(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

shimaro, tt's so sweet gal.. dun feel tt u r a burden.. he noes wat he want and he had decided to spend his whole life with u... wish u n ur FH have a blissful marriage..

moonlight,
mine is from goldheart too...saint pure range.
din ship from Japan...as HQ got my sizes...they despatch over. mine is size 9.

FH just called fairy and our rings are not yet ready...said end of this mth.... Argh, so eager to see.

rainne, tt's abt all, i only ask my FH to take those celebraties photos.. cos they prettier mah.. plus we sit in front row, so can catch better glimpse of them... hahaha..

shimaro, yeah right..

hi gals, pls dun "wu hui" me noe nuts abt music instruments...me will only be playing Jazz or sentiment songs on CD only...phew...

shimaro...tat is so sweet....see see....me tell u liao muz listen to "lao ren yan" ha ha....o...me initially also in ROM centre,but guest list is too long so change venue lor..

blur blur....good shots and beautiful gowns...

rainne...mayb u wan to insert two more column in the worksheet, ie. BS and wedding band from

with regards to the mit up, me fine on either day..but how abt the rest especially blurberi whose ROM date is on 3rd May, scare she might hv lot of last min. preparation to do leh...

Sure diana,

I have added bands for moonlight, shimaro, ublur, myself and yours. The rest I cannot rem leh.

So just let me know ur BS and wedding bands then I update.

woah..nice pics! i like the joanne peh one. She looks so gd! Tink she's realli photogenic.

shimaro..did u get the ring pillow dat is given free to couples who buy the sainte pure range? juz knew abt tis promotion when i went 2 collect mi bands but the branch got no more stock liaoz...

rainne...mi BS is Z-Wedding Design. Thnx gal

haha rainne, i thk most guys are the 'letz apply for Hdb kind' here. mine too say 'got need to propose meh?'
anyway mine even waited til i approach him on the subject of 'when we getting married huh?'
shimaro, dun worry, i wanted to get registered at ROM too but they couldnt fit the date in for mi as i wanted wk ends. so end up having to sign the papers at home. but mine oso very simple as we juz want to get over the legal part asap. aft all, tiz dec already having AD so no need to hv much for rom.

those having at the function rm and intending to play music, u gals bringing in a hi-fi or radio? or already hv it there?

i like the blue gown but muz have super figure to wear. haha...
here's the details:
bands: tiffany,
BS: Mr & Ms wedding club

hi mine got a karaoke system there juz tat it dun come wif mic...so no nid to bring in Hi-Fi or radio lor

pierced, me worst, me was the one who ask if he wan to ballot for AMK flat the news is out coz remember tat he say he like AMK area coz his secondary school is there and alot of his frenz stay there too....then later after we confirm tat we will hv a unit, me hv to ask wen he wan to ROM after we take the keys or before...ha ha...so it seem tat it is ME who propose hor...ke ke ke

moonlight,
I remember the gal served me is Lyn & Kelly.
ya, their service is quite gd. which design did u choose?

i was served by Jasmine & Fairuz. Mi & fiance took different design...hmmm..wait..i chk out goldheart website..hees...
yah...he took a plain matt one (SP 731) while i took a shiny one (SP 770). dats y i asked mine to be matt. hees...which did u choose? actualli we fell in luv wif the pair SP 730 & 731 at 1st sight! but mi fingers too short & fat la...& 730 is quite thick so dont suit mi..sobz..sighz

moonlight,
mine is SP754 and SP755. I din know they can do matt for those shiny surfaces. gd...a unique combination....only belong to u and ur HTB.
did they charge u for extra for matt?

Rainne,
Thanks alot.

no extra charge for matt but if i want 2 polish it back to shiny then got charge. both mi fiance & miself find mi ring better when shiny but no choice...wana d rings 2 b compatible ;p

Hi Blurblur, i was oso sitting @ d front row. U remember the lucky couple who won d $12k package?? They were sitting in front of me...me so envious of them.
I think the gowns from J&C Bridal v nice too.

Pierced, so coincidence dat both of ur FHs share d same bdae. I'm now thinking hard abt wad to get for him. Somemore 2morrow is his mum's bdae n guess wad, i just went to get her a blouse. Hope she like it.

Diana, i went to check out wedding songs from CD shop just now but not v gd results. I think download MP3s from internet b better idea.

Rainne, mayb ur FH just trying to give u a big surprise. U noe lah, men r quite cheeky @ times n especially 2 their lovely wives. Bet my FH oso d same...he alwaz act to ignore abt me but he is v romantic n caring. U shall update us on your proposal..ok?

Pierced, r u staying in yishun too??

I b bringing in the radio but hor b going down to take a look @ d func rm 1st. I might need to do some decor a day before the actual day else will just get the caterer to simple table arrangement.

girls, got a shocked today leh. This coming sat, we will be having dinner with my parents and fh's parents. Then scarly FH asked, how to propose infront of your parents, I went blank! I never expect that you know, I had expected smthing romantic..but...haiz...

