(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi bao bao,
me on diet, dun want to over eat . tks for the invitation , maybe next time....
if go see pic or go someone's hse for gathering i might go, me lazy, must wait till my new car come by next wk.

hi all my dear gals..i am back! so sori that i MIA for so long..reali miss u all but work have been busy lor so cant come in so often to 38, but dun wori, i will update myself when i am free..

welcome all new gals..glad to see u all leh..think ivory will update our tables soon..wowoowo the table is getting longer and longer leh..

bebe, c0co, unicorn and rest..
guess u gals must be very excited for ur rings rite?if can take pics and show us leh..i want to kpo too..seem like the ppl there are good and nice..me bought my rings oredi if not i will oso drop by to see see look look..

babysheep..
hi gal..u miss me huh?me oso leh..so long never tok to u liao..ur fitting coming leh, must be super excited..take alot of pics and show us k..

and its so nice to read all ur love story leh..so sweet lor..

hi no-time,

is that why your nick is "no-time"?? last minute and not enuff time?? dun worry, you can share with us any problems... there's many friendly and informative folks out there that can sure be of help....

so how's your venue search coming along? you mentioned that you didn't want to look for hotel or restaurants... how about an outdoor wedding? it's
94070.gif
leh... u can rent places like fort canning or botanic garden or some more interesting locations like jurong bird park, singapore zoo, ...

regarding the meeting on 29th may... it's in the noon time, we are having lunch together... if u are keen, PM me your email add and i'll keep you in the loop....

age ah... think most of us meeting up are late twenties though we have a young bride, Lydia, who is in her early twenties.... nevermind lah, as long as heart young can liao...
94071.gif

hi c0co/BBsheep/KK

Yes very dao, esp if i dun noe those pple, in particular guys. hehe... so if he's not my fren's fren (aka character guarantee), wont talk to him at all. Best place to pick me up? try knowing my fren first then ask my fren to intro. :p

Unicorn,
No prob. Just give Ben a call when u r free.

hi piko
me know nuts abt air-con. my hse come with air-con though dun noe wat's the brand, so cant help much. maybe u might want to consider things like noise level, energy saving.

it's thursday! hooray!

June Outing (pls copy and paste for those can make it)
========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles
11th (fri) - joelle, HP, Bao Bao, brambles, jeslyn, sashamama, JG

Suggesttions for Venues for Outing
=======================================
1.Genki Khan - Takashimaya
2. Orchard Hotel (Buffect)
3. mariott hotel (Buffect)

========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles

2. Orchard Hotel (Buffet)
3. mariott hotel (Buffet)
4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet)
5. Goodwood hotel (BufFet)

hi Zenn,
my idea is that as long as it is loud, will have impact one. So just make sure your hotel got good sound system can already.

========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles

4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet)
6. Swissotel Merchant Court (buffet) dirian paste yummy yummy...

sash,
no, i mean The canary at defi orchard, u've to choose e stone, and they'll set e design u like (according to my fh, cos i was not there). as i said again, all my ex-collea are expert in diamond, most of them said it really worth it.. seriouly, i tot so too. my is DVS2 D color.

hi bao,
ya, u tot so too, thou i not that tall, but when i wore something short, i look taller. mi designer ask me to try a very short EG, and i really like it cos mi leg look longer.. so i've confirmed my EG will be a mini skirt..keke

hmm..very filial grandchild.. me a bit bo chap kind, but seriously, mi and fh family are quite open minded so far so good..

========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles

4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet)
6. Swissotel Merchant Court (buffet) dirian paste yummy yummy...
7. Green house @ Ritz Carlton ( Buffet )

afternoon all!

babysheep
wow u had such bad problems in the beginning? well everything turned out just fine now ya!
so touching that u wrote letters...

my story
not very interesting but since u gals mentioned the tough beginnings, i thot i post a bit of my story... actually we met about 5 + years back... i was having a nite out w uni friends and he with his poly friends.. he spotted me and danced over hehehe moved his groups of pals next to us... after trying to talk to me, his friends realised we were from the same poly... when i was in year 1 he was in year 3...but we never talked... n he had a galfriend during poly...
anyway... with mutual friends in place, we started going out for movies and dinners... for about a month... then he just started workin n I jus decided to go back n do my degree... becuz of the difference in thinkin/lifestyle, I told him to call it off when i returned from Australia.. so i kinda broke his heart.. i jus couldn handle a working guy then (sales some more)...n i wanted to be a student again...
surprisingly our path crossed many a time, in town, and in entertainment...cuz of work... but i always avoided him... i literally ran away.. :P
finally 2 over years later, we bumped again, n for some strange reason, we talked and exhanged namecards... we met a week later and were inseperable after..it was liked the 2 years apart didnt exist... we went to KL for business and met up there, I fainted on him in a disco (we werent even in there for more then 30 mins) and he had to carry me out hehehe we extended the trip, went shopping held hands and thats how the story goes..

hehe pai seh to long winded...

coco
hey me too, I like to date only chinese guys... dunno why.. i not racist but for my own bf, i would not want a expat... hehe

lynn
being dao...well only make the guys wan to chase u more hor

last time, for me worse, guys tell me I have the attached look, or very tao look, so dun even dare talk to me... so much for having some choice of suitors...

