(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Hi blur,

so w/o photo package is :
$2988 - OTR WG, MTM EG, MTM SUIT
$3188 - OTR WG(new), MTM EG, MTM SUIT
$3688 - OTR WG(new), MTM EG, MTM SUIT + MTM Tea dress?

Oh, they having bash at Pan pac right, alamak, I didn't sign up to attend that one leh. dude. Any idea when their promotional price will end?

Then what abt photoshoot, if you taking photoshoot outside, will they provide you with addn gowns for PS?

rainne u r fast in replying leh..

u got msn? mayb we can chat over msn.. [email protected] try adding me if u got one..

Let me correct,
so w/o photo package is :
$2988 - OTR WG (2nd hand), MTM EG, MTM SUIT
$3188 - OTR WG(new), MTM EG, MTM SUIT
$3688 - MTM WG(new), MTM EG, MTM SUIT + MTM Tea dress?

the above are promo price n will end 3rd april. Their next bash will b next year which if i sign up next year, the price will definately goes up and too rush for my actual day.

oh, btw, all the above 3 package, u can keep ur EG and groom suit. form MTM package, i can keep my MTM teadress too.. so i find it very good bargain tt i can keep them.. for my EG, i can alter after that to make it to be my function dress..

s for photoshoot, they also having promo if u sign up with $3688 package, u can choose any of the photographer which they tied up for $4888.

blur blur, then rem for ritz, are they gonna have promotion at the style magz too?

are you still gonna visit silverlining?

rainne, pai say leh.. msn suddenly hang.. cannot continue the chat wif u.. talk to u again ok? pai say..

btw, ritz r still having promotion at style show..

Hey blur,

no worries. Yeah, trying to schedule to visit Ritz and Divine before the style bash. One thing I dislike it when they do offer promotion, it is only valid during the bash. haiz.

hi hi...

me got my ROM dress from Allure. It is a tube dress with pastel floral print (rather simple but that my style). It is a 3/4 length (coz me dun wan too long since we are planning to for dim sum after solemnisation). So it depend on what style u gals like. But after shopping quite a while at different boutique for the dress, I think dresses at Allure, Celia Loe and Just Boutique not bad. You all may wan to take a look.

btw, pls be careful when selecting the bridal packages as there a handful of bridal boutique who provide bad after sales services. But perhaps it on depend on luck and our attitudes too lor. Anyway, me hv already blur blur signed up with White Link liao (all thanks to my bf lor who in a way convince me to sign after just going to only 2 bridal boutique). But then hor, so far so good still hv not got bad service from them yet. hee hee...

Hi Diana,
It all depends on individual's opinions on all Bridal Studios. My best fren got married last yr and her package was from White Link too. She spent over $6K...i think its too much lor! Better be careful after the photoshoot as the staffs will definitely persuade U to get additional photos. Guess its the same almost everywhere.

Hi Ginny,

Agreed tat every bridal studio will persuade u to buy the photos telling u tings like...see u look so pretty in this photo or ur husband look so handsome blah blah blah...in fact, this are also wat happen last time wen me go to take those pofolio photos last time. Also, tink abt it, how often do we take out the photo to see. So I tink this time i muz be beri firm liao...keep my finger cross. But then hor, tat will be my next yr worries..

morning gals, my rom is now confirmed on 03-may. but i'm afraid i can't join ur for the mani & pedi session. Coz my frd haf a package n has offered to let me use one session foc. Sori to let ur wait for my answer.

mroning gals...

wow, so many msg, i look oso blur...

rainne, i m not sure of the operating hours.. think both will close before 8 pm...

bluberi, congrats.. finally confirm ur date liao.. no prob lah... we can jio another person to join in..

ginny, my gf oso spent over 6k for santiago.. so bo hua.. her original package only 3k+.. n my gf was so piss off s they felt being forced taking up the extra cost...

diana, how come u dun ask white link to throw in rom dress since u sign up wif them? then u can save cost....

aiyo bluberi, wasted lah. wished you could hae joined us.

