(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Seabreeze
well the one i fell inlove with...is more for the EG.... cos its all diamante :D the one that was in i think the Female Brides Magazine.... *drool* that is about $195.... others...range about 140 to 200 i think..... shoes fits well too....

Actually Tangs have nice shoes too..though i find them alittle tooo low for me....

lala,

hmmm, i heard about that saying oso... but dunno true or not... but anyway i think just do it once for PS and then once for AD should be okie rite??
92752.gif

but i heard the effect is really good lor... u will have like baby skin again.....

skylar,
yah lor, think u not fat lah... me probably the most plump one around... hahaha....
92753.gif

babu... GHA = Golden Horse Awards

sasha, frm ur list, i'd opt for Ted, Divine or TWP. seems like all 3 hv not bad comments. juz my feel

agreed! ted wu is really good! my frenz took their pkg, she looks WOW!! just their design really not me that y still thinkin should i go.

Do u gals think 6k is enuf for an MTM package & studio photography & make up at one of these mid-high range BS?

Babu:
I tried ur link but cldnt go in, thats why i tried to spot the mistake & changed the web add then managed to go in..
So many options & designs there!
Will need time to take a gd look!

sasha, for ted... 6K if w/o the men's suit... still can manage. but wif the men's suit mite exceed

n rem if u wanna take extra photos, it's additional cost again. all these muz take into a/c loh

hi babu~ can no worie all my relatives noe our AD and all my frend and hubby all noe liao... so no scare lah... After the AD we will have count down in PAn pacific... our usage our room will be up to midnite

oic ... me already got one for the EG ... cost me only $59.90 with the crystals too ... me wore it for my ROM ... from Hush Puppy ....

my designer told me to get a covered shoe .... think its those with the satin material ... do they have it at Prautes? me dun wan to spend too much oso ... preferably less than $100 ....

bao bao,
that's good for u, but mi fh collea all Ang Mo, so x'mas is very important to them, that y cannot lor..
Sashamama,
u went to fredrick lee too, how u find him? i went there too, he sound ok hor..

Sorry gals..
Mi list wasnt typed properly..
shld be:
) Blumesh
2) Bridal Veil
3) Bridal Zone
4) Dang
5) Divine Couture
6) Flamingo Bridal
7) Frederick Lee Bridal
8) J & C Bridal Collection
9) J & M Design & Photography
10) Jawn.Happy.Ever.After
11) Julia Wedding News
12) Kai Couture
13) Lezen Creation
14) Precious Moment Bridal
15) Silverlining
16) Ted Wu
17) The Wedding Present

Any comments?
Can feel free to mail mi ur package at [email protected] also..
Yet to discuss with bro..
Think we need to be very firm if we intend to cancel and hope to get sth outta the deposit..
One ex-EB bride told me that she & FH had a heated argument with EB til all the customers left the shop!!!
Prepare for wedding how can reach such a scenario?
gettin worried lo..

Mi yet to go down to any.. intending to start from today!
so stressful!
Made a wrong choice and paid 500 for that..
Dun expect to be able to get back anythin liao.. They famous for bein difficult in negotiations..
So muz choose carefully this time round..
Need all u experienced brides' help!
thanks so much.. hehe..
92779.gif

Bao bao:

Mi previous msg:
Do u gals think 6k is enuf for an MTM package & studio photography & make up at one of these mid-high range BS?
Got a comment from brambles that 6k no FH suit..

How many suits wld FH need huh?
And babu, how much does a Hugo Boss one cost?
Mi FH likes Hugo Boss.. =)

sashamama~ me go hm see my package than let you noe.. S$ 3888 but now having promote S$ 3388. MTM WG AND EG TO RENT.

The rest will let you noe when i get hm...

Unicorn,

Me more advance. walk there. office nearby....
you are the way from tanjong pagar come here.... must be tired when you reach back in office.

ha ha ha bao bao u very cute..

Sashamama,
hugo boss sould be rangin fr $800 - $2000. i oso know abit ex, but mi fh only like hugo boss and fits him well, and he can wear durin his work, so can make use, no waste.

