(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Chriz: I didn't go on a tour group. The air tickets and accomodation is about 2K/pax I think when I took it at Natas fair last time. The hotel I stayed was not too fantastic though. Their 4* hotel standard is about our chalet standard only. Mauritius is not too big, only about 3x that of Sg only. I think you can travel on your own but the roads are not easy to drive, coz quite narrow and the local motorists dun give way. What we did is that we joined hotel day tour on 2 days and the rest of the days, we booked a limo and a driver, and planned our own routes. We did some shopping at the capital, and the northern tip, think it's called grande bay or something. There's some boutiques and supermarkets and one word of advice is that buy souveniors from supermart, dun buy from the souvenior shops in town coz they are much much more ex. Oh we also bought coral from an offshore island. If you are going there, try to stay at the eastern shore as the sea is crystal clear at the eastern side. I stayed at the north west, about 15min drive from capital but then the water is not so clear. But the thing is that staying at the west is more accessible to the places of interest, but the jam could be pretty bad in the morn, coz every morn we would need to pass thru the capital where there's this roundabout leading to north, south, east, west. Imagine pple coming from all directions would all come to this junction during the peak hours.

hi twinkle,

last nite i hav meet up the new designer from the Bridal Gallery by Ming,he was Andy Ang
he ask me any idea on mind,so i tel him wat design i wan,he selected few otr gown for me to try on,and draw me some sketch,the design which he mention ,off white and bustier suite me better,i also like his idea,but i tel him tat by telin wit/out the gown on hand of course sound good,he say i am a designer,at least must belive him 30%,he say he also do not wan to make a bad name of himself..ha ha.. because he know i love to load on to singaporebrides com..kpo kpo...ha ha

today he fly to Hong Kong,wil be back on thursday,so i wil be mettin him on tis thursday again..

are u comin tis thursday?

hi fleu,

no "pai sei" la,share share your ROM photo lo,
mine ROM photo also 2yrs ago,somemore not veri clear of my photo,i also wanted to download and let ours gals to take a look too..ha ha..

once i am free ,i sure "show off" photo(my blur blur photo)ha ha..

Hi Onee,

Thanks for your advice. So when is ur wedding? Actually i am already staying with my husband at BP, and i will be helping my husband to bring the GDL things to my mother's place. Seems a bit weird.

You must be fully prepared. Have some more questions:-

- so what type of work do i need to distribute to my jie mehs? They are not very experience and neither am i.

- Since my husband will be giving them 'open door' ang pow, do i still need to give them ang pows?

- And none of my jie mehs know each other, do i need to introduce them to each other before my big day?

- and really worried they will 'fly me aeroplane' on that day.

- any recommendation for caterer?

Jamci, wow u went to so many places... We visited LA, LV and SF only... Yah, we too have great fun over at universal studio, the 3-D & 4-D effects are really fantastic. We spent one whole day at Disneyland. Actually we found disneyland not as fairytale-like as we thgt
. Did u go to california adventure park?

Heehee.. so coincidence, HB & me have been together for 8 years liao too...
But we still wanna enjoy our er ren shi jie first. Will probably go for another far away vacation jus b4 trying for a BB...

can i check with you whether do you wear your bridal shoes during your PS or is the bridal shoes bought/made specially to be worn on the AD?

if i were to buy tea-dress, is there any colour to avoid?

amy... thanks for your support :D
Yup me looking around still.... need to get one at least for my PS in july. Please take care hor...if u feel like got flu coming increase ur intake of Vit C for a few days and drink lots of water :D

Sallen..kkekek i only have a few online...the rest hafnt scan in yet....ok...once i do it...i show u all kekekke...then u also can see my blur blur pics ...hahah... oh u finally confirmed with BV ah?

hi ckgirlgirl, its up to you whether you wish to wear your bridal shoes for both PS and AD. there are ppl who make shoes esp for AD, but also ppl who loves their ROM or PS shoes so much the wear the same for AD. dun think there is any pantang about it, not that i know lah. For me, had a hard time looking for PS shoes coz i want something comfortable yet elegant. found something eventually but it turned out i didn't wanna wear it for AD. so i bought two more pairs for AD closer to my wedding.

as for tea dress, i guess just avoid dark blue or black colour will do. as for the rest, best to check with ur MIL or mum whether there are other colours they also pantang.....some ppl are very particular.

