(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi pebbles,

Thanks. I can only see the thumbnails in office, need to use home pc to view the bigger one. Can I use that password to access the account u created? me thot of adding those pictures taken with my camera to the same site.

I heard that new flats don't come with balcany liao, even if it's without full length windows. Maybe b'cos nowadays, flats shrink, so even if hdb build a balcany, ppl most prob would consider to hack it for a more spacious living rm.I guess hdb is making effort to cater to the changing needs ah... Last time, they provide kitchen sink, now no more, cos many ppl change to nicer ones, n discard the original ones. Last time, doors are just plain wooden ones, now most flats comes with nice timber doors.

Durian,
Do u know that HDB has walk in selection for 3rm flats? I think it'll be cheaper if u buy direct from hdb. No need agent fees or cash requested by the owner.

Hi everybody

Didn't log in as I was on MC yesterday
. Still having flu today & the weather is "shiok" for sleeping
yawn.gif

Hi pebbles
Thanks! for the pics.

Hi Welcome Blurydoey,
sure you can join us!

Gals, any of you wan the Female Brides Mag? I have 2 extra copies to give away 'cos the sales person is so nice, know that I am sourcing for bridal stuffs now so gave me so many copies of the mag!

Today is my last day at work, so ORD mode...

Hi Leafy,
sure u can use the password and add your photos in, i created that account for the 2004 brides so we can add in all the pics we have taken for our meeting..

Wendy26,
hey, u feeling better or not..?? better drink more water and have more rest ah, no more party for u ah..

Bubbles,
wow, so sad ah, my FH just bought me the lastest female brides magz last nite else could have taken a copy from u but now can give it to the rest of the girls..
so fast ah, today your last day already ah....sure ORD mood one...

Blurydory,
hello nice to see u here....of course u r welcome to join us..the more the merrirer....
8792.gif

I also bought her world citi bella n female bridal mags u gals dun mind of the holes heehee I like to join lucky draws I can lend to u gals also..
Ok self-intro I am supposedly 2003 bride, plannning to get married in sept 2003 not got a date yet..so I am not a 2004 bride
but I like u gals havent got anything started yet.so will like to have some company lor...A lot of 2003 brides have done their bookings liao seems like I am like a tortise so slow...:P
I also no mood working cause of the weather too cold want to laze around...

Blurydory,
Welcome to 2004brides family! The more the merrier!
Can u pls provide a little intro of urself?

Wendy,
take care! oh no...Aaron is goin to be sad if he knows that his fan fall sick after attending his concert.

bubbles,
Today u must b busy hopping around bidding farewell to ur colleagues huh?

Hi blurydoey
A big WELCOME to you too!!!

Hi pebbles/leafy
Thanks for your concern. I am feeling better now.

Here's something to share with all of u!!! Enjoy reading...

Master Lynn Yap's "LOVE & ROMANCE"
"45 Golden Fengshui Tips on enhancing
relationship in the couple's bedroom"

