(2004) Brides of year 2004

stubbilla

hi amy,
no worry

wow, u got band. then muz be a fun one

the band is friend or u engage pro service?

girlfriend

Someone is asking abt wine rite?

My col & many frens recommend Austrialian wine.

I saw quite a few shops offering wine sale eg Carrefour and Cold Storage.

Manage to find the wine that I want at Cold Storage bt I wonder if they can deliver in June instead..

fairymoss.. is your tailor the same tailor as mine?

fairymoss

Fern: yes, I'm with BS but my mummy they all are making dresses. That's why I said fortunately I'm with a BS, and my gowns were all ready well before my PS. How to be firm? keep giving me excuses, and even ask me not to go fitting with them, I mean, she shouldn't interfere with whom my mum wants to bring along. I'm so mad. I dunno why she always shelf our appts aside and attend to other customer appts first, as if my wedding is end of the year like that. Cannot buy shoes first, coz also dunno how the dress look like, what's the length etc. So u know how anxious we are now??? 2 days before PS?? I think it's kind of late isn't it? If she give it to me 2 days before wedding, then how are they going to get shoes, accessories, bags within 2 days?? we still have many other things to prepare, making dresses is just one of the things to do. Arrrghhhh!!!

Chrisz: I won't be able to tolerate it if it's only ready few days before wedding. We intend to get it done in May so that there's still time to shop. Imagine u got to queue several weeks for each fitting. Even if the dress is done, still got to go fittings and yet she only allows booking like 3-4 weeks in advance. like that how?? I feel that it's very unfair to us, because she keep asking us to change appt so as to fit into her other clients' schedule and then she can see many clients at the same time. But the thing is, we made appt first and she agreed to it, only to call us last min that her clients are coming on a certain day and want us to accede to her request. This kind of thing happen time and again and we are very displeased with her services. I feel that she should keep to her word, so as to gain trust from her clients. Sigh...i dunno what to do liao. My hubby is also angry over this, and scolded me for being cheapo, see cheap cheap and jump into it and so got this kind of services in return. I dun doubt her workmanship, but just pissed with her services. Unprofessional!

Girlfriend: Maybe u are the lucky one lor...anyway, yours is done long ago right? How long before the PS she give u the gowns?

girlfriend

fairymoss. i m not sure if we haf the same tailor.

Anyway assuming that we haf the same tailor, i went back to make 2 more dresses wif her. I think we went ard March if i m not wrong, so far no fittings yet I assumed it shld be ready by May since my wedding is in June.

nickel

hi morning dear

so how was ur weekend so far?mine was okie, so happy coz i dun need to go back work yest, finally can relax abit lor..me juz wake up, so shiok leh, long time never sleep so late liao..

c0co..
i think we cancel the meet up liao coz quite alot of ppl cant make it..think we wait for forest to come back and we meet up to go spotlight k..

u going aust?how come never heard from u leh?for how long?work or holiday?with who?hahaha..so many qns leh..me sound like grandmother liao..take care k..must think of us leh..

mei mei..
i reply u through email liao..check it out k..

okie gals have a blessed sunday k..me now going to bath liao, eat my lunch and going to church soon..see u all..

sallen

hi HP n amy,
actually i also wanted to hold my wedding on my birthday,but some of the,hotel was fully book ,u know year end are popular for gettin married,somemore it also easy for me to celebrate "two in one" at the same time..

hi,lim......welcome u

sallen

hi amy,

can u e-mail me your weddin package detail to me,[email protected]
b coz i hav book ponnie hsu as my make up artist,so i was thinkin to get my WG from here and go to some other near by country to take my weddin photo,but not to sure the BS allow me to bring their WG for outdoor photo!

rainibowbunny

hi sallen
ya ... you have to book the hotel early esp year end... I book my hotel last yr you know... it's was already half book...hehe can I sent to you tonight ... I am going out now ...talk to you later in the evening....

sallen

hi, amy

she charge $560 for day & night (make up & hair do..)..after i change my EG, i wan a new look, so she charge me another $150.

