(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

gin,

if u have intention to engage wansheng, u email him first, coz as far as I know he is very popular and I booked him in Jan one...In case, he is taken up then u have to find another one..

pierced, my msn is [email protected] waiting for u to add me ok??

Gin, okok, chat wif u again..

Ryes, u need to work today eh? wat u working as? public holiday leh.. no prob lah.. jus joking.. not bad sia, ur FH can also recognise ur friend.. i always tell FH abt my web friends, he only listen one ear then go out the other..

hey blur, up so early again??? gena disturbed by your FH's snoring ah??/

Hey everyone, i think I have added you to my contacts then I duno who is who leh, got this ria_sia girl, duno who...ahaha...too many liao.

yes lor, have to work today...coz today is our first workday for closing of april's mth, so have to come back work. xian right.

haha. coz FH follow me to jess mah, then he asked hw I got to know jess and I told him abt u lor, then at the style bash, he saw u and ur FH mah. I recognize ur FH, whereas he recognized u.

ryes, hahah. no lah. i m at office to collect some stuff.. today got company event.. bowling.. so meeting up before we go for our bowling session...

hahah. u so funie.. my FH easy to recgonise lah.. he always tt spiky hair.. arrrgghhh i hate tt hairstyle.. hee hee. hopefully he dun c this..

wah! U gals r realli active...even on wkend! coolz! ^.^

yep gin...i signed the $328 package...so u decided on a photographer ler?

heyz pierced...i'm oso gng down tmw to collect the cert...but in the aftn
u gng in the morn rite?

woah...Its finalli May! wat an exciting mth for all of us yah?! cant wait to see all u gals's fotos! am sure it'll be realli fun to share :D

hi gals, found some free time so i juz pop in to say hi... wah, finally tml is my rom liao, yesterday went to do mani n pedi already... i hope everything goes well tml and the weather be good... wish mi luck!

haa blur...my hair colour is now dark purple base (almost like black) with red, but some of the bleached hair did not "eat" the red so my hair like got triple colour...then my FH and me also tink tat now me like abit ah lianz...but nvm lah...will juz ask my MUA to tied it up so nt tat bad...my hair length is collar length touching shoulder...

ryes, no choice, my ROM on 9th May, so foresee tat nex wk especially wkday me wont be free so do first lor...

Gintonic, me went to wedding giftshop today, but did nt find anyting me want....but me buy the forever frenz wedding bear from precious thots liao...and my FH bought his shirt and tie liao...from G2000. shirt wif green vertical line and green tie....

pierced & moonlight, me change of plan gng to collect the cert on 4th May due to buz work schedule...

congratulation blueberi....luck and happiness will be wif u forever and always....same to all the May Bride....

Hi Diana, i just came home after shopping for FH's shirt n tie. Finally settled!! Now left to engage photographer. So u went to wedding gift shop today...din find anything u like meh? i thot they shld hv some nice things?

Ryes, i hv emailed to wansheng but dunno if he is free cos 20th May is quite a popular date. FH said i-werks package is more worth. U took d $238 pkg rite?? cos moonlight mentioned is $328..so expensive meh??

Hi gin,

i think moonlight typed wrongly lah, is $238 leh...right moonlight?

yes, he is the worthiest when I did my research on ROM photographers, but not sure if he would be free, so cross your fingers and wait for his reply yeah?

hey congrats blueberi...do share with us how it went okay?

Any of u doing customisatio of vows not? was thinking, I dun want Fh to just say I will and I do leh..want to make him say more ahahahha

woah...2dae is blueberi's rom liaoz! so happie for her! ^.^

oops...paiseh gin....ryes is right...i typed wrongly... kekek ;p tink the $238 package is quite worth it..plus mi fiance who's quite particular abt photography actualli likes wanshend's portfolio! hees...
gin...hope he give u a positive reply soon!

haha...ryes...u uh....haha...tink i'm veri chin chai one...so dont tink will customise vows...no creativity cells left liaoz...

yeah..cant wait for mi aftn off later...gng 2 collect mi cert ler! >.<

moonlight moonlight,

u see :quoted from ROm site
Solemnization ceremony
Solemnizer's Address
Marriage vows
Exchange of rings
Personal vows

1st vow
In sickness, I will nurse you to health
In health, I will nurture you.
In sadness, I will bring you joy.
In happiness, I will share it with you.
In poverty, I will make our love rich.
In wealth, our love will not grow poor.
When you need encouragement, it will be from me.
When you need a helping hand, it will be mine.
With this ring as a token, I now marry you.