I had to tell him straight that I want flowers my fav flowers for proposal. haiz, you see lah, now have to tell them straight one. Men can never get it.

ohh..rainne, maybe ur parents will be even pleased with your FH proposing in front of them. heehee

I just tok to my FH abt d proposal but he just go nah nah...there wont b any. I told him better dun do it on my bdae else there wont b anymore surprise meaning.

Just to share wi you all.I got my rings frm fairy inc lai.really love at 1st sight.
ahhaha..of course rite..since pattern is we tell them.

but got slight hiccups.they engrave the wrong names. ie my ring, they engrave my name instead of FH's name and FH's 1 oso engrave his name instead of mine.Guess it bcos my ring is bigger(got bigger and fatter fingers than FH.haiz), so maybe they thot bigger ring is for guys 1.hehehe
anyway, sandra & evelyn will redo them for me by adding in FH's name and a heart shape in front of my name.Will be taking them next wk.

Rainne: Dun be too anxious.I was like u then too..got to wait for a mth b4 goin dw to try the size and then another 3 wks or so to get the rings.But the wait is worth it.

Rainne: pls update my wedding bands & BS. Thks so much.

Bands: Fairy inc
BS: Santiago

hee, me all along hv facial package and also slimming package ha ha...no choice.

me wont be gng for teeth whitening, but will go to wash my teeth lor. then still tinking if to go for leg waxing or buy product from supermarket and DIY..women are afterall "ai mei and mah fun" lor..hee hee

hey moonlight,
do keep me updated k,thx!I saw their site & find the price reasonable.

how much in advance muz send the invitation cards?
Also,how long does Fairy's Inc take to do the rings?

Ginny,
for facials...wanted to do DIY using Netrurgoeno ( dunno the correct spelling).... mask a few wk ago...but no yet started...still in my fridge.
for teeth whitening...not going..but hope can find a time slot for scaling and polishing next mth.

Diana...cos we are women...hee heee ;p But I am quite lazy to all this things....bought liao...then put there for a long time before use... like firming cream...toner.. etc

twinstar, hey didnt know that your rings are from fairy too. When did you order from them? Mine so long. Can share with me how the picture is lke?

You mean they have heart shape engraving too? Cool. I want a heart shape.

Hi queenie, fairy needs 2 mths at least to do the rings, but dun go last min exactly 2 mths, otherwise it's a rush work.

I plan to send out invitation cards early May. Not yet start design ah.

Hey diana, I used to go to this auntie's hse to do waxing. She uses pure honey and charges $20 for full leg wax. I intend to go to her again, but have to dig out her phone number. HOpe I didn't lose it ah. She stays at telok kurau there.

Hey shimaro, was reading up some facial thread and there is this place call vanilla. Tot their package looks good leh.

BTW, when are we gonna book the mani/pedi package har?

sure queenie...no prob

wah rainne...tink u muz give ur FH credit 4 proposing in front of ur parents liaoz! I wld tink it takes much more courage than proposing to juz u in a romantic setting! hees....dats sweet!

hi diana...where did u get ur facial & slimming packages from? expensive? I onli hv facial but tink i'll go tis wkend rather than juz b4 mi rom coz everytime juz after facial, mi face will hv outbreak! sobz...so didnt want 2 take the risk. ;p
they say during facial when our face is being massaged, it facilitates the blood circulation & hence makes the face more 'active' & 'produce' pimples...do u gals experience this after facials too? or iszit juz mi?

Ginny is it? then i m sitting directly oppsite u then... also the first row..

rainne, it's also sweet if he propose in front of his parents n urs too.. mayb it might be a trap? my FH also tricked me into believing tt he will propose on a particular date, which in the end, he propose to me on another day which is much earlier... i was tricked by him..

Hey moonlight and blur,

anyhow, i told him straight lor, no way i dun want him to propose infront of parents. Anwyay, this dinner ah, is just for both parties to meet up. I dun want them to meet for the first time only on our rom date, know what i mean? Not awkward meh?

Pray pray, pls get the hint lah..aiyo. He is such a silly boi. I told him I want that flower, then he say cannot lah, buy then how I bring home bring home then you know already. GRRRR....

End up is like I'm planning my own proposal the way I want? faint lah.

Hey girls...

Am sure all of you must be feeling very excited as the date is approaching...

I signed up with EverBliss for bridal package..
After that then hear lots of bad reviews about them....upset..

Anyway, just wanna share with you.. I chose greenish gold gown as my ROM gown (those reflective 2 toned material). Not sure if that will be a nice colour as mostly brides wear pastel colour for ROM gown rite?

Dunno if should change to a white gown or not? (feel that white colour looks more like a bride to me)

I am in a serious dilemma now...can someone be kind enough to advise me??