Dear : Thanks. Coincidently my Mummy know the shop. We went last evening and got our teapot and table lamp liao.

Cubby : OIC. My mummy like their cakes lor, so I'll compromise to save trouble lor. Me also likely to go for CDCS for catering

Taurus : My AD coming up on 20 June. Maybe I send you my checklists and so on for your reference, hope it helps. E-mail pls.

All : Anyone got suggestions where to get nice or large variety of Xi stickers? I went to the one in Jurong West but not much choices wor?

Bebe,

You really very last minute. Me will be panick.. what if can't find any...

Babysheep,

I can imagine the color on you. Will look good. Blue is one color that compliments all skin tone.
The corsages are very nice. so you can start mass production now for your sisters.

<font color="aa00aa">morning gals…</font>
its wed liao… no color to describe my mood yet

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
my waredrobe very colorless one… either black or gray or brown… where to find rainbow colors???

<font color="aa00aa">Unicorn…</font>
kekeke… GSS wun cheer me up one lah…make me more headache oni

<font color="aa00aa">rabbit…</font>
okie dokie… got ur new details liao…

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…</font>
yah man…. PS drawing near liao… want to faint liao… now got a few ideas for outdoor PS, last nite told my hubby abt them.. he say shd b ok… now left with discussing with the BS… cos I need some props oso, dunno if they can help me buy.. cos I no time to go shopping leh… *faint*

aaahhhh…. u just reminded me!!! I heven’t signed n send my hotel contract back… but heng.. deposit paid liao..

<font color="aa00aa">babysheep…</font>
those are cloth roses rite? can make urself rite?

wah… ur EG sounds got cooling effect leh… cant wait to see..

Hi Adidas,
they are doing my beading now. It should be ready by PS. So will be mei mei during PS.

Hi Amy,
Take Care. I also sick when i came back. hahah.. oh well, maybe its lazy to work! hahah

Babysheep:
Nice color ... Mine is lavender ..
But hor now I scared that my EG will have too much beadings ..
Last nite, went spotlight to check out the silk flowers that u mentioned but cannot find ..
Can see quite a few couple looking at those as well ..

Ivory:
Try watching 'Shrek 2' ..
Caught it last nite and had a really good luff ..
Quite a number of spoofs abt fairy tales and blockbuster movies ..

Gals, if u all are feeling stressed, try watching Shrek 2 .. Quite de-stressing ...

Oraia

Most likely our meeting will be 11 June... Unless there is some changer loh... Cos those date no one can leh... Can u make it, i wanna msg secret garden ask her whether she free to come

Morning ladies..
wed liao.. hmmm.

Hi Ivory,
tink not easy not make those roses on our own leh..maybe bec i nt good at such things.. :P

Hi unicorn,
ya, shrek 2 is really funny.. i caught it last fri.. good for destressing

Hi coco,
ur arms r okie too lah, u so slim.. me will place it far far away man .. maybe cut them off better.. hahah..

coco gal
thanks for your prayers, so me n ivory must to sun dance so we will have good weather kekeke

babysheep
yup she was my ex-colleague... very nice gal! u stil in contact w her?
btw, your EG sounds really nice and dreamy... i love the color, you'd be very striking!

chubbyrain
boo hoo hoo!!! last nite i blur blur when switching off my fan, 1 nail got caught in it... broke half of it off... my heart so pain.. i mean of course my finger pain, but now got 1 nail short arrghhh wasted!!!

lynn
hehe i think its very good advice... but it prob takes a bit of practice to look glam n be able to do it rite..

kk
maybe me not so in hurry to marry, in fact had no plans to do so, my marriage proposal was a surprise n we thot maybe next year, who knows, things just fall in place

actually if had probs w venue, honestly, we'd most likely change to a later date so wont have any headache, rather have the wedding prep go smoothly

ivory
ya faint faint...lucky u, at least your hubby will discuss such things w u.. my BF ah, vomit blood, will jus leave it to BS... keke
he almost didn't want to bring his tailored shirt to fitting today. lazy bum... i remineded him, but he may just forget...keke

btw, nice chat w u... will c when we can meet again

chubbyrain
meet your customer in town leh!!! i miss jap food w u!

Chubbyrain / Coco / Lynn:
Talking abt arms ..
Y'day I was helping my collegues to pack the old files to the warehouse ..
Damn tired after 3hrs of non-stop packing ..
I think my arms got a bit muscles liao ..