BLuBeRi - 3 May (not joining)

So like that how? 4 of us har?
Pierced - 8 May (6/7 May)
Blur - 18 May
Shimaro - 20 May (Plan when to go mani/pedi?)
Rainne - 21st May (Planning on 20th May)

Thanks blur, will call them up later n check them out.

sori lah gals, wished i could join too. last sat i tried to change the time of my rom, but all the time slots are full already. Seem like if u wan to rom at the bldg itself these 3mths, all the slots are taken up already, only left 24-june.

since my rom time can't be changed, mi & Fh haf decided to go for the dim-sum buffet lunch wif guest 1st before proceeding to the ROM bldg.

hi blur blur,

White Link did throw in the tea dress for ROM and me did went down to try. But then hor all so long and glamour nt wat i want so i request them to keep the tea dress till my AD so that my sister can wear lor. Hee hee...me prefer simple and 3/4 length one so later me can go makan or go karaoke in it without changing mah...

Blur - 18 May
Shimaro - 20 May (Planing on 19 May)

hello...actually wan to post my ringpillow pic here last week, but forget already... here it is.

265209.jpg

yah it cute..but i find the names not striking enough, maybe wan to pay extra to re-do the pillow. will be collecting it tis coming friday, also meeting the photographer to look at her portfolio

Hi Rainne,

I'd signed up wuth TWD oredi...

They have the ROM package throw in for me...tat solve quite a number of things for me (ROM dress/gown,flower, make-up etc)....
think it's quite a deal & many ppl say tat TWD's service is nt bad too

blur, so sad, I won't be able to drop by Divine already, coz helen is very busy. Then sat they will be at Panpac already to get ready for the show.

So I will be gg to ritz on sat.

Girls ah,

Can you tell me ah, how many times u want to do mani/pedi since there are now 4 of us only.
1 time = $30 ; French additional $10
Blur - 18 May

Hi blur,
yah lor..those staffs @ BS alwaz use "persuasive tactics" to trap us. Hope i wont burst my budget. hee

I bought a mani(5times) & pedi(5times) package from PINC - Northpoint @ $275. think its abit expensive but i kinda like the service as they r very attentive n furthermore its in Yishun.

Diana,
I'm going to choose my ROM dress this sunday @ my BS. Hope i can find something i like else gotto go JUST n buy liao. Saw a few pcs quite sweet n nice. me too dun like it to b too long like as if attending a glamourous dinner. me want something sweet & simple.

rainne, ya divine should be quite busy now.. their wedding show coming up.. go down after 3rd april lor.. meanwhile update me ur ritz meeting..

ginny, ohhh.. do they jus have medi package only? i have not try out their service.. but look ex leh..

GK gal, TWD for which BS?? ted wu?

i taken some photos for my rom dress when i went down to Jessica last wkend.. anyone interested? drop ur email down here n i will send invite to u..

Halo blur
hehe...4got which thread did i request 2 see ur rom dress..but found u here...so here i am...haha.
and Woah!! ur dress is realli sexy & gorgeous!! And u look so good!! :D Thanks loads 4 sharing

Halo gals!
mind mi joining in? mi rom also in May

bluberi, thanks for compliment.. cos i asked jessica abt u mah.. she told me ur real name.. ya. my FH is indonesian chinese but born in singapore lah.. his dad from indonesia..
u seen ur dress already?

moonlight, welcome welcome.. have u selected ur date?? thanks... the dress is quite loose in fact, jessica need to amend quite a bit.. how's ur prep?

Blur, i haven seen my dress yet coz jessica said it wun be ready b4 11-apr. I'll go for my 1st fitting on 11-apr after work wif my friend. FH not going wif mi coz he's not free..

Also haven gotten my shoes and accessories yet, tink gotten get it done tis weekend since i'll be on leave from work. Tink my rings will be ready next week.

blur, r u still getting the shoes from Prautes? It's at 100 Tanjong Pagar Rd, the price range seem to be SGD100++ and above, so i'll most prob get my shoes from departmental store.

heyoz blur
yep...mi date will b on 8 May ^.^
prep is more or less ok la...hehe...left doing up the invites & erm..getting a rom dress! *wail*

didnt manage 2 choose a dress i like OTR from the BS previously...so gng down 2 choose again tis thur...wish mi luck! ;p

Seeing ur pretty dress realli made mi feel like mtm-ing mi rom dress! but gona pay $200...
too ex 4 mi

btw..ani gals gng 4 a mini-honeymoon after ur rom? :D

hi moonlight,

yeah, am thinking of gg for a short trip after rom lor, want to go BKK, but then perhaps might change mind just go batam for spa treatment.
Broke already by then..haiz.

eh girls ah, sorry ah, how har, nobody reply to my question leh :
Blur - 18 May

how many times u girls want to do? once? twice?

