(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Thanks to sweet ublur, she helped me to reduce the size of the pix...

This dress the blue looks very very similar to the blue cloth that I have chosen. Is this colour nice? Is like purplish blue. the opening where it ends ah, is where my halter bust line end too(ie the design i like), that's how low it is....*cry*
274149.jpg

This is another tube halter style dress, tot of trying this. The website does not have the other design that I intend to get. The MORE conservative one. mmm..
274150.jpg

me will be gng to colour my hair mayb 1 or 2 wks before the ROM date. wont be trimming coz my hair oredi beri short after my last haircut before CNY.

Shimaro, tink if the dress nt too ex, then u can buy and keep for some close frenz wedding (provided they dun mind u wearing black).

hey shimaro,

that dress is it expandable? if so, then maybe when pregnant can still wear for function? Can lah, few hundred, can consider

HiHi Rainne,
That blue is nice, i wanted tis blue too! but i cant get the design i wan in this colour so in the end i chose a light pink 1 instead ;-( so have u thot of wat design to change to? Heyz mayb u can juz ask Empire not to sew the opening so low cut, tink they shd hv some way to help u.
Hi Mico,
U got ur wedding band from Felin? Me too!!! We like the levarii concept...btw, wic design did u choose?

i also last cut my hair before CNY, will go for a trim and colour it maybe 1 week before my rom... now oni 2 weeks to my rom liao..tink will do it next weekend, if not latest the weekend juz before my rom.

wah mitchell, you very the fast har. *wink* That blue duno nice on me not, hope it will be. I will try and see how it goes. Am shortlisting this cheong sum lor, and the other simple shiftdress gold colour...Pix not on website...

Wah blueberi, getting excited for u leh...

rainne...my colleague also feel excited for me... the time seem to pass real real fast, i feel as if its oni yesterday dat mi & FH book our ROM date.. hahaha.. can't believe its oni 17 days away fm my big day...

wah...juz back from a meeting & lunch & i'm lost once again...haha

umm..lets see...
rainne...great! now u can finalli put ur mind to ease!
happie 4 u! mi JP is David loh

hmm..i'm also pondering over what hairstyle i shld hv for mi rom...bun up like too mature but if i let down, the wind might blow until messy leh...sighz...feel like curling it but dun wana a too mature look too....sighz...how how...

diana..wat colour u intending 2 choose for ur hair? actualli i'm tinking of colouring mi hair maroon redish...but duno whether it'll clash wif my blue dress. Blue like abit hard 2 match hor. I still hvnt bought ani accessories yet ;p

shimaro...if u got a no of frens getting married soon, u can wear the dress to their wedding banquets too yah? hees...not sure if frens will mind, but i personally like 2 wear black dresses as well (more flattering mah...kekek) & i'm nvr alone during these banquets...hees....

hi gals, sorry hor.. have all of u e file for ur ROM? when is the latest we need to e file? me n my FH have not e file yet leh.. slwo right??

moonlight, me hvnt decide on my hair colour yet, coz me too lazy to think so everytime also leave it in the hand of the hairstylist. anyway me so happy, juz call whitelink up on the changes of the ROM time also request to see and speak to the make-up artist in person as me say me want to discuss on my hairdo coz it is short now...and guess wat, they agreed and arrange for me to go down on 7th May liao...hurray....

rainne, me JP is also David Loh...

blur blur, I think around muz file at least 3 wk in advance.

Rainne, cannot expand one...if not like "wrap dumpling"
Btw, your blue look nice...is a long dress or a short dress.

moonlight & diana, seem like nobody married soon leh....so still consider.

