(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

wise,
take a long process,can get piglets to email u instead??
90744.gif

piglets,
pls help me send to wise
90745.gif

hi hayashi,

ya lor... went there abt 9am to makeup & stuff and end abt 7pm plus too. mi fotographer said he doesnt wanna to "anyhow" juz snap & finish his job. so for every shots he will instruct for abt 3-5mins.... tat y loh..

piglets,

is it by suede?Let me check kazza and confirm with u.

Wise,
how much not enough time to take EG shoots??
i reach my studio at ard 9.45am,then MUA begins the make-up.I think ard 11.30 then start to take photos already.We finish ard 9.15pm for the whole shootings.Took ard over 300 shots.

Hi hayashi,

saw yr WG liao. beli nice. yr train beli long. the gown look fairy... nice nice

liked yr CS too. u will b wearing wen returning yr mother plc?

hi hayashi,

no idea leh... didnt took the EGs & the traditional shoot too... anyway, olso gd lah. now got experience so know wat to expect...

according to them, if to be taken by Prof Tan (owner), will spread to 3days.

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain</font>

wow...hehe no votes yet?? kekeke
I shant vote, let the majority decide cuz i dunno when I can make it...these few weeks do a lot of OT...pimples all pop out liao...

<font color="0000ff">yvoone, coco...</font>
<font color="ff0000">yay... or boo hoohoo???? my fitting delayed cuz FH suit taking the tailor some time... sigh, he must be too hiao... make so difficult design hahahahrr...anyway..lookin on the brightside.. got more time to look for shoe...yay!</font>
my BS say wil now prob limit my no. of gowns so i have more time to take pix...thank goodness, n also cuz every change may mean hairstyle change... so kwa zang meh... if yes then maybe they r very good lor... change gown oso change hair..hehe

wise,

ur BS is abit weird,what if the couple has no time to have PS that is going to stretch to another day?

Most probably,i will be wearing the CS when i rtn to my mum's place.And when sending my guests off after the dinner.

wow..this thread really....moves v fast!!!! i had a long time reading and catching n trying 2 remember who 2 reply..haha..

hi grace,

congrats u cn d/l the icons!! keke..so envy u gals cn talk in the afternoon. i cn't..when i log in @ night, u gals had talk so much n i've 2 read until my eyes like crosseye!! haha..some more i 4got who 2 reply n ask the person 2 re ask me again!!

hi HP,

wow..u reali v powerful!! u cn slp late n wake up early in the morning!! 4 my case, i cn't!! the next morning, i'll b like a zombie n if the kids r naughty tt day, they r in deep trouble!! hahaha...psst..dun say okie? haha..

did any of u buy the newpaper yesterday (may9)? i tink its abt the tcher who hit the kid n is being sacked? did any of u read the story? i find it abit illogical..puts me in a difficult position as i gt prob kids in my class!! they totally dunno hw 2 respond n do homework!! hai..cn't scold n etc..dunno hw 2 do..haha..

hello ladies...
so long didnt come in liao.. think miss quite alot of things hehe..

hi fanyong
congrat to u.. From miss to mrs already..

hi janet..
we the same age leh... hehe.. but u mind to tell me which month u r born?? :p

hi bebe and lynn..
can email me ur gowns?? [email protected]
thanks alot.. cheers

hello baby5556
i remembered u..
think u r busy with ur work.. take care hor..

hello to germ and unicorn..
welcome to the thread.. enjoy ur stay here..

ladies... can i know where can i get 4 inch shoes to match my gown?? go metro see dun have leh... haiz.. need to get one by end of this month..

hi sasha,

wow..so the car is fully urs? so good! i can't afford a car nw due to the hse n wedding banquet. have 2 wait another 2-3 years!! haha..think by tt time i might have forgotten all the steps liao..keke..

i bought a low flr. cz i bought it frm the walk in selection. its quite cheap bt its low flr cz we went there on the last day n there isn't much left as the past few days alot of pple went to queue. i bought it @ $199,700. (3rd flr)
my scenery nt bad, facing the park n basketball court, near to the lrt station n oso the neighbourhood shopping ctr.

oic..ya..u cn select punggol/SK. its a nice pl 4 newly wed!! haha..hope i din offend any of the ladies here!! pai say!!

erm..my reno is cheap cz we din buy too ex items n we keep arguing with the designer 2 discount on some items 4 us. haha.. u ask ard 4 $25k? hmm..its quite ex..

keke..yup agree tt take one step @ a time! slowly will top up the remaining items..

