(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
no prob

chubbyrain
yah, we have a lot in common, maybe we have the same ancestors? inherited the 'lazy' genes?

yah man, have hot date with louis koo next fri, cannot be booked for anything else

hee hee, yah lor, ur mind already on weekend mode right? that's why wrote my name instead of ivory's
no wonder i read till blur blur

coven
he didn't go back, cos of the gal

ivory
wow, thanks for sharing that info. so, that's how he died. but this looks like it's taken out of some movie or novel right? like so drama mama hee hee

actually, the sewing part is the only thing i can't do, i enjoyed cooking tho, hee hee, that's why i was the designated 'chef' for my friends back in austrlia. they were too lazy to cook and i was the only one who didn't mind cooking as long as they washed up

ok, going off now, have a great weekend gals

Hi Coven,
Ya, bec of woman, he din go back..

Okie gals,
I goin off now too..
Meeting some frens, also dunno whether can catch Xun Qing Ji tonite or not..

Have a great weekend everyone!
*Off work-brains*

Oh dear, Bao Bao, i still cant view ur beautiful photos leh??
However, this time round i did see two albumns. ur pics look quite nice from the cover but cant really see, cos small.

Poshies, how are you? Think i really very lazy. Until today, i still have not see the CD Rom yet. one of it is with my MIL. Hubby din go home so the CD still there.

Guess now most of us are busy with work or household chore lah!!

Hp,my email is [email protected]

piglets,
my hubby is also hainaness.since,my MIL has passed away,my hubby will be paying for the 4 dian jin,but maybe i will just get a pendant or necklace,earrings and a ring.i dun wear bracelet,so not purchasing one.i will get white gold instead of the traditional yellow gold.

JG,
dermalogical products are really good.I have use it for abt 3 years.

hi HP
thank for your support
.. i think i wil write a schedule for myself,it also easy for me to follow up my thing... hope every thing can go smooth....

thanks onee,

i have got ur mail,
WOW,really impressed by his photos,i will show it to my photographer so he roughly knows what type of photos i want.
another request from you,do u mind sending me ur photos too??Thanks alot

Hi skylar,

becos i look thru all my past photos, some of the photos i realised i smile too wide... see too much gum and teeth not so nice..

so went thru all my photos and find out which type of smile for me is the nicest lor....

Waahhh Mandy,

u really onz man.... take out all ur past photos to see & compare ah? hmmm.... i nv thought about it man.... hahahaa... coz all my past photos are all those crazy seow seow kind lor...

but its true lah, cannot laugh too big or the smile will be too wide... aiyoh.... now another thing to stress on...

anyone of u all got ur videographer confirmed already?

Girls,

Me very very angry with tailor!!! fly us kite so many times, never deliver goods on time but yet promises us. Then keep changing appointments at the last min. Now already less than 2 mths to the wedding, wonder whether the dresses can be done on time or not!! Now I fully understand how Fern felt with her tailor. I'm already very stressed doing all the prep, and have to go through more stress and anxiety now. sob sob.

Hello,i'm newcomer. nice to meet you all.
My wedding day will be on 6,Nov 2004.
so nice to see there is so many peoples to be married at nov.I am looking for one makeup artist to do makeup on actual day,any idea where to get one? looking for shoes too leh... very stress...

Hello,i'm newcomer. nice to meet you all.
My wedding day will be on 6,Nov 2004.
so nice to see there is so many peoples to be married at nov.I am looking for one makeup artist to do makeup on actual day,any idea where to get one? looking for shoes too leh... very stress...

hi amy,
<font color="0000ff">Welcome~!!</font>
u book your BS and banquet venue??
dun stress.

