Bebe,,

thks thks

Understand liao!!

Friday ComIng

babysheep
sorry, left out something in my previous posting. u'll be having ur first fitting this Sat right? how? excited? must share pix ok?

janjan
u flatter me, i'm not that good with numbers
lynn's the accountant. i'm doing marcom/PR work, quite a few thing happening now, so, been very busy.

will be selecting my PS pix this sat. well..... the excitment has died down. just hope that we can stick to the number of pix in our package as i'd rather use the money for topping up pix for a good honeymoon or buying something i really need

ok, going back now, bye ladies, have a great evening

hi twinkletwinkle

fleur
it was sarcastic of that lady ... anyway don spoilt yr mood ya .. wedding preparation suppose to be happy

hi grace,

i wld vote 4 baker's inn!! heard frm my frd tt the pastery n etc r nice!! too bad whenever i wanted to go there 2 eat, its always so packed with pple!! esp @ paragon!!

Miaows : Don't fret and work on it now... Good luck and have faith that things will turn out fine

Fairymoss : I think it's common that couples "take" a few pics on their own discretion
My friends did the same too. The BS made it too ex for couples, wat to do... Focus on GDL 1st, eg. cakes, si dian jin(if any) and any other requirements. I think air-tics and wine can be done by the next 1/2 wks? Hehe, easier said than done, I'm panicky too. Luckily Mummy decided on the GDL cakes vendor. Will order by next Mon, tot better hold a little while in case the folks changes their mind again. Good thing is your friends' invites out liao. I think inevitable that relatives' card will be a bit late. My relatives' card will be distribute only 9 days before AD. Worse still Mummy doesn't allow me to RSVP relatives

Cubby : Yalor, I think it's normal to have all the last minute. My helpers during the past week, 1 by 1 got things on hand (valid reason) and can't be involved on my AD. Now headache on helper list too. Before anything, I'm focusing to get the GDL and photo montage off the "To Do List" 1st.

Meows : Ooops, that's pretty rush. You might also wanna check Tung Lok at Ngee Ann City, 7th level, previously SPARKS. Hear their food not bad too.

hi hayashi,

wow..so many things to do!! sigh..think every weekend b4 i move in there muz do spring cleaning!! hai..i've 2 do both sides!! 1 in my mum hse nw n the other 1 in my new home!! ;(

hi yvonne,

oh gosh... whoever is that perso ought to be shot leh!! how can he do that..!! u must be very alert on your wedding day.. hope that everything goes well for u!! u must be feeling very terrible.. u must try to think of the brighter side of the situation otherwise u will not be able to handle other outstanding isues well!! cheers up ya!
i think you are running out of time as cards had yet to be sent out.. let alone rsvp.. as rsvp & guest seating are the most tedious and time consuming part.. i've been doin that since last week.. and still yet to be confirmed!
dun worry too much.. try to settle other things fast & all wil be well

hi fantasy,
neogarden is definition in my shortlisted caterers, now also considering CDCS.. wil decide soon!

hi meow,
i did went for pedi & mani as it look gd when u are in gowns.. even thou pics dun really show unless it is close shots. But u feel complete when nails nicely done! individual preference!
outdoor shoots at tanah merah is nice.. the lalang ther makes it romantic!

hi onee,
oh.. no.. i think u better find replacement fast.. me also headache abt the helpers list.. hope can settle final guest list by this week ..most impt! somemore still got ROM things on hand.. 1 more thing. after GDL think wil be slightly better!

Cubby : Ya hor, ROM coming up tooo... Aiyoh, lotsa fun
Must take your time with wedding vow okie. My experience was, things happened too fast on ROM, I can't even recalled the exact words of my vows liao... Hehe, but I got back-up though

Yvonne : You've got mail

Jeslyn~ wow u muz be very tired hoh... Now you have settle yr WG and EG.... Me first appointment 31 july.. Have the pixs i wanted to MTM... But still have to try their WG and EG first... Luckily my hubby do hsework one.. Or else me die

jeslyn,

i remember me and my husband clean the house every wkend.So tired and frustrating...........

piglets,

can't bring forward ur first appt???Must wait untill july.

hi cubby,

Yup, I am feeling terrible but now the only thing which I can do is to be more careful till my AD. As for the invitation cards, my MIL are not anxious and we have kept on asking her to send out asap but she is taking her time. And I juz feel hopeless liao. She is a very stubborn person and her thinking is that the ppl whom she invited will defintely turn up. So i m speechless.

