(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

shimaro, dun b upset, she will b advise u on ur dress.. do keep us update if u gana take up her package..

pierced, thanks.. i was so afraid tt my back aren't tt nice to carry tt dress.. think i put on a lot of weight leh..

Blur..have u email d pic of your dress??

Thanks Diana, i will try to go n check it out. Will the shops still be open after office hrs cos i knock off @ 6pm...Rch there think almost 7plus.

Shimaro, will email u d pic.

Me forgot owe who pic...who huh??

wow...this thread is especially HOT in may hor....

ryes, me forget wat chim words too and like moonlight's FH, me also got difficulty with "conscientious". but mayb hor the words nt tat chim, juz tat my english nt chim enough lor...ha ha ha

shimaro & moonlight, be confident tat on tat special day of yours, u will the beautiful among all gals there...and if tat still nt enough, forbid all ur gal frenz to wear nicer than u lor...haa haa

gintonic, me dun noe if the shop are still open after office hrs....nv ask...

averyl, dun qe qi, the msg post here is for share mah...juz tat we dun noe u interested in decor too...

ah gal, i will tink tat since u r already doing ur fingernail so might as well the toenails too lor...especially if u r wearing open toe shoe, coz even if ur dress are long, wen u walk, it will still be visible...

Diana, i wil try to go down 2ml or on sat.

Ah gal, think u can try french pedi n b v nice. Think it wil look nice wif nail polish since u r wearing open toe heels.

o...btw, any of u gals having any "hens nite" before ur ROM?

my FH having his bachelor nite 2molo wif his buddies and say me nt allowed to go coz it all guys nite out even though me noe all his frenz...then me now work until too tired to plan any last party before my martial status change....mayb dis sat lor...ha ha

Ryes, i'm meeting Edwin from i-werks on sat. realli look forward to c his portfolio. So glad dat he is available on 20th May..phew!!

Diana, i dunno leh cos me take haf day leave on 19th n b gg to do my mani n pedi. Wont look pretty if slp too late..wil hv puffy eyes. But for u shld be ok cos u getting ROM on 9th May still go for hens nite on this coming sat.

hi pierced

My ROM is on 17May.. now keeping my finger cross waiting to change my status to Mrs ..kkekekee. how abt u ur ROM date?? or u already become Mrs liao??

hi moonlight
update me when u done ur mani/pedi whether is nice or not ...

hey diana and gintonic
thxs i think will go and make booking for both
gin i think we can count down together liao

Miss out so many posting, coz my PC at home down..sent for repair leh..

Hey moonlight, the swearing part reminds me of school days dictation leh..conscientious is it pronounce as con-sense-tious? Try your best to ask Angel let us leave the card there lah...Õâ¸ö´óÈÎÎñ¾Í¿¿ÄãÃÇÁË£¡

yoz diana, fh also say he want have his bachelor night, I tell him xiao ah, he had better get some sleep. Tomorrow, having my trial makeup....

Hey Gin, lucky ah, Edwin is good too, check out his portfolio, but do confirm early lah, since hor, I think i werks pkg is the most wu hua one.
I didn't meet Wansheng personally to see his portfolio, just read reviews, see his portfolio online and confirm him liao. Lazy lah.

thanx everyone for consolation.

blur,
last night meet jess liao. she will doing my gown. hopefully everything can go smoothly.

ryes, let ur FH go for his bachelor nite if he want lor, if he tink tat he wont be tired the nex day (urs 21st is only Sat rite). if nt, he can alway arrange for a early guy nite out, mayb a wk before so tat on 21st he wont be tired....then u can also arrange ur all gals nite out too mah.....hee hee teaching u bad tings only...ha ha

aahaha...I dont know abt him, but I would think his buddies are the one who are MORE interested to drag him out to have his bachelor night. Shall see, coz Friday, we have to pick up the bouquet from Empire bet 4-7pm. Then I need to think what time should I go for my mani/pedi....

where are our 2 newly MRs?? Dear dear and averyl?

Up next this sunday is Moonlight and pierced then diana liao!!!

Gin, leave ur email behind then i send u my photos of my ROM dress....

Diana, i will b going for my hens night next sat.. hahahah.. my FH so worried leh.. but i told him no man allowed... hee hee hee..

gal, wow, u r jus 1 day earlier than mine.. where r u roming?

shimaro, cool... so how was it? u came out wif the design liao right?

Ryes, hahah.. i have been pushing my FH for his bachelor night leh.. but he seems lazy hahahah..

hey diana, har, why scare? Should be happy and excited mah.

FH now getting excited already, Much MORE excited than me, everyday tell me in hokkein"getting married liao" ahahaha.. He damn funny one.

Yday finally sent out my invites, very late already...

Hey blur, haha, ur FH special leh, rather not go for his bachelor night. I'm not having any hens night though, so busy already. oh btw, I'm cancelling my aptmt with Chris ling for tomorrow. Anyone interested to take over not?

