(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi wise,
me not buying insurance for wedding

Hi bebe,
i tink brad pitt got super solid body.. jennifer aniston & him really makes a good match
their kids sure very pretty n handsome.

hi unicorn,
KK is rite, ultimate goal is AD, not fitting.. my 1st fittin is end of may.. soon soon! another 2 weeks.. tink i din lose any weight.. darn!

Hi meimei,
also dunno which cream is good leh.. so far haven tried any. tinkin of tryin total fitness from YSL..

Hi chil,
my body shape also pear-shaped.. so sian.. always hard to find nice pants.. skirts must buy A line wan.. arrghh..

Hi kk,
where r those places for mani & pedi which u hv posted? i tinkin of tryin out tis week, cos never been to one b4.. sua ku..

so wanna try b4 my PS.. hee.. also nails r long enuff now.. i tink..

wise,
I attended my friend's wedding b4. she had her solemnisation ceremony upon the first march in.

another one which I attended had it b4 the dinner starts, around 6.30pm. only close relatives and friends were presented to witness. after that, cocktail starts then dinner start with first march-in

Chubbyrain,

Brad Pitt is old. 40yrs old... He was more handsome in the "meet joe black"
Good earth at PS.Pinc at midpoint orchard(better, boss there. so the people no play play) better book early.. they can be fully pack after work.. unless you take day off..

KK:
Where is good earth & Pinc located ??
Nowadays, try my best not to eat junk foods ..
Hee hee ...
Glad that the list is useful to you ..
And to the rest of the gals ..

Wise,

NTUC's insurance package: Premiums: $128 per couple.

Coverage Details Sum Assured
Damage to wedding attire $ 3,000
Damage or loss to wedding jewellery $ 2,000
Loss of wedding gifts in couple's possession by theft & robbery $ 2,000
Loss of irrecoverable deposit $ 10,000
No show of service providers $ 300
Public Liability $ 300,000

http://www.income.com.sg/insurance/wedding/

Hi kk,
hmm, 40 yrs old not bad liao lah.. of cos pple like tom cruise they all dun look as old lah..
ya, he looks very handsome in meet joe black..

oh, forgot to reply u.. u mean u hv to re-do ur WG?? hv to change design too? oh no.. tot only hv to alter..
u must b quite pissed.. when is ur PS?
dun worry, i haven seen my gown too.. hmm, wat is ur BS huh?

KK:
Thanks ..

KK/Chubbyrain:
Brad Pitt is melancholic in 'An interview with the vampire' and cool in 'Ocean Eleven' ..
Btw, I'm one of his ardent fans ..

hi eternity,
me have not start the reno yet lor.... still finalizing on some stuff now... hehehee.... so u gg for the threading next week ah? ok lor,, then the next time u gotta follow us to go for the threading liao... hehehee.... actually me not in a rush for the threading as my PS will be in June lor.... so will be better if i do the threading about a week or so before that rite?

hi ralphine,
ok, will be waiting for ur photos then! Aiyoh, wat happened to ur pipe??? chocked ah!! so now done liao ah?! lucky man.... if not very troublesome man!!!

Chubbyrain,

Yah lah. for a 40 yr old man. he is still handsome. not many look as good as him. But provided he dun have the beard stuff. dun like bushy people.... feel insecurity.

I am quite pissed with the gown... not the people.
My previous designer(who had left) made the gown. she din do a proper job for the top. The two dart are too close. so look very unnatural( dun know you understand what me writing) Anyway, there is no way to amend that. So best choice is either I take OTR or MTM. My new designer is more understanding. so hope she will feel bad when I ask her to do another one. She is quite nice.
So now I got to look for designs - a tiring process....

My PS on 25 Jun. I change!! finally a weekday... was worry where to take if it is a Sat.

You have not seen your gown yet??? when???

Twinkle, hihi... next week when u go buy your lights, please check and make sure hor the starter for your lights are from Belgium..and make sure that when they send u the lights right, all the starters (not sure whether that's wots its called..forgot already) but the thing that starts the light, is from where the shop promise u it will be coming from. If not , very difficult to change... especially if u have false ceilings.

