(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hayashi ~ no prob.... but have to suggest a place from the list...and the place have to be accesible for everyone... Maybe we now can vote for a place...

hi.. teach me how to save my massive icons individually in local drive so tat i can use mah....

hi skylar, the brand is Z'oe... very nice.. i can't wear cos same height as husband lor... abit pek chek.. y tat time never insist on choosing taller husband... kekekee

i bought a pink dimante shoe frm tangs.. so dun wan to get the same one for WG...

i'm oso interested in spa... skylar.. go find out if hv cheaper package for group.. kekeke....

June Outing (pls copy and paste for those can make it)
========
11th (fri) - joelle, HP, Bao Bao, brambles, jeslyn, sashamama, JG

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Buffet)
=======================================
1. Takashimaya - Genghis Kahn (Buffet)
2. Orchard Hotel (Buffet)
3. Marriott Hotel (Buffet)
4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet)
5. Goodwood hotel (Buffet)
6. Swissotel Merchant Court (Buffet) durian paste yummy yummy...
7. Green house @ Ritz Carlton (Buffet)
8. Miramar (Jap Ala carte Buffet)
9. Suntec (Jap Marche Style Buffet)

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Non-Buffet)
1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee - brambles
3. Suntec City - Kenny Rogers
4. millenia walk - ucc cafe
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn
7.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy)
8. millenia walk - coffee club
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)
10. 1 Fullerton - brambles

<font color="0000ff">sorry, use this instead</font>

========

1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee - brambles
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn
8. millenia walk - coffee club - brambles
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)

Hee hee

Me taking red too... me three..I have two EG, 1 red and 1 black.... I will wear the red one for reception at the banquet and the black one for march in.

Anyone more couargeous than me?

After comparing so many brands of air- con, I am considering Panasonic ioniser... last time use to be National... Heard the ioniser can help to kill bacteria. Another brand I was told worth considering is Mitsubishi Electric Starmex, Mr Slim.

I called up Hong Seng .. they say Sanyo used to be very good but now it is made in Indonesia so not so good liao.

Anyone have any comments on these two brands?

<font color="aa00aa">fanyong...</font>
2 EGs ah.. so nice

me using the good old fan.. so cant tell much difference on aircons.. kekekek...

My AD is on 26 June.
Jus like Taurus.... people kept asking about my preparation but it really seems like i have nothing much to prepare...

I've already sent out the invitation cards and my GDL is the week after... I'm still waiting for my album to be ready

Btw anybody tried Liang Catering?

Jus wondering if the LongFeng candles is a must?
Coz MIL insist on giving but my mum doesnt wan
.... Now MIL also insist that my mum mus give her a set of Longfeng candles
what should i do?

moonlight
oic .. hehe ...
yah, think u mentioned vincent is yr photographer b4, we are all a week difference ..

will be going for my 1st fit this weekend, anxious!

Hi kk &amp; Ivory,
Ivory &amp; I will b walkin ang baos lor..
Both of us quite fair so red quite suitable..

Hi fanyong..
wah, black ah? My mum would faint.. :P

Btw, anyone at Long Beach coffeehouse yest?

I heard a couple calling their friends and asked if they can make it for their wedding in mid June.

Taurus, what makes u think that I haf 2 sessions of wedding? ereemm.. I haf only one hehheheh..

I dont really think Select food is nice, sorry.. we have catered before..taste like food court anyway mayb we chose the wrong varieties.

Hi no time,

well, thanxs to lala too! she taught me how to do the icons, first, u gotta save all ur massive icons into ur local drive then when u had written &amp; then just upload attachement lor, dun type any word for it, just attached can liao.....
95704.gif
u go try it out first....

Ok, I will go check out the Z'oe brand which u said, guess Metro Paragon should have rite? hehee... will go check it out!

waahh.... u buy Pink color ah? soo sweet..... how much did u buy it for?

spa ah?? ok, will go look out ya! then we can organize a SPA OUTING leh!! kekekee.... lala &amp; me thot of gg to workout together at Amore,
95705.gif
u wanna join us too? there also got spa one leh.... how?

hi bebe,
oh no!! so sad to hear tt u broke ur nail!! hope its not too painful now...

oh, im travelling to china recently cos of prjs... tat's y im busy busy busy... really up to my neck with so many things going on....
ya lor, i also miss lunch with u gals...

hi c0co,
hmmm... i dunno how to make corsages (yet?) leh.. kekeke.. so, im definitely not a shi fu! kekke..

oh, ur designer is not in town arh? hmmm.. im also waiting to bug my designer for my fitting date...