***ladies juz in case i have confused u all, I have changed my nick to dear so yvonne & dear is the same person***

Anyone know how i can get in contact with epsilon or daniel, the guy who does emceeing. I;ve read so much about him and am really interested in having him emcee at my wedding this Aug 6.
i've tried his email, but the mail bounced back.
thanks a bunch

i jus come back from Bridal Gallery by Ming,i think maybe their gowns look nice on me...ha ha,after tryin 4 gowns i still don feel tired lei,....they keep askin me to try a few more gowns,but i "paiesei" dare not to try liao lo,because i still not yet comfirm wan to sign up wit them anot...

so gals any comments of tis BS? their forum also not much postin too...

one thing i not understand was there were a few actress from channel 8 (chen li zhen,li jin mei)also sign up their weddin package wit them
,how come their BS also not so popular lei?

think i'm d oni nite cat who still awake in this hour

bebe,
yr luv stories make me blieve tat this world still hv a word called "fate" cherish it!

and yup! this friday lor~ this week sure a fast one.. and.. is getting nearer n nearer to d WD?

excite? looking fwd? i think.. i do

.chilladi.

Wow : keke.. yeah we are the opposite... hehee hum.. lack of one mouse squeak squeak so my turn to chase liao.. Mi love dogs, got doggy at home..

Dear : so everything ok already? guess you have to be careful in everything already from your wine supplier (if you happen to have one) to photographer and hotel and ... Just in case this person knows who other people you engage and do prank call again. Meanwhile u take care, dun fret and lose sleep.

onee : thanks for suggestion. Mi now checking out dragon gate restaurant too liao..

cubby : tanah merah lalang there? where's that? keke.. wonder my photographer knows the place a not.. hopefully he knows.. thankz!

Mi stressed out too.. Now already running out of time, but MIL and Mum still cant agree on the AD date.. faintz.. onli thing i can do is to check out the places first and then hope they confirm fast. haiz.. MIL want 22 June, Mum want 21 June.

Have to force myself to sleep lor.. keke.. tomolo PS. muz be cheerful.. ^^ nitez gals...

Hayashi~ cos album will be ready by that date loh.. And if july first appointment left 3 to 4 mths for my MTM... I think is enough time for them to do my gowns.. * finger cross*

hi gals!

i very excited!!! finally called for first fitting tmr!!! yippeee!!!

so nice to read all the love stories ... mine is also a thing called 'fate'
we were coursemates 10years ago during our diploma year... the only reason y i knew him was coz my frenz was in the same class as him .. i was in a different class but all of us were doing the same course. didnt talk much then .. but my impression of him has always been a jovial fellow. 10years later, xmas day on 2002, he smsed mi using my fren's mobile. this started off days of smses ... and oh my! it was the highest record of sms i ever used!!
new yr eve (31-dec-2002), went out for dinner with our common frenzs .. and b4 the nite turned to 1-jan-2003, he asked mi to be his gf
well ... the rest is history.....

good morning everyone!!!
94361.gif

June Outing (pls copy and paste for those can make it)
========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles
11th (fri) - joelle, HP, Bao Bao, brambles, jeslyn, sashamama, JG

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Buffet)
=======================================
1. Takashimaya - Genghis Kahn (Buffet)
2. Orchard Hotel (Buffet)
3. Marriott Hotel (Buffet)
4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet)
5. Goodwood hotel (Buffet)
6. Swissotel Merchant Court (Buffet) durian paste yummy yummy...
7. Green house @ Ritz Carlton (Buffet)
8. Miramar (Jap Ala carte Buffet)
9. Suntec (Jap Marche Style Buffet)

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Non-Buffet)
=======================================
1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee
3. Suntec City - Kenny Rogers
4. millenia walk - ucc cafe
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn
7.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy)
8. millenia walk - coffee club
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)
10. 1 Fullerton

addidas...thanks...kekek though now i headache...went around looking out for shoes..kekekek cannot find anything else.... probably that is wot u call monopoly ah

Seabreeze kekekke...now i go around looking for shoes... kekekek...cannot find a nice one at all...chummmmm....lucky still got time...

ladies, i realised that everyone's only contributing to the venue. attendance list still remains miserably lonely. juz 7 of us gals on 11 June. pls update!
94364.gif

Hi ladies...

TGIF

Heeehee, after reading all the love stories, they are so sweet. Sometimes when u think back, it's like very funny too, duno Y sort of answer

BeBe,
You fainted? How come?

Yvonne,
so fast can choose Photos liao... let us knoe the outcome huh...

Coven,
Wa, urs is also like fate, after 10yrs also can be together.

