(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi jan

i seldom chat here 'cos i very busy with my work and i find this thread posting very fast and i cant catch up lor. Very paiseh!

Hi Fanyong,
dun worry.. like wat Ivory said, scream for help.. if we can, we sure help u

Hi cheesecake..
pls join in..

Hi unicorn,
i also dunno y they only hv S size like tt.. make M mah, then i can wear..
hee, i MTM partly bec of tt, mainly bec i wan a gown tt i can call it my own..

Hi ivory,
my legs not darker than my body, hopefully can..
I will go check out the prices, pai seh to get fr u.. our AD quite near each other's, wait i forget to return u..
i tink i need the air stockings more for AD rather than PS, cos they can touch up photos for PS. AD, then pple can c my legs..

Chubbyrain, Ivory,Unicorn,

Dun know why they dun make the gowns bigger. I was so tempted to buy back from Aus. they got bigger size there.... But the gowns are very x...

Fanyong,

Just relax that day. the more you tense up, the more unnatural.

Ivory,
What costume you have??? I got one indian punjabee suits. very grand one... bought it for my company D&D... Wear only twice, now missing in action. dun know where I put it.....

KK / Chubbyrain :
Yah lor ..
I guess they think the common size is small lor ..
We are also consumers wat ..

KK:
Looking forward to your date with Fairy Inc ??
I tot u've made your wedding bands and ROM already ...

HP:
Dang's MTM package is $3k plus without photography, and for photography itself, we budget another $3k for more pix, a big framed up one, and maybe goin Malacca to take the pix, as suggested by Hil.. Not decided yet for PS photographer.. Still sourcing.. If we like someone else beta, then wil jus have Hil for AD & ROM photography.. Then still got stuff like buying shoes, ROM dress, ROM makeup, ROM bouquet, bra, etc.. hehe..

Wise:

This is one of the cutest icons I¡¯ve ever seen!
After a week, I¡¯ve collected 120 liao!!!
Thx to u gals!!!
93552.gif

Babu:

So sudden! Was jus reading that u like Ted Wu? Haha..
But TWP really very nice place also..
No intending to have PS meh?

Thanks a lot for ur encouragement and offers for help... I think if my photos turn out OK, I will be very satisfied liao..
Now I will concentrate more on the house reno..

Hi Unicorn,

I took the paper last yr... total 6 hrs really very long. I sit till my buttocks pain leh. But despite that, I still cant finish the paper.. In the end, anyhow tikam lor. I am not taking this yr, give myself a break. Actually, I very scared of taking Exams... and somemore this exam not cheap leh... so maybe will not continue.

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
oh ya... our AD oni 2 days apart..

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
i oso have 1 set of sari... peacock color one

wat costumes ah? chinese costumes lor.. mongolian, tibetian, xinjiang, dai tribe, bai tribe, jing po tribe.. can loan from my dance troupe.

u visit this website.. not much photos uploaded yet lah
we just started doing the website oni
www.theatreartstroupe.org

Unicorn

U r taking CFA too? So am I!! Which level are u? I am taking Level 3 this year. Have been on leave since yesterday to study. Took a lot of leave for this, sacrificed my honeymoon leave.

Siong hor.... I beginning to ask myself what I doing... why must make myself work and study so hard... sob sob. To compensate and make myself feel better, have been spending and spending, my credit card bills came I almost fainted.

Okok. enough of my rambling.

U gals fighting to be the fattest bride? aiyah. no need to fight lah. I win hands down, hehe.

fanyong,

Don't worry about it, i think ur photos will turn out just fine. I find that it helps to concentrate on one thing at a time, less stressful this way.

Ivory

I did 2 "sample" wedding corsages leh!! Don't know whether my standard pass or fail. Don't have digital cam, will show u all on the next outing.

c0co,

Agree that skirts are more flattering, esp if a gal has thunder thighs like me... skirts cover it all up, but pants... no. I find it v. difficult to buy pants. Always when I go places like G2000, got to get pants size 11 though my top is size 7, even the sales lady is very shocked.