hi lynn,
great to hear tt ur PS went really well, with cool weather!

hi ivory,
how hve u been? no more blue liao hor.. kekeke... dun worry.. jus countdown to wkend frm now lor.. kekeke..

hi yvonne,
seems like u r busy too! hvent seen much of ur postings as well.. ekeke.. take care ya!

hi nickel,
mei nu!! where r u?? hvent seen ur postings leh... i replied ur sms the other day.. but then u nv reply me liao... take care hor...

hi chubbyrain,
need to catch up more with u as well... btw, tks for ur recommendations on plcs to visit in shanghai... i went to most plcs... kekek.. but not so touristy... keke.. usually went to those plcs for food n drinks... kekekee..

hi kkwai, exciting, babysheep,
hope u gals having a good time visiting karen... i cant visit her now.. kekek.. so, i guess, can only see her when im back next time.... really miss facial time... kekek..

Hi bow_wow,

Yep, great to know that we'r having the same AD!!!
Read thru the postings, I think u got quite a good deal for your photos :P

Mine doesn't even give us the sample 4R's which we have selected for our album

Fanyong,

You really very daring lah. Black.. My MIL will faint...

Chubbyrain, Fanyong,Ivory,
Can imagine three ang baos now...

Anyone dyeing hair red too??

Hi forest!!

u hv time for lunch on fri? i should b in town for meeting..

I dun tink i recommended much places, cos those places i went to r normal tourist spots.. so did u get to c the Shanghai raffles city? They were building it when i was there..

food there cheap rite?
xiao long bao.. yummy..

Fanyong:
I think u very daring ..
Dun think my and FH's parents can accept ..
But I dun mind my frens wearing black ..
As long as they dun wear the color of my EG or the hotel's table cloth and napkins ..
Hee hee ..

KK:
Red hair is nice ..
My hair used to have thin red streaks ..
But now faded liao .. Changed to brown color ..

Hehe, later will be going to see my final gown + trial makeup. I sotong leh, tot is tml until they called up ydae. I hope they will allow me to take at least a (or 2?)pic

Forest,
When r u flying off?? I'm having facial on the 31st. PS on 2nd ma... but now like dun feel mei mei leh... stress stress...

Fanyong,
So daring, Black... my mum will kill me.. think most prob she will ask me to chg another 1 on the spot! (hahah, too late then!)

Ivory, chubbyrain, Fanyong,
Mine is dark purple... almost similar to red liao... welcome me to join <font color="ff0000">RED</font> EG club lor... (purple -> relative color)

Bebe,
Now your nails pain pain?? poor thing leh... must be very painful. *ouch*
take care of yourself huh.

Lynn,
Did u wear the unbra when taking your photos?

KK,
me going to Knails too maybe on 31st! Coz near near ma, quite lazy to go elsewhere... U been there b4? duno how's the rate is.... hmmmm....

Hi kk,
ya lor.. black ah.. both my mum n MIL will faint..
like unicorn, i also dun mind my frens wearing black.. but tink i cannot lor..

hmm, wun hv red hair lah.. at most red highlights..

Girlfriend : Thanks, will go rackie in Chinatown. Teapot 1 set from Mummy only. According to the instruction I get, I'll bring the set to in-law's house for tea ceremony, then bring back to Mummy's house for tea ceremony, then bring to hotel for any leftover relatives to be served tea wor.

Dear : Can I see your pics? [email protected]

Loveluis : Think it's up to individual. We are not getting the dragon candles. My folks are the reverse of yours. Mummy initially wanted, MIL din want. I spoke to Mummy that I'm sure MIL will oblige if she insist but she won't lit the candle lor. So eventually Mummy gave up the candles. Try talking to both folks again?

Exciting,

Dun know about the price range but should be about around 30plus.But must check out if the french ones are good. no point go one that is not really good.
You can check with Karen. she also recommend places to do wash. Did Karen give you a list of what to do before PS?
But me still think if pedi/mani on 23 is it too early. 25 is PS. 24 will go back office. scare I careless, and spolit the art.
My schedule quite pack that few days too. got to go facial, fitting, hair, massage, etc. the same schedule will go for the acutual day too.

Unicorn, Chubbyrain,

I won't have a chance to wear red. and it's an excuse too. The ballroom's carpet is maroon. so I dun want to match myself with that too.