Brambles~ think will be more than 7 cos some of them later than will confirm.....

me so excited later me goin to BS cos my frend told me they came 2 EG new one in pink colour... Im goin down to take a look cos one of them is greekish feel... if i find it nice i will chop first.. Cos MTM EG quite difficult....

Im goin down at lunch time... Hope to hear my good new.. I will bring a digital camera to take the pix of the gowns if they allow

Hi no-timer,
me now officially 29 year old .... so u don't have to worry about age then

Welcome Autum_Ivy
94383.gif

Eternity, we have more & more sept brides now; except for the regular few, me also confused who is who already
94384.gif
... however, all are welcome !!

exciting,
yalor ....and it all happened when i least expected to find someone and was most prepared to be alone ... kekeke ... was telling hubby that also and he looked at mi eyes big big @^@

exciting
me fainted ah... not because I see him so handsome :P but becuz too crowded, hot, me oso allergic to alchohol...n oso very tired after flying in rushing about for work...hehehe
so we didn't get to be romantic or anything the 1st nite we go party...i just go back and sleep... got him worried only... puts a totally different meaning to falling for him harhahar

chil
ya actually I was not so excited... me and BF like enjoying our dating still so marriage/ wedding dun really hit me... but when i chat w u gals and when we start going for BS and ring fittings, now I am getting more excited...

yvonne
hey i know wat u mean... i oso afraid that after the PS, choose pix, then excitement dies down.. then jus wait for Oct...sigh...
only thing is I have to busy with preparing for house and reno... maybe can still maintain some excitement, but after June, think cuz I seen my gowns, seen his suit...seen our rings...hiaz... hopefully wont anti climax..

btw, did u write in a letter to get your keys earlier for your place?

Hi Cubby & Meow, The restaurant name at Ngee City is imperium... never been there before but understand from sis in law, ambience and food both not bad. I do agree w cubby, you would feel complete if the nails are not done up... com'on gals... it's once in a lifetime... must pamper ourselves mah... I'm going for full hand and leg waxing a week b4 my wedding.

Hey Onee... me facing the same problem... father also dont want to do rsvp for relatives... he says very paisay... so angry with him... Grrrhhhh... but according to him, turn out usually quite std one. Keeping my fingers cross...

Dear, think about 90% abt us are facing the same prob... My parents and parent in law also wont see the urgency of sending out invitations until the last 3 weeks... to them, pple will forget if you distribute too early... not forgetting they are not doing RSVP... for relatives' part, let them go and stress...friends and colleagues alone are big enuff headache for the couple...

Yvonne, that's really scary huh... maybe u shld set a passcode with the restaurant manager... hahaha... that person really boh liao.

Hi Yvonne!

yup yup, this Saturday (tomolo!!) will be my first fitting. Will definitely show u all my photos!

Hey... actually I starting to feel a bit apprehensive, like all these is happening too fast liao. I still young young... getting married liao?!? Dunno whether can cope or not. Haha.

Bebe

I guess a marriage takes a lot of effort on both parties to nurture and hold together. I look at my parents married 30 years go out still hold hands, it's very encouraging for me.

Pray for u and wish u and ur bf all the best in your married lives together.

Coven

We are both going for first fit tomorrow!!! Let's share pix ok? Actually u and me also quite the same. I met hubby when I was most happy and prepared to be single. I figured after my bad experiences (in my earlier post above), that it's much better to be single and happy than to be with some jerk.

c0co dear

are we going for Chalone sale? If so, pls sms me k... in case I no time to check SB forum.

Gals

By the way, do u all wanna go for a spa session together before our actual day? Wonder who's keen and where shall we go?
And is our Bangkok trip this July on?

babysheep!
so excited for both of us!!! kekekeke.....
both mi and hubby doesnt hv camera ... well ..i hv la but its those tat need film ... hmmmmmmmm... *light bulb* disposable camera!!
94473.gif

sama sama ... after my bad experience, i was also on the track of 'get out of my life, man'

hi hi gals...

coven, i agree with you. Sometimes when u r not looking for love, love comes looking for you. haha... when we have that type of " i can be happy with or without you" of thinking, its really attractive to most guys. Haha... notice i say most guys coz nothing works for EVERY guy... they are all different. Some like to go after the gals they want and get them after a hard chase, some believe that if u are the one, fate will bring u tog. haha

exciting, how u liao... where is your love story? hehe

Unicorn, when can u see the rings? I might be popping by later.... cant wait to see the rings... haha

Yvonne, good luck tomorrow... yipee... choosing photos liao... envy... bet u will have a hard time narrowing down hor? hehe

Coven and babysheep, first fitting tomorrow? let us know how it went... heard that first fitting has no designs on it yet so dun be disappointed with the plain dress u see...