I went to Chalone yesterday. V expensive ah, the things there. I tried on this T-shirt bra (called Nuage) or something. It looked very nice, but cost a cool S$119... *gulp*.

I noe what u mean about being too busy to go for a mani / pedi. Me too, always make / cancel appointment, i think the manicurists must be irritated with me.

By the way, I managed to get my photoshoot as well as EG shoes yesterday afternoon. So proud of myself, hee hee.

To all the exam jail birds (kk, unicorn and myself),

We must all jia you and clear our exams. Pray for each other....

ok ladies

Unicorn,

Yah.. Looking forward to go Fairy Inc and to my BS tom too... So many things to do....
If I told you I ROM very long time ago, you would not believe it.. me also dun believe how times flies. Even a friend's child is already born...
I got a daily use pair. so making an extra pair. It's more for my hubby....

So we are not fat. They are too skinny... Maybe the BS want to save on material..

Ivory,
Your peacock color one must be colorful.
Mine is turquous blue. I can't take too colorful ones, migraine will start.
Then you can fashion show on your AD...

Chubbyrain,
Remember to book your pedi/mani or else full book.

Babysheep,

Chalone having sale this Frid...
At least you can wear G2000's pants. I can't. the cutting is funny on me. Me must buy the straight cut one.
You must take care of yourself too
Study hard too.

Babysheep:
Me level 1 only ...
Still got a long way to go ..

KK:
Okie .. U rom long time ago liao huh ??
Btw, Fairy Inc's bands come with diamonds ...
Gals' best friends ...

Hi babysheep!
Bz studyin ah? Jiayou hor.. good luck

i dun tink u win at fattest bride leh, maybe last time b4 u lost weight..

agree agree, skirts cover up the thighs, so i prefer to wear skirts..

Hi kk,
i also must find those straight cut type of pants..but then look very funny sometimes, cos i not tall.. so i very hard to buy pants lah..

must book wan ah? i tot i walk in can liao, since i goin durin non-office hrs
haven decided which one yet..

Unicorn,

Dun worry. Time flies fast, the next time you might be at level 3 already.. And then finish already. then you start wondering how did you manage to did that... It's amazing how we can struggle throu things.

Oh. Mine is a diamond, his will be smaller ones. my hubby loves diamonds. So you know his standard now. I ROM for years.

Chubbyrain,
Ah yo... better book... which one are you going to?
Sometimes there are busy the whole day, esp frid. All the taitais and taitai to be all will be there.

KK:
Thanks ..
Took my FH a while to accept that his band has a diamond ...

Babysheep / Chubbyrain:
The cutting for G2000 pants and skirts are not suitable for me .. I look weird in them ..
So always ended up with Mango ..
But G2000's tops are nice ..

Hi kk,
tink i wanna check out how the place looks b4 i book leh.. if too bz, then nvm lor.. go to another one or some other time then

its not a must for me to go mani &amp; pedi, juz tinkin of tryin it out..

hi unicorn,
oh, i dun buy skirts fr G2000 wan, cos theirs not A line wan, if i buy 1 tt fits my butt, it will b very loose at waist, fit waist then tight at butt..
so i dun hv any jacket fr G2000, tops yes

hmm, mango pants nice cutting? maybe i go try them next time..