<font color="ff0000">Latest</font>

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

oPPpppsss,too long din surf net liaoOoo..

fairymoss : tailors are always like tat,they always do stuff last minute 1, shd tell them your wedding earlier by a few wks, if not, they will delay till e last minute....

fern : me not searching for WG, alraedy took package fr jb... juz taken my PS, juz went to select e photos tis wk...

lost lamb here.... hehehe

hi serenity : i used to think like u, tot tat photo need to b taken half yr ahead as e preparation for e album will b long, i guess tis applies to ppl taking s'pore bridal package, my package is taken at jb, juz took my PS 2 wks ago, selected my photo tis wk &amp; e album will b ready end may,my AD is on mid-july.....

hi girls, do u think it is necessary to buy new shoe for AD? me actually plan to use my ROM shoe for AD,i oso use it for PS....

hi hi gals... accidentally deleted my typings just now... so have to type ALL over again.. hehe

Janet...sorry to confuse u... when i mentioned "TOMO" its a short form for Tomdachi... she wasn joking that she is gonna charge $25 for a super yummy housewarming buffet for us, brides. haha..

Yvonne and chubbyrain... me lazy too, but more jialat.. lazy to find out myself so keep asking FH questions... haha... but he is quite interested in history, unlike me. hehe...

Nickel...i am leaving for Aust on Sat... will miss u gals... But if my Fri is not cramped with last min packing, will join u gals. Hey.. miss ur nonsense liao.

Ivory gal... what is Flamenco? What is fat burning AND fun? hahaha... wao lao... man fun ah we gals. hehehe

bebe... ya... I really like to be married in presence of god. anyway, shall keep u posted. Didnt get to chat with u the last trip. Next time must 38 more already. hehehe...

Lynn... no la... not teach me here... haha... wait ten years later, people come up to us and ask, are u the one who talked about creating cleavage? We read the archives. hahaha... malu

Coven... u jiemei and buddies all so on? My galfriends are the sweetest gals. But if u ask them to do something too adventurous, they will... err... strangle me. hahaha

anyway gals... gotto go. Update u gals again. hehe

thanx ladies

then last night my MIL say she will give me $$ and i go and shop for myself (my husband also around tt time)...

then my husband say in tt case we get 1kg of gold bar!!!

hakida

i think the shoes can match... but still look beri high despite u shorten hor...

Hi Chirsz

I personally dun think new shoes are needed for AD. I am intending to wear the shoes I used for PS on the AD too. They are quite new and wore only once so thought I make full use of it. Anyway, its hidden in the gown so people will not see much of it ( as long as the colour matches your gown). Moreover, I may not wear the bridal shoes after wedding ( too formal for daily use) so may as well maximise it to save $$

hi adidas,

You have got mail on the IPL thingy ....

wow ... bali ... which hotel did u stay? me went there for my honeymoon after the ROM ... very nice place .... me stayed in hard rock ... next time when me go ... me wan to stay in those balinese hotel ...

they didn't ask for money the last time me went ler ... maybe i was lucky ....

did u go for the spa there ... luv it man ...

chrisz: I'm fuming now!! she keep delaying and try to pacify me by saying that sure can give us the dresses by my wedding. But the thing is, we do not want to get it 2 weeks before my wedding. The reason we went to her 4 months in advance is that we do not want to get last min work and we want to have the dresses ready earlier so that we can go buy the shoes, accessories to match. I do not have the all the time in the world, and I still have many things on mye agenda to complete. I'm really very pissed with her services. Should have told her my wedding in May!!! Arrrrgggghhhhhhhh!!!

Hi ladies..

Chrisz: actually I have no idea what to prepare esp when I see others busy preparing while I seem to be pretty free. Oh yes I have booked my session for MTM my gowns in early May, guessed thats from where on we'll get really busy then..

What to expect for the preparations???

really lost..

fairymoss, i thot you are with BS? Or did i get you confused with someone else? Hmm...

Anyway, who's your tailor? Mine was quite bad leh...we approached her before chinese new year and she said she will give us 2weeks after they come back from CNY, so in time for our PS in Mar. I thought will have at least 3weeks for any stuff up before PS, but then in the end she gave me so many excuse...her partner sick lah, blah blah blah...can even tell me she got wedding dinner to attend leh!