Coven, your story is pretty amazing too. Its never too late to get tog huh?

By the way, anyone here believes in platonic friendship as in, best friends between a guy and a gal. Somehow i dun really... seems that my friends who say they are best friends in the end get tog. haha

bebe... your story is very movie like... fainted on him? Is it due to overcrowding? That happened to my galfriend before.... scared the hell out of us... hehe

piko_s , when i ask people for recommendations in aircon, everyone tell me a different brand but everyone said the installation is more important than anything else.... if the installation is done well, most air cons are ok... if the aircons are not installed properly, no matter how u try to fix or repair them, dun think they can perform well... :p is your contractor doing up your aircon for you?

janjan... how's your progress with In wedding?

Lynn, u do have your charms... :p so many guys wanna know u huh? hee

anyway, gotto go... catch u gals around soon

Agree with Yvonne... lets meet up after 6 June... :p

Coco, haha, so lucky I'm online and saw ur posting... my story??? Well, duno how it's going to start rather long.... everytime, our frens asked how we started, we never really tell them, duno y, but oways said it's a secret lor

<font color="ff0000">My story</font>
It all started in an event that I'm in charge in yr 2001 and I needed help in delivery something urgently, I asked him for help which surprising he agreeed. After that we often went out for movie &amp; dinenr etc... the usual stuff. But we are not together yet, that time was oso like my ex-bf is coming back from the states already (we still keep in contact and those long distance call thingy).

I think he's kan cheong that I would choose back my ex, so he asked me to be with him... but I'm not really prepared and is like trying type. The 1st few mths were really tough, coz oways has been too free bird in the past and other guys kept calling me. Seriously, oways got the though of breaking off, until something happened that really give me a fright out of my life, and I saw him getting anxious! I was almost "harasshed" by a siao siao guy at a bustop late night. That was the time when I seen that he's sincere.... b4 that I oways think we dun behaved like a couple. Think he almost wanted to beat up that guy....

After the incident, he doesn't like me waiting for bus alone, going home late. I'm also happy to be chauffeured around

Until now, we still do quarrel, arguements on stupid thing (which i feel shouldn't have happen)... life still go on, and I guess now, we cherished each other alot.

Of coz I felt that he pampered me more. I got all the gd things

coco,
i do believe in platonic frenzship! its only 'workable' when both only hv frenzship feelings... i hv quite alot of close guy frenzs.. and some we dont meet much at all..

ya .. i was also told tat first fitting quite plain one ... hee.. quite ok la .. i want to see how the color turns out .. kekeke.. coz my WG is not of standard colors.. plus e WG doesnt hv alot of details so guess its quite ok .. hopefully!

Coven..hehe..are u very very close to these guys friends that can considered your best friend(s)?

Exciting, hehe.. ur secret is finally out. :p Guess u r quite touched that he wanted to beat that guy up huh? hehe...

True lor... being tog is never easy... there are countless adjustments to make...

eh Coco, not much pple knoe I'm here lah, still is a secret from my circle of frens

Anyway, ya, I'm touched and I already is crying from the scare liao.... lucky got a hug from him after that :P

Talking abt platonic frendship, I do get along well with guys also. And I got 1 real gd guy fren and knew him since Sec sch, we still kept in touch often, la kopi, rem each other birthdays, but we can't be togther sort, coz he's shorter than me! Otherwise he's such a nice guy. Other pple who duno really tot we are togther that time!

He's considered my gd fren and we talked on our BGR problems. Well, he's the only guy that I told my BF that "U have to accept him as my true guy fren and I can't dun contact him or you can't say I can't go out with him."

Hey hey, where's ur stories huh??

HI~~~hi gals..

Yvonne,,

me oso nt tat gd in acct..but im wkin at acct dept..

wow,, so fast can chose photo liao..2mol rite...
after the outcm let me noe,, can u share with me..

But sumtm if the photo look nice.. u will b hard to chose coz
too many nice one .. but need to top up $$..

Coven,,

ur is really fate... B together after 10yrs...

BBsheep,,

Any recommend Spa location?? Thks

Coco,,,,

next Sun is my first fit,,, hope it will b nice

janjan... u must be looking forward to ur first fitting... anyway notice u like to use shortforms hor? Sometimes i dun understand ur shortforms... haha... suaku one...

exciting... hehe... if u yourself know that he is really someone u wouldnt fall for, then its ok... sometimes it might be the guy who has feelings for u... not u have feelings for him, hehe... but for me, whenever i feel a guy has feelings for me and i know I dun, i will distance myself for a while so that things woulnt go further and things will never get awkward... guess i am someone who chooses to avoid rather to confront. haha

hi! TGIF!

great to know it's fri and wkend's around the corner.