Hi s.s
I was in a delimma juz like u b4. But in the end, i chose wat i like & smth i noe i'll b comfortable wearing. i tink u shld juz wear what u like, be it greenish gold or white. Coz rom is ur own special day, u shld wear wat u tink is unique 2 urself instead of juz following the norm.
Greenish gold is a unique colour! I tink for white gown, u'll hv loads of chance 2 wear it for ur PS/customary later on
So now rom is the chance for u 2 wear smth different.

Btw, did everbliss throw in a rom package free for u? dont worry too much. Mi fren oso signed up wif them, without knowing so much bad reviews abt them. But in the end, all went well &amp; she's already happily married for a few mths liaoz...hees...stay cheery! >.<

hi gals, didn't came for a few days already coz i was sick... Haf already went for my fitting on tue but didn't take any photo coz my mum say with the pins on the dress makes it so ugly... i like my dress very much... i've chosen silver colour but the dress now looks silverish grey &amp; purplish..

hi moonlight00,

thanks for the advice...

nope, everbliss did not throw in free ROM package for me..

I am just using my trial makeup for ROM. They just borrowed me their gown for ROM. I got to pay the make up artist $30 if I want her to do hairdo for me...I am still wondering if I should use her for my hairdo or engage my own...But then again, so early in the morning at 9.30am, the shops or salon doing hairdo may not be open yet...

Worried that the makeup may not be what I want on ROM day itself... quite risky actually.. sometimes some makeup end up too thick and unnatural. Very cakey somemore. No idea what kind of hairdo to do also... Now dunno if I should grow my fringe long or cut it shorter for my hairdo...Haiz....

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick/Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Food / Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest location</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Actual Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Shop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Bands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BLuBeRi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dear dear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tembeling road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Esparis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov 05 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">andrei23_n_averyl21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale plains</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moonlight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Depot Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Function rm at condo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar springs / fernvale </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid country club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms wedding club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">September/Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Citigems BS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ginny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shimaro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Twinstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">waiting for Queenstown ballot,if not,resale yew tee/toh guan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Liew Shan Shan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">waiting for Queenstown ballot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21st May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet / Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whampoa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th Feb 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Rainne, seen that you are doing a table. Pls help to update mine... Thks!

ROM Venue: ROM Bldg
ROM Food/Venue: Dim-sum buffet/Rivercity Restaurant
Lovenest: Woodlands
AD: 2008
Wedding Bands: Cupid Jewels

rainne, hahaha.. mayb last resort lor.. tell him jokingly tt if he dun propose, u will not marry him lor...

L S S, dun b upset n disturb abt the review.. talk to ur desinger.. different pple have different standard.

blueberi, do show me if u got photos...

blur, i didn't take the photo of the dress... my mum dun wan to take for mi leh... tink have to wait until after my rom den can see the photos...

Hey blueberi,

Okay updated already. Will load the table end of day yah.

Blur >Haiz, how to not marry him, he knows impossible one lor.

Rainne,
u can scared him....for e.g tell him if he dun propose to u latest by a date....U will disappear on the ROM day in jk manner.

sometimes my fiance "bully" me...I will play with him and said "bully" me somemore then I go disappear in jk manner..sometimes his reply is " dun like that lar" or "nvm lor, I go n find another gal to marry me" or "ok next time dun bully you lar"

blueberi, sure.. when it's done , show to us...

rainne, ya lor.. impossible, tt's y jokingly tell him abt this.. hope he will get the BIG HINT!! hahaha..let him noe tt a proposal is impt to a gal...

hi moonlight, my facial is done at The Best Beauty Salon located at Paya Lebar Post Office. My package wif them is IPL treatment, which is say to help in evening skin colour tone lor. Then my slimming is with Cenosis, signed up 2 yrs back (if me remember correctly). And it is true tat some people will hv outbreak after facial as it is say tat the facial cleanse and clear up the blockage so the dirt will come out as the form of pimples lor...this is wat me heard before lah.

rainne, wow can i join u for the waxing? It is so cheap...all salon charging at least $50 if me remember correctly.

mm...so many of u rom on 20th may...me and FH wanted tat day too coz it his b'date mah, but then my mum chose 9th may say it is a good date so we follow lor, anyway it is me who ask her to check and chose mah...

shimaro, what is jk manner?

s.s., dun worry, me also heard alot of bad review after me booked with White Link, but so far so good no bad experience with them yet (keep my finger cross) anyway, sometime, i tink our attitude also play a part in those BS bad attitude lor. so since now we nid their professional help, then we be nicer to them, like tat tink they will also be paiseh to treat us nasty mah rite...

Rainne: i went in early feb.they took i mth 2 ask me to go dw for trying ring size, tat is in mar, then another to get my ring done, tat is yesterday.
ok..once i get it, i try to post it here.