Later in the afternoon still need to train my arms ..
If I get these type of arm exercise everyday, I think my flabby arms will improve ah ..

HI Ivory

I lazy to make my own roses. Hehe. Also can't remember how to make liao. Need memory refresher....

Will remember to take pics of my EG when I go for fitting on 16 June.

Hi c0co

My next facial with Karen is on 23 June, at 7 pm. It's a Wednesday. Yes, I took the AHA lotion as well. It's very mild and suits my skin well. A tad pricey for me though. $75 bucks *gulp*. If i spend some more, even roti and jam will be too ex for me.

Karen just began a promo yesterday for detox bath oil. A big 500 ml bottle for $250 (usual is 100 ml size for $70 - 500 ml is approx $350). She has only got 25 bottles for sale. So, if u interested, do give her a ring. Sorry if I sound like promoting Karen. I don't earn commission, just wanted to let u gals know of the good deal.

I bought it when I went to bridal veil for my gown design yesterday. Hubby almost fainted. He say it's like buying one bottle of gold.

Take ur time to evaluate both facial places, I'm sure each got their strengths.

Unicorn,

Maybe the roses no more stock, I haven't been to spotlight in the last few weeks, so I don't know if there is anymore stock. But *touch wood*

Ur evening gown is lavender? So sweet... I tried a lavender gown, but I think the designer said it looks a bit washed out on me, cos of my skin tone, can't take pastels.

kk

Will show u gals pix of my EG soon, and yup, intend to start mass production of the corsages soon.

Hi BaoBao &amp; Hakida,

tks for the advice on the shoe shoe.. will hurt around esp the great sales is on!!

BTW, hakida how is yr foto selection?
95591.gif

Bebe

Yup yup. I am still in contact with her. She's really nice and softspoken.
When I see her, I'll just tell her u said hi.

To the ladies (like me) who are also conscious of their arms

So shall we hold practices to walk like gorillas in a glam manner? Practice makes perfect I guess. =)

tauraus, i haf a checklist, i can email to u, email pls.

Qn1: refer to the checklist

Qn2: Both sets of parents shld give them ang baos ranging from $8 to $20 each. For us, we bao all the ang baos &amp; pass to our parents for distribution.

Qn3. Better to haf a helpers meeting for better coordination. My first one was a flop. Having a 2nd one this weekend, hopefully it will b better.

Pai seah u ask Onee bt in the end I ans the qns. Too KPO already!

Onee, you can try Chinatown. A week countdown to my AD!!!!!

Btw juz wanna to ask, do we get 2 sets of teapots for tea ceremony? 1 set for bride side, 1 set for groom?? My mom got one for our side bt my HB side no action so I m thinking of getting one if necessary.

Hi bebe,
my nails r still alright.. juz tt a bit of polish dropped off liao .. not so bad for a beginner hor? its the 7th day liao.. hee..

hmm, i goin to town for a meeting tis fri leh.. but it starts at 11, dunno wat time it will end leh.. if can meet u for lunch, i let u noe.. i miss u too..

Hi unicorn,
wah, heavy things ah? big muscles not nice wor.. but a bit of mouse.. GOOD ..

i went spotlight last week, saw those flowers leh..

Hi babysheep,
ur EG is blue ah? i wanted to take blue leh.. then hor, bec i hokkien, my designer said some elders dun like blue cos its the color of those "xiao yi" wore during a funeral..
so i took red lor.. super red.. walkin ang bao like tt..

hi eternity..

i'm giving up looking for open-toe shoes.... can u remember if you "flashed" your feet during your PS? hehehe....

<font color="aa00aa">Unicorn…</font>
but I no time to watch movies… mayb rent VCDs home lor…

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
oh.. not easy to make ah… hmm… cos if easy then will be much more cost saving lor

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…</font>
huh? do sun dance? cannot lah… me cannot be out in the sun… kekekeke… wait I melt ah…

oh.. its bcos last nite I was watching tv… then suddenly out of no where I got an idea… so chk with my hubby see if he thinks ok or not lor… the setting will be Chinese Garden lah… tmr go my BS n chk see if they find the idea ok or not.. then have to ask them help me buy a few props
so far oni have idea for 1 outdoor location.. the other 1 let my BS decide… brain juice not enough to think so many yet…

wah… mayb next time I can be outdoor PS advisor liao.. kekekek…

nice talking to u too… feel so much more better after pouring out all my woes to u
heng u understand how I feel.. I tried toking to my other gal frens but they just bo hiew me.. just say too bad for me lor

shinchan, we didn't go to california adventure park
cos we missed the first flight. So we managed to catch the next flight the next day. We missed out one day tour over there. Luckily we managed to go Disneyland around 3pm when we reach there. We were like in amazing race...phew so tired trying to catch "flight" all the time. Rushing to their main office to book the next available flight.