"Who needs tomorrow, when I can have you tonight"
01) It is perfectly alright to hang your wedding photo on top of your bed, provided the frame that you use is not too thick that it forms a beam over your head.
02) If you are afraid that the wedding photo might fall on your head while sleeping, then it is better that you can place your wedding photo elsewhere so that you can sleep peacefully at night without worrying that it might drop.
03) To enhance love in your room, place a pair of love swans or a wedding couple stature in your bedroom. Of course your own wedding photos are best.
04) The couple's bed should always have a solid wall behind it to ensure that you get a deep sleep every night.
05) The couple's bed should always have space between the mattress and the floor. If the gap is too small, then you will find that when you wake up, you will get a backache.
06) There should also be no mirrors in the master bedroom.
07) If there are mirrors, mirrors should never face directly at the bed.
08) Mirrrors should also not face the side of the bed.
09) Mirrors opposite the bed invite a third party to the couple's relationship.
10) There should be no mirror facing another mirror in the master bedroom as this can cause frequent quarrels.
11) If there are mirrors inside your built in cupboard, make sure the mirror there do not look into the bed when the door is open.
12) There should be no empty vases or empty waste paper basket or laundry basket in your master bedroom. Chi goes in and gets stuck there causing stale chi in your vases etc. Stale chi will give you more troubles and problems.
13) Do not paint the room red or pink as red or pink is the colour of fire and can cause the couple to have more disagreements on bed.
14) There should also not be a warm light on the ceiling over the couple's master bed. The warm heat (warm chi) will cause the couple to have disagreements in bed. Remove it if you can or use it less.
15) Do not paint the master bedroom yellow as yellow is the colour of earth and sometimes, it can enhance the earth element causing sickness in the bedroom.
16) There should be no television set in the couple's bedroom.
17) If because of habit and a television set is needed in bed, then after watching the programme, please cover it with a plastic tablecloth.
18) Do not place flowers in the master bedroom if not your husband will go into "tau hua" (romance).
19) Opposite your bedroom door, there should not be a stove.
20) Opposite your bedroom door, there should not be an altar table.
21) There should not be door face door to your master bedroom door.
22) The toilet door of the master bedroom should be closed all the time as we do not like the chi to mix.
23) The toilet bowl cover should be closed all the time especially when you flush the toilet as it is not good luck to flush the water as well as the chi away.
24) There should be no plants in the bedroom.
25) There should be no cactus in the bedroom.
26) There should not be a dead man/woman's photo in the master bedroom.
27) There should not be a Buddha or Kuan Yin or Mother Mary or Jesus Christ Stature or photo in the master bedroom.
28) Place children's toys or baby's shoes in the master bedroom if you wish to have children.
29) Always ventilate the master room for 15 minutes each night to allow fresh good chi from outside to come into your room first before you switch on the air con and sleep. This allows good new things to come to you every now and then.
30) Do not place clay or crystals in the master room unless advised by a Fengshui Expert.
31) Do not put "Fu Lu Shou" statures big or small in the master bedroom thinking that it will enhance your money luck. It doesn't.
32) Do not have the edge of the built in cupboard face directly at your bed. The edge is fire in nature thus causing quarrels in bed.
33) Do not hang aircon unit above the bed as this causes work pressure.
34) Do not place air con unit directly opposite your bed as the chi from the air con will blow into your nose causing you to feel sick the next day or even catch a cold.
35) Do not sleep with the your feet pointing at the bedroom door as this will cause you to loose your job and also have a bad relationship.
36) It is perfectly alright to have the bathroom door facing the master bed but the door to the bathroom has to be kept closed all the time.
37) It is perfectly alright to use white soft bedsheets for the master bedroom.
38) If there is a lamp post opposite the bedroom, hang a metal windchime with 6 rods to counteract the lamp post as the lamp post is fire thus causing couples to have frequent arguments in bed.
39) If there is any sharp edge of another tall building looking into your bedroom, also hang a metal wind chime as windchime is metal in nature and it will counteract the fire from the edge of the tall building.
40) There should not be a ceiling fan with lights circulating over your bed.
41) It is perfectly alright to have a standing fan in the master bedroom.
42) It is perfectly alright to have your baby's cot in the master bedroom.
43) It is perfectly alright to have your young children sleeping on the mattress on the floor in the same master bedroom. But this also causes young children to fall sick all the time. Ideally they should sleep on a proper bed.
44) It is perfectly alright to change to a new bed after 5 years of marriage.
45) It is not good to change the master room's mattress after 3 years of marriage.

Master Lynn Yap wishes all married couples who uses this FS portal an
everlasting marriage full of bliss and happiness.

thanks U gals for the warm welcome,

wendy,
the tips very useful lei, hope your flu gets better. I used to be an aron fan too..but now I like andy hui and dao min see..
leafy,
Ok I am 27 years old n now also idling at the job.
I got rom on 1/4/2002. N now getting ready to move into my resale flat at BP. After my moving, I will try to source for my wedding.
How about U gals can also intro?

HI pebbles,

Ok..will borrow from u once u have finish reading the latest female brides mag...take ur time..no hurry. Actually, my mum is freelance..we do not have a physical shop, all the arrangements are done at home...plus hampers too....hahhaa! advertising now!!! That's why, If u gals want to order, my mum need u to give hear a picture of the one that u want, and she will do the rest. Me now scouting aro for more ideas for my ROM bouquet. Have not finalise anything. have to select the dress, then decide. pebbles, me no full-length window, no balcony...ahhhhh! **Lightning!!*** Pebbles, think no need the female mag now..will get a copy form bubbles, if the free copies are still avaliable..

