(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi hi gals...

chubbyrain... i feel the same about skirts... like skirts coz they flatter more than pants... quite hard to find fitting pants unless GG5... mango can sometimes fit but not always... hehe... talking about shopping... hmm... miss it liao... hehe

Unicorn... my EG might have a slit in the front... pray that my rashes go away real soon :p

alright gals... have a fantastic day ya...

Coco:
Try not to stay too long under the sun ..
Too much sunlight can dry our skin and thus crack and easily break into rashes ..

KK:
My exam oso end on the 1st week of June ..

ivory
dunno le, my frens say EG nice, but me not seen b4.. so dunno.. so i called designer, she said actually dats not EG is considered WG...??? blur liao... so better wait until I go there n see for myself...

Chubbyrain
today me wore the skirt we bought that day at 10pm... shucks its very loose..super hipster... my mum say not very good for work...shucks dun tell me must waste money on alteration..sigh... rash purchase...

coco
I usually only do full pedi about 1x month or maybe every 2 months cuz they can last very long.
sometimes i just do painting to match my hands if I change color.

Fanyong,
hehe we same date !!
so where u goin? maybe we can see each other

maybe your BS confident u will look nice in watever they pick..so no prob, can choose PS gowns on 2/6... even for me, some changes will be done uptil the 6/6... this week is more for my FH to try on his MTM suit... so i get to go try on more gowns.. cuz mine all OTR hehehe bad cuz i get confused and keep changing...

Morning ladies,
Irritated.... ICQ in office juz couldn't connect today... arrrgh

c0co,
Hahaha.... to be spy not easy leh, wait the salesperson approached you, then you have no intention to buy, must jia jia, also very difficult one

JanJan,
So surprised to see you ydae. Hhaa... usually I dun pay atention to who is standing beside me one. So lucky I turn ard, and saw u standing with ur frens... maybe quite a few pple standing togther talking grabbed my attention

Btw, Ydae I told you I cutting my hair only... the stylish asked me to if I wanna touch up on the colour which I did....
Total is ard $100+, after deducting point from the Kimage Card. You can try there, but look for the leading stylish, few dollars expensive than normal stylish but at least he's doing a gd job. Heeehee... like the hair colour now

KK,
Gd 6 for your exams huh. Ganbatte! Hehee, think you now sure very stressed one... but at least It's gonna to be over very fast. "add oil" for you huh....

Ivory,
My PS is on 2/6 and 16/6. You can put it onto your table. Thanks ya

Hi unicorn,

kk said u & ivory got fight mah ..

Hi kk,
i hv 1 day off in lieu for the labour day holiday, so clearing it on thurs & takin fri so tt it will b extra long weekend..
will go shoppin, buy shoes, n try out mani & pedi for the 1st time in my life.. how sua ku

okie, u not yellowish liao.. good..

good luck for ur exams .. after tt, u can concentrate on becomin chio bride..

Hi coco,
i tink its easier for u to find pants compared to me leh.. cos u r slimmer.. i never dare to try pants from mango wan.. i always feel tt their cutting is for super slim pple..
tts y i never hv any clothes fr mango..
cuttin dun suit me.. hee hee..

Hi bebe,
the skirt very loose ah? is it a hipster? sure din seem like it when i tried it..
haha.. my butts r too big liao..
hmm,not rash lah, maybe wear on weekends instead lor, since not suitable for work..
i tot it look real nice on u..

morning ladies!

last night's shopping was a disappointment.
din find my shoes and my tinted moisturizer. I think the moisturizer is out of stock, island-wide. Have been using Za product for 4 yrs liao, like the product, now worry they are discontining this line. *hai* got to find a new brand to use.. u gals got any recommendation?

Chubbyrain:
No fight lah ..
Juz tummy fat comparison ..

Mango offers a bigger range of sizes, that's why I prefer buying from them ..

KK:
Me is the one who custom-made the wedding bands at Fairy Inc ...
Will take ard 2mths to do ..
Size-trying in the 3rd week ...
U wana to make your wedding bands ??

