(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi hi gals... thanks for the wonderful job my "secretaries" has done for me... they deserve a big kiss and hug!!! haha... alternatively, think they prefer me to buy them dinner? hahaha
really apologise for not logging on earlier...

gals... attendees are

c0co
Chubbyrain
janet
Nickel?
Ivory?
babysheep?
Forest??
Blurq?

What happened to the ring pillow gangs? hahaha

Hoping to see all you gals so that we can 38 again...

how's tomo and Jennl coming along...? No news?

If votes are not cast, lets do Plaza sing, maybe bakers Inn or Secret recipe?

hi hi shinchan and ladies hehhee..
okie awaiting ur photos yar?
u also waiting 1-2 yrs ah? hey girls wanna ask u hor, anyone of ur MIL urging u to give birth fast so that can be borned in the monkey year? my MIL said she likes monkey coz we oredi have 2 monkeys at home and apparently 3 is very prosperous hahahahhaa so funny. she dun like rooster coz she is unreasonably biased (for some silly reason), so i also quite worried if we wait arnd that time, most likely ganna rooster or dog (which she also dun like). sigh.....quite ridiculous reasons lah, but anyone has experience abt such horoscope beliefs ah? :P

Hi doremon,

juz view yr fotos.... tks for sharing

prefer yr pciz by done edwin... i liked pic yr pic 1 039... very well taken.
the look very soft & in luv....

91159.gif

Hi Coco,

Pls include me for the outing.... both places ok wif me... but this is the first time i meeting u gals, so how do I recognise u?

Yvonne,

how to PM u when i dun have the no?

BTW, i have uploaded some of my ROM pics... whoever wans to see can e-mail me... [email protected]

Lynn,

Can share ur pics wif me?

Hi shinchan, got your links. Thanks for sharing
But hor, do you know that the evening photos link also contain the morning photos? So actually just see evening link can already.

Hi BinBin, each to their own preference lah. My grandma dun like Monkey. My cousin born in year of Monkey she dun like us to mention...
My house full of dragons, and horses. His side and my side we have total 4 dragons, 4 horses.

As long as you present your MIL with a chubby baby, I dun think she will care then what year baby's born in. If she really so biased against rooster and dog, then I think you better wait out the next couple of years. Now try for Monkey I think too late. If she hoping for a Monkey, then she must have hoped you shotgun wedding, else how possible?

hi HP!!!
91194.gif

looks like all of us r hooked on these cute icons!
91195.gif

doremon, thanks for sharing ur pics. v nice! i like the b/w ones. ur doggie is v cute too!
91196.gif

gals, i'm feeling v hungry now. craving for rice. shld i???
91200.gif

argh! no determination to lose weight. sure to look like a pig on my PS day!
91201.gif

yvonne,

Start early....not true. The date is only the initial part, believe me after that l will be very nua and will drag everything to the last min. To many things to do and see..very sian, esp with weather like now....juz feel like staying at home.

Hi Coco,

Please leave me out.. i cannot make it.. But i will claim my hugs n kisses from u another time..
Hmm, can i hv free dinner too? A bit too much rite?
Jokin lah.

Hi Fanyong,
U can PM coco ur HP no so she can contact u..

hihi cat no actually she expected us to try for one imme after wedding. my mum and her together told me this yr chinese run yue, still got time! they expect me to try within 2 mths! siao right????

wah ur plc long ma jing shen ah????? hehehehe so nice. sigh....that was what i was worrried u will tell me - to wait out.... coz i dun intend to be so silly to wait out 2-3 more yrs just becoz she dun like some leh. coz my dad is no longer young and my mum's health is not good. i dun want them ot wait so long to carry their own grandchild (i am only child). so i was hoping that someone here can tell me that they also have this scenario or their siblings have this scenario, but the parents love the baby anyway when he/she is born.....anyone? i noe she will still love our child lah, but coz she is so supersititious, and she oredi have a horse granddaughter, i just scared wait when we have one these few yrs, she starts to compare and say things like "see lah, i told u this horoscope not good one, not as smart as so-and-so" etc etc....wah i tell you i sure jump over my top! :P

hi kippy

dun waste time liao, go make your shoes at leaping lizard. only $55 for simple high heel shoes and the heels can be the same color too.

i did my WG 3.5" shoes there .. made the shoes and heels in tan gold ... so that i can use it together with my champagne gold ROM dress ...

then my EG is lilac/purple. i bought a pair of purple 3.5" shoes from DMK but the heels is black ... so not so nice and cost me $50 leh.

you have to allow 3 weeks for delivery, if you want leaping lizards ... another shop you can do customization is pedalworks but i calculated, it is not so worth .. depending on ur shoes design and the customization. they charge at least 30% for the work.

chiam...
i think my office is down with virus. suddenly so slow. now doing the virus scan. my IT col not around today.

hi fanyong n meimei
send liao. Comments welcome.

Tmr wont be joining also. I have skipped gym for 1 wk, PS coming soon, must go and do some maintenance. otherwise will really *cry* if i can't squeeze into my gowns. I also miss my wkly yoga seesion.

seem like i must abandon my hubby for one wkend n go shopping myself. Find it hard to go shopping with him. Last wk, he spent only 0.5hr with me shopping for shoes then he started to hv running nose and feeling very sleepy. he was ok to drive tot. *faint*

gals u think shld buy now or wait for GSS? hmm..

Oraia & MTDT:

Ya, I see what u mean..
Mi & FH most prob will jus aim for 5room in SK Punggol Woodlands Sembawang area next year..
Jus hope there¡¯d be some left!!!

And mi FH likes tranquil JW, sure he¡¯d prefer tranquil-good-location-our-original-choice-PGL!!
Hehe..
91241.gif

Wise:

I kena influenced liao!!!
Realized u gals have been posting icons diff from the 60plus I compiled.. U als can view all those icons? Mi one appears as boxes le..

The gown very simple and nice! Can also use for ROM one hor!!! Yeah! Mi first KIV ROM gown design!
91242.gif

Doremon:

I also like 1 087!!! *envious*
91243.gif

If only i can join u gals for these on-the-spot discussions!

Gtg for tuition liao.. Next week i can see u gals in the afternoon here, when the kids' exams are over!!

Buaizzz!
91247.gif

Hi Hydrangeas,

think u haven update your info ; )

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

Hi circusbugs, sasa,

Me also like 087 very much!!

Hi wise,

haaa...haaa....pix 39 i have a hard time taking becos of my dog. Very difficult.

HI brambles,

My dog is very cute BUT very very notty. I spoilt him - all my fault. :P

Hi wise,

I think if you look good in it, u should go for it. Very nice effects. I mean i have seen a gown before with red colour. Very nice. BUT have to be able to carry it off.

Hi HP,

Is it? Wow!! she so fast shown u?? Yes, i got Jessmax production to do my PS in SGP. I don't mind giving them a chance to try it out.

Hi, mine's at a hotel in Orchard.
I did not get a wedding package deal.
My bridal gown is made from a JB bridal shop and other taffeta evening gown & cheaongsam from a local designer, all MTM as I'm small built. my photography will be sourced and arranged by my fil who was press photographer. i'll be taking my outdoor photo shoot in Bintan's Banyan Tree. will use a friend's car as bridal car. that's why alot of services i'm getting is mix & match here n there. my makeup and hair will be done by 2 separate artists. will likely use poppy florist as it's located in tanjong pagar that's convenient enough to collect the bouquets later on.