(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Unicorn,

So next time when we get pregnant, we will yah yah more.... heehee.. but how many times can we get pregnant...

Fanyong,

Kai's work is good. There are not many photographer that do digi one. Alan din do. I tot he does both compact and digi. so when I came to know, just try other photographer. last minute very panick.
Have you tentatively book Kai?
Hilarion and Monica ones are good, but they are out of my budget. you can consider too.
Happy shopping.

sasha... i mean for ted wu, think men's suits are charged separately. n their packages (with photography) are already close to $6K. not sure bout other high end ones tho.

bridal veil has got packages of about $5K or $6K (inclusive of photography), depending on which one u take.

92861.gif

hi Ladies

Havent come in for a long time... hope all preparation is going fine!

I have just went for my first fitting of my EG. Will post the photo when i download the pictures. I like it so much

Its weekend time! Have fun ladies

Hey gals:
Thanks for all the advice!
Mi arranged appointments with 10 of the BS liao!
Going to Dang, Ted Wu, J&M Design & Photography, and The Wedding Present tmr (sat).
Hope to have good experiences with them..
92883.gif

Finally after coming back from office... able to login & type in something... make my nick present in this thread

Ivory,
What do you mean by surprised to see me at the outing?? Me give you the impression that I wouldn't join in isit?? Wahahahaa

KK,
seems that you will be stocking up quite alot of the loreal stuff leh...
robinson will be happpy to see customer like you

c0co,
Thanks for the compliments
... anyway, I oways wear flats, rem that's my dress code to work

lynn,
I do get blue blk easily, and even if juz kneeling on the floor I will get it too! I do knoe that it get real difficult to lighten it, when you rub dun rub too hard leh, if not the skin will oso be painful

Arrgh... tml must go back office to clear stuff

Hi Baobao:

Ya, got ur pix..
Under the grace-piglets one right?

The pix look good tho they're rejected!
Will be visitin them sometime in the week too..

Brambles:

Think Ted Wu a little too high end but will still go look see.. In fact, when i told the lady over the phone that mi customary 06, ROM this dec, she said they dun do ROM, as tho sayin i dun need such an early appt.. Then when i tried to explain that if i'm really keen on Ted Wu, then i'd need find another BS that does only ROM, which id need to decide soon also..
She thot abt it then said ok..

Hmm.. Hope to enjoy miself tmr (actually, it's today liao)..:p

<font color="aa00aa">lynn…</font>
ur FC see ur rubbing ur shoulders ah… then u can tell him he gave u too much work until ur shoulders are all very suan liao… hahahaha…

is ur ‘blue black’ still pain? shd have subsides by now rite?

<font color="aa00aa">chinwoon…</font>
wah… u long time no come in liao leh… very busy busy ah?

<font color="aa00aa">mei mei…</font>
Chinatown will have a lot of those ‘xi’ stickers ah

dun think u need to print now lah… cos u print so early wan to put where? we can oni give out the invites after lunar 7th month oni mah… n that’s oni in Sept leh… give out too early ppl will forget
but u can start calling them in to inform ur frens u are getting married n try to book their days 1st lor… then nearing the giving invitation time u call them again to cfm… then more or less u have a better idea on the no. of guests who will come for ur wedding

<font color="aa00aa">chil…</font>
ur dat Celluli is a cream or wat?

<font color="aa00aa">c0co…</font>
how can u say me happenin?? I oni go drinking not clubbing leh… anyway.. I hate to go to pubs n club cos very noisy n too many ppl liao… I prefer to sit down at a quiet place to slowly drink n chat

my fren very slim n pretty hor? imagine my whole dance troupe all like that one leh… how can I dun feel like a monstrous pig??

<font color="aa00aa">exciting…</font>
of cos I surprised to see u lah… u never joined in our previous outings.. so I not expected to see u at all… then when <font color="0000ff">c0co</font> introduce u I a bit stunned
u very pretty pretty leh

Hi Ral,
welcome back!! so u had went for ur first fitting eh? ohhh.... good, then we can all have a look now!!

Happy weekend!

oh no... 24 days to my PS n im still so lazy... keep saying wan to do mask to cleanse n mositurise my face but din do do anything... gggrrrr....

then still as fat as ever... aaarrrggggg.... *faint*

Morning ladies!!

Hi Circusbug,
so yr hubby is an army officer?? r u having a sword tingy ceremony? it'll be lomatic....

92961.gif

suggestion: can hv tat into yr PS too. saw another couple doing it... beli unique.

hi wise

better now? hmmm.... how come u know my hubby is army officer?

tt's why hv to wait for him to mtm his no. 1 uniform... cos before tt tailors will be busy doing uniforms for NDP... (also hubby afraid he mtm too early then Dec he grow fat then cannot wear!) hee hee hee...

u mean PS with the sword bearers?... dunno leh... then hv to ask so many men to go PS wif us... but he will wear his no. 1 for PS also

Hi circusbugs,

home no yahoo coz' PC not stable. office hv...

