat more memorable mah....but muz be prepared tat all eyes will be on u lor...ke ke

aiyah, I will be back on 24th, think by then WS would have the photos ready and then can share with you girls liao mah.

hey shimaro, I not yet prepared finish mah, Fh's shirt not yet get leh, tomorrow going to buy...

so many things happening on my ROm date har:
blur flying off
diana collect keys
Me ROM..what else leh.

Diana,
ya, tat's the problem. I think it will be very memorable to wear the ROM dress on board but the eyes on me...hmmmm...
furthermore I not tat pretty n slim....so very paiseh one..so dunno how...still no yet decide.

Btw, ya...u will be very busy with your hse...have u find contractor? for me, worse....cos ROM preparation &amp; Renovation concurrently. tat's y din have much time to source for ROM things.

gals,
will be MIA from 19th to 24th. may not be able to log on as hse pc damn slow. I will be back to office on 25th. cos hse pc damn slow.

me no worry on the contractor, coz me will be asking my uncle to do for me....so one lesser trouble....

shimaro, muz hv confidence....and believe tat on ur special day, u r the most beautiful gal on the world....and people are looking at u coz u r pretty...so as long as u walk wif confidence, u will look chio chio and mei mei....*smile wif wink*

diana, hee...txs for the compliments...but i dun thk i look anything like her lei. big compliments fr u gals to say i look like her.

blurblur, yalor, when it draws nearer, very excited. now that it's over, like empty empty nothing to do. mebe when i start on mi AD prep den i panic!
all u gals muz be excited now that it is gg to be ur turn soon!

wah blur and shimaro all gg to enjoy soon for hols! so gd!

bluberi, u look great in the fotos! so sweet and pretty!

shimaro, wad i did to tie was to use one finger, make a loop den put the ring thru it, aft that, pull it tight. itz not a dead knot so will be able to come out easily when u pull the ring. erm...dunno mi description correct or not.

hey so most of u gals only doing ur AD nx yr i presume??

hey shimaro and diana,

talking abt reno, we are starting ours this mth! HDB has finally repair the defects at our house...

pierced, yes lor, after it's over, u are like duno what to do leh. start plan for AD lah...
but once after AD over, then u back to sq one...

shimaro, little_twinstar, blur &amp; dear,
u got mail!

Ryes, the make-up was done at Jess, but i forgot the MUA's name already.. well i usually a no make-up person, so i was feeling awkard dat day leh.. my dad told my mum he almost counldn't recognised mi.. Hehe, my hubby nv kiss mi on the lips coz in front of so many ppl, he pai seh mah... but the rest of the pics he got liss mi on my lips..

blueberi, ur dad cant recognised u coz his daughter have change to a da mei nu overnite mah....hee hee...

joke joke, me noe wat u mean, coz me also hardly make up unless me go party....then even if me make up, i will also look normal as i dun noe the tactics in make-up mah

so blueberi, i bet ur hubby cant take his eyes off u rite...*wink*

bluberi, finally got ur mail... yaya.. like wat diana say, ur hubby sure happie to see u dress up like tt.. ahahah.. u must have a great day right??

Gals, i m going off work soon.. Hopefully i can log in next wkday to chat wif u gals.. getting really excited n nervous.. think these few days will stay at home n have more beauty sleep leh.. meanwhile, u all have a good wkend too!!!
tata...

bluberi: thks for sharing ur fotos.ya, i agree wi the gals that u looked v sweet.ur make-up oso v natural n nice.

diana: me oso having the same AD as u leh!!
but like u say, me oso must wait till the tongshu cum out, then cfm tat date gd or nt.hehehe

Nnext fri is my ROM liao..abit gan chiong now.hahaha.

bluberi, i din rec ur pics.
pls email to [email protected]

Little twinstar, now really gan jiong cos only 7days to countdown. FH just collected his shirt. Still need to collect his pants next wk. Me gg to collect my dress on sunday too. Hope can rest well these few days.

Shimaro, i'm gg down to ROM CENTRE on tues cos FH not free on monday. Too bad, thot might b able to mit u. heehee

Blur, u gg Korea on 21st?? Must go Jeju leh. Thats their "HONEYMOON ISLAND". I went to Korea 2years ago n i love the weather as i went for skiing. Took a pic similar to the scene from WINTER SONATA that time.
Me wont b gg anywhere after ROM cos FH might b gg to BARCELONA in Aug for business trip. Most likely will follow him n we plan to go PARIS...me think of it feels so excited cos finally can go PARIS!!

deardear, mi AD tiz dec...so u bef mi!

ryes, ya lor but i dun hv anything to plan for AD yet so prob juz go for mi selection of gowns and stuff only.hee...

littletwinstar, really, same day huh...hee hee, so coincidence.....guess nw ur concentration is ur ROM first rite....gan cheong liao hor...hee, gd gd got someone to chat wif for the AD...we chat abt it after ur ROM ok....*wink*

What do I need to bring down with me to ROM to verify and collect the cert??

Will be going down on tue 17/5

diana: yup,if the date is considered alrite for us, i got u as kakis to discuss for AD liao.

me oso goin dw on tues(17/5) to verify my documents.

little twinstar &amp; diana, wah u gals r fast..set date for AD liao!! So now sourcing ard for venues?? do share if u got any info.

little twinstar, i'm gg down on tues to verify d documents too. But me gg down ard 2plus, wad time u gg down?

blur, i did ask hilarion abt d ROM pkg too but he quoted me abt $400 over leh. Saw u mentioned in other thread dat he quoted u only $250. V big difference..