2nd vow:
I vow to always keep my love, as pure as it is today.
In your laughter, and your tears, in your sickness, and your health.
In your comfort, and your fears, in your poverty, and your wealth.
I promise to be true to you, I promise to cherish you.
I give this ring, as a token, I now marry you.

coz i want to hear him say "with this ring as a token, I now marry you..."awwwww

I like this...when we exchange rings :
"I, _____ take you _____, to be my wedded husband/wife, to have and to hold from this day forth, to love, comfort, honour and cherish, in sickness and in health, for richer or for poorer, for better or for worse, forsaking all others, as long as we both shall live."

blur,
mine even blocked web based msn...they forbidden the site address.

Gintonic,
can I take a look too? my email [email protected]
yes, I engaged N**k Goh.
I emailed wansheng last week, he have been taken 20 may afternoon.

finally settled with his and my shoes.

woah ryes...i like the 2nd vow! kekek....
hmm..it'll indeed b nice to hear him say these but isnt it a mouthful to remember? i'm still telling mi fiance dat i'm so afraid dat i'll juz luff out when exchanging vows...wait kana scolded by JP ah....hehe

afternooon gals.. wow.. so many msg...

Getting really excited now.. in the month of May already...
Ryes,u customising ur vows eh? btw, i dun even noe the vows content.. do we collect it in ROM?

from what i gather, you can opt to have the JP say your vows and you repeat after him, if not then u memorise lor...

no need approval, but must inform JP few days in advance and limit to 100 words only...

deardear.. hahah.. i so scared tt i might forget the vow due to nervousness leh..
btw gals, i uploaded my ROM dress photos.. anyone wan to have a peep? leave ur email down..

hey blurblur...
wana take a peek!

btw..went to collect mi cert liaoz! need to put up the right hand &amp; say some oath leh...a few paragraphs of declaration eg u've nvr married b4 ..blah..cant realli rem liaoz..but alamak leh...i cant help luffing out a few times &amp; hv difficulty finishing mi sentences smoothly manz....plus it didnt help dat mi fiance look &amp; sound soooo serious! gosh! Now i realli cant imagine how i'm gng to say my vows during the actual solemnisation!!! ;p

pierced! how did urs went? I reached at ard 2pm &amp; didnt wait long...phew ^.^

yo gin, got ur mail...nice dress!

moonlight, yup mi collect in the morn liao...not many ppl but got a crowd outside coz got ppl ROM today.
hehe...i oso found the oath part very funny...mi FH said it first and i was correcting his 'ang moh' all the time. he said 'wah...so cheem the english til he dono how to say'
ya lor, i nearly wanted to laugh when it was mi turn but held back in case they scold mi or something.

blurblur, mi oso want to [email protected]

mi act went to BS today to try out the ROMdress aft the alterations. stupid Fh didnt take mi pics at all so cant share wif u gals. plus i tried on some OTR WGs too to see if can find anything. still undecided whether to take MTM still even though i did like one of the dresses i tried. see la, no pics to share so cant get ur opinions. hmp! stupid FH!

oh ya...muz bk the mani liao orh..moonlight so how? what time u can make it? thk i muz scroll up again to the few pgs bef for the no. liao.

hi pierced...
wah...u still can hold back ur giggles ah...keke...i failed to...but the person didnt scold mi la...she juz keep looking at mi with a straight face...tink she's so used to these situations dat she's not fazed by ani reactions liaoz....haha

hees...tink i copied down the mani/padi somewhere...will go find it &amp; give them a call later &amp; keep u posted. but I wld prefer the earliest time slort available leh...coz got a couple of other thins to settle in the aftn...wat abt u?

hey blueberi, you ard??? How did your solemnisation went??? Think next time all of us can form a MrS Club...