hayashi,
wat kind of scar? moequitobites huh? can use cream to get rid one.. i used to have my dog bite too, but not all clear..

hi eternity... tks for your listing... so LONG... hahah... *goggy*

guess i'm the first to hit the early thirties list! heh heh... call me Da Jie...k? *joking*

anyway.. i juz remembered tat my class starts on 29th .. supposed to be 2pm... but changed to start at 9am... so i cant meet up

oh.. i realli need help on the venue if possible... ah.. b4 tat... here's my details

no-time 18Sep ????? Thomson Wedding D'sign 3rd Jun 5th Jun (cross fingers!) Jalan Rumah Tinggi (behind Ikea)

we're trying to look for a place tat is not too expensive... for abt 150pax... suggestions suggestions suggestions pls.... saw hyatt's quote.. nice but so ex! now lookg at fort canning.. hopefully dun need tentage kind.. cos tentage is ex!

u gals shld really take a group pic on 29th May.. label names n show to me... hehehe..... i go look for a pic n show to u my face.....

here's my contact: [email protected]

Bebe

Wah... ur story very sweet leh.... wonderful how God plans things out huh. If it's meant for u, no matter how u run and hide, u still can't run away. I'm sure u must be so happy now, that u r with ur bf....

I met a couple of jerks in uni just before meeting my hubby. I ran away like siao too, one guy was so persistent, and chased me till i got so stressed and fell ill!! The letters to God really helped me cope with the problems which got so bad that everyday i will wake up thinking of breakup.

I agree with u abt the part of being dao. I find that the more dao I am, the more those crazy guys persisted. Sigh..

Yvonne and Nickel

Ya... miss all of u... haven't met up for so long!!! Must meet up one day, after the hateful exams on 6 Jun.

c0co

My taste in lingerie? Very plain and simple T-shirt bra type. Guess me too practical. How to find out hubby's taste in such things? He so shy until..... it took me a LONG time to find out his preferred colour is black. So how. Do u wanna go Chalone sale together?

========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles

2. Orchard Hotel (Buffet) -
3. mariott hotel (Buffet) -
4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet) -
5. Goodwood hotel (BufFet)-
6. Swissotel Merchant Court (buffet)- Bao Bao
7. Green house @ Ritz Carlton ( Buffet )-

========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles

Suggesttions for Venues for Outing(pls cast ur vote)
2. Orchard Hotel (Buffet) - Joelle
3. mariott hotel (Buffet) -
4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet) -
5. Goodwood hotel (BufFet)-
6. Swissotel Merchant Court (buffet)- * Yummy Yummy Durian Paste!!* - Bao Bao, Joelle
7. Green house @ Ritz Carlton ( Buffet )-

========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Buffet)
1. Takashimaya - Genghis Kahn (Buffet)
3. Marriott Hotel (Buffet)
4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet)
5. Goodwood hotel (Buffet)
6. Swissotel Merchant Court (Buffet) durian paste yummy yummy...
7. Green house @ Ritz Carlton (Buffet)
8. Miramar (Jap Ala carte Buffet)
9. Suntec (Jap Marche Style Buffet)

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Non-Buffet)
1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee
3. Suntec City - Kenny Rogers

P/S: Mi thinking non-buffet wld be good for those who dun intend to eat or dun intend to eat so much or dun intend to pay so much.. need to consider that it's a conducive place to view photos in a group also.. If buffet restaurant, think there'd be lotsa food constantly on the table! Anyway, just mi point of view.. Cos i tryin to slim down! Cant quite gorge on marvelicious food le.. But id go woth the crowd!

========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles

4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet)

1. City Hall - Starbucks
4. millenia walk - ucc cafe
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn
7.Paragon - Baker's inn
8. millenia walk - coffee club

PS: me agree with sashamama...

bao,
really? hmm.. that sound fun.. but me quite a shy person..keke
quite a chatterbox online, but when outin me very quiet one...

Bebe:
Your courtship is very movie-like and romantic ..
Reminds me of those shows that the 2 leads do not end up together until the last episode ..
Can make into a script ..

Coco / Bebe:
Dun really like Mark from "Eye for a guy" coz he thinks so highly of himself ..
And he sort of broke the rules ...

Babysheep:
Paiseh ah .. Nvr heard of Chalone b4 ... Where is it located ??

unicorn
sure, no prob, take care of ur studies first then call up the contractors/IDs which we've reccomended u. don't give urself too much stress

piko_s
so, ur PIL didn't mind u not using the contractor they reccomended? yup, very impt for u to like the contractor's work and u feel safe to put ur house in their hands

as for national & panasonic, i think it used to be a huge company called national panasonic & technic but they broke up into 3 entities. not sure if they've come back together, never keep track of them
but at my parents' pl, we used national aircon and it's bad. the one in my room, i used it every nite and it got noisy in less than a year. no aircon man can get rid of this problem. so, i'll advise against it if u can

lynn
agreed, it's thur, hurray

bebe
yup, agree with babysheep, if it's fated that the 2 of u will be together, nothing will be able to seperate u
u and ur bf and destined for life

babysheep
yup, let's have an outing after 6 Jun, then we can catch up

c0co/bebe
forgot to mention this. yes, agree with u that Adam (the ang moh) & Mark are typical guys who are too full of themselves. when i read about Adam's pick up lines in Her World, my jaws just dropped, shows how shallow he is.

unicorn
me too, don't like Mark as well. and the fact that he broke the rules & yet tried to defend his decision makes me dislike him more. Sivert's such a sweetie, makes me want to introduce all my single galfriends to him

joellw, bao,
will love to join u gals, but me flyin soon lay, only be back a mth later, so don think can make it, but if u gals arrange e outin again i will join u gals!