Diana, me oso gan cheong.. met up wif my gfs last night.. then they were asking me how i feel as i m getting ROM soon... my first reply is "how har? quite worried leh..."

wah! tis thread is indeed hot hot!
ryes...tink 'conscientious' is pronounced as con-c-anxious.....hehe...diana...rite anot uh? not too sure...mi england oso not very powerful ;p

hmm..actually hor...mi now still no feeling leh...mebbe coz like no change after rom still...we dont stay over at each other's pl..haha..wat i'm looking forward to instead is the mini-honeymoon later! kekeke...

shimaro..dats nice! so wat kinda design did u decide on? muz oso take pics & let us drool at k?! haha

mi not partying leh...coz hv been at Mhd sultan for the past 3 fridays consecutively...so tired...old liaoz...kekek
plus mi fiance went to book swissotel for the wkend...so cant wait to knock off work todae manz! :D

wah sey moonlight, so this weekend got mini getaway, how fun! Ever since we stayed together, we hardly have getaways at local hotels already.....and plus next time got own hse, even worst, i doubt fh will allow to splurge money like that.

oh, so it con c anxious har..ahahah..see lah, if i dun ask, i sure end up pronounce wrongly also.

moonlight, enjoy ur wkend.. guess u will definately enjoy ur japan trip.. when u flying off??

Ryes, so u started ur hse prep already? HDB say i can only defer till sept..

ryes...u planning to use chris ling for ur AD photography?...dun tink i can afford him leh...

Juz saw the fotos he had taken for mi fren who's a bride at BV...woah...realli nice manz...

hees...mi fiance bk the hotel coz he gets to enjoy a lower corporate rate mah...yah...but tink when our own hse is ready...we'll nua at hm most of the time liaoz...umm...realli hoping dat mi 'dream' home will materialise soon ...kekeke...so exciting! ;p

Hi moonlight,

No lah, I also cannot afford for AD leh, I engage andrew for AD. tot look see chris for studio or video, but then overbudget, so I cancel aptmt liao. Very sad lor, I like kelvins pic very much.

Hey moonlight, how much he paid per night? I also got corp rate....

hey blur, not yet renovate ah. our neighbours are already renovating...This sunday meeting another contractor before we confirm which to take. Defer till Sept then collect keys? Then take the keys lor, dun renovate, is okay one mah, right?

Oh yah, I'm gg to buy the fancl tense up after work...
S$8.00 (50ml x 1 bottle)
S$70.00 (50ml x 10 bottles = 1 boxes)
S$200 (50ml X 10 bottles= 3 boxes)
S$560.00 (50ml x 10 bottles = 9 boxes)

Promotion till 20th may
$10 voucher with every $50 spent
Purchase 1 box of tense up get 2 btls free.

thnx blur...mi flying off on the 22nd May ^.^

wah ryes...andrew oso not cheap rite? how much did u pay for ur package? When's ur AD?

oh...u oso got corporate rate? tink mebe the same...hees... $150 per nite..but without breakfast though

wah, urs quite cheap har, mine is single $160+++, double is $180+++, I guess we should be paying for double right, since 2 person? But got buffet breakfast lah. Their buffet bf, very nice leh!

Andrew ah, erm, I think he is the cheapest among the wellknown ones lor, tt's why I just search and take him on my first visit. $950 for 8 or 9 rows, I cannot recall. My AD is mid Feb next yr...

wah shiok har, fly to japan, whereas, i gg to KL only..also on 22nd

if not wrong think the $150 is per room...so shld b double hor...but urs got breakfast leh...more worth it.....we gona eat bread liaoz...ahahah...

still hvnt start mi search on AD photographer yet leh...onli starting on mi hotel banquet search now...hees

hehe...ryes...mi dont even hv a msn account...haha..onli icq....still veri backward hor ;p
but find dat work is too tiring liaoz...once reach hm...seldom surf net...not to mention chatting keke...haiz...i muz get mi life back! ;p

moonlight, where would u prefer to hold your AD??Restaurant or Hotel Ballroom? I quite like Club Chinois. So pity din go for their wedding show in April. Saw their menu n quite nice.

moonlight, i also got voucher for swisstol room at $80 only.. excluding breakfast... ohh.. u going off on 22nd may? i will be flying on 21st may...

Ryes, which andrew u getting for AD? aiya... tt means i have to top up a lot of hard cash for my collection of keys in sept.. i would definately prefer tt money can b used for renovation instead...

blur, definitely not andrew choi lah, he dun do AD one leh. Mine's andrew tay from The edge.

u have to pay 20% downpayment right? your joint CPF enuff? if not enuff, then must top up cash.

moonlight, wow 3 consecutive fri at M.S. u really a party queen....mmmm..so nex time me noe who to chuio for party liao lor...

wow u all so gd, gng for mini honeymoon....me nt gng anyway....coz i tink my flat is ready for key collection real soon + my FH cant take leave (especially long leave) for both may and june....so sad....

we planning to check in hotel after our ROM and stay over for a nite, but hv nt booked....we tot of gng to rasa sentosa.....any lobang anyone?