Carole, wah ur PS so early ah? pictures already ready ah? kekek my BS say next month then go choose gown for PS...not too late right...

Mooee...take good care

Hi unicorn/kk,
i prefer him to b clean cut too.. looks more yan dao..

wah, unicorn, ardent fan leh..

Kk,
my 1st fitting on 30th may.. PS 15th July, still got time lah..
So haven seen gown yet lor.. cos i like to "tu", tt time delayed my measurement cos i felt fat.. well, now still fat.. but wat to do?

GSS here liao? must avoid Orchard Rd man… wait I faint ah.. kekekke

<font color="aa00aa">c0co…</font>
u where got play up my features mah… *blur*

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…</font>
got received ur SMS lah… but I din see until its too late

u din tell me ur PS date leh.. I oni see urs is in Jun.. mine on 9th, u?

me yesterday just did a deep cleansing purifying mask… think for every 3 days I will try to scrub n do a mild mask just to keep the skin thin… then wun feel so many cracks when the foundation is on my face.. kekekeke

<font color="aa00aa">chil / bebe…</font>
actually my house got a lot of slimming lotion… just that I very lazy to use.. kekkeke… spent too much money on the lotions liao..

<font color="aa00aa">Janjan…</font>
im big size lah… really

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn…</font>
see? told u blue black will not form one mah..

Chubbyrain / kk:
He looked the best in 'Meet Joe Black' ..
Espy during the peanut butter scene ..

Chubbyrain:
Me too !!!!! I'm supposed to have my fitting last weekend ..
But i postponed it coz I felt fat &amp; bloated ah ..
Hopefully can slim down for PS ..

hi hi... u gals are all so interesting.. hehe... i'm gona be a Sep bride too.. so popped in to say hi... n if u gals welcome me... i'll prolly pop in to chat abit whenever i can...

Unicorn,

It's my WG..
I better dun say anything bad about Brad... got quite a number of fans here. :P

Chubbyrain,

Me also.. each time try, the gown also stick so close to my body.

ivory,
my PS is on 6 June - Sunday! u can update liao.. fitting this week - Wed...

chubbyrain
really liked bradpitt in ocean 11!! yup they r such a beautiful couple!
btw, if you dun find out of the way u can try the nail spa at mohd sultan called indulge - quite nice.. good place to relax!!

my BS planned my PS for me and gowns too... some of the gals at my BS have seen my gowns n sms me about it.. but me havent.. so funny... they all can talk n describe my gowns but i jus have no clue.. har har..

felt so fat and bloated over the weekend... today dress like aunty, really spoil my day at work keke
lucky skin is clearing up, or else when i go for facial sure kena poke until very pain!

hi no-time

Welcome to the thread!

Skylar,
Ya lorr.. choke manz.. but its cleared now

Eternity,
I will be taking leave next week again.. geez, my boss gonna kill me for being absent from work too often :P My photoshoot is the week after next.. that is on the 1st june.. but i'm thinking if i shd take a day off the day before to relax and do my mani&amp;pedi... wat u reckon?

Hows your house reno? All done? Must show us the pics too.. i will take some pics of the house for you girls to view at.. the only thing missing in my house is my bed, cant buy now anyway..

Hi, any good recommenations for tailoring evening dresses? Not sure where to bring my motehr &amp; sisters to tailor for my wedding dinner....

<font color="aa00aa">bebe...</font>
so u still dunno which EG u getting lah? win liao lor.. kekekeke...

u dun say fat in front of me lah...

Girlfriend : Aiyo, so I'll have to re-scan the photos again
Ya hor, talking about father's suit, haven't gao-dim...

Girlfriend/Cubby : Still a month to go, can still think about who to slot in the ko-songs...

AD 20 Jun, GDL 11 Jun lor. I've not selected wine, order GDL cakes, book caterer, still left with photo montage not done... Haven't RSVP some more...

Fairymoss : I've gotten all my photos in hard and soft copy. Will be developing the photos for relatives.