Guess what, in the end i got the dress 2 days before my PS okie!

Fairymoss, you really have to be firm with tailor, tell him/her you really need it by a certain date.

My advice is try to buy your accesories and shoes first? Maybe just keep shopping (don't buy yet) to get an idea of what you like. Actually it's not like you wear your gown to go shopping right?
But then, keep pressing tailor.

Good luck!!

Hi Cat,

Finally finishes viewing all ur photos. Wow ur EG is reallyt striking ah? Someone mentioned u look like Ch 5 actress rite? I think it's Ah Girl. Dunno wat's her real name.

Binbin,

U sent me some photos to my office email rite? I was out the whole of tuesday and din got the opp to look at it then was mc from Wed till Fri. Can re-send to me to my yahoo account [email protected] then I can spend my Sunday looking at your beautiful pics
Tks ah!

fairymoss, actually tailor can make the dress quite fast,take mayb a few days.... tis is wat i know when i tailor made my ROM dress last yr,i call up a few days b4 e due date n guess wat, it's not even started yet, so angry oso.....nx time u know wat 2 do.... or can u tell your tailor u need e dress early for your mum or MIL,whoever 2 c,bring e due date forward....
yap, like wat fern has said, keep pressing your tailor....^-^

btw girls, do u think it is necessary to buy new shoes for AD?

tensSsss bineo,tat is oso wat i think, will have no chance to wear such shoes after e event,moreover i think it's not easy to find another pair tat u would like... usually the heels are quite high abt 3 inch hah, mine abt 2.5 inch so tat my foot will not suffer on AD.. ^-^

serenity : hahahaha, me oso tot will b busy but me oso quite free now especially i have finished my PS n selected e photo,now waiting 2 collect the album,to be ready at end may...nw shaking leg, i guess the busy period will b near your AD where u need to collate your guest list (most headache),gv invitation card etc... my colleague whom will b having wedding on july oso,1 wk different fr mine oso shaking leg, not much stuff to do now.... heheheee ^-^

preparation : mayb find photographer,prepare guest list, buy more brides magezine n study them,wat kind of design, hairstyle,accesories,makeup etc u like....hehehehee ^-^ btw, u book your hotel? where is it? ^-^

chriz: nope.
Bridal shoes can be quite ex leh, then we usually get the kind that cannot wear daily one...then it's like wear once or twice then put away? You should already have one pair during photo shoot?

Juz my opinion....

hi,stubbilla
yah I have book my bs in malaysia dresaru..wanted something new for my photo ..cheap also leh... my vence at mandarin orchard... you sure you don't want any dinner? once in the life time leh.....

hi peg,
wow so grand you holding at a grand place leh... very ex too leh... must really save a lot to make sure it cover leh... I have a cousin that have a wedding there very nice but very ex.... especially the garden tat show in the ball room....

<font color="aa00aa">Updated</font>

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

hi amy,
well, we dun like banquet loh. think it's a hassle and bride&amp; groom normally din mingle with guests so no point lah. defeat the purpose of inviting guests to share the joy with u when u dun even know 60% of them

me and FH actually prefer those western wedding party where everyone mingle and have fun

no regrets.

wow.... I will be holding a band in my wedding dinner leh + my hubby is not a pure chinese.So we decide to follow more on the western... anyone interested to buy nubra for wedding? I have lobang to get very gd nubra from japan...for wedding day ...

hi circusbugs,
u better check with your MIL if she wants u to wear the shi dian jin leh. some MILs want the brides to wear to show that the MIL is generous

hi Hi, my AD in Nov, but have yet to decide on any of the BS yet. Now looking at JWN and YC..does anyone else know who else is good with lace? my dream is to have a all lace gown :P
Bin bin, would love to see your photos if u don't mind sharing.....