Seabreeze,
argh...dunno where to start...at first i was very impressed with the shoes and the service from the two sales person i met there.... anyway.. i put a deposit down for a pair of shoe on saturday which I reserved in April. The sales girl who served me was very nice... and told me that since I have reserved the shoe in April, if i place the deposit, they will let go the shoe at the old price (price has increased since) so ok loh, i put the deposit loh.... if not i am not in a hurry mah, I can decide whether i really want this shoe or not mah.... but if can get it at the lower price...by just putting the deposit...ok loh...further more i love the shoes.... then today right, this other sales girl called me, say she is incharge of the reservation list. Told me that oh her temp staff informed me incorrectly and if i want the shoes I have to pay at the new price, its the way she said it loh. No principles. I explained to her that, it is not that i want to make a big fuss about the difference in price...she actually was sooo cocky and say...oh if u that is not the problem, u can always come and take back your deposit, we also not concern about the $50 deposit u put... Even told me that, she has to protect her company, if all customers come into the shop and insist of having the old price, then they no need do business.... But i told her, I did not insist, I asked, and I was told that it is alright. But the way she put it is like I am the cheapskate one.....I keep telling her, I don't care about the $50 its not big deal, its the principle of customer service. The shop did not brief their staff properly, its not my problem, and if she had been polite I might have been more tolerant...and guess what...she tell me in the end? oh...okok.. What u want is the shoes at the old price with the better quality right... ok loh...if that is what u want ... i have no choice loh, will make the exception loh..... u tell me lah...this kind of attitude u fed up or not..... so disappointing..... especially when I was soo happily saying good things about the shop...and this is what i get in the end...... arghhhhh.....

janet
Chris is not based at balestier, so if u need to find him, call the shop first and see if he is there. I went to the branch that is on the second floor (the newest Chan huat branch along balestier branch). This branch looks neater and it is "easier" to see things (if u know what i meant).

Think the taps by HDB is of lower quality one, or maybe we more "sua". hahha

A word of advice, dun go to hoe kee @ Plaza singapura. their svc very losy.

Unicorn,

Your hubby must be thinking diamonds a girl thing.

Chubbyrain, Unicorn,

The one(mango) at taka has better selection of pants. or else can try zara. very nice collection. oh yes. southhaven... the cutting is also good.

hi good afternoons ladies
juz need to check how should i start a thread and where coz my frd wan me to help her as i told her abt this forum.. she's a nail tech and wants to provide home service for mani and pedi..
anyone help me?? thanks alot

KK / Chubbyrain:
The one at Suntec oso not bad ..
If u hv Isetan card, still got 3% discount at Isetan's mango stores ....
Zara seems to be under the same mgt as Mango ..
Coz I saw some of their assistants working in Zara as well ...

Mei Mei

Perhaps you can try this.

Step 1: Go under the "Beauty, Health and Fitness" Category of the forum.

Step 2: Scroll down to the bottom of the page and Click " Start New Thread"/

Step 3: Start your thread. Perhaps a heading something like "Home mani and pedi services at $XYZ" Include your friend's rates (preferably) and contact details (email) that would be the best.

Step 5: Preview ur message.

Step 6: IF ok, just send out. Tell ur friend to check her email regularly.

hello

kk
heehee u oso doin at fairys inc... me too..same as coco.. their service very good, seems like many people have their rings made there

babysheep
how can u win ..hahhah, after i saw u trying dresses at olive... so sexy leh the dress.. n fit u well...u dun look fat at all...!

ivory,
when's ya next dance practice..miss u liao..

oki ciao..goin to get out of office...

Hi Fleur

gosh! heard yr complaint ... that was really unfortunate, actually i felt that their service &amp; patience was rather good coz at that time i was undecided between 2 pairs of shoes, so i was at their shop for a while ...

I think I'm the only one here whose BS didn't give back the sample prints, and I even witnessed a couple steal the sample prints when the photographer wasn't watching during the photo selection when the photographer walked out to get something. But of course if we were to take more pics, eg top up 100+ pieces then they would give us back the negatives and prints, but the cost of each 15R pic is $95 leh, how to afford?? so we only get another 20 to make 50 pieces, so didn't get the prints lor. Somemore the prints that they use to make the small album are those sample prints and they just laminate it!! ALAMAK..... so they really out not to give us the pics..

Onee: we same day leh... only left 1 mth 2 days to it. I still got some things not settle yet. The air tickets not bought. hotel for the few days of F&amp;E booked liao. GDL cakes not ordered but GDL is next sat. invites given to friends already, given to colleagues but relatives cards to be given on GDL. chosen pics for the photo montage but haven't given to videographer. oh no... wine going to confirm within this week. the big album cover going to get it engraved but I haven't come up with the artwork. Arrrghhh.. my jiemeis dresses only 1 bought, the other one collecting this weekend, the rest of the jiemeis still not got their dresses. Hopefully this weekend or early next week can meet the hotel coordinator to discuss the details. wah...looks like I still got many things to do.