HI leafy,
Thanks for the mag....hey, so lucky..full-length window..there I go again...I want that too, but no chance now!!!

Hi bubbles,
Hahaha! I want the female mag...then pebbles can keep her copy, no need to lend it to me.... I "chop" one copy ar!!! Thanks bubbles...wah..ord mode now rite...all the best in ur new job....

Hi blurydoey,
Welcome....one more new member...the gals in here are all very nice and helpful. Feel feel to chat...

HI wendy26,
wow..so many 'rules' to follow..me read till blur blur liao. Thanks for sharing ar!

Hi CC2(Part-time FW),
How? the Le Galleria bridal show confirm rite. Shall we get the tickets now.. Me don't dare to call for free tixs. If confirm, u want me to get them first? Pls let me know...

hi blusher,
Initially wanted the wis at BP which they have full length windows, too bad now then they have wis I already bought a resale flat,I also no bolcany n of course no chance of having a full length window for old flat...
but never mind still convenient is the best liao, mine also near lift and dustbin I find it easier to throw if the dustbin is nearer...
hi CC2,
U gals are going to a bridal show ar? Is it possibleto join???U gals can get free one ar so good..I havent been to any bridal show and as usual my FH is so busy at work no chance of going with him..

blusher

remember mi???

saw in the postin here ur guy finali proposed 2 u...
congrates!!!

so when's weddin bells ringin???
hows ur hse comin along???

Blusher(AKA Part time FH),

I shall use Pebbles' trick!

Hi blurdoey,

Welcome to the family of 2004 brides!

We are trying to get free tickets, dunno can or not! Ur hse if near the dustdin too? I just realise one thing yesterday when I went to open the door of my new flat. It was so coincidence that the refuse lorry came shortly after we open the door and there is some stinky smell hanging ard....Eeeeee...... My mom felt regretted for us and was saying that we should have choosen the opp unit.

hi cc2,
oh really?I dunno lei cause havent moved in yet need to observe, but I heard my friend said that her relative house is near lift everynite can hear the lift talking n the children keep crying..
N u know the sway thing, last weekend went to my house and saw a pool of shit beside the dustbin, dunno who shit there...
well I think there is good n bad lor for everything, we cant have the best of the worlds..
Maybe that day rubbish is extremely stink???how abt other days??

CC2,
ur new house is on which floor? I dun think rubbish truck is gonna b a big prob. Cheer up!

My sis who's working in Town coucil said tt a bigger problem for staying near the CRC, is when the stepper of the CRC got damaged and the cover can't close properly. But then again, not a problem, can call town coucil for repair.

So, dun worry, ur house will bring u good luck ahh...

Oh my dear "Part time FH", the bridal show at Regent is held together with Frederick Lee Bridal Gowns, u interested? Dun think Frederick Lee Bridal will give free tickets hor?

blurydoey,
I also heard abt the lift prob. ur relative just moved in? I noticed that new lifts speaker very loud, after some time, its vol will tune down. Maybe speaker vol can b controlled? or the speaker covered with dirt n dust?? or battery weaken?? tt's why after talking for sometime, it speaks softer n softer n softer... kekeke....

Blurdoey,

My hse is not near the lift, so not a prob. It's my first time there.

Leafy,

Actually,that CRC is not a BIG problem. When the refuse lorry was gone, me and FH went downstairs, the CRC was clean and there was no smell at all. It's that refuse lorry which is carrying tons and tons of rubbish that is smelly.

Blurdoey,

Oops! Forget to tell u that my house is on the 5th floor. Ya... i think so....we can't have the best of both worlds. Cos the main door of the house is facing the south which people say is good lor! Somemore it's brighter and more windy. Guess we have to give and take lor!

Sorry for MIA so long, I was down with sore eyes and had seen 2 doctors already.

For the bridal shows do count me in as well.

Doremon,

When are you going for a facial, may want to join you. Think I have not been taking good care of my skin :P

hi leafy,
hahaha maybe as time goes battery not so good liao..need maintaence...
cc2,
fengshui is important so yours is good then cannot have all lor,actually I cant deferiate north,south,east west.I only have morning sun n rather brezzy at nite..I am at 9th flr near lift n dustbin...
Hey, when is the federick show?can I join I also no FH to go along...do u think can get half price..:P

Hi Bubbles,

I want lei..the female brides mag. Sourcing high and low for it. But all sold out. Nearly wanted to call the female office to check the stock.