autually i hav my own hairstylish,he was sunny khor from isis salon,actually i wanted him to do my hair,but ponnie say wil wasted a lot of time,she also never corporate wit him before...

my friend told me sunny are more to fashion style,and ponnie make up more to taiwaness...if my make up & hair do turn up really don tat match me
i wil look funny on my AD...????

sallen

hi amy

4get to tel u,ponnie hav a trial m/up too..(fake eyelash & amplue(i think wrong spellin) hav to pay own pocket money..

last wk i go for my trial m/up,result turn up so ugly on me,ha ha ha
don worry,not her skill no good.it because i myself a bit messy look too,i not yet cut & colour my hair for 3 mth liao,
and i jus discharge from hospital about 3wk ago,stil not yet recover,so my face slim down alot,veri pale ,look like an old grandmother,i take too much medicine cause my skin and lip veri dry too...tat y the m/up look so ugly on me...

hakida

HP,

since my MIL has passed away,so i must ask my hubby to buy more to to show that my MIL is generous too,even though she is not around anymore.....HA!!HA!!!I am just kidding,just wake up from my nap,not in my clear sanity.

doremon

Hi Hayashi,

The pair of shoes should be able to match ivory. Becos i was told that silver can go with any colour that is why the rule is to get silver shoes for wedding.

The si jian jin or si jian diamond topic have been discussed between me and my hubby recently too. Despite that we already gotten the stuffs, but apparantly, my mil is thinking of giving me yellow gold during the tea ceremony, so i was told that i need to wear it lei. Initially the discussion was to wear the si dian jewellry during the AD only, now suddenly i have to wear also the yellow gold. Alemak!!! What a headache!!!

doremon

Hi Hayashi,

I gotten your email. Thanks!

Hi JG,

U can try demalogical products or facial with Leonard Drake. I have been with them for ard 1 year and very good so far!

I have my SGP PS yesterday. Have a lot of fun BUT today very tired.
Started from 12pm till ard 8pm.

Luckily the weather was not too bad yesterday otherwise i don't think we can last till 8pm.

For those who going for outdoor PS, pls remember to bring insect repellant. It is definitely a need.

hakida

doremon,
where did u have ur outdoor PS,must bring insect repellant?
i still have not decide on the location of my outdoor PS,mine is coming friday

adidas

Hi HP

yap the bombing was cleared, however, they are digging the roads for piping purposes, hence it rather difficult to walk around

yah, tried explaining to him but still don accept, no choice lah gotta give, better to have less trouble .. sigh ..

adidas

Hi Amy

welcome! don be stress .. take yr time.
maybe you can try Prautes for shoes, quite nice! i think they have new stock coming this or next wk. bought mine from there : )

adidas

Hi Seabreeze

Yes, got yr IPL thingy liao! thanks. think will catch up with you on our gathering : )

wah how nice! i din even go honeymoon when i ROM leh ....hey, i stayed at hard rock too! but felt the rooms were quite old hor & no balinese flavor ... but the swimming pool is very nice!! got my package during the NATAS fair, pay 3 nites & the 4th nite free, quite worth it!

yah, me also wanna stay in those hotel with balinese style should i go again .. there is a new hotel called Mercury Hotel which i think opened 2 mths ago, juz beside hard rock. from the exterior, very balinese & nice, think shd be not bad

nope, sob sob .. din go spa coz busy shopping .. only managed to go swimming on the 4th day there .. where did u go for the spa?

tsubame

Hi Binbin, wah cry for 2 weeks? I no effect lah, cos I moved to Toh Tuck then, and the only bus goes to Clementi, so still ended up there. Only now moved to Yew Tee then seldom go back. I loved the west too, that's why never consider moving to other parts, even though we quite like Punggol's flats. Then of cos, we wanna be close to parents houses, easy to drop by for a meal.

Hi CC2, dunno who Ah Girl is either.

rainibowbunny

hi...sallen I have sent you the package to you already...I think shall be ok but you have to check with the bs ... I think there will charge you leh...yayaya correct it will look very funny leh... it may look like you are on stage doing fashion show ...

of couse she will tell you tat she want to earn you money what...
hey you better rest more that try to take more tonic to recover your health before the wedding
Must look the best...

rainibowbunny

hi adidas
Hehe where is the place huh? hehe very long never go shopping already, too busy with work... me going bali too leh ... any nice place to shop? is it gd to do massage there?

polosportjg

seems that this tread is getting v active.
Welcome Amy & lim to this forum!