Hihi...

Hows everyone? Ve not come in for quite awhile cos been v bz...

Blueangel,
Hey I am looking for Jazz songs too but cant find any which is suitable for march in leh. Any recommendations?

hi girlfriend,
wow ur parents so nice to go thru the trouble to cook

as my side got v little relatives coming so i combine those jiemeis &amp; shiong di at my MIL place then i cater over there.. can save efforts. Wil order more &amp; pack some to bring to my mum's place.
Lucky my dad &amp; FIL both got suit liao... heng ah.. i only bought a gown for my mum.. ard $200..

hi onee,
me also got outstanding things.. quite shiong ah.. haven select caterer also..
need to start to think who to slot.. actualy my RSVP not fully done.. haiz..

hi fairymoss,
ya.. how come ur bridal dun give back negative? did u req for it? as for me, wil not be giving bridal pics to relatives, wil only develop dinner pics for them.. easier

hi fantasy,
wow by reading the no. of things that u had not settle... it really make me feel a little better.
at least i'm not the only one...
my emcee also haven settle... caterer also... GDL items mostly prepared by parents &amp; mil..
most impt is my house no ready yet... jialat.. think not enough time to move ah..

hi doremon u're bk huh, where have u been lay, long time no online liao..
sasha,
ya lor, really no time to find liao, mi goin overseas again for one mth to meet up my fh, and oso lazy la..hehe.. i think i'm e most lazy bride here, TWP designer ask mi to try their gown, i oso very sian.. just try one or two to entertain him..he oso scold me lazy.. hehehe..

confirmed dunno want to take PS la, very tiring one lay.. mi and fh can't take it..

can't sneek time to pop in during office hour today, so can oni do it @ this hour

seem some of u chose fairy inc to custom make yr ring. do u noe their price range? thinking to custom make mine also. if < 1 mths possible to make it?

.chilladi.

Babu:

You're really a very unconventional bride!!!
Mi, on the other, hand, got abt 7-8 more BS to go to before I make mi decision abt BS..

Dun wanna waste money again and go thru the hassle of giving up mi current one for nothing.. Must find somewhere i love love love!!

As for PS, mi really lookin forward! Tho wld only take in 1.5 years.. already askin FH to practise smiling!!! hahaha..

Wise:

Mi yet to sign up with Dang.. After I visit all the BS i've shortlisted, then i'd decide.. Most prob decide this fri.. I only been to 4 BS so far, Dang's my 1st choice.. Simply love the lacy &amp; embroidered gowns, and also the cheongsams..

93610.gif

It's been a long long time since I'm in here.

A warm welcome to you, no-time!

Eternity, Gin, very long never see both liao but saw you all in the groups pic. hehehe....
I went back to Haach at Orchard liao and got a regular beautician whose name is Venus. My facial appt is alternate Tues just went today and glad that my pores are cleared. The last time I went my whole face was so......painful cos tried using the Bio-essence Age-defying cream and that's y pores all clogged. Now using Tupperware beauty facial pdts. Hope it helps. Didn't know Yuzhen is pregnant. hehehe....so she's gg to be mummy soon.

Gals, you all can access my pic link? Any comments to give? The EG is giving me lots of problems cos of the colour. And as compared to you all's, think my WG is not the elegant type leh. Me quite troubled abt them but since now done no choice just got to live with them!