Hi MTDT,

cn u reveal ur blk number? my lrt stat is coral edge? u know where? u need to top up cash evry mth? i use the 10% govt grant to purchase the flat, if nt wasted!! haha..ya..nw gt NEL. makes travelling easier n faster..btw, do u know when's the lrt operating? i heard frm my frd tt it stated tt it'll b opening soon bt in the end 3 times liao still nv operate.

hi wise,

so good...!! ur FH massage 4 u!! he really dotes on u alot!! u so fortunate!! i ask him 2 rub my blue black, if he sees tt its nt serious, he ask me rub myself!! hahaha..cz i dun really like my hand 2 touch the medicated oil..afraid tt it might b hard to wash off later..

anyway, do take extra care!!

How come so quiet liao?

Btw, I have finally uploaded my pics, and will be sending to those whom I oredi have their email, such as BinBin, Cat &amp; CC2... Sorry for the long delay...

I've a question for all dec 2004 brides... at what stage is your wedding prep up to this point? What should I be doing for the coming months? I am pretty clueless I tell ya... pls help!

Jeslyn:

Kids? What kids you mean? You¡¯re a teacher too? =)
Ya, the car fully mine..
Mi first two cars got parents¡¯ help..
This new car now is mi &amp; FH¡¯s first combined asset.. =)
We see it as asset, some see it as liability, diff priorities la..
Hopin SK Punggol will have a 5room for us next year!

Joelle:

Congrats on deciding on ur banquet theme! Grandeur is the gold one huh? Muz b very the nice!

Doremon:

Hihi! Mi been online at night these few days.. Will catch up with you when I¡¯m online in the afternoon next week.. Busy with tuition =)

Oraia:

Thanks for the advice!
So where¡¯s ur new home in 2006?
If I manage to get SK or Punggol 5room or Exec then think I wun move liao.. Like the location lo..
The disturbance thing was commented by one bride who said when she went to view the showflat, one resident told her that as the flats were near to the industrial area, many workers gather at void deck and create disturbances, and that she shld b accompanied by some1 when she¡¯s downstairs at nite..
Mi think it¡¯s far cos most prob my sch in Tampines.. The other end of SG, so travellin wld be expensive and tiring..
Scared not enuf money to get SK Punggol, therefore may need to buy JW then sell..
But think will save til enuf then get one in SK Punggol, jus hopw there¡¯d still be some left!

MTDT:

Thanks for the info!
But think only next year end then can make use of it! Hehe..

Wow! $215k is within our budget! When did u buy this flat? Think prices wld have gone up, esp next year?
So urs is stnd or premium?
Praying I can get one 5room within $250k next year!!!

Murakami:

Are you a ROM-bride or Banquet-Customary-bride this Dec?

By now you should have:
1) Found a Bridal Studio (BS) that either make-to-measure (MTM) ur wedding gown (WG), evening gown (EG), teadress (TD), or allows you to rent their off-the-rack (OTR); If MTM, you need to go discuss design of ur gown at least 3 months before and of cos you need to search the web or go to shops that sell gowns to try out some and see what colour/silhoutte/neckline suits you..

2) Found a BS that takes indoor studio and outdoor shoots for you. Of cos it can differ from or be the same BS as (1). The photo shoot (PS) would be 3 months before your actual day (AD) which wld be sep, thus ur 1st appt for ur MTM gowns wld be jun. [Of cos there're brides who choose not to take such photos..]

3) A banquet venue. By now, it wld be hard for you to find a place to hold ur dinner, unless u choose a weekday? In fact, are you intending to have one? You'd need to consider if it's a hotel/restaurant, ur budget, lunch/dinner, buffet/sit-down, the no. of guests... [Of cos some brides do away with the banquet]

4) If you need an auspicious date to get married, then you need to go find a fengshui master who knows how to cal wedding date, time to fetch bride, time for bride to go home, Guo Da Li &amp; An Chuang dates, etc. I can recommend the temple (subsidiary of the Bugis Guan Yin Tang) at Joo Chiat Place, you only need to pay a small token..