KK,,

GooD lUcK to U!!
Must wk hard hard Ooo...

Coco,,
yes mdm,
i will try nt to compare prices after buyin..
Or heart pain pain.. nt the first tm liao

exciting,,

Surprised to c u tooo

as 4 ur saloon,, u hv the Kimage Card for discount purpose..rite?
As 4 me no card no discount,,sure mre exp than u

Who ur stylish there.. ?
Thks 4 ur inf too

As 2 PS ,, 2days is better,, nt v rush
Me tinking go to changi beach/forest/sentosa/old bldg etc..
hard to decide ..
Hv u decide urs locations??

Unicorn,

You and Ivory, comparing the "fats". Not the physcial fight lah....

You also have exams... at least we can see two happy people after first week of Jun. I will go for all the things I have been deprived off after exams. BTW what exams you taking??

Exciting,

Ok. Me do my best....I am popping pimples now. And seeing Karen this Frid... hope she dun nag about it

Chubbyrain,
Wow, can enjoy leh.... have fun for me..

Unicorn,

So long... I tot one month plus.
Like dat, the rings cannot be in time for PS.
PS in late Jun.
Was thinking of going down this weekend.
Yah, me decided to MTM. ....
Maybe they will rush. Will give them a call...

KK:
U can find Evelyn or Sandra ..
Their contact no is 6235 5570 ..
I think they close on Sun ..
U better make the appointment earlier coz weekend quite packed for them ..
We went on weekdays .. lesser ppl ..

Fantasy : Yalor. Managed to write all hubby and my invites liao. Will take this and next week to distribute
Ya lor, will do RSVP 2 weeks before the dinner. Just tailored Mummy's dress, now pending for Dad's suit. Are you working on your photo montage? I'm having a bit of problem wor...

KK,
hhaa.. knoe what we have been studying for exams for weeks only, and we seems to have deprive form alot of things right? That time after my last paper, I went to quite a no. of places to settle my things, and meet up with a few frens too! Machiam like very "ke lian" over the weeks.... heheheee.... totally understand how u feel. Hey, by ur exams over, pimples should be clear

Janjan,
Yup, I have the card coz the card can accumulate points and deduct from your bill immediately. But until now I also confuse on how they calculate the pts. Btw, if you want to do coloring there, look for Gavin. He was saying few mths later he will see me again. I can lend you the card, usually coloring and cut will have at least Less 30% off your bill. Anyway, we can see each other easily at our bus-stop, and I still need to pass you the cream, must go find a small container 1st

Btw, I going to Bintan for my Outdoor, so I will have 2 days PS lor. Heard my fren said that the "lalang" area at the Changi beach is been fenced up, so can't go there already...

Lynn,
ZA oways run out of stock one especially during discount period. So if you like a particluar shade, you need to stock up extra, if not discount time the popular shade sure dun have. then they must wait until quite long b4 the next shipment arrived. Either is the buyer is not in anticpation of the sales response, or really there are alot of pple grabbing

Morning Gals,

Sallen happy to see your posting again.
Recieved your mail. The 2nd one seems more pro hor? I quite like the Ang Bao box she made...

Peg, so all your lights at your new hse all mei mei, matching matching one loh! must be very nice.

will look for Chris if we pop by. Ty

I intend to use the taps provided by HDB, huh they leak one?

Yep yep I was also captived by the those overhead shower head.
Like sun flower type one right, Saw it at Hoe Kee, they told me cost $200 ++, not sure how many inch one. What is "diverter"?

I will be doing up my master bedrm toilet, change the sink, tap with cultered mable as the top, new white sink (hven't decide on the type of shape yet), nice tap, customed made mirror, told my FH tht I also want a tampered glass shower screen door. he he....hopefully, can persuade him to buy the overhead shower head too.....

hi no-time,
of coz ur welcome!! We are one big family here man!!