Told you all abt the Unisense slimming I'm gg to try. I did tried. Signed up a very ex package with them. But everyone in office said finally can see my waist liao. hahaha.....so it shows that it's doing some good to me. But the treatment is not very bearable cos got to be like "electrocuted" like that then got hear beeing sounds....in your ears so haiz....sometimes I think I'm buying pain to suffer. Guess it's the diet part that really helps me to slim down and tone my flabby stomach. Now me on low Carbo diet so haven't been eating rice and noodles since the day I start my treatment. That was abt a month ago. Guess wat? I lost 2.5kg liao. Not very great achievement but I like losing weight this way. Of course, a lot of things I got to forgo like sweet stuff, ice-cream, cake, Mc, KFC...yummy yummy.....

But I feel healthier and more alert so in a way it's good. Thanks to God who gives me the strength to be disciplined! hehehe....

29 Sep is my best friend's birthday so can't join you all liao. I now only available on Monday cos Tues (either facial or hair treatment), Wed got tuition, Thurs/Sat got church activities and Fri got slimming. Sunday is to accompany my darling so hahaha....really no time to stop and take a deep breath. hehehe....

Dear frens:

Good piece of news to share!!!
I can't wait anymore for the Joo Chiat Pl temple to contact me, so I drove FH during his lunch time on monday to the main branch at Bugis, the Guan Yin Temple, and asked a lady there who knows how to read the tong shu if 26th Dec is an ok date to ROM..

She said it's ok! And a good time is 1-2pm!!! We're so happy and relieved that our significant date is ok! Especially so when every year on our anniversary eve, it's a HOLIDAY!!! And if x'mas falls on a Sun, our anniversary will also be a holiday! hehehe..

So, the 1st thing i did was to book Hil Goh for mi ROM photography, which he said OK, then he helped me call his good fren David Loh &amp; managed to get him to be my JP!!! Yeah!

Then i went on to find out more abt the Pan Pacific Priviledge card and calculated that it's worth it to get the card and hold our ROM solemnization &amp; lunch at Hai Tien Lo there, 37th storey! Award-winning food since 1991 and a panaromic view! They've done ROM before, not like some other Chi restaurants in other hotels, like Summer Palace at Regent..

So we booked Hai Tien Lo as well! Goin to get mi priviledge card this fri.. which comes with 2 complimentary night stays, dining points, complimentary drinks, special room rates (can reserve for frens &amp; business associates), discounted rates at their spa, free use of meeting room facilities, etc.. Anybody interested in this card can let mi know and i give u more details!

Now only left BS the most impt to settle, then book a good MUA.. Yeah!
93616.gif

Oh Gosh, after reading thru u gals archvies, i realise i still tonnes of things yet to be done.

When are you gals wedding date?

Anyone got any recommendation for dinner location? Dun really mind whether it's restaurant or hotel, hopefully not too expensive but good food.

Becoz of some family problem, we had to shift our wedding date from next year to 22nd of next month. So many things to rush, WG and PS have to be choosen and done by this week, wedding dinner location not booked yet, actual day photographer, videographer, gold, house reno, etc etc......

Any help for any information would be really appreciated... Thanks a lot...

Bebe,

Wow, that's make us all four. Unicorn, coco, you and me
dun know if the Evelyn or Sandra will know that.
I hope mine will make it in time for PS. Since it's only my hubby's one, hope they will rush for it. I totally forgot making the ring until went to the BS, then remember about it. So blur...

Chil,

Price ranges depending if there is any diamonds. But since it is customize, plain ones cost about 300+ each and can be up to 500+. but also depends on the material use. White gold cheap. Plantinum more x. If you want, better let them know early...

actually v tired but it's finally wed. counting down to the wkend!

got a meeting at 10am
as usual, will hv another mountain of work to clear after the meeting. am so not looking forward to it...
93629.gif

KK/Bebe/Coco:
Yah lor ..
So coincidental ..
I wonder whether our wedding bands will look alike or not ...
Hmmm ...

Chil:
Fairy Inc normally takes 2mths to make the rings ..
Actually me and my FH tried to shorten to 6wks but Evelyn said that it is not advisable ..

hi sasha,

so glad to hear abt the news. now most of your wedding prep settle liao

btw, Dang package is $3800++ inclusing photography leh. u sure u gwt the correct package? I got their package price loh