(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hey ladies,

never noe u gals so on one.
. just pop in b4 i left office for today. still got long week to go.. sianz more

Robinson sale? yup i went b4 it is crowded. abt 2:30pm, i left w a pair of hush pupies shoes, and shirt for my FH and wow.. lots of ppl @ d entrance..

Hi Chubbyrain,
ya, 95% of my skirt r A line.. sianz more. but, lucky me not beri fancy abt skirt. and the carrot legs of mine..

yup yup times flies~ n tones of things to do. can we request bride-to-be to hv 48 hrs per day?

.chilladi.

hi gals, wow v active huh...

me still at work *yaWnS*
93364.gif

i'm not getting wedding insurance.

hey joelle, hv u gone for ur 1st appt huh? can't rem liao

<font color="ff0000">gals... pls update</font>
93368.gif

June Outing (pls copy and paste for those can make it)
========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles
11th (fri) - joelle, HP, Bao Bao, brambles, jeslyn, sashamama, JG

i am back....waited for so long..chin leng stil not yet cancel my postin,so i hard care liao la..really miss u gals,tat why die die also come into tis thread again...

hi seabreeze,

Mid of may lo,i stil not yet sign up wit any BS..
i am not gettin my own photograph for my PS,i wil take the BS package...

me also a "MJ GHOST" ...me stay yishun,workin at sin min road...near your place rite...so u know wat to do rite.....ha ha ha

hi amy

jus view your ROM photo, u look cute cute and pretty pretty lei..

make me impulse,i also wan go download my ROM to share wit u gals too...ha ha

hi fleur,

i know why i don enjoyin on tryin of my WG,b coz may be after a whole day workin,tat why make me feel so tired,next time i wil try go on sunday...

hi sallen,

u really MIA for so long.I think the best time to try gowns is still during weekdays afternoon.There is ample of time and less crowds.So,the staff can have full concentration on you.In fact,i took leave when i went for my gown selection the last time.
93380.gif

hi hayashi

i know weekday are best choice,but i really pai sei to take leave again,b coz last 2 mth i already MC for 2wk,after back to work,i stil need to go for my check-up ,somemore my AD comin i stil need to take leave again,if i go honeymood, again takin leave,tat why now i sti thinkin should i go for honeymood?

hello gals, mi finally finalise my BS oredi, The Wedding Present, very ex lay, no PS no groom suit.. $3688.. very ex, i heart pain..

hi kippy

thanks for ur list of things to bring for PS. very useful.

hi cheerio

close 1 eye and do it lor. already spend so much on gown lioa... so might as well, u know take 1 more step further. hee hee. :P

hi hayashi,

yup..jz book my PS in sept9 or 10. its during the 1week holidays so tt i no need to apply leave!! haha..selected my gowns too!!

yeah..hse finally reno finished!! next sat onwards go there 4 cleaning!! sigh..

ya lor..long time din chat with u!! cz during the day time i cn't log in here so left with night time bt when i cum in, all sleep liao!! sigh..haha..

hi grace,

sorry. i was busy jz nw so cldn't reply u. thanks 4 ur concern!!

yup..chosen my WG, EG n kua too. so tired!! change here n there bt v exciting!! haha..

Jeslyn,

enjoy ur hse cleaning.Is ur hse those full length window?Have u installed window grille??
There is more hard work if u have both.
I remember i clean my hse and wipe the windows several times before it's dust free.

hi hi gals...

u gals so cute leh... fighting to be the "fattest bride"... haha... KK, please help me to buy popcorn too.. me like to see catfights.

ivory, i meant, if u do make up, the make up will be able to play up your features nicely... haha... still blur? hehe

bebe... dying for a pedi... just too busy to go for one... how often do u go for nail pampering huh? hehe

kk, going robinsons tomorrow after work, pray the crowd is not too crazy... hehe

Mei Mei, be careful of EVERBLISS... heard lots of bad comments about them... it really depends on luck but most everbliss customers not too happy with them it seems. Ask her to check the thread comments

