(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Ryes, ya it really didnt work. i gave up on Fancl items coz i really thk itz overpriced.juz mebe buy a box or two den try it out. coz if u buy too many and dun work, very sayang. i practically juz drank as fruit juice. keke...

i received ur mail liao. very pretty ur dress...so i presume u are the busty kind rite? hehe...i like ur shoes too! too bad i cant wear heels...sigh

moonlight, so we gg mani on sat rite? what time the shop open huh? wad time u can make it?
wad u mean is tong shu for 2006 rite? no way to find out liao? how abt those kind of geomancer? can advise u wad date to choose first not?

gin and blur, i juz added u in...hey those using add mi in [email protected]

moonlight, 8 may would be one yr aft mi ROM...heh heh...
mon wedding one thing sure can save on liquor since no one will drink. but beware that ppl will be late since itz a wkday and mon blues...that's wad happen to mi frenz wedding. even the gd frenz like us oso super late n very few could take leave to help him.

heh gals, i already excited over nx tues can go n submit documents...so cuckoo rite? i already imagining how i would crack up at the tot of solemnising but muz control and be serious. ;P

everybody starting to trim hair liao. very happy to see mi hair neat and tidy, not like some siao char bor. haha...now to bk mi appt to clean and polish teeth. *checks list*

blurblur, fancl's a japanese brand of beauty products that has many kinds of stuff. from MU to skincare and supplements like tense up which is a drink to help complexion and to relieve stress even..but frankly i thk the products dun work on mi coz i tried a lot of their stuff n i found it to be quite hyped up. even mi colleague who tried it says itz too ex and not worth the price.

dear dear, but tall is ur FH?

pierced, did not receive ur msn invite leh.. ohh.. i have not tried fancl stuff before.. find these ex leh.. but sometimes har, if it really works, can try.. think i better start to "bao yang" my skin.. wrinkles coming out soon..

deardear, i mean how tall is ur FH.. pai say.. type to fast..

shimaro, i use web based msn too.. my pc cannot install msn also..

alamak, pierced, why u say i busty leh? must busty then can wear halter meh?

I cannot wear spagetti or tube type, makes my arms very pui, and i dun like...so opt for halter coz see liao, like not bad leh.

aiyah, so sad, everybody..The agency called to say we have to pay $100 more coz the superior room all fully taken up and we must take the deluxe room and FH tinks it's not worth to pay so much...

& so tomorrow we will go and see what other places are within our budget....haiz...

Wah May is coming!! All the May ROM brides all excited already. June still got one more month though... My june thread no one so that excited leh..hee

hi gals, we r all getting more n more excited. Went to delfi orchard just now wif FH but was v disappointed cos dat "WEDDING GIFT SHOP" already closed. couldn't get to c on those wedding favors

Hi gals, i went to c my ROM dress today n i really like it alot. V fitting as it is MTM plus d design n embriodery..My FH has taken a few snapshots.

Ryes, will email u d snapshot once i uploaded.

hi gals, been a tiring day.. but fruitful one..
went for bettles@work open hse.. finally sign up for my photo package with Andrew choi!! yeah.. so happie.. in the evening, i went to collect my ROM dress too..

Gintonic, good good, i also jus taken my dress back too.. saw the final product, love it very much too... will show u gal when i upload too.. must show me urs ok??

Ryes, did u go for the open hse today? I thought i saw someone who might be u..

wah, so now u also confirm ur photo pkg & got your rom dress...so happy for u too!

I didn't go to the open hse today, coz FH wasn't keen...

Ryes, u got mail!!

ryes, yaya.. i m very happy too.. settling one thing after another.. i dun have to trouble who to get in future.

gintonic.. i sign up wif Andrew choi not beetles works.. I think they are having a joint promotion with bettles, montage, studio dfia, andrew choi.. they basic package is 999 for 4hrs.. but i upgrade up to the full session PS package n total i have to pay is abt 1.6k.. my FH loves andrew choi a lot.. me too, very nice shots..
rem to send me photos ok? [email protected]

ryes ah,
can pls send me pic of ur dress too?Thx hor!