Annmelody, i going on 21 sept. Wan to join? If wan, i give a call to Jessica.

Durian, no worries becos monthly jessica has promotions.

Blurdoey, WELCOME!!
8810.gif

Thanks! Wendy! For the fengshui tips, just in time for my new hse.

this is so cool, the thread is so alive today ah, was thinking what happend to the rest ah,

first of all,
i just called up Grand pracific hotel and there will be a bridal show on this sat, by Precious moments, i will be going the tickets is $15 per couple, i will be going with my cousin, any of u girls interested to join me but hor, this one no free tickets, then the other thing is, i also called up Regency hotel for the one which CC2 mention and the seats are full already, the hotel pple very proud one, won't entertain u if your wedding is in 2004, they will give priority to the ones holding their wedding in 2003 and they will ask u what's your budget and the list goes on but i might try calling up the bridal shop to ask for the tickets...

Blusher/CC2,
if u ladies want, i can called up for the bridal show in MM for u girls, me getting quite good at it now..ehehehe...no more shy shy liao..
8814.gif
oh by the way, Bridal Veil also having a bridal show at Pan Pacific and i would love to go for that too bad it falls on the week where i will be in china, u two should go, BV gowns are really lovely but the designer got attitude problem lah and not to mention the Panpac Ballroom is beautiful

Blusher,
so if we show your mom the kind of flowers we want and the style we want , she will be able to do it up for us lah, that's really good...will look out for the designs since now i have so much time rite

Annemelody,
hey u better take care ah, i just hate having sore eye ah, can't even go out..
remember to use yr eye drop...and rest your eyes well

Wendy26,
wow, so many restrictions ah, now i think about it, with the HDB master bedroom being so small, dun think there's room for anything if i were to follow the tips

Welcome blurdoey!!!

Bubbles,
Can I have a copy of th magazines if you still got extras? Thanks!

Blusher,
I dun have any female brides, only have her world brides. I think the previous issues got more dresses/flowers for ROM.

Leafy,
The couple is my classmates. They are a very very loving couple!

you might be able to see the lights on the bridge to sentosa. That will be fantastic!!

Walk in selection for 3rm flat? Where can I get the info? Dunno non-citizen can qualify of not.

Doremon,
Too bad cannot join you this week. When you go, can you help me to find out what can be done for pimply faces like mine? Thanks!

hi pebbles,
wha u really experienced liao getting all those shows..too bad I cant make it this sat got to wait for my shen tai and cleaning up...
Thinking of going to BV, when is it??can I tag along..{embarrassed}....I love panpac ballroom too bad too exp...

Durian,
I think becos of the weather try to eat more fruits and water...I can intro u my beautician she not bad lor...a few of my gfs face got cured..
leafy,
there is wis for 3rm maybe u can go into the hdb website to find out? [email protected]

wah, dun you gals have to work?? So many postings! Yah, today I just did a little housekeeping, had farewell breakfast, lunch and later dinner treat... sure grow FAT!!

Regent's show full already?? I haven't even get to send in my cheque yet!

No problem, can pass the mags to you, so durian, blusher & doremon want the mag but I only have 2 to spare... anyway when do you gals when to collect the mags?? Just had lunch with MPH and told them that their female brides mag is very well-received...heehee, hopefully they took the hint and send my free bridal mags for their next few issues!

HI Blurydoey,
Sure u can join us for the coming bridal show. It's my first time too. Don't think we can get free tickets..will be buying them. Same as you, fiance too busy, not that keen to attend such shows..cos wedding will be in 2004..he feels that me very kan cheong. My lovenest is the opposite from u. I chose the unit that is furthest away from the lift and dustbin. Was afraid of neighbours rubbish dripping outsibe my corridors. Actually this is quite subjective, as long as u have considerate neighbours, this will not be a problem.

