(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi adeline,

on your question on the wedding songs... you can go search CD shops, they do sell wedding compilations... otherwise u can also choose from songs/music that you like, for example jazz music, new age music,...

Fanyong,

Drink Chrysantamum tea. It helps a lot.
They will go away soon.

Lynn,

Glad everything turns out well. Ypur photos will look great too.

Ivory,

What happen? Today blue???
I am wearing blue leh... tom will wear green...

Wise, can also consider getting black strappy shoes.. can wear at other occasions too..

mi just confirmed my EG design last sat.. looking at their collections.. dun noe how to decide for the other 2 EGs... maybe its bcos its PS season so lots of gowns out already...
95374.gif

lala,

yah, fun!!! actually not as tiring as i expected leh... and my photographer said that the two of us very energetic !!! hahaha....

i'll share in more details later... going to bomb the postings today with my name !!! hahaha....

hi all new comers,
dun be shy and post more okie? must share share info... and if you need help, jus post them here... sure someone can help u find the answer!

sorry for the mix-up. Is Carole ROM pcs not Fleur.

Blur blur me....so sorry.
He he Fleur you can share your ROM photos with me if you want....

BTW, carole, I am trying to upload my photos into yahoo. how to get the web link ?

Peg, huh me already intending to buy install heaters. cheaper as compared to storage heaters. Must relook into our budget again.....

ha ha water droplets.

Seems tht Moonlight & Adidas are progressing well with their MTM gowns....me will be dropping by my BS in June, see any OTR new gowns tht catch my eye.
If not, then have to MTM.
Adidas, what is fushia pink?

Sallen heard tht a new designer is coming to Bridal Gallery By Ming, any idea when will he be in the shop?

Bought all my hse lightings yesterday!
Al last, my renov is starting tomorrow!
Electrician will be starting work on Thu....
so Peg we didn't shop shop around for lights.
Just went to the one, recommended by ID.

hi gals, mi at kuantan now wif my fh.. secretly using his notebook while his out.. kekeke.. any new thing happen here? update me lay..

hi, i'm updating the list of things to do & things to buy/bring for the PS...

things to do before the PS...
- mani/pedi
- make sure upper lips and armpit hairless
- make appt with dental to polish your teeth

things to buy / bring for PS
- facial blotter (not necessary if your makeup artist is apply ampoule for you... it will control oil secretion)
- tissue paper (as wat Mandy mentioned, very impt!!! esp having your HB carry a few pieces in his pocket)
- wedding bands
- HB's shirt
- HB's tie/watch/shoes/socks/cufflinks
- bridal shoes
- accessories (not neccessary unless u dun like those provided by your BS or make up artist)
- casual (for those intending to take shots of casual wear)
- mini fan (i brought but only get to use them when we are back in the photographer's car, coz no hand to carry them around... you need to be managing your gown, then got to carry the hand bouquet also....)

Ralphine,

dun think u should be bringing wet tissues right? wun that "erase" off the makeup?

Hi Eternity,

wwaahhh.... wat a detailed list of things to do man! kekekee.... very impt ya! looks like i gotta get ready many things liao... me have not buy shoes yet.... saw some from OG not that bad will go check out Metro this weekend lor....

Welcome new comers too!!
good to see this thread coming soo active now....

ladies, me gg to try out the Amore Day Spa thingy coz my home pacific net got offer for my b'day this mth lor so buy a Purify facial got a free Therauptic Body Massage..... hehehe... must save $$ ah

brambles/ circusbugs~ this drug thingy... for delaying of menses -- any side effect ah? me v scared!! don't like to mess abt with "nature" when it comes to this, but oso dun wan it to come on AD!

Oraia:

Below is what I posted before in other threads:
“To calculate dates, I can recommend you the temple at Joo Chiat Place, Tembeling Road (subsidiary of Guan Yin temple at Bugis). You need to give them details like you & FH's date, year & time of birth, and both parents' date & year of birth. Then after he calculate, he'd call you to tell you.. He doesn’t need the tong shu.
I just passed our details to a lady at the temple abt 2 weeks ago, waitin for him to call.. He’s curently calculating those who’re getting married in 2005, so since mine is 2006, gotta wait abt 1-2 weeks more… Only need to pay a small token, eg $18/$28/$38, unsure if the money goes to him or the temple.
If you drive down Still Road from PIE towards ECP, turn right into Joo Chiat Place.
Left is also Joo Chiat Place that has East Shore Hospital, it's not that side.
After you turn right into Joo Chiat Place, drive straight and on your left, you'd see the famous Fei Fei Wan Ton Mee, and the Kim Choo Rice Dumplings, then past the shophouses, got a public carpark & the temple on your left as well.. If you manage to go to that area, i'm sure the people ard there will help you with the directions..”
95396.gif