Moonlight,
same here...I prefer bun up but may look too mature...but since feb rebonding till now, but still not so used to put down the hair...fly here and there.

ya blur, remember as 21 days notice to be give, u better quickly efile and if u encounter prob, suggest u call ROM centre for assistance.

shimaro, u can still bun up, there are some new pattern of bunning up and yet dun look mature...u got to check wif ur make-up artist

wah...came in here today and itz already a new page!

i havent tried the air stocking thing so not sure but guess u spray it on and then it makes ur legs look nice as if u got stockings on but better. i guess only prob if u wear short dresses den it will be necess. otherwise long gowns no need la.

hee diana, guess men are all alike at delaying.

averyl u gg down on the 4th? so might meet u if im gg down then.
mine give mi the date to go down 3/4 may like moon light so depends on which day mi boss will let mi go down. havent applied for leave yet. dono wad she will say again. hahaha

rainne, the dresses dun look that bad...mebe can try asking. aft all, ur wedding lei...no pt accepting some dress which is not ur fave. mi colleague's those aunties oso told her cannot wear bustier in church coz revealing but she went ahead coz aft all, that's wad she liked. so hope everything will be fine.

ya hor, now come to thk of it muz go colour and do hair oso bef ROM. fforgot abt it. last time i did was bef CNY too.
i thk i will juz leave mi hair down. easier den bunning up coz got layers.

Wow u gals r so fast in the messages. Me off for 2hrs to study n then come back oredi so many many messages. haha!!

Thanks averyl. All the best to your papers too!! Me taking statiscal on monday then is mktg paper on thurs. So sianz..FH's bdae is on this sunday but guess there wont b any grand celebration cos i'm having paper the next day.

Blur blur..must efile ROM at least 21days or more before d actual day. Hope i'm rite lah.

Rainne..i'm oso going for a trim too but oso need to color my hair to chestnut brown. All d black hairs r revealing liao..heehee!! Actually me thinking to do rebonding too but c how 1st. CASH FLOW tight tight!! I did my rebonding last March'04 @ Kimage n its still ok..just dat the ends r abit messy.

Do all of u think we shld ask how the stylist @ our BS going to style us on d actual day 1st?? I scare they bun our hair up like AH MAs...heehee

wow!

so many msg...

guess all e May brides r so excited cos wedding bells are ard e corner ;)

Rainne & Diana,
I aso wanna do hair color, was tinking of trying a new hairstylist... any recommendation?

deardear..i tried colouring from Shunji Matsuo before. not bad lah but abit expensive else u can try other place like jean yip or kimage.

deardear..i tried colouring from Shunji Matsuo before. not bad lah but think abit expensive. It was kinda recommendation from frens to try.

yah think all May brides r getting more n more excited as d big day is drawing near. Think we wont b able to sleep on d day before. haha!!

So r we still meeting up huh??

on the meeting up, tink we can fixed on 1st may and since it is a sunday, we can mit during mid afternoon for coffee or tea. but first we muz confirm no. of pax first then we can find the venue to accommodate us. so gals interested, pls "register" now and confirm if ur FH is joining too.

blueberi, can u make it since ur ROM date is on 3rd May?

Rainne, think dun wear black lah though black color make us look slimmer. But need to consider abt FIL's impression..dun make things diffifcult for our FHs in case they complain to him.

Actually i'm abit worried abt staying with them after our AD next yr if realli cant get our lovenest by end this yr.
Told my FH dat now we still not staying together n therefore everything looks fine between his mum n me. But everyone has different individual living habits lor. So elder generation may not b able 2 accept the way we younger generation handle things sometimes. I mean staying wif our own parents now can sometimes boh chap this n that. Realli envy all those who hv got ur own flat. Me still waiting for HDB to ke lian me. haha!!

Rainne, my Solemnizer is Low Peng Kiat (grassroot leader not JP). Pls update. thanks!!

Shall we update oso our contact nos since we r arranging a mit up??

Ginny, wat u say is quite true.. but if ur hse not ready yet, jus have to bear n stay wif ur PIL for time being.. when u have ur own love nest, then shift out... in fact, i m very afraid to stay wif them.. luckily i got my hse already..

HI pierced, no hope already lah, have to change design, i dun want they black face on my rom day leh. But I am not giving in on my wedding gown design...ahahaha...Gonna be halter too....