Unicorn, i PM u the contacts liao... :p

Janjan... hehe... ya.. after shopping, try not to check out the prices elsewhere... chances of "heartpain" is there... a tip from my friend to me is... after buyying the item, just dun go see the item in other shops anymore... haha.. hoping i can do it... :p

exciting... it sounds fun to be a "spy" and try out products/services leh... any info? hahaha

skylar,
think u mistaken liao... i meant i went for the threading yesterday liao, but if anyone of u need accompany, i'll be glad to....

ralphine,
so your PS is one week after mine... i will be having mine on 24th may... yap, i think you should take the day off, pedi/mani is best to be done one day in advance... u would want to maintain the best look for your PS and wouldn't want to expose them for any "danger" right?
93396.gif

if u can go for massage, even better... i wanted to do that, but then menses come liao, so can only do my own back scrub at home...

reno is comin on fine... probably will be fully ready by mid-june... will take pics and show u all ...

hi no-time,
93399.gif

feel free to join us... care to share with us your wedding date? which BS studio are you with and howz your preparations coming along???

skylar, lala,

so here's the feedback for the threading... no as pain as i thot it would be... maybe my threshold for pain is higher... heehee...

anyway, i find that it's slightly more painful for the upper lips portion... oh, and i didn't do the threading for eyebrows...

no need to make appointment, can juz walk in... it's on the main road (serangoon road) when u walk down from Tekka market (away from city direction)....

Hi hi Good Morning circusbug, bao bao,
93408.gif

brambles: me went for 1st appt already.. going for 2nd fitting tis sat..
93409.gif

babu: WP quite ex wor , wat does it provide? WG, EG + tea dress?

So exciting going to my fren's ROM later this afternoon
93410.gif

Hi morning all!!!

Jeslyn - So fast confirm your gowns already? just within one visit? So it is all OTR? I took half a day and only manage to choose my WG...

Oh I feel tat I have so much to do... why all of u so fast one!!! make me panick!!!

House cleaning!!! tell me abt it!!! I HATE IT!!!
my living room window's are full lenght, i do not have any grilles, but it is already killing me. Wanted a part time maid, but hb says tried out a few more weeks and see how... sigh...

morning gals!!!
93420.gif

oraia, yah. worked late last nite. now like a walking zombie. gonna go get my regular dose of coffee in a while...
93421.gif

joelle, good. how bout ur EG? done oredi? n when's ur PS?
93422.gif

Hi ladies, been really really busy so didnt have time to visit the thread for a while.... hope everyone's getting fine with all preparations

Fairymoss, you mean they dont even give you any 3R pix back?? You can try to request... can tell them that you like a few very much and request for them to give the sample prints back to you. Most photoshops will be abke to help develop 3R pix with these sample prints. Good luck! Glad that we've got all 230+ pix back in hard and soft copies.

Girlfriend, you referring to Konota that's at the corner of penisular plaza???
Ladies, by the way, Konota has very nice wedding albums at very reasonable price. Can go take a look if you are interested. Just got one from them to slot in all the 3R pix that we got back from PS
Happy just flipping through it

It's less than 3 weeks before our wedding... excitment and stress both building up but fortunately, the former is stronger... lots of things to be settled. GDL next monday, leaving the ordering of cakes to MIL... she shld be doing so this couple of days.