Ryes..
juz cfm wif FMIL dat she's okies wif our AD on 8 May'06 (exactly a yr from our rom)..so yeah...finalli got a date to work on...dats y starting on the search for venue liaoz...

heyz gin...i'm looking at hotel ballroom...is Club Chinois a restaurant? nvr been there b4 but hv heard positive comments though...so its ur 1st choice venue? ^.^
I'm actualli looking at either intercon or regent. Hv made an appt wif regent co-ordinator nez fri...so see how

ryes...oops...all along i've tot its andrew choi..didnt knoe there's another andrew ard...now u can realli tell dat i hvnt start ani research on photographers yet...kekeke.....

hi diana...when u getting ur keys? i'm suppose to get mine next tues but fiance dont wana take leave so we change to appt to next sat instead...but dont tink i'm starting reno so fast...mebbe in Aug/Sep...
I tink rasa sentosa is a realli nice romantic place...

wah moonlight, then u had better hurry liao. left only 1 yr to prepare leh, book venue, photographer, videographer etc...

moonlight n blur,
my design rather simple....the main pt is cover my broad shoulder and not so conserative.

Ryes,
jus send u PM. Take a look.

gals,
so nice...taking planes for mini-honeymoon.

Ryes har.. i have to top up abt 25k hard cash if i wan to collect in Sept leh.. aiyo.. tt 25k can already us for my reno liao... i dun wan to have reno loan leh.. ohhh i noe tt andrew dun do AD one.. so was wondering which andrew u engaged..

Gintonic, dun worry, u will have urs really soon... jus the matter of time.

Diana, ahahha.. actually har, we should all have hens night together since we are ROming this month.. sure happening one. hahaha..

moonlight, so happie for u.. finalise ur AD date liao.. mine still pending..

shimaro, dun worry, she will do out something nice to suit u..

onz u lah blur....ha ha

moonlight, we are still awaiting HDB letter for key collection.....will update here once we received tat impt letter ok...*wink*

ryes...dont make mi gan jiong leh..coz mi fiance darn relak ...1 yr is like alot of time for him..so i oso bo chap..hmp....i onli called the hotels i prefer to see if the date i wan is still available dats all....haha...nvr even ask him wat hotel he prefer...bah!

blur...how come need to pay so much hard cash if u wana collect keys earlier? if u dont pay...then onli when can u get the keys?
& yes! u're rite! haha...sure happening if we hv our hens nite 2gether manz...heheh...

sure diana! hees....hope u get the letter soon!

btw pierced! dont 4get our 'date' tmw uh! hees...

hey shimaro, u so cute. i replied to your email liao...not to worry they are not in my list....

wah, 25K is alot leh. That is my budget for my renovation u know. Cannot defer somemore? Give some reasons like Fh gg business trip, or family matters etc?

yalor...BS onli..seems like the easiest item to confirm mah...hehe..actualli oso nvr do much research for BS...juz walked in & fell in love wif their OTR gowns...;p

haiz...2.5 hrs more till knock-off time! yippee...cant wait...jia lat...todae like no mood to work liaoz..keep chatting here...haha

hey moonlight, okay, if like that, then u see

May 06 (3 mths before photoshoot)
Jan/Feb06 => Photoshoot (2mths be4 choose gown)
Nov/Dec ==>Choose gown, alter etc

So in all, is quite fast one...I regret not BS shopping earlier lor, then april shop every weekend, plus my ROM also must prepare...

I'm getting MTm gowns, so need abt 7-8 mths before my photoshoot in Nov...

Yes lor, i cant wait for time to pass by!!

Diana, wah. sure.. i can onzz u also.. hahaha..

moonlight, yaya.. cos me n FH only work for less than 2 yrs lahh.. so CPF not enough leh.. tt's y have to fork out hard cash.. initially i was thinking of postpone til march 2006, n by then i have to pay abt 10-15k hard cash.. still not so bad lah.. if die die wan me to collect in sept, have to give 25k cash.. no choice lehh..

Ryes, ya lor... tt'sy i say can use tt money on my whole reno liao.. hahaha.. HDB say tt's the latest they allow us to defer.. shall c how lor.. mayb write in for deferrment when sept arrives..

blur & moonlight, sure or nt onz me...me planning party 2molo leh....but still planning stage only....and dun noe ware to go....

hmm...ryes...u're rite hor..okie...muz go kok mi fiance 2 ask him 2 b more enthu abit! haha...
oh..MTM gowns need so long ah?! then i better inform mi BS of mi AD so they can help mi gauge the time frame needed...thnx manz! ^.^
U got ani design in mind for ur WG liaoz? hees

blur...i see...yalor....try asking for deferrment again...tink hdb is govt body...wldnt b dat inflexible hor? FH keep joking dat coz we take hdb loan..no $$ pay in future oso nvm coz govt cant possibly chase us out of our hse so heartlessly....if take bank loan then die ah! ;p

hi moonlight,

best is ask ur BS to give u timeline, coz my timeline is given to me by the BS as well, tt's how they gauge for me and my first fitting will be in Sept. So very rush for me lor..haiz..

got got, want halter , long flowy train one, I have same taste as blur too...

gin,
din received your email.

ryes,
replied u liao. I also wan halter neck but cannot. it will highlight my broad shoulders.
*sob sob*

moonlight,
me same as blur, AD still pending....maybe can say is open date. Congrats!