Hi eternity,
ohhh u went already ah?? thot u haven't go yet, aiyoh... why nv jio us to go with u ??? hehehee.....

huh? Menses come ah.... seow liao lor... anyway to stop the menses ah? I mean before if it came lah in anyway....
my colleague say PS dun need bodyscrub one leh.... she say no one will see lor... heheheee...

me now taking the TenseUp Ex hehehee.... wanna go for massage too...

hello sallen...yup go on sunday afternoons... better..less people.... the patience of the BS is also a good judge for you as to whether u should stick to them for your wedding or not.
What happened ah? u MC 2 weeks lei...better already or not?
Must take care ok.... life is extremely fragile now adays...sigh....

<font color="aa00aa">unicorn…</font>
seems like we have a couple of fans here wanting to see us ‘fat fight’ hor??

<font color="aa00aa">fanyong..</font>
dun feel sianz with ur BS mah… u signed up with them liao.. so try to maintain n nice n friendly relationship with them lor.. they have to make u mei mei ah.. mayb they dun really mean to be ‘bo chap’ at u?

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai…</font>
my BS initially oso ask me to go down for final fitting n selection of gowns for PS 1 week before my PS… I worry they dun have enough time to alter.. but I oso not free to go down 1 week before PS.. so in the end my appt is 2 weeks before PS… shd b enough time for them lah hor… imagine I have to select 4 more outfits onto of my WG n EG… the last time I went to tried their gowns I cant squeeze in any of them.. so think if I go earlier n choose earlier.. they have more time to alter cos they sure have a lot to alter.. haiz…

<font color="aa00aa">c0co…</font>
so I oni look nice with makeup lor… no makeup ‘no eye see’ ah??

ur rashes still haven’t go away ah… if have to I lend u the Air Stockings oso lor… since the few of us ‘face thick thick’ baring our legs for all to see…

<font color="aa00aa">exciting..</font>
ok… got ur PS dates liao

Ivory,

You and Unicorn got supporters leh....
Your BS very confident leh.. One week before PS...I won't be that confortable with that short period of time. What if can't find anything. all cannnot fit, etc.... Nowadays, the gown like for kids size. so small.. I can barely zip up....

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
ya lor.. they seems like very confident... me too me too.. i cant zip up the gowns oso...

so far im happy with them... think they can make me mei mei lah... just that they cant help to make my slim slim

eXCiting,,

Thks a lot

can go Kimage n enquiry there 4 the price of my hair length..

So sad
the place had been fenced up....
yaya,, tat tm u said u go Bintan for PS..Me 4getful..hee hee ;p
C u other day!!

Hi Unicorn,

U taking CFA? Which level? I took level 1 last yr... very tough cos I have no backgrd knowledge... Took 2 weeks leave just to study.... and in th eend I didnt buy that ethics handbook and many questions out from there. Lucky thing it is all MCQs so i can still tikan...

My BS always give me heart attack one.. that time one week plus before my ROM, the co-ordinator told me that the MU artist I chose cannot make it that day.. she say she will make up for me instead... i nearly fainted. She very bo chap one.. when i request another MU artist she say that person not free without checking her schedule, she even told me even for herself she has to check her schedule to see free or not... that is y i dun really wan to pin high hopes on them liao... noe everytime i go, i very sian one, just wan to chop chop get things done quickly. But I would day their photographer good and friendly... his pics quite nice, that is y they attract many customers...

Hi Unicorn,

the contractor coco recommend is dave from intra design..I didnt approach him cos my FH and I like the other contractor we r liaising with currently... from wat coco describe, dave seems very good and will keep u assured.. dun need to keep worrying... so u may wan to try. Dave no is 92222211. nice no.

Hi kk,unicorn &amp; ivory..
Me three me three!! all those OTR gowns r like very small.. got difficulty zipping up or zipped up liao, cannot breathe type.. aiyo..