Even at LA airport, we tried to book for earlier flight at 2pm to Taipei cos we didn't want to wait until midnight flight.

Heard from my team group that adventure park is more fun...
should have choose the park first.

Yeah..so coincidence.

We're mentally and financially prepared to have a new additional in our family so we decided to start right now!

hi hi gals...

hehe babysheep..that will look so cute tog.. can take photo of all gorillas. Lets say baby gorillas? Cuter... haha...

I got to say thanks to u for introducing great products for me leh... hehe...that oil is an investment... but for the huge bottle, dun think i am ready for the commitment. haha... as if getting married to the oil... haha... not after the spree... hehehe

bebe... if u doing sun dance, i wanna see... haha... i wanna learn to do for my PS too....
dun mind anything that works... hehe

kk, are u serious about Blue complimenting all skin colors? I always thought i like pink more than blue coz it compliments me more... hmmmnn

Ivory... hehe... we are approaching rainbow color days which is the weekend! Yipee...

Unicorn... u go gal... tone those arms... :p

gotto go gals... have a great day ya

hi lala,

ohhh u just join ah? ohh i see, ya lor, me also interested leh, where do u go to ah? so did u take up the Power pkg or the Aerobics pkg?
did u also go try out their spa pkg eh? hehee.... kinda interested lor... got the jacuzzi &amp; everything... like shiok shiok lor...

Hi no time,
u mentioned Metro, guess i go check them out, btw wat brand are they? coz Metro really got many shoes man.... but why u cannot wear them ah?
open toe shoes hor, go for pedicure lor... cannot take chances ah! must be mei mei mah~

Hi Mandy &amp; Adeline,
did u all see the news lastnite, they mentioned a traditonal cake shop in Sembanwang area, looks like a 1 stop shop leh, like very good! but dunno the actual name of it, they do all kinds of Guo Da Li leh, seem like all dialects they also do... very good ah!

girlfriend: can i hv the checklist too? thks [email protected]

ladies: thks for all the concern. so far restaurant manager did not call me again regarding the prank call. so hopefully everything is ok liao. by the way, i hv finished uploading my wedding photos. pls leave ur email address &amp; i will email to you.

Chubbyrain / Coco :
I will try to train the 'mice' up ..
But first, make sure the fat go away ...

Ivory:
Nvr nowadays VCDs are released quite fast ..
To beat those pirated ones ..

Hi Skylar,

I took up the power package coz wanna use the shower facility &amp; gym. Maybe also to do yoga. I won't be trying out the spa coz have already have a spa package with Body Contours.

I usually frequent the Orchard, Parco or Woodlands ... join leh then we can go together??

Unicorn,

At least you get to "workout"...
Train your little mouses too.

Babysheep,

You mean got to swing the hands like monkey.. must swing hard or not.. I scare hit people.
I might bump into you on 23. Need to go there before my PS. But mine is in the noon. after Karen, might drop by Knails to do my mani/pedi.

Coco,

Most blue suits all skin color. But also depends on the shades of blue.
Light pink will flatter lighter skin tone and bring out the color.
Fushion pink goes well with dark skin. But you must see, ok. Does not mean it is across the board. As long as the color is able to make you look better, it should be ok.
You thinking for using the bath oil to treat what??

Chubbyrain,

You got the courage to take red.
Over my body will I wear any red. I dun even like the color. My Eg is matte peach. Look like metal to me. but I like the design. so anything lah.

hi lala,

ok ok, me go check it out, where do u work btw?
how do u pay up ah? 1 time payment of the $198 ah? or pay within 3 mths eh?

me managed to use the icons liao... see cute cute hor? thanxs! then we can go spa spa toghether too!
95662.gif

<font color="aa00aa">c0co…</font>
ya.. we are approaching rainbow days.. aka weekend… too bad its oni 2 days a week

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai…</font>
keke.. not oni <font color="0000ff">chubbyrain</font> taking red EG.. me too!!! we are both bery courageous women