Hi giny, are you drowning already in the midst of all the posting? kekek. I go rebonding at chapter 2 where they charge flat rate one, so cheap. Mine long hair is $185.(cut/rebond/treatment) very nicely done. I tot of rebonding, but then, duno leh. I want to colour. maybe 1 week before rom i go colour...I go chapter 2 one..

hey dear dear, my fav colorist has left already, at chapter 2, but I am going to find out who is the next best. they charge $135 for long hair.

haha, giny, your JP has the same name as my FH!!! But different surname lah.

eh eh, dun give hp in forum lah, very dangerous leh..use pm lah

am already on msn with some girls...

heng ah, i not staying with PIL. coz confirm they cannot tahan me one. But then har, everytime at their house, they talk very loud, even my FH,t hen my ears hurt alot leh.. Then maybe I greet them vey soft, then fh say wait they think i no manners, nv call them...then greet too loud, wait say i rude, how.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick/Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Food / Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Actual Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Shop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Bands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BLuBeRi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dim-sum Buffet/Rivercity Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2008</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cupid Jewels</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dear dear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tembeling road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov 05 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">andrei23_n_averyl21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moonlight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Function rm at condo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid country club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms wedding club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">September/Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Citigems BS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ginny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Low Peng Kiat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa Jorn Rainer Series</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shimaro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Twinstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">L.S.S (mico) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Felin Jewellery</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21st May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet / Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th Feb 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

u gals r so gd...can msn....office dun allow msn...they block.

ya, agreed too....can stay with FPIL....everyone habits not the same....wait everyone will black face. Ginny, u will get urs soon

I done my rebonding at yess located raffles....$138 nett for rebonding regardless of length if i not wrong. Maybe need a trim too.

yah agree wif rainne n blur..forgot others can cum into our thread n see our msg. think we shall confirm our meeting thru our postings.

wow! guess the ROM in may 05 thread is the hottest among all the ROM thread here.hehhe.

Rainne: Can help me input my JP? David Loh. Guess he is really "hot" here.

Btw, when i go down fairy inc to try my ring size, they are in its raw form.almost scared me when i saw it.Guess the 2 ladies saw my expression and they quickly say, it it in its raw form, not polsihed yet..hehehe..

Ya, we r indeed "HOT" brides-to-be. heehee

Alot of u engage JP David Loh..heard fr my FH's auntie dat he is v popular n from Tampines rite?

wah ginny, u not yet koonz ah???

twinstar, how does the raw form looks like? ugly??? How is your design like, can share? Mine is rose gold for rim,then center is diamonds all around the whole band, eternity style. FH is all in platinum with a princess cut diamond in center. Very simple...

good morn bluberi...we havent decide on the venue n time yet. Guess it b ard 1pm n still deciding whether wanna ask FH along?`;`&amp;@? was studying till late last nite n just pop in to read any msg lor. haiz..now going to revise again but my mind dun realli allow me to concentrate n kept thinking abt all d ROM details. The day is drawing near n getting more excited.

Hey Girls,
Anyone knw of any website that I can check out some hairstyle designs for ROM?
I am tinking of half-bun my hair but i dun knw whether my MUA will understand wat i wan exactly.

Hi Mitchell, i b gg down to my BS when my trying my dress(MTM) either end April or Early May. N i oso ask d MUA abt styling my hair cos i intend to go n rebond+color. Dun wanna her to style up til i look 2 mature. Think just ask ask shld be ok.

Rainne, i read fr other threads dat u r interested in signing up facial pkg with Vanilla. i'm oso keen though i hv good complexion but need to get treatment for dark eye bag. i might go down to d outlet @ Sun plaza today.
So when r u gg to sign up?

hi mitchell, recall sighting some nice hairdo on some of the bridal magazine, mayb u shld check it out. as for website, nt sure, but u try using the search engine to search lor shld be able to find someting kua....

Hi mitchell,

I got my rings custom made at Fein.

Hey ladies, any updates on the gathering on 1st May? Venue? Time?

I took my pic at my bf D&amp;D, only then did i realised that my hair looks very yellowish in the pic, think got to recolour it but not sure which is a nice and popular colour to do..

Can anyone recommend a nice colour and a good stylist who is gd at colouring?

I also got problem deciding on which hair style to do for ROM....

Haiz....in conclusion, lots of worries...

hey ladies, tink first of ur, u muz noe ur face shape, like mine is square-shaped, so if me tied up all my hair then my face will look big. so me definitly muz keep some hair on the side to gif it a slimmer look. then, u can start looking for hairdo u like, but must take in consideration on own hair length.