Y alor, my mum didnt like black... but my MIL ok with it leh... she very modern one.. However, I think black is elegant and i like black clothes so I go ahead to MTM the black CS despite my mum's objections. However, to compensate for that, I bought another full red gown.. so i intend to use the red one during reception and march in using the black one... hee dun wan to blend in with the red carpet... Like that, at least if my mum say anything, i will tell her i wore a red one on the same night... Hee..

Hi onee,

Yep, i told my MIL that my mum doesnt want the dragon candles then she suddenly remember that she wants my mum to give her dragon candles too... i told my mum about it, my mum says that Teochew bride doesnt give dragon candles to the Groom's side

My MIL insist on following traditions...but my mum wants things to be simple.

Confused....

Any reccomendations for boutiques for mum's wear on AD?
I went to OG with my mum during the last few weeks, but couldnt find suitable clothes for the AD...

Fanyong,

Black CS? unique. so the slit must be high high also lah.

My mum is the more daring one. always ask me to wear bare this and that. Me can't take it. I too bak bak. the guest will faint. Yesterday, she say she is fat want to go sliming centres. aiyoh...

Fanyong:
Black CS ??
Your figure muz be very good in order to carry that ...
But black CS is very special ..
If I wear CS, I think I will end up like a ba-zham ..

KK / Chubbyrain:
I dun mind wearing a red blouse but not entirely red lor ..
Cannot take it ah ...
Espy when the VIP tables are red-clothed, then I sure blend it with the table ..
Dunno whether shd I change to other colours for the table cloths ..

Unicorn,

I can imagine if we wear red and the tables are also red. Then the guest will ask where the brides???
What color do they have for the tables.Maybe there have pink ones
Mine have gold. dun know if my mine will match that.. hope not... :P

Loveluis : Can understand the feeling of being caught in between. Just leave it, it'll sort out by it's own. Hehe, that's what I did when caught in such situation last month ;p

For Mummy wear, you might wanna try Mico boutiques @ Centrepoint or Raffles City

KK:
The VIP tables are either red or gold color ..
And I think I can choose either pink or peach for the rest of the tables ...
Din really remember .. seems like I bo-chup my bqt liao ...
Dun even remember when I shd call them again ...

Everyone must be busy with the prep huh?
I bought my red shoes already, and guess from where.... but trustee OG, its red beaded heels for only $26.9. quite okay. Will try to post the pic when i go back to Singapore.

Hi Hi, here's my vote

========

1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee - brambles, Joelle
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn, Joelle
8. millenia walk - coffee club - brambles, Joelle
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)

Unicorn,

Maybe should call them these few days.
You got to arrange for food tasting as well.
printing of cards usually takes a few weeks but bear in mind some printing company avoid doing things in the ghost month. and some places also too.

Hi kk &amp; unicorn,

I also bo chap my banquet leh.. tink need to call them 3 mths b4 banquet..
tink the carpet not red lah.. n got a few themes to choose fr.. i rem i wanted champenge color wan..
hmmm.
if red carpet, i will look like i emerged fr the ground :P

Hi Hi, here's my vote

========

1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee - ( brambles, Joelle, Bao Bao)
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn,( Joelle, Bao Bao)
7.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy) (Bao Bao)
8. millenia walk - coffee club - (brambles, Joelle , Bao Bao)
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)

Chubbyrain,

Three months enough mah??
I will call them after exams.
I meet them up last month to discuss the poolside and they are already asking me about the cards, wedding favors, food tasting. sound very kan chong.
You better start planning the theme soon too..
I think you will be swallowed by the carpet..
I will be merged to the table. My table is champange peach. table champange gold.

hi no-time,

for the threading, i see that my re-grown hair about the same leh... not say thicker...

oh, i'm not sure if some of you have faster hair grow like me... for me when i can start seeing the new hair growth after a week leh... so for those who are like me, maybe u can decide to go for threading onie say 3-4 days in advance of your event...

as for the shoes, yah i think they are captured for my EG and tea dress coz of the length of the dress, but i'm not sure if my photographer took full-length pictures of me, u understand??

for WG, cannot see at all lah, unless your photographer purposely take some poises that can see the shoes....

KK/Chubbyrain:
Hee hee ..
Duno whether 3 mths enuff or not ..
But I think I will be printing the wedding invitation on those frosted paper ..
Shd be faster lah ..
Juz that need to take time to plan the seating ..
All out of sudden .. time is not enuff ..

Hi Hi, here's my vote

========

1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee - ( brambles, Joelle, Bao Bao)
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn,( Joelle, Bao Bao)
7.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy) (Bao Bao,Hakida)
8. millenia walk - coffee club - (brambles, Joelle , Bao Bao)
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)