Blueberi, prautes is no longer there.. i will b trying for leaping lizards...

moonlight, cool... mine 10 days after u.. i will b going for a mini honey moon , mayb going bangkok, batam or bintan to relax.. cos i will have to save money for my hse and AD... wat abt u?? planning for one?

rainne, keke.. ya.. mayb we will meet in BKK.. hahahah..

rainne, mayb we can jio others to join.. moonlight, r u interested in joining our medi/pedi package?

blur blur same as me lor, saving money for house and ad, tt's why thinking gg somewhere nearby. Hey hey, I want go BKK to buy my wedding favours too leh, have you check out the tour packages?

Was thinking if you girls want 2 times, then I dun mind taking up the remainder of 4 times u see. 2 mine, 2 initially for blueberi.

cool!
count mi in for the medi/pedi if u gals dont mind *grin*

hehe...seems like BKK is a popular choice! *chuckle* can shop & eat till u drop! :D

mi tinking of gng Japan leh but haiz...didnt dare 2 imgaine how broke i'll be...hah! ;p
still searching ard 4 a cheap free & easy package though. worse come 2 worse, mebbe go sentosa chill out

hey moonlight,

great, would you be interested? Coz we are signing up for a package of 10 times mani/ pedi and each time is $30. So if there are 5 of us, each of us take 2 times. But if you want 1 time also can.

The shop is located a lucky plaza.

heyz rainne
yep! I tink gng BKK 2 buy wedding favours is a great idea! but can b quite a heavy load though so gona ask ur fiance 2 start beefing up! *hees* juz kidding...but i did went BKK last yr wif a few frens, among which is a couple who also took the chance to buy their wedding favours (chopsticks) from Chuptuchak mkt. The time i went, i took Valuair, which hv a promotion of $138 for 3 days 2 nite f&e package. Veri cheap. Am sure now those budget airlines will hv new gd promos too. U can chk it out :D

sure! no prob! I'll take 2 times >.<
but how will arrangements b like? Will i be the 1st one to go?
oh! juz scrolled up &amp; realise i hv the same rom date as Pierced! hees... hi hi Pierced!
btw..so does the 1st one to go buy the package then pass on 2 the rest?
pasieh...hvnt been catching up in this thread ;p

Tot me saw that SQ got promotion for one way ticket at $9.98 but condition is tat travelling is between Jul to Oct. But think it is open for online booking now. So if you gals dun mind tat it is not in may then u can check it out.

moonlight - 8 May - 2 times
Blur - 18 May
Rainne - 21st May (Planning on 20th May) 2 times

Great moonlight. Yeah, so have to see who rom first go first lor. you and pierced can go together leh.

btw...when are you all planning your AD? Me was looking at Nov 2006. Coz after me take my keys on 5th April and done the renovation which probably take a few months, then me will start buying my furniture bit by bit so not so siong lor

rainne...hehe...no prob...i'm flexible with the dates. most prob will go on 7 May.
How abt u Pierced?
oh btw..wat exactly is the shop name &amp; where in lucky plaza uh?

hi diana..I wld luv mi AD 2 b exactly a year later from mi rom, which is 8 May 06. But cant confirm coz tong shu for 2006 not out yet
mi FMIL quite particular abt dates so let her choose lor...now abit worried by the time i get the date, no more hotels available liaoz *sobz*
how r u gals choosing ur dates?

hee like tat me more lucky...my FMIL beri flexible ask me to arrange everything then just keep her inform can liao. So me will chose those dates tat i wan and pass to my mother to do the necessary and tell me which date is good lor. tat is how i chose my ROM date too...