Afternoon gals,

wow : oo 26th a sat.. keke u planning to go where for honeymoon? keke.. how i wish i can do myself too.. ee i so clumsy, wait out of line... keke..
I saw your wedding photos liao.. u r beautiful! =) background nice too.. but y u no take evening or nite scence? Did you spend a lot on the photos? coz you got so many, think 79 photos..

Yvonne
oh so sorry. thought you late owl like mi. =) 5th June coming soon lor. guess you must be beri excited..

<font color="ff0000">Hi Meow...</font>
Just realised...your nickname is a cat, mine's a dog...haha...=P....*wuff wuff*

Anyway, I'll be going to Tasmania and Melbourne for my honeymoon...will be gone for about 18 days..hehe...*wink*....

I love to paint nails and can draw flowers on my hands...just that drawing the other hand abit clumsy..have to take a deep breath, draw the flower then can breathe again..haha...my nail polish collection is about 15-20 bottles..haha..crazy me...=P

Thanks for the compliments...hehe..it's the makeup artist and photographer who are good lar..they really transform me from an ugly duckling to a swan! haha...
I actually top up $1k on photos to bring my total photos from 22(22 15R size) to 79(22 15R size + 10 magazine style pages)...think it's very worth it...=P

<font color="ff0000">Hi Yvonne,</font>
Poor you..don't stress yourself out too much, okie? must look mei mei for the wedding...=)

========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles

4. Hilton Hotel (Buffet)

1. City Hall - Starbucks
4. millenia walk - ucc cafe
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn
7.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy)
8. millenia walk - coffee club
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)

Hi Meow,

Only weekends, I will be like u..hehehe..a bit excited lor...

Hi bow_wow,

Thks for ur concern...

Tell u all a shocking news. Yesterday I went to the restaurant to collect some invitation envelopes, guess wat happen…A guy who called the restaurant saying that we (me &amp; my hubby) wanted to change the wedding date to 6th June…I was so shocked &amp; huh so loudly…Bcoz the asst manager said the guy called &amp; said the same name as my hubby &amp; even can mention the correct hp number. My hubby dun get himself involve in calling the restaurant or other things no matter how urgent it is. I am always the one who do all the co-ordination. Then I called my hubby on the spot, he is also shocked &amp; he said he didn't called the restaurant at all…Then this fake hubby said there will be an increase of wedding tables to 40 but the nite before me &amp; my hubby were still thinking to reduce to 30 tables liao due to my in-law side lah…then that fake hubby requested the restaurant to print extra 25 invitation cards…Me &amp; colleagues were thinking, this guy did do some homework to call…bcoz this guy called 3 times to the restaurant &amp; this guy even know the chinese date of the wedding…normally even elderly need to flip through the calendar then they know wat is the chinese date…

now I m feeling so scared even though me, my hubby &amp; the restaurant staffs are aware of this issue…everything seems like from the movie…and we dun even know who make such a prank on us…we are doing things openly but we dunno who is the guy &amp; dunno how to take pre-caution too…The more I think I feel so scared…That's y I didn't sleep well last nite...

From the beginning, all my wedding preparation are not going well due to my in-law side...2 wks more is my wedding &amp; my in-law have yet to write the invitation cards...And they can't even confirm how many ppl will confirm be coming...I am really very down recently...

Seabreeze.... no ah... i called them to tell them i don't want the shoes liao...and hor... the woman... so gladly tell me hor... oh good... u can come and collect the deposit back anytime...
Hubby say...better not..wait wear shoe..always think of the stupid girl.... then spoil my day loh.....

me juz pop in n c c...2day seem v quite..hezz

Coco,,

ya ,, Spore Sales is going to start..HuaRrY!!
can go shop shop liao.. gt cheaper stuffs..hez

Yvonne ,,
u r v buz recently(r u wkin as an acct ppl),, didnt c ur postin 4 last few days..
when r u goin 2 select yr PS photos.. ??

Gals,,
hw u make the diff faces.. i oni noe the smile one(
)..hahaha..like moutain turtle..

Lookin 4ward to FRIDay..

janjan
click on emoticons below n u can have all kinds of faces

yvonne, babysheep
cross fingers n believe in your fate theory... so many of people around me break up or seperate...sigh... sad sad..

yup yup after 6 June must meet...hehe then quite a few of us would have done PS liao!!!

yay cant wait for Friday!!!