Hi unicorn,
dun really rem tt scene, quite long time ago leh?

u really big fan leh..

like ocean 11 too

Hi kk,
MTM of cos stick to skin lah..
For me, i feel fat when i try on those OTR gowns lor.. some cannot zip up kind.. wonder if i fat or those pple too skinny..

Hi bebe,
dun say u look like aunty lah, tt time u also said tt, i dun tink so at all.. pants n shirt is not aunty.. gosh, then i m aunty today too ..
at least u still will wear makeup rite? not like me, always no makeup wan, too lazy..

U so cute, pple noe which gowns u gettin but u dunno.. nvm, u will noe soon

Hi ivory,
u not big lah.. juz well-endowed..
i shorter than u n i very heavy leh.. so if u go by weight per cm, i sure heavier wan..

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
har? wear pants n shirt means auntie? then i have been auntie all my life liao...
sob sob...

aiyo... bcos ur muscles more than my fats mah... of cos more heavier if count by per cm lah...

ivory
i thot i pick the pink one, but the gals seem to be talkin abt another one, not the same le...so i ask my designer, she said when i go down then talk.. she will tell me wats goin on..hehe wonder if she swap my EG...har...

Hi ivory,

no ah, i m wearing shirt n pants today too ah..
its juz tt bebe said she looked lok n aunty the last time i met her, then she came out in shirt n pants.. not aunty at all lor...

how u noe i got more muscles? i quite flabby..

<font color="aa00aa">bebe...</font>
hee... mayb ur designer feel bad wan to give u a nicer surprise... btw, the other gals at ur BS say that EG nice nice or not?

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
definitely u more muscles than my fats lah... i walk oso can feel my fats trembling.. *faint*

Chubbyrain,

Yah.. I think out of ten OTR ones, I can only fit one or two... either cannot zip or dun fit well.
I think the people too skinny. we are more healthy..

I have flabby skin. so can try squeezing into the gown by pushing here and there.... heehee...

Bebe,
Good that your skin is clearing up. Mine is starting to bloom with small pimples. prickly heat ones. very irriating... esp in this weather. so hot... like mini volcano....

Ivory,
Me change PS date. to 25 June now. A lot of changes.. sorry...

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
ya lor... the tummy fats just shake from side to side if i walk too fast... or will tremble if i walk... hai...

so ka... not me blur ah...

Hi wise,

No idea yet.. going to ask my hubby's agent out to ask more abt it... also to scout around to see if other insurance co offers the same thing or not....NTUC cover 6 mth prior to wedding, maybe either next month or July will take it up..

Hi bebe,

Ur PS same date as me... but my fitting on 2 jun. They dun allow me to go earlier. So far, I have only chosen the AD gown. My co-ordinator say i will choose the other PS gowns on 2 Jun. But PS on 6 Jun. Not sure if they can make alterations in time or not. Haiz... dun feel excited going to that BS... everytime see their bo chap attitute sian liao.

Is the robinsons sale still on>? I missed going out last weekend cos my FH sick so stay wif him at home.. The weather very hot these few days... U gals must drink more water.. many of my colleagues down wif fever.

Fanyong:
I think the robinson sale has ended ..
But no worries, Great Singapore Sale is coming soon ..
Heard from Janjan that Coco had introduced her contractor/ID to you ..
Have u try yet and do u still have the contacts ??

Janet
Yah, went to chan huat to get the lights. The staff are friendly. The one who attended to us, was Chris, he was good, he recommended lights based on our concept. Firstly, he let us choose lights for the dinning area, from there, he started to recommend other lights based on the design of the dinning lights, so that the design of lights for the whole house sort of match each other. The rates are reasonable, can bargain lah, but my hubby and me very bad at this. (My father happens to know the staff there, so we get some discounts lor). Let me know if u need more details.

We bought taps for the two toilets bec the ones given by HDB, kept leaking, so we are going to replace them. We bought the taps at balestier (Tapz Gallery, a new shop, just opened for 3 mths). In the end, i was also captived by the those overhead shower head, that my hubby agreed to buy one for the master room toilet. I was so happy. I always tot that it will be very expensive to have something like that, in the end, we only paid $200 for the 8'inch showerhead, the rod and the "diverter".