Hi c0co
No lah, not like school flowers, not so popular but like u, i would avoid than to confront.

hi bbsheep n coven n those going for fitting soon

U might be surprised to see more details, all depend on your designer and u. Most of time if the design is quite alright, the design will go ahead to do the details, unless he finds it's as gd as previously drawn n will wait for you to confirm the change of design. For mine, I saw the actual design for WG on first fitting, only sewn on beadins for 2nd fitting. For EG, it took 2 fittings cos my designer decided to change some details and wish to get my confirmation before proceeding.

It's nice feeling to see your MTM gowns. u will go wow! very very happy one.

next meeting around 6/6? i hope i can see my PS samples by then.

Hi Ocean,
Is okie lah... anyway the rest of the ger also like never log in already... think whether we can meet on sat after ur work to see... I still in contact with Odie, so maybe only three of urs..

BTW I have a neighbour having her wedding this sat at the same resturant as ur - resturant 88 and also have master fong as her AD photographer lah.... maybe u can advise is there anything she need to look out for at the restuarant n the photogrpaher? Thanks

ladies,

can't chat with u gals for the next few days,me gg weekend cruise.Catch up with u all on sunday.

Take Care,enjoy ur weekend.

coco,
hmm ... yeah .. close frenzs ... we do talk about personal stuffs .. but sometimes, i prefer talking to gfs abt those issues coz guys are only useful for providing the guys' views.. emotional fulfillment wise... gfs still the best!!!
actually i will also behave the same way like u ... if i know the guy has deeper-than-frenzship feelings for mi and i dont, i'll put some distance till i myself can handle it. and then, i'll tell him very frankly tat the feelings arent mutual! so far, my close guy frenzs r 'safe' coz they themselves are all happily attached/married!
oh ya ... one thing i do like abt guy frenzs is tat.. they dont need much maintenance .. unlike gfs.. :P heheheh

exciting,
wooo .... heheh ... must be scared and sweet also .. heheh .. sometimes its quite nice to feel tat got one guy standing up for u hor .. ;P

janjan,
yalor .. fate ... catch so unawared that u didnt even know when to hide!!

hi lynn,
i hope tat i'll get to see more or less the complete WG as per last discussed and agreed!!!

Hi No time,

u have the same date as me!!!

if u looking at a cheaper Nubra, i think a lot of shopping centres selling... 69.90 or 59.90 i think.

Skylar: Fancl tense up really that good hah? my MUA say one of her brides took Tense up and her complexion became very very good but it is very ex leh.... more ex than Refine leh.... me now considering an option for my AD lor..
I just had my PS yesterday and got 2 pimples leh... but my MUA covered it up very nicely for me... totally can't see it at all...

Ralphine: I would recommend that u take the prev day off... that was what i did and i really enjoy the PS very much...

Meow : Guess most of us here must be stress by the not done and ad hoc that's coming up for our wedding. Try talking to them about the tight deadline and get it finalised by this weekend. Good luck

Fantasy : Yalor, my parents are also quite confident that the turnout will be pretty close to their invitations wor. Prob so lah, since they invited mostly relatives... But then again, you know lah, when it comes to kids and so on, no one can be sure lor. What to do, whatever that can reduce friction on both sides, I'll compromise...

Ladies, I've just place order for GDL cakes with KYO. Hope you gals r done with this. If you, you might wanna reference the following links and hopefully you'll be able to find something you like and order GDL cakes soon...

http://www.bnwbakery.com.sg/wedding.htm#
http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/wedding02.html
http://www.savouryfare.com/wedding.php#
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/gift.htm#wed_pak
http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/wed.htm
http://www.primadeli.com.sg/3d.asp

Any one still interested in getting the silicon bra? I heard that taka having sale.. If u spend $80 on silicon bra, u can get one black silicon bra free.. So if two person share, that is like only $40 per bra.

Me thinking of going Taka to see... Anyone here wan to share??

Me very busy these few days, going to bring contractor to view my house this sat.

Coco,

Think u heard about Patrick too (previously from Darwin). I thinking of engaging him for reno cos FH and I find him quite sincere lor... So I didnt contact Intradesign. Anyway, thanks for recommending.. I saw the thread on Intra.. Dave sounds good too.