Sashamama~ mine is S$ 3388 the most expensive liao.. cos they have promote.. Usual price is S$ 3888. My hubby did not take their clothing.. But even he want oso can. But i have another 2k for pix so total S$ 5388

It come wif
MTM WG To rent
MTM EG To Rent
MTM Pants to keep for guy
and rental of jacket
TEA DRESS
CAR
BOQUET of flower
Suit for both father

a many many, wait till im hm than let you noe

no worries.. sashamama,
maybe u can try this, TESSUTI COLLEZIONI they're very good too, young couple open one, so they understand wat u want, look for David or june.
no.63372320 but must go early cos their buz very good, so wait long time to finish e suits.

they located at peninsula shopin centre. #03-17
price range depend on e material u choose, they got tons of material for u to choose.. my hb went there to MTM his workin shirt wif initial, very nice.. workmanship good..

Babu:
Thank you YOU!
will go check it out..
got ard 18 to go to!
hope most of them wun hard-sell or id have a HARD & loooong time!!!
hehe..
92816.gif

sashamama~ to me i like their service but you got to choose rite coordinator...

Me yet to MTM goin on 31 july 04 and collect my PS ablum on 31 july

hi girlfriend,

wah really tight leh.. 3 days before.. but so long u get ur guest list done shld be okie
dun worry!
heehe.. ur hubby really too eng eng liao.. haah
think most are like tat... mine too!! i got to settl everything!!
so u decide on your catering liao?? other things settled?

Skylar,
if you want to do now, I think you got to do it again in June cos the hair will take about a week or so to grow liao.

Lala,eternity,skylar,
the feeling is abit painful but teh effect is really good when you put on thick makeup as it is easier for the stay to last longer.

Initially I oso worry that if do once then got to keep on doing in future. But me will be doing only for PS and AD should be fine lor.

They oso have back scrub service there too but dun noe whether good or not. But for this service, you can only do it the day before your AD so that the oil glands will not developed so soon. I will be trying once before my AD but got to make appt first lor.

hi kk
thanks for the info but my restaurant provides the printing so juz call up to ask them to process lor.. :p thanks anyway..
today really very quiet leh.. hehe

hi hi chil and cheeri... welcome welcome :p
hope to see u gals in person next time we meet :p

Anyway, i had a great time with exciting, janjan, fangyong and babysheep last night... :p
Jan jan is so young and sweet looking no wonder her husband wanna chope her first. haha

Exciting is tall and slender... say she can be a model hor, babysheep?luncky she wore flats yesterday night if not feel like shortie next to her... hehe... ok, exciting, will try karen out soon :p

Fangyong... great to meet u .. have not seen ur photos but sure they look great... anyway, hope ur reno will be so smooth and painless like mine...

Ivory dropped by with her friend last night... didnt know u so happening...hmnn.. now i know...me behaving like old granny nowadays... seldom club... will wanna club real soon... hehe... while we still can....

KK, robinson sale? Hmmnn... i should drop by man... thanks...

H Babysheep, Bye babysheep(you going to shop now?)

Meimei,

At least can save on the printing.
Hope everything goes well

Coco,
Enjoy the shopping.

Too bad, can't go. need to drop by the BS to see the gown.. crossing my fingers....

hi kippy

bin bin mentioned that she got a pair of red shoes at $30 at novena square for her perankan kerbaya (red colour). maybe u wanna check with her?

hi flotan

how long does Kim take to MTM a WG, a EG? *curious*

hi eternity,

ohhh ur house contractor suggest a curb for u ah? hhmm... sounds logical hor, btw u got a pix to show or something? so that i can perhaps get a better idea lor.... heheheh

Hi lala, eternity,
me kinda plump la, those ba-ba kind lor.... hehehee.... wanna tone down on my arms & thighs lor... any help?? hehehee.....

Gin, so it will be more advisable to go like maybe a week or 2 before ur PS ah? so they have back scrub also ah? sounds cool man! how much is it ah? u r going to do it before ur AD ah? when ah ur AD?? hehehehe.....it will stop the oil glands from developing eh? eh.... like dat will kena block bor??

so who else is gg for threading eh? want to go now or anyone going in somewhere in June?

hi cubby..yeah no choice, muz follow my parents wishes as much as possible, they want the best for us.

yeah i think the guest list looks stablised already.

We wont have any catering on AD coz mil & mom said they would cook.

Hi kk,

I am considering Kai... havent confirm yet cos very busy recently... I also prefer digital one. Initally wanted to engage Alan Dai but i think u booked him liao cos ours same day...

Robinsons have sale.... must go tomolo liao... hee....

Hi Cheerie, chil

Welcome!!!