To add on:

"You wun get the results on the spot.. Just bring down the details i mentioned above, and he'd call u when he's done.. If u wanna meet him, arrange a date & time with him.. If you wan him to tell u over the phone also can.. He will pick a few suitable dates and will also give you good dates for An Chuang, Guo Da Li, etc.. Gotta wait cos he doesnt need the tong shu to calculate and yet he doesnt charge anything, so just give a small token will do.. Not sure if the money goes to him or the temple.."

Hi Lynn,

Ya alor.. the weather was very good yesterday... today very hot..glad that u enjoyed the PS... ur photos will look good.

Hi BBsheep,

Didnt see the corsages just now.... Very nice... i like the second one a lot.

thanks for the advice.. i going facial today,.... hopes it helps.. actually i have pimples for many yrs liao... the scars dun go away... maybe cos when i stressed my hands very itchy and wan to scratch my face...I very very seldom apply makeup one... I am the lazy and chor lor type..

BTW, do u gals have any value for $ air con brands to recommend? I am thinking of LG... quite cheap but not sure if it is noisy and consume a lot of electricity ornot. I intend to sign contract with the contractor soon... any things to look out?

Looking forward to GSS...

Hi Skylar,

so are you joining Amore Fitness or the Day Spa?? Me just joined Amore Fitness so thought maybe we can do together loh
95406.gif

Hi Skylar,

me got those icons from Yahoo under Kaoani. Save the icons in my local drive. To use them, upload them as attachment ... come try try .. quickie
95409.gif

Hi Fleur,

think its the promotion. You should be able to find it in all travel agents. Its a 3D2N package.

Hi Seabreeze, adidas,

my gown, more or less ok liao. and we chose the colours that we like and she is ok with that.

adidas,

when was ur PS booking? so now vincent cfm back to work isit? then thats good lor ... heard that he is quite good oso ... he is very popular at the WL thread ... mine is 6 Aug ...

Long time no log in liao...so much posting... Me Busy w work and biz la....Jus finish sales report so now take a break to tok...
Good to see that everyone is great!

Yvonne-san, how r u? U like also long time no log on liao hoh?

Lynn ya!
Great to know that your hse will be really by Oct so tt u can move into ur new hse to start ur new journery in life

Also I got another Oct bride neigbour cos I only stays 2 bus stop away fr ur new pl!
Saw ur gowns... u look great in them especially the blue one. R u going to still hv tt for ur actual day or change?

Babysheep ya,
I agree to the gals. U like slim down some more liao, compare when we meet last time. Stress stress is it :P
You look sweet in ur trial makeup and gown... Dutch satin? I thk ur hubby shd be very pls with your designer job too

Ur corsages flower buy separate ones rite? Can tell me where u get cos I try making roses, its very tough...

Fanyong ya,
LG no doubt good px but i heard fr my friends (whom use aft 2 years, got funny sound and getting louder. Maybe u wanna double consider? If u cld hv better bgt, i wld recommend Toshiba and Sanyo. 1 year ago, my Toshiba without invertor, system 4 is abt S$2.8K. Hope my sharing is helpful

Ivory ya, how's ur dancing coming up? Good!
Need help from u to update my schedule up...
1st fit - B/May
2nd Fit w trial m/up - 18/Jun (tentative)
PS- 22 Jul
Thanks a million (K)

ello quick one b4 my 4pm video conference...

hi everyone, seems pretty active today!!!

Yup agree agree Babysheep - you looking great! and the corsage really nice nice!

btw, do u know a certain lady very sweet, pretty and well dressed from your RCIA... name start w Ce...te??

lynn
ya lynn lucky u, weather not so hot, these few days super hot... i went to rafflesplace for lunch had to take cab back to office, just waiting for cab I breaking out in lots of perspiration... hope my PS oso a bit cloudy..keke cross fingers!

forest
how come u keep goin China? ;)
long time u havent join us for lunch

chubbyrain
u healthy, at least when u r hungry u snack on apple... me got timeout n snickers bars in front of me... maybe me going to have one now..kekeke greedy pig...

