(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Good morning everyONE...

germ
so glad to see u here, looks like u're starting early for ur wedding prep, good on ya gal
agree with unicorn, get ur parents or ur hubby's parents to confirm with these older folks, easier for them to talk to each other.

chubbyrain
hee hee, bully ur brother right?
but then, 1 day should be alright as long as he does his exam prep early. since he's staying at home, there's no way he can escape helping out at ur wedding even if he wants to

hee hee, thanks for taking over the 'secretarial' role, i'd left the office when c0co called. very strange, looks like there's not much response for tomororw's outing, what happened gals? no one's going to take a vote? (oopps, i shouldn't talk since i won't be going tomorrow

bebe
oh, is it? when will ur fitting be then? yippee, then at least u have a little breather, more time to look for ur shoes
worst case scenerio, just buy a pair from Charles & Keith for ur PS.

yup, they do change ur hairstyle/look with every change in outfits, which was why i only had 5 outfits as well, or else my hair will be gone by the end of my PS!
like i said, less outfits equals less pix equals less headache when doing photo selection

meimei
how have u been gal? haven't heard from u for so long. a number of the gals here are also looking for 4 inch shoes, u can try leaping lizards at international plaza. they'll custom make ur shoes for u. ivory did hers there for under $80 (i think, ivory, need u to clarify if u'm wrong)

unicorn
what a coincidence, c0co spoke about Prautes yesterday afternoon during lunch, when bebe was doing her shoe hunting.

Yvonne:
So coincidental huh ??
I was there last month but their heels were too high for me ..
However, the guy at the store told me that they are having a batch of new shoes arriving in late may .. The new batch is ard 2 - 3 inches high only ..
Leaping Lizard takes at least a mth for a MTM pair ..

Monring everyone...

Sashamama - I had my flat thru WIS last nov too.
it is a premium flat. Think $250k for a 5 room shd be no prob lah...
If u really like pgl, think u shd wait instead of buying a JW flat and sell later..
Pgl is quite a nice environment now.. it is very tranquil. During weekend, u will feel very relax.. everywhere are pple flying kites, playing basketball or football, lots of children playing in the open field... quite shiok...

bunnygirl - u shd be very near to me.. same LRT station... infact my estate name is Coral Edge!!
it is Blk 132, unit facing the basketball courts... din have to top up cash lah... still within me and my hb limit to pay thru CPF...
anyway, latest heard is tat the LRT will be operating end of the year... but was hoping the new commerical building open soon.. with more shops, NTUC etc...

join the thread "To all Punngol 21 Residents" quite a few of our neighbours there chatting... (btw, which blk are u? maybe we can meet for dinner someday)

check wif u gals...

do we need to pick a good date for PS? i mean dun hv to be super auspicious but cannot take the really lousy date, rite? having headache deciding the date for my PS...

recall seeing some websites for checking up auspicious dates. do u gals hv it? can help? thanks!
91007.gif

brambles

i dun think there's a need, jus avoid the ghost mth... anyway BS also won't put PS during chines 7th mth (cos my BS and my friend's BS all say so)

Circusbugs - Think this rule only applies to resale flat. And only from 2004 onwards. I paid for my flat in Dec 03 mah...

circusbugs, really ah? my mum says cannot pick those dates which are really lousy. like those which says that it's not good to do impt things on this day etc...

headache. on the one hand, would like to pick a nice date but on the other, it's v difficult to have the best of both worlds. my MUA is not available on the supposedly good dates!

Morning gals,
Wah, no votes ah? Hmm, my boss will scold me wan leh.. Could u all pls vote?

Hi bebe,
Ya, more time for u to buy shoes liao.. Arent u glad?
Actually hor, i helped coco come up wif tis voting when i cannot make it myself leh.. Silly rite?

I dun bully my bro wan lah.. He very notti, cannot b bullied wan..
I failed as a secretary.. Sobs..

Actually i also not goin..

Hi Meimei,
Long time no "hear".. Ivory's shoes is 3.5inches bec Leaping lizards said need to add a platform or something in front if its 4 inches..

Okie ladies.. PLS VOTE & SAVE MY JOB Hee hee..

unicorn
yup yup, so qiao
oic, so how? will u be going back in late May for their new batch of shoes? yup, leaping lizards take about 3-4 weeks to make the shoes. i think ivory made her shoes a couple of weeks back and should be getting them soon.

Yvonne:
Most likely ..
Haven't get my shoes yet ..
Will be getting a pair from Charles & Keith ..
For foto-shoots and standby oso ..
Need another pair of wedding shoes to standby on the AD ..
Hee hee .. Me KS ..

Brambles: think can avoid the 7mth, look thru the chinese calendar(those that you can tear everyday) dun PS on those lousy day... agree with piglets do it on weekday if not you will have a lot of ppl as your background...
91046.gif

baobao n joelle, thanks!

yup, i'll b doing my PS on a wkday but prob is those wkdays that i want all seem to be the really lousy days. when i look at those daily 'tear away' calendars, it reads 'this is the worst day of the year. do not carry out any important task on this day'. so i'm stuck!

wise, nice gown! where did u find that?

sneak in while my boss was not in office.. else has lotsa papers to clear....
well as u will know when bosses around u wun have 'eat snake time'

Hi Chubbyrain,,

Im abit blur..hez
the place U mention ard PS, im nt sure where it location *paisei*..
But i will b meetin u gals..

N i knock off ard 5.45-6..

Cheers (",)

Hi Janet,
B Boss is opp plaza sing. Whereas, Bakers Inn & Secret Recipe is in the Atrium beside Plaza Sing.
Tink u can PM coco ur hp no, so they noe how to contact u..

hi brambles, maybe can get my mum to check cos she now into reading the tong shu (beginner though..) see if she can help u find a good day... you let me know roughly when you want i go and ask her...
91119.gif

Chubbyrain,,

thks 4 yr inf

so ard wat tm u gals will b meetin??

Coco,,
Later i PM my Hp no.. to u

so u can contract me if i didnt gt there..hez;)

chubbyrain
ok, confirm, u can't make it as a secretary liao, stick to ur full time job

unicorn
don't worry, i brought 3 shoes for my PS. one for my AD, 1 for my tea dress and another for outdoor PS, so that I'll have standby shoes for my AD, so, u're not alone

janet
c0co may not always have access to the net. you may also wish to PM ur handphone number to either <b>chubbyrain/b> or myself so that we can pass it to her. chubbyrain is Head Secretary, i'm Asst Secretary for c0co

Hi Bao Bao, Good morning, The Together is specially composed for World Wresltering Entertainment, got a wrestler named Saverage got married with Elizberth that was about 8 9 year ago?? very long time.... my brother search under the world wrestlering entertainment's catergory to purchase this song. So I dun really noe where to get the singer's name.

It's a very grande song.... you will have the kick for March in, yet my brother is very reluctant to share this song, so I respect his choice. So sorry....

Yvonne ,,

i didnt post the msg juz nw,,
me blur blur liao..hez
ignore the msg above..cos the previous msg,,
i key tat we meet 2 nite.. ;P
*paisei*

I will PM U or Chubbyrain..K

Is there a tiara specialty shop around? Can wear a tiara meant for child/flower girl? as they looks kindof cuter and smaller in size...anyone seen the tiaras from The Link Bridal at Mandarin Hotel?