Pierced, when you collect the cert, do they have a CD that shows you what is the standard vows to be undertaken on your ROM day?

morning gals, juz got back to work today, my desk became a war zone, so gotta clear it now. Everything went smoothly yest, shall come in later during lunch time to give ur more details.. hahaha

morning gals...

moonlight, diana, pierced, u got mail.. pai say.. my hair quite messy hor..

bluberi, welcome back!!! must b really excited yesterday right???

Ryes, yaya, everyone going to be Mrs soon.. er.... pretty awkward leh.. sound so old

Blueberi!!!

U're a Mrs now!!!! so does wearing a wedding band now make u feel different?! Are u missing ur husband oredi? hehehe...
Congrat! &amp; yes! welcome back!

blur blur...realli luv ur dress! nice!! realli realli pretty! &amp; so r u! so slim!! envious! am sure u're gng 2 be a gorgeous bride soon! ^.^

hey blur, MRs sounds better than being called Mdm mah....even older sounding..haha.

ahaha..moonlight, u damn cartoon leh...I find it very hard to accept the word husband...

haha...yalor...i'm oredi used to refering to my fiance as my bf..
but mi colleagues hv oredi start toking to mi by saying..."ur husband...blah blah..." i'm like...err....okie....haha..
coz mebe mi colleagues all married..so all saying their husband this their husband dat...guess i need to start adjusting miself to dat soon liaoz...kekeke...so wierd! oh no!

Pierced! called the mani/pedi shop liaoz...they've no appts on sat yet. &amp; their shop open at 10am. But there's only one gal doing mami/pedi...so even if we go together, one will need to wait...so how how?

hey moonlight,

they open at 10am, then close what time u know? how come only 1 girl doing the mani/pedi? Is it call Angel? Must ask leh, coz my fren recommend Angel one...

haha. my FH more than happy to hear pp asking him where his wife etc ah..

moonlight, u r making me high n excited too.. the dress is not much different from my second fitting except for the extra details on my dress n diamond strap behind.. u will b a beautiful bride too.. everyone here is..

Ryes,u r right... so "scary" leh... i was talking to my granny last nite tt i getting rom in 2 wks time.. then i told her tt i m scare.. hahah.. she was so worried after hearing my comments n started "preaching" me... she's afraid tt i will b runaway bride!!! hahaha

ahahaha...blur ah, how come u are scare?

You guys read the papers not, got this bride,she was so stressed out that she run away and lied that she was being kidnapped, made her fiance and whole town search for her high and low.

ryes, yayay. i heard abt tt case too.. so funnie.. then i start joking wif my FH tt i will b doing tt too.. hahaha
well, i aren't scared, jus not used to it.. nevertheless still very anxious n excited.. mixed feelings i guess.. most prob is pre marital symdrome!! hahaha

ahahah...aiyah, should be excitment mah..urs is another 2 more weeks! these 2 weekends is gonna busy for us, have to rush to get fh's shirt and nice tie liao..

he just had hair cut yday, i'm gonna make appointment for trim.colour this fri...busy busy..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick/Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Food / Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Actual Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Shop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Bands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BLuBeRi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dim-sum Buffet/Rivercity Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2008</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cupid Jewels</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dear dear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tembeling road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov 05 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">andrei23_n_averyl21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moonlight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Function rm at condo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Seletar Springs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chan Kai Yau</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid country club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms wedding club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">September/Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Citigems BS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ginny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Low Peng Kiat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa Jorn Rainer Series</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shimaro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Twinstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">L.S.S (mico) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Felin Jewellery</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21st May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet / Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th Feb 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ryes, can sense tt u r excited too.. hmm. i m more or less done for my preparation except for haircut.. attire prepared, wedding band, hotel deco, shoes all done.. except for my invites.. still not out yet..

Hi gals, wow soo many msg. Started my 2nd semester for my part time cos. its v v tiring.

Ryes, wansheng is not free n he recommend Edwin. But Edwin hasnt reply. So far, i managed to contact DERRICK ONG. Saw his portfolio on web n its quite good.

Congrats Bluberi!! So now u r Mrs...??