Onee, dont worry.... you still ve time. At this point in time, what's most important is to send out your invites... it is more effectively to do your RSVP a week or so before your wedding as by now most guests will have better idea if they can make it. This might make you feel better, here are the list of things that we are still outstanding for us...mum's dress, mil's dress, dad's suit (all waiting for collection), my gowns fitting, hubby suit alterations (abit tight now... hahhaa) buffet catering, GDL cakes, a couple of GDL's items, ballroom decor, wedding favours, one more photo montage, helpers' roles and responsibilites for the day, video clip if we have the time. We also have not meet up with the hotel sales director to firm up all details, will not RSVP till the final week and worst, havent even confirm our emcee for the night...
kekekeke.... think most of our friends more gan jiong than both of us... been pushing us to hurry... but we believe with proper planning, all this can be completed in time... by the way our wedding on the 6th, which is less than 3 weeks from now... that prob makes you feel more secure...

hi wise,

if ya is not a church kinda solemnisation ceremony, then the whole ceremony only abt 5 min to 10 min, depending on JP too. so guests dun fall asleep lah.

different JPs say diff things loh. some JPs will add in a short speech abt marriage, others just go straight to the ceremony

KK:
Thanks ..
My wallet is going crazy soon, with all these sales coming ..

Coco:
Rec'd your PM liao .. Thanks ..

Chil:
I can't wear short skirts as well ..
My FH says my legs bah-bah .. too fleshy to be seen ...
But nvr mind lah, who is going to see the legs on AD ????

Thanks ladies.

Congratulations Cat! heheh.. now I understand why you call yourself cat! You really adore cats huh...

So Binbin, did you manage to get any geomancer books yet? In any case, I think this is the last cycle for you to try for a baby monkey hor...

Hakida, me not so much into watches leh.. But I know my hubby will drool.. hheheh.. he loves watches.

Hey... any of you know where to get disposable bras? I recall couple of years back, dunno go which shopping centre selling cheap bras at 50 cents or $1 like that... and the shoppers say it's meant for travelling. Wear and then throw. But now cannot find which places got sell such things...

Morning gals,

Hi Ivory, Unicorn,
u 2 got fight ah? Wah.. I also wanna c..

Hi Kk, coco,
help me chop seats leh, but dun buy popcorn for me.. too fattening
can buy something healthier mah?

Hi kk,
u goin on leave ah? me too leh, took leave on thurs &amp; fri.. hehe..
Cant wait..

Hi Chil,
i got more skirts than pants bec i tink harder to find nice pants leh.. i usually buy those below knee level skirts lor..

Hi unicorn,
my legs will b seen during my PS &amp; AD, cos my EG got a slit in the middle..

hi blim no i didn't get the books yet, din go looking for them so soon hehehe... yah lah we have long decided we are not going to try for monkey liaoz.
just thinking of how to convince his mum only...

morning gals!

busy busy day today..... so may only pop in intermittenly. :P

brambles~ i'm also zombified... me just had coffee.

MTDT~ no worries lah... slowly... take ur time to choose ur gowns..
i'm still later than you. hehe.

Chubbyrain / KK:
We got fight ?? We are Peace-lovers lah ..

Chubbyrain:
I play safe ..
My EG will cover my legs coz I also got some scars left by my itchy hands, other than bah bah ..

<font color="119911">Morning ladies.</font>

Hi <font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
e thot of reading the vows infront of guest gave mi cold feet......
93443.gif

Hi <font color="0000ff">babu,</font>
mi friend married last yr was wif TWP. In e end, out of gdwill TWP gave her both gowns!! till now still liked her WG very much. very fairy. TWP olso make her a pair of matching shoes! When she wored her gowns to USA, everyone went "Wahhhhh!!!"
93444.gif

Unicorn,

Buy what is need loh.. no choice...
Go easy on the things...

Chubbyrain,

Wow another one... Like that we got to book place..
You eat carrots, ok?? good for you..
BTW, I am "de-color" now. less orange....(from too much carrot the other time)

Me taking half day tom. go see BS.
Thurs and frid got to study and exams.. very nervous.... this paper is computer related one. So a bit haywire.... now I understand why my system people look like dat.... too much computer stuff.
What you doing???? Four days in a row... can go holiday..

Chil,
Massage on your tights. will help to tone it. so it won't look that big. but dun worry. wearing gown can't see the bottom. It's the top that matters most....