Oh, coz u mention making No1 uniform. mi FH was a No1, he's not regular lah..

Oh, i saw mi BS couple olso officer invited 6friends to do the sword tingy for their PS. they had their PS spread over 3days. quite liked their PS. heard fm the BSowner the next mth mag (4gotten which mag), will b showing their PS.

when is yr PS? may b can plan tat in.... juz a suggestion.

Helo BlueAngel &amp; Kippy,
I am now working out my invite list and at the same time planning the seating arrangement.. very siong! can't help but will tend to try to group them according to the circle of acquaintance they are with, end up got empty slots in some tables..

I am printing my own invitation cards, its quite fun really, to get to write whatever you want on the cards to personalise them

Btw, Kippy buying shoes? Can try Daniel Yam at Wisma @ Level 2 or VIvie at FarEASt Level 1, got quite a variety there

wise

my PS shd be on 15 Sept.

let me know which mag if u happen to see oki? but may not resort to tt la... cos hv to 'ma fan' his buddies...

maybe i will show hubby the mag and drop hints and see how lor...

girls,

U all got develop photos for relativs not? go where to develop the pics ah? My BS cannot give back negatives, but ask them to develop very very ex, hundreds of $$ so I'm thinking of developing from the pics in the small album itself. But where to get such professional help? I don't want to scan it myself coz I thot the labs would be better in doing so?

hi gals mornin!! wat a beautiful morning ya..

have u gals call JP oredi, mi got list but dunno who to call lay, any recomm gals?

Girls,

Bought the jewellery for tea ceremony liao. Thanks to everyone for your help in giving suggestions. I bought mine at Chip Lee at the Toa Payoh branch. Those designs are not on display, so when I looked through the display cabinet, really disappointed when I saw those necklace and bracelet that comes in a set in a box. Luckily the salesperson knows what I like, and drew some designs which I may be interested in, and he asked different branches to send them what they have in the store and brought them to the branch at TPY. I chose one that have a few dangling chains, and a bracelet also made up of a few chains of gold. Liked the choker, but too ex coz it's very heavy and gold price now is not cheap. But I'm happy with my buy also.

i oredi print out e lists of JP last nite, but too many dunno which one to cal.. u know how to get e list rite, if not is at e site under ROM.

fairymoss, does your BS give back CD? My BS provided a CD of our selected photos.

I did develop for my relatives from the CD at 40cents per print.

I think there are some shops that develop from prints &amp; u can ask them to burn into a CD for u.

U may wish to check out the ones at Penisular Plaza area. Nt sure of the name though.

ask u gals a very personal question, did u gals invite ur exbfs to ur wedding? mi exbf called mi last nite, when i break e news bout e marriage, he paused a while, when i ask him shld i invite him, he said he'll try to come but is going to weird... wat u gals think?

hi babu,

wow!! interesting.

does he still got "feel" for u? r u in friends terms even aft break-up?? how's his character? think he'll sabo yr dinner??

hi hi gals...

just popped by to say "Have a great weekend gals!" hehehe

Exciting... haha... envy ur height as always. Just stating facts... Dun blush ok? haha

Ivory, Please la... u are pretty ... play up your features like last night ... u look good :p

Kk, me still cant go down to robinsons coz busy with work... sighs... hopefully by sunday :p

gotto go gals... byeeeee

wise, u think too much la, do think he'll sabo la..
i normally kept my exs as frienz, unless durin broke up very sour la, but most are quite ok.. seriouly i think he stil got feel 4 me..
u know woman more sensitive, u can feel it one.. his chara ok la, just don know shld i pass him e invitation?

wise wise wise!!!! i got my JP oredi!!!
he's very friendly man!! heard alot of good things bout him, i'm so happy!! yippee!!!

Juz wana to tell everyone that <font color="aa00aa">Great Singapore Sale</font> will start from <font color="aa00aa">28th May 2004 to 25th July 2004</font> ...
So can start planning now !!!!

Peg: i still feel the same.. nothing seems to change. i will be gng bangkok in July with my hubby and his company colleagues.

anne@: yes i like the way we communicate... and the ROM pics are out.... see when i can download into the website. the PS will be out on Thursday (20 May)

hello everyone!
missed all of u, long time did not come in here, been busy at work...
great to see many new pple!! hello!!

cool that so many sales starting!! many furniture on sale too.. happy happy now can get some good deals!!

<font color="0000ff">ivory</font>
me message u on friday... u got it? sorry i couldn make it... hmmm ur friend pretty? too bad never get to c..

hmm is our PS abt the same time?? me oso same as u, never do anything. the mask that nickle help me buy also haven open n use yet..hahaha... somemore now i got breakout, so dun there put anything on my face...

anyone know any good product to lighten freakles and uneven skin tone???

<font color="0000ff">coco</font>
yup i agree, exciting really sweet n tall... wish me like her then dun have to look for high heels.. exciting, dun blush blush again ah..keke :p

hope u all have great weekend!