Hmm..my ROM also didn't go anywhere! Boo Hoo!!!

Go back to work the very next day. end up maybe is too stress with all the pre-ROM preparation. Fell sick, MC 2 days at home....

I have never been to Bali. Is it nice & romantic?
DO you opt for a F&E or a package. thght of going there for a short trip after settling my BS

stubbilla

hi hakida,
your case different mah. my msg was meant for cirusbugs mah. like what doremon encountered loh, some MIL want the bride to wear the gold one.

cyn

ino... got ur email. thx.. i saw ur photos b4... keke... i wan to see AD dinner leh :p ur hubby calls u ms piggy.. aiyo... u are far from tat nick leh... haha... u so slim... tat few kgs not alot lah. so ve u signed up CFC? raffles not so crowded on weekend afternoon.

man fan forest.... haven make up ur mind... ask eric tan to show u his portfolio.. if u like his style, it's ok to top up 100+

sallen

hi adidas,

a veri sad story..3wk ago my abdominal suddenly felt pain,so i was sent to hospital,my doctor told me i m pregnant,we both so happy,we stil planin to hold our weddin on May instead of Nov...after the x-ray & test i was told tat,i m pregnant and i got a twins,But i can't keep my twins.... b coz the twins was inside my follopian tube... it an extopic pregnancy....only operation (not abortion) can be done to remove my twins..end up stay hospital for 5 days...after discharge i also can't go any where,hav to stay home...so i keep myself busy on my weddin things..don feel to think to much of the past..tat y i amost every day on tis thread..

i am ok and it fine for me to share my story wit u,although i do not know u wel,but i feel tat there are nothing to hide..(i hate to tel lie also)

sori for my broken "ang moh",.b coz my english was not good....

sallen

hi hp

ok lor must sayang me more lor..
.so boring to stay home..tis moring on line til now...tired liao...going to sleep lor...good nite to you...

girlfriend

fairymoss..from the posting ithink we have the same tailor.

I juz went for my fitting. I didnt ask her when we will get the dresses. She knows my AD, I think we will defintely get the dresses before AD.

Anyway dont be stressed dear.. cool down.. I supposed your mom, sister & jiemeis know what color they are wearing and based on the color, they wld be able to get their accessories, shoes & bags.

ladies

morning!!

then i will look like a x'mas tree lor... if have to wear all the si dian jing

hakida

where u gg for ur PS? excited? how come ur PS so early?

momoechan

morning ladies
it's monday again, brand new week
i hope that all of u will have a great week ahead
will be pretty busy this week, so, may not be able to log in as often

c0co
ur FH is interested in history? that's good, u've got a 'live' reference

nickel
had a good sunday away from work?
i'm sure u must have enjoyed ur break yesterday, good for u

chubbyrain
did u get to catch xun qing ji in the end? i only caught the last bit of it

onee

Fairymoss : Stay cool... Can understand how it feels, especially now that most wedding arrangements are stepping up. I was about to ask you gals for advise for tailor for Mummy wor? Any chance to state your collection date to your tailor firmly?

I was thinking of asking for tailor recommendation for Mummy from u ladies wor. Went hunting for clothes for Mummy but can't find. She's on the bigger side, kinda difficult to find clothes for evening lor..

stardus

Morning everyone!!!

Hi Sallen,

take care of urself.. me kind of lost over here, din come in during the weekends, and again, saw our list grow!

Welcome amy!

c0co

morning gals.... everyone seems to be busy on sunday huh? hehe...

Just popping by to say hi...

Nickel, i am just going Aust for 5 days for company incentive trip... Goldcoast... me bring some "gold sand" for u? hehe...

Yvonne gal... life reference? hehe... ya man... till now, he is my walking reference to lots of things. Enjoy looking up to him.

gotto go... lets catch up real soon... so many things to tell u gals. hahaha