My Ps drawing near...yikess.. excited n nervous... hate taking pix, dunno how to smile n worry pix come out weird...

anyone heard of this photographer call "choon huat"... i'm not sure what's his co's name... heard he is quite good for AD photographer... if u have his contacts, pls let me know... tks

Hi rabbitwsk01,

I also heard from a sales person at Gian City that LG air con no good... How abt Fujitsu? Have u heard any comments abt that so far? I think Toshiba quite ex leh....

hi to all... hehe....

is it very important to remove the hair above upper lips? worried tat next time re-grown hair will be even more obvious?

eternity.. tks for adding me into the group.. i'm still scouting for venue... actually husband doing it.. haha.. i juz add comments.. tat's y take so long!! guys are slower in such tings.. *sulkz*

my class is frm 9am - 4pm.. so i dun tink i cant make it.. *sulk x 2*

i hv these cute icons too... but oso duno how to use.. haha.... but my icons all lumped under one email draft.. do i save as .ico format? or how to do it? hehe...

skylar... the ones at metro are really glamorous... i wld love to wear them.. but can't!! *sulkz x 10*

Tks ladies. I hope when it comes to your PS, weather will be wonderful too.

Hi rabbit
Nope, i'm still keeping to my original choice, i.e. the maroon red EG and the v-neck WG. I hv plans to move in after AD liao. Say if i get keys in 7th mth, can't do any renovation till mid of sept. it's going to be super rush, so hv decided to postpone it instead.

hi bbsheep
tell u one trick, during PS and AD, walk w arms a bit open, aka like gorilla. It will not squeeze ur arms n make them fat. tt's wat my photographer told me.. haha, gd of him to help me watch out for fat arms.

hey gurls...
can u believe, i finally only settle my hotel banquet booking today... in fact still have not given them my deposit..kekeke

me very last min hor... :P

Hi Lynn,
walk like gorilla? wun we look very chor lor ?
chor lor better than big arms hor? hee hee..
i tink juz need to put arms away fr body to make it look smaller..

hi chubbyrain
no lah, not going to opening your arms so wide, just dun put them close to your body, leave a small gap. can be stylo milo and bent ur arms a bit here n there, just like those mag models.

piglets,

i think u should choose a colour that is more striking so it can stang out in the night.
nvm,u try as many gowns as u can and show it to us.

wise,
i agree with piglets,get a silver shoes with those diamantles on it.

95523.gif

June Outing (pls copy and paste for those can make it)
========
11th (fri) - joelle, HP, Bao Bao, brambles, jeslyn, sashamama, JG

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Buffet)
=======================================
1. Takashimaya - Genghis Kahn (Buffet)
2. Orchard Hotel (Buffet)
3. Marriott Hotel (Buffet)
4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet)
5. Goodwood hotel (Buffet)
6. Swissotel Merchant Court (Buffet) durian paste yummy yummy...
7. Green house @ Ritz Carlton (Buffet)
8. Miramar (Jap Ala carte Buffet)
9. Suntec (Jap Marche Style Buffet)

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Non-Buffet)
=======================================
1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee
3. Suntec City - Kenny Rogers
4. millenia walk - ucc cafe
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn
7.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy)
8. millenia walk - coffee club
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)
10. 1 Fullerton
95524.gif

I just came back to Singapore at sunday then fall sick... at bali take too much chilli liao....
agree with moonlight so fun here especially I have a lot of friends there and they bring us around .... to shop and eat, tat y I fall sick... hehe
Firstly
carole saw your rom photo...very nice and pretty... you and your hubby very compatible.

hi fluer
hear abt your incident... very sad ... hm... better don't buy from there... you will alway remember the bad incident wherever you wear it... never still have a time to shop for shoes... I also haven shop for my shoes too...

Hi Dear,
Dun worry too much.. the person is indeed a prankster, jus concentrade on all wedding prep and all wil be well!! most impt is dun stressed too much ya..! be a pretty bride!

Hi Fantasy,
i remembered Imperium to be rather exp for a rest.. its by tung lok. the tables wil be place in diff area as ther are dividers.
i;m also thinking of goin for spa..but i got this prob leh.. think days prior to my wedding, my mensus wil be coming.. how huh.. u think i shld eat pills to postphone it or get on with it? like tat i cannot go spa also leh.. headache.