Pierced, need to bring only ICs huh?? we b collecting back the certs if we r getting ROM outside rite?

hi gals...

last night had my hens night.. damm drunk.. all my gfs come one by one to bottoms up with me.. damm super tired today...

Gintonic, is it? 400 plus is the normal package price.. but he's having a promotion recently right? Did u call him up personally? tt time another friend of mine booked him as well n she paid for 400 plus too.. it was out of my budget then.. then i saw his current promo, called him personally n he quoted me at 250 leh..

oh gals, btw, u need to bring the following stuff to collect ur cert

1) both u n ur FH IC
2) photostated copy of both witnesses for verification
3) JP consent form

We will get back our 2 copies of cert.. one cert is for us to keep, another one which will be used on tt day for all witnesses, jp and ourselves to sign on.. n this copy will have to be sent back to ROM.. hope this helps..

Hey blur,

thanks for your information. Can we bring the witness IC instead of photocopy?

You must have had a great hen night out partying. Yday went shopping for FH's shirt, my god, my legs were so tired! And I wonder who said "I can find my shirt very easily one..."

Ended up with myself buying sandals and colouring my hair and he, none. haha.

blur, bet u muz hv great fun on ur hens night...

ryes, i tink there is no problem in bringing the witness IC instead of photocopy lor

little twinstar, most happy to hv a kakis to discuss and tok abt the AD...hee hee

gintonic, no prob, will share the info. infact, me juz back from viewing 2 hotel, so far, me hv seen 3 hotels. but as i hv yet to confirm my guest list as in how many tables i required, now i can only look see look see first lor..somemore, i will stop the venue shopping first as me will be buz wif my flat after me collect my keys nex sat....below some info. and personal views on the 3 hotels me seen so far lor....

1) Hotel Rendezvous - bridal suite is nice, but dun like the ballroom coz the shape is slight odd, and they take sunday as a weekday so it is slightly cheaper, max. table is only 25 tables. Price dun remember coz me check the nex day after my ROM then all stuff leave at hubby hse.

2) The Regent - a very classy and refind designed hotel. like the square shaped ballroom except the 2 pillar. their bridal suite is also beri nice wif walk in wardrobe. The price is abit high as Sunday is taken in as a weekend. But they charge a nett price (no+++) SGD 958, with value added amenities. O, they also throw in another room (normal room nt suite) without breakfast in the package. Max. 50 table and min. is 35 tables for weekend and 30 tables for weekday.

3) Trader Hotel - It juz finish reno recently and now the hotel is more of a zen design. The ballroom is longish with pillars. max. 30 tables. They have a thoughtful bridal suite wif a dressing table for the bride to do her makeup. They take Sunday as a weekend and the price is SGD 678+++ (wifout abalone) and SGD 798+++ (wif abalone)

gintonic: me goin dw in the morning, say ard 9am.taking time -off frm office, so got to rush bk office after tat.

diana: wow! u so fast view hotels liao.tink me after the ROM, rest a while then decide the next step.hehehe.All this ROM prep making me exhausted.can't imagine when my hse n AD consecutively cum together.dread to tink of hw stressful i will be..

woah diana...dats realli useful info! hees...at least to mi whom hvnt realli did mi homework yet.
Actualli suppose to meet the wedding co-ordinator at Regent today but can't make it last min....yah...heard abt the pillars...are they veri obstructive uh?

the onli other hotel i viewed is swissotel lor...haha..when i was staying there for mi rom. The view from the suite is realli gorgeous...&amp; i realli like one of the ballroom coz of the high ceiling. The onli drawback is there is no private lounge area for guests to mingle b4 the dinner coz there're several ballrooms &amp; there may be more than 1 wedding banquet gng on during the same nite.
So tempted to hold mi dinner on a wkday coz the rates are so much cheaper &amp; swissotel is willing to throw in alot more free perks...hmm....veri tempted...haha

so diana...u hv ani preferences now? which hotel is top on ur list?

hmmm...guess wat..i'm actualli kinda envious of the gals who r rom-ing soon! am oredi kinda missing the excitement i felt earlier in the mth...now like nothing much to look 4ward to liaoz....AD is one yr away....so far...hehe

The ROM package depends on the number of hours and also if it is on a weekend. It ranges from $250.00-$600.00. The promotion is only until the end of May 2005.

Blur, i just confirmed order wif Judy - florist.Heard from her dat u just ordered ur bouquet. haha, guess wad..i dun even hv to go down n place any deposit cos of ur FH..realli realli thanks alot!! U been a great help!

Diana &amp; Blur, mi is the lazy lazy type, always no make-up on, the most oni dray eyebrow... hehe.. i dun koe how to put on make-up one...

Gintonic, u've got mail!

Diana &amp; Blur, mi is the lazy lazy type, always no make-up on, the most oni dray eyebrow... hehe.. i dun koe how to put on make-up one...

Gintonic, u've got mail!

moonlight,obstructive or nt will depend on the no. of table, if u use to the max, tat is 50 tables then some table might be block. but if u use min. let say 35 for weekend and 30 for weekday, then mayb can discuss with the planner nt to arrange table behind it...

oooo...swisshotel, is it merchant court hotel, me like it too....this is also one of my target...ha ah

hi diana,

swissotel is the one next to raffles plaza one right? Merchant court is at clarke quay one although these 3 hotels are under same family...