Wanna say congratz to all & all the best on ur ROM day.
May u all look gorgeous & fabulous aft all the effort.Pls do continue to share.

wah gin, i saw liao leh, so nice, u look like a bride leh.....

you got a very xiao ke-ai look too.

so your dress is MTM one right, how much did it cost u? I did not opt for long dress, coz dun want it to be too formal...

hey blur,

today at paragon entrance, Fh spotted u leh, but by the time he told me, you and Fh were already outside....

so didn't get the chance to call u.

Thanks Ryes, yes mine is a MTM. Its actually combining d designs of d 2 dressess which i liked. All d embriodery n d strap still nt sew on so i will stil need to go down to try it when its properly done. i paid $120 for workmanship but i can't keep d dress. think gotto fork out extra if realli want to hv it. FH wanted me to wear a long dress so i opt for it.

heyz gintonic...thnx loads for sharing ^.^
ur dress is realli sweet! it'll b a pity if u cant keep the dress! how much do u need 2 top up to keep it?

hey ryes...i've also engaged wansheng too!!

Thanks moonlight! i din chk wif my BS on the amt i hv to top up if i wanna keep my dress. Will ask them when i go down once d dress is properly done. Hey, u oso engage wansheng..u sign up their pkg $238??

hey gals...my color my hair liao....juz pop in a salon nearby my hse...colour + highlight + treatment = $120...nt really cheap rite...anyway...nvm lah....boy...me beri buz at work recently until me change the date to 4th May to collect my cert from ROM centre liao....no choice....1 colleague in hospital (seriously ill), 1 colleague nt back from leave then manager outstation...phewz...now me so happy tat i hv a long weekend to rest...ha ha...

gals...it MAY liao...congratulation to all....may all of us hv a njoyable and memorable solemnisation....

hihi.. wah.. so many post in a day..

Gin, have not check my email.. will check now to c ur pretty pretty dres.. excited..

Ryes, really? u saw me? yaya.. we were looking very shag eh? today was damm tiring day.. went to many places.. but was glad tt today finally finalise my deco setup n program with my coordinator from raffles hotel...

Diana, so now u should b pretty pretty too right? i have not done anything to my hair yet.. $120 for colour, hightlight n treatment not bad wat... urs short or long hair?

gin, jus check my mail n saw ur photos.. ur dress is gorgous.. n u look very young indeed... so where did u MTM ur dress? very sweet n princess like...

thanks blur! wow..everybody saying me look young..think its my hairstyle wif d fringe lah. but hor i trim it alittle yesterday after my tryout of d dress.

i wanted to ask my MUA abt hairstyle on my ROM day but he wasnt free yesterday. thot of keepin d fringe but its v long now n poking into my eyes. No choice went to trim it w/o chking my MUA.

Gin, oh dear.. think my msn hung leh.. so tok to u halfway then disappear.. will chat wif u again ok? pai say.. dun noe wat happen too..

ryes, next time u see me, rem to approach me n say hi leh.. i haven see u yet... so "scary" when u say u always see me but i dun noe who u r.. hahahaha.

blur, oops itz mi who blur liao...i added bluberi not u. watz ur msn?
ryes, orh...coz i tot usually those more 'feng man' ones will wear halter. i dun thk i look gd in halter even though i like the style.

gintonic, i oso wana see...send [email protected]

iwerks really not bad lei...mi fren who Romed recently oso took up the package and i like her pics. mi not engaging any professional for ROM, juz getting a close fren to take shots plus another for back up.

moonlight, so howz ur prep liao? when u gg down to ROM to certify? i gg down on the 3rd. anyone else gg then?

mi oso spend ard $120 for cut, colour highlight at mi regular Toa payoh salon. i oso trimmed mi fringe like u gin coz mi fringe very long and irritating. later cover mi whole face like 'zhen zi'

wah, all of u stay up late last night, so good. I and FH went to bed at 10pm, coz I need to work today...*boo hoo* & so many posting!!!

hey blur, sure sure, will call u the next time okay, coz yday we brought my niece out, so I very busy then Fh walk so fast, so by the time he told me, I turned ard to see where are u, u already outside lor.

Hey diana, wah u so fast colour liao..I intend to go this friday, coz my trial makeup this sat, then I will definitely trim hair before my ROM, so scare later the MUA style for me on my trial and ROM day differently, so better trim before the trial...

aiyah pierced, got smthing know as push up bra mah...*wink*