Hi Meow,
u know there is one chalet over ther? it nearby there.. dun know how to tell the exact location, can also check with phtographer, sometimes they had been to nice plces before

Hi onee,
hey i initially wanted to book kyo.. but they last min increase the price without informing me! but they did inform some others.. that left me rather angry..double std leh..so i give it a miss... poor cm service leh..
as for caterer, ive more or less decided on CDCS instead of neo garden as my office uses them & its not bad too

hi moonlight
I went HR there too but find the beach is really very crowded ...hehe ... i prefer private beach to myself....

so find some other place to stayclipart{biggrin}
we almost extend our holiday becos so fun... but too bad can't, no flight coming back the next day .have to come hm loh....

twinkle
finally starting yr reno, must be happy huh & cant wait for it to complete ya? just remember to go down often to check the works ..

oh, it is shocking pink!!

moonlight
u mentioned the beadings will be done nearer to AD, then u are going to wear that gown for yr photography shoot? hmmm .. without full completion?? am curious ...

seabreeze
i confirmed leon in mar when i had my 1st appt with voicz .. funny now she told me leon is being booked. yah, voicz said that vincent is back from his break & said that both of them are not bad. leon's work is more fun while vincent is more on romantic side but both cracks good jokes! yah, i heard dat on the WL thread too. mine will be on 23 jul

amy
u must take care!! the weather is too hot!! hey, the gals here recommended manuku honey, go try it!

sound like u sure had a lot of fun at bali!!
hmmm .. wanna go for holiday again .. hehe

Hi Lynn

Thank u for the tip huh. I very conscious of my arms leh. Somehow it doesn't seem to lose v much, even tho my mom said it's already much smaller than last time.

I will remember to walk like gorilla... hehehe. But must remind myself not to overdo it, if not look like real gorilla. Heheh

Bebe

Of course I know her... the sweet and soft spoken lady from my RCIA. She's a v nice person. And pretty too. Why? U know her?

Fanyong

I'd place my vote with Sanyo. My house aircon already more than 14 yrs old, still good and quiet.

Rabbit,

Ya, stress with work... that's why lost more weight. And made the conscious effort not to buy any snacks to put near my workstation, this way cut down on the snacking.

My roses are from spotlight, though I am sourcing around for cheaper ones.

Unicorn

Thanks for the compliment, no prob can teach u what i know.

By the way ladies

I have confirmed my evening gown design today! It will be a bustier corset gown in raw silk. The colour is aquarmarine (like the sea in those Maldives / Mauritius photos) and it's a fitting cut, a bit A line.

twinkletwinkle: look into www.yahoo.com look out for Photos. if u have a yahoo acct. u can upload it. dun forget after uploading, check the settings.. it must be set to PUBLIC for all to view

Amy: keke ya lor very compatible.. cos both FAT.. lol...

hi hi gals... popping in to say hi...

exciting... i only got a detoxifying oil from Karen but not the AHA lotion coz not sure my sensitive skin can take it. babysheep, do u take the AHA lotion as well? Still considering between signing up a package between Karen and Sothys. Shall make up my mind soon. hehe... when is your next facial???

Forest/exciting/janjan... my next fitting is a question mark coz my designer is not in town... should be early june i guess. :p

Yvonne, yup... wore my dress and used my bag the next day after the spree coz not sure if they will be discounted during GSS... better wear it first, if not, sure bang wall should the prices get slashed... haha

Anyway, babysheep, i think your arms are OK! hehe... a big OK... u look great with the make up and dress. Elegant. :p Anyway, who is your make up artist?

I love those corsages too, can i learn make them, shi fu(s) babysheep and forest? hehe

Fanyong, why dun you try going to Karen if u are free to see if she can help u on your breakout? If not, u can go to the thread to seek advice from her. She is pretty helpful.

Chubbyrain/lynn, i agree on the arms thingy. Put it slightly away from the body... if not hor, like drumstick hor? hehe... but if skinny like some of the gals here, dun need to put the hands anywhere, just hang there can liao. hehe... envy

Lynn, glad to know that your PS went great... hope bebe's PS will be blessed by good weather ya. Pray, bebe gal.