Hi Ivory,
haha, ur air stockings got different shades or not? tink u fairer than me.. wait my legs fairer than other parts of my body how? :P
Ya, we dare to show pple our legs..

joelle,
ya, quite ex: WG MTM, EG MTM (keep), make up &amp; hair, and flower for bride, 8 corsages and car decor. no tea dress, no PS, no Men suit. complimentary: shoe ready made (keep) and some other accessories lor. that it..

wise,
phew.. i tot i'll regret for choosing TWP, cos i'm not very sure on them workmanship, but now.. can have peace liao.
i know how David Loh look like oredi, meet up wif my frienz friendz, she show me her weddin dinner foto, realised she oso used him, and alot of her frienz used him too, commend was really good, friendly and funny..

skylar,
sorrie lah... too busy this week liao, no time to wait for all your replies before deciding to go or not to go... since my PS is next week....

hmmm, bodyscrub may not be neccessary, but i feel that going for a scrub and massage can help to relax a little lah.... so will feel better also... it's up to the individual lah...

there's pills that you can take to prevent menses from coming, but got to take before it comes lor... such pills requires to be prescribe by doctor and got to continue taking daily until the day is over... so some people whose menses are near their AD will start taking about 5-7 days before the AD (depending on your own cycle) and stop after the event is over....

Fanyong:
Me re-taking this yr ..
I think the paper is too long ...
3hrs in the morning and another 3hrs in the afternoon ...
Too old liao .. not much stamina left ..
Are u taking the exam this time ard ??
Mebbe you can try to push ur BS abit lor ..
Coz it is your big day wat ..

Chubbyrain:
Dun understand why most gowns are in size s ..
Wat abt the rest of us huh ??

That's why I asked for a MTM one ..

KK:
Got your appointment with Fairy Inc liao ??

Our ADs are drawing nearer, hope everyone's progressing according to schedule... cos I'm not! *sob*
I don't think anyone can be as blur as me right? I settled little things like parent's suits long ago and forget the most important item which is to file the notice of marriage!!! Now I have to rush down and get the special licence... *sob sob*

Mic, yours also Blk 688?
Mine is 688B!!
Are we same block??? Kekkee...
So after abt half a year staying together, have u adapt liao??

Poshies, sorry for not replying earlier!!
I usually cannot make it for Fri and Sat one!! Weekend mah!! Like to laze around at home. Moreover, me Sat still have to work!!

For those thinking of getting David Loh for JP, GO FOR IT!! He is very very nice guy, friendly and fun. He will ensure everything goes smoothly at your solemnisation. His style is arrive at least half an hour earlier so that he can brief the couples and do anything to help as long as he can.

I used him for my ROM and indeed when he used english for the solemnisation, his english errr....a bit funny. BUT mandarin is perfect.

Hi onee, a frd is helping us with it... and charging at a very reasonable price of $120 if yours in CD format. I can provide you with his contacts if you are interested.

Huh miaow, wat does that means?? You mean to ROM on the day of your wedding?? Is it too late now??

<font color="aa00aa">fanyong...</font>
dun worry abt ur BS give u last min shock... if they really do that to u... yell here for us to help.. i can help asking my fren to makeup n take photos
if u need more gowns for PS... err... ethnic costumes can or not ah?? kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
the Air Stockings i asked my fren to buy natural color... so unless ur legs are very dark, shd be no problem

Hi Eternity,

I was also extremely busy at work last &amp; this week thus neither check the postings here nor my emails. Bet u must be "mei mei" already lah after the face thread
93519.gif

Hi No-time,
Welcome !!!! Come chit chat when u are available, k, know that we are all brides-to-be, so "bo eng" loh
93520.gif

FAngyong,,,

No worry,, the PS photographer is good is the important point...
Pic cm out nice nice is the best tins..
RitE?
BE HaPPy!!!

Hi Hi....
Soooo Angry with the Shoe shop Prautes. Its service is extremely disappointing........ Argh.....anyways...no matter how beautiful the designs are.... I will never ever buy anything from that shop ever again. Customer service is definitely not their Forte.