Janet
Yah, went to chan huat to get the lights. The staff are friendly. The one who attended to us, was Chris, he was good, he recommended lights based on our concept. Firstly, he let us choose lights for the dinning area, from there, he started to recommend other lights based on the design of the dinning lights, so that the design of lights for the whole house sort of match each other. The rates are reasonable, can bargain lah, but my hubby and me very bad at this. (My father happens to know the staff there, so we get some discounts lor). Let me know if u need more details.
We bought taps for the two toilets bec the ones given by HDB, kept leaking, so we are going to replace them. We bought the taps at balestier (Tapz Gallery, a new shop, just opened for 3 mths). In the end, i was also captived by the those overhead shower head, that my hubby agreed to buy one for the master room toilet. I was so happy. I always tot that it will be very expensive to have something like that, in the end, we only paid $200 for the 8'inch showerhead, the rod and the "diverter".