As for colouring, u muz find out which colour suit u (ur skin colour)....and if ur hair texture is already rather dry and rough, then dun do too yellowish colour as it will make it look worse.

above is only my personal view lah ok...

hi ladies, chapter 2 got promotion at their marina square new outlet till 30-apr.. SGD99 for rebonding or digicurl (inc. cut &amp; wash). but must go website print the voucher

wah u gals really active everyday...i check once a day oso not enuf.
can get mi at [email protected]

ginny and diana, better get CL to delete ur posting on ur Hp no. dun leave it here.

mi juz gg to mi regular hair salon at Toa payoh. trust mi hairdresser to suggest so i can tell the MUA on the day itself. muz see wad mi BS says when i go down on mon. Im finally gg down for the selection!!! haha...but thk not much hope as anotehr bride told mi got no short dresses so i really might be gg to Empire. anyone been to allure charix yet? howz the dresses there huh? 'kua zhang' not?

worse thing is now mi face kana some rashes on the area near nose. thk muz be the lotion im using now! better change back to mi usual or by may become horrible! gawd!

rainne: help mi input mi JP: chan kai yau
Food venue: buffet/seletar springs
txs a lot!

Hey ginny,

I enquire abt vanilla lor, but then ah, friday night, Fh signed package with mary chia and we have 10 times diamond treatment + 5 times eye treatment free. So I'm gg for the eye treatment. Are you intending to try out vanilla? Got this girl in forum gave me her contacts for her beautician, I tot of trying her too at $65 and she has been with her for 11 yrs, so she must be really good. My complexion same as you, good but got dark eye rings one..wahahah

hey mitchell, u are here too..

I'm also looking for colorist, my fav colourist left liao...haiz. Hey blueberi, you go chapter 2 as well? But then my fav cutter duno at MS or not leh, I'm looking for nana.

Pierced, I'l be at empire on Monday...Will meet another girl in forum who is going dwn on monday too.

Girls girls, share smthing k, HE FINALLY POP the qn that I've longed been waiting for..(sigh a big relief)

Ginny, rem last night I was up late, then I asked how come you not yet sleep? I was chatting with Adelene on msn till abt 130am then went to bed. FH was already snoring, but as he is a light sleeper, he was disturbed by me. Everything normal, got to bed, eyes closing, so tired. He got up, thought he gg to toilet, heard some rustling sound, didn't bother. He got to bed, then whisper that 4 magical words to my ears, I so shocked(&amp; blur, coz tired mah), then I say dun kid me lah, where my flowers? Then he showed me a box. In myheart I tot he went to buy smthing lah, then he asked again.
FH: Will u marry me not
Me: why leh, why u want me to marry you ah
FH: Faster, you want to see your diamond ring not
ME: (thinking, he got me another diamond ring???? heart pounding)What diamond ring??
FH: Fairy's inc one lah. (refer to the box)
ME: Sure not, dun bluff lah, you say fairy inc say our rings not ready mah. (coz he told me fairys inc told them our rings only ready early this week, rem girls? I kept complaining why mine not ready??)
FH: You dun believe dun believe lor, I put on the table.
ME: Wei, u got bluff me not
FH: Faster, answer me leh. Will u marry me not (Note : He is very gan cheong NOT for my answer but to see his wedding band IN the box and he has to wait for my ans in order to open the box)
ME: Why, you very anxious to open the box is it? Okay lah okay lah. Yes.
FH: (Smiles widely) You open the Box, faster.
Me: You seem more anxious to see your wedding band than getting my answer right????
FH: You faster open box, quick...

in fact, early in the evening, we were suppose to meet at tanjong pagar mrt at 630, when I arrive, he was still at orchard, and said he met his fren and thus am rushing dwn. Of course I am abit pissed lah, make me wait. But in fact, he told me later after the proposal that he rushed dwn to fairy's inc to get the raw wedding bands and was late and still got scolding from me.(opps) and in fact, our raw wedding bands was already ready last week, but he had no chance to go and collect it as we meet daily after work to go home together, so he kept delaying.

But he also a good actor lah, he pretended to ask for receipt from me on wed to call fairy's inc(when he had already called last week) and I told him i had store their number in his mobile, why still need receipt(So in fact, the receipt is to enable him to collect the raw wedding band and plan for this proposal).

So there goes, his proposal without flowers, without kneeling, in the middle of the night...