In the months to come, you also need to consider the following, of which some are optional:

1) Make-up artist &amp; Hairstylist (May be provided by BS)
2) Professional Photography &amp; Videography
3) Preparations for the various traditions (Guo Da Li = Future Husband (FH)'s family bringing cakes, oranges, etc. to ur house to ask for ur hand; An Chuang = someone who puts bedsheet for ur new bed on a gd dae)
4) Duties of ur wedding coordinators (Guest list, Helpin u with make-up &amp; gown, Recep...)
5) How much angbaos to give the various helpers
6) Wedding Car &amp; Deco (May be provided by BS)
7) Bridal Bouquet &amp; Corsages for ur FH &amp; Both fathers (May be provided by BS)
8) Shoes/Accessories/Corset for you
9) Jacket/Pants (May be MTM or OTR from BS), Shirt/Shoes/Tie for ur FH
10) Clothes for Both Parents/Jie Meis/Flower Girl/Bridesmaid/Best man
11) Source for emcee
12) Think of programme for the night
13) March-in song &amp; songs thru-out the night
14) Printing of wedding invites
15) Food-tasting at the venue

That's abt all i can think of.. And pardon me if i'm inaccurate abt anything.. I yet to even ROM!
Also, you might also wanna plan for

1) Buying of flat
2) Reno of flat
3) Honeymoon (Normally hotels wld have provided free nite stay = Mini Honeymoon)

I'm sure the more-experienced brides-to-be (everybody else here), will be in a beta postion to answer you!

If you're an ROM dec 04 bride, you can also join the rest of us in the "ROM in Dec 2004? Come share experiences!" thread!!! The brides in this thread are more of the customary-banquet-brides.. Except for me!!! hehe..
Hope there's some help!

{Sorry the msg above not reader frenly, have done another one.. Contactin Chin Leng to help remove it.. Argh!!!}

Gals:

I can't stand it liao!!!
I¡¯m also gonna start using the CUTE icons! Have searched thru these archives and compiled 60over moving icons.. and a few stationary ones for those who cant open gif files..
Newbies, pls save these in ur pc as gif files.. Experienced ones, pls share more!!! Hehehe..

90852.gif
90853.gif
90854.gif
90855.gif
90856.gif
90857.gif
90858.gif
90859.gif
90860.gif
90861.gif
90862.gif
90863.gif

90864.gif
90865.gif
90866.gif
90867.gif
90868.gif
90869.gif
90870.gif
90871.gif
90872.gif
90873.gif
90874.gif

90875.gif
90876.gif
90877.gif
90878.gif
90879.gif
90880.gif
90881.gif
90882.gif
90883.gif
90884.gif

90885.gif
90886.gif
90887.gif
90888.gif
90889.gif
90890.gif
90891.gif

90892.gif
90893.gif
90894.gif
90895.gif
90896.gif
90897.gif
90898.gif
90899.gif
90900.gif

90901.gif
90902.gif
90903.gif
90904.gif
90905.gif
90906.gif
90907.gif
90908.gif
90909.gif

90910.gif
90911.gif
90912.gif
90913.gif
90914.gif
90915.gif
90916.gif
90917.gif
90918.gif
90919.gif

90920.gif
90921.gif
90922.gif
90923.gif
90924.gif
90925.gif

Hope i'm more of a help than a nuisance with mi &amp; mi lists AGAIN?!?!
BTW, the only way to put the icon is to use the 'Upload Attachment... Browse... Uplaod' method huh? Took so long to do that for 70plus times!!! hahaha..

Din expect mi first posting which listed the 60over icons appeared in one super long line!!!
Wanted to be helpful and ended up bein a nuisance!!
Sob sob...
So sorry, everyone!

Sashamama: Thanks for all the assistance! I'm actually gonna be a banquet bride.. I've more or less done those main stuff you have stated, like selection of BS, Photographer, Make-up artist.. the rest will probably be done as the days pass...
I think stuff like clothes for parents, jie-meis etc I wont even deal with cos its not impt.. I'm just having a dinner, no church etc so no need for coordinating outfits..

As for hse stuff, no need to cos I'm actually overseas with my hubby now.. and I AM doing all tis planning from abroad!

this is the details for the face threading:
Gooday Beautie Parlour &amp; Hair Salon
tel: 63922122
No. 101, Serangoon Road, Singapore 218006

It located few streets away from the Tekka Market if you are going down from Selegie...

hi sashamama,

my new home will be in yew tee.

orh... now i see what u mean by disturbances. i think my fiance's pl is quite quiet leh.. no disturbances.

i think it'll prob make more sense to buy 1 unit at SK/ Punggol and not buy JW in a hurry and sell later, ya? take ur time...