Hi flowee,
So glad that u still remembers me...I still have ur number in my hp. Yap, my fiance finally proposed (last mth). We are getting ROM on the 18 NOV 2002. Will be dropping by the Bridal shop(Paris) that I have initially signed up for the ROM dress. AS for my hse..still not ready. Heard that it should be ready for key collection in Apr-Jun 2003. What about u? Hows your wedding preparations coming along. Let me see...when is ur wedding? I know is in 2003, but which mth? U must be really busy with the preparations rite? Have u gals(brides 2003) been meeting up? Sorry that I 'strayed' away..cos at that time, I really have nothing to contribute to the 2003 brides...plus no concrete plans for ROM and wedding. Hope u understand. You ready to moved in to ur new hse? Reno should be completed now. Do update me on ur progress. Send my regards to the rest of the 2003 brides, esp Cherubies.

Hi CC2(part-time FW),
You want to try using pebbles method. I really don't dare...u try lah. Me very pai seh. Do let me know the outcome.Hey me ok with the Regent Hotel bridal shows. Any idea will the banquet be expensive at Regent? Actually, me ok with any bridal shop(no chance to change now..already signed up with Paris), me more keen on the hotel. When is this bridal show? Hey, pebbles mentioned that it's fully booked for the Regent one..can't go now.

HI Annmelody,
Poor thing...down with sore eyes..hope u get well soon. Do drink lots of water...heard that sore eyes could be due to heatiness too. Take care...

HI pebbles,
The coming Sat's bridal show..don't think will be attending. I'm really keen to attend the Pan Pac one( cos that's the hotel that I always wanted to hold my banquet..but ex leh). Do let me know when will the Pan Pac bridal show. BV is out for me..too expensive. If u can, help me to call for the MM bridal show, Me and CC2 counting on you...waiting for ur good news. Thanks in Advance. Oh yes...u can start looking around for hand bouquets ideas. But there's something that I need to mentioned. Esp for imported flowers, it will be more ex & depend on avaliability & season too. If not in season..then no flowers. Hope u understand.

HI bubbles,
I can collect from u over the weekends..if u are free. We can arrange to meet. If u are going shopping in Orchard..can see u there too. U decide.

Calling for backdated issues her world mag, since durian mentioned that the previous issues have more ROM dresses and flowers. Wish to borrow for reference.
pucca.gif

Wow..looks like my posting is very very long...sorry ar! I better end here..chat with all of u tomorrow..nite nite! Sweet Dreams!
yawn.gif

good morning!
I've included some more photos taken during our 3rd outings to the same location.
Check it out!

Morning girls...
8841.gif

Today thur only ah, cant wait for friday to come ah...

Bubbles,hehhe...not say we very free lah but rather we make time for postings...like what blusher say, it's so addictive one..eheheh...

hey u so smart hor, tell MPH that so i bet they will remember u and send u more copies of the future issues bridal magz..eheheh...

Blusher/CC2,
can check u with ladies, which bridal shop will be having the bridal show at The regent on the 29th ah, i look thru the femalebrides mag and i tell u, so upsetting ah, i won't be able to attend so many bridal shows, like blusher, im more interested to check out the ballroom, not much on the bridal show, there will be a few coming up in Oct, Raffles hotel, Grand Hyatt also having, i will post the details tonite when im home and later during lunch i can try calling up the MM one , see if i can get a pair of tickets for u two..
but i need to know which bridal is it before i can call up ah..and do count me in hor for any bridal show that u two are attending, if im in spore me will sure join u girls one...
oh yeah, three cheers for u blusher, u did it..
8842.gif
oh and to answer your question , i check out the price for Regent it's very exp ah, per table during the weekend cost around 1K and the bridal show will be on the 29th of sept, the only one that i can attend and they are fully booked

CC2,
how about u, u keen to join me for this Sat's bridal show, my cousin got to work OT this weekend so i will be going alone...

Hi Blurdory,
me not experienced lah, didn't know can just called up the bridal shops for free tickets until on the brides from another thread told me , i actually paid for two of the bridal shows..eehhe..
and was very shy when i called them up...
8843.gif
so got my bf to call up but now i dun care already ah, just call and try my luck if dun have then too bad lor...just have to pay for it, i won't be able to make it for the Pan Pac one although i would love to go with u girls but blusher and CC2 will be going so u can join them..im sure u girls will have lots to update me..ehhe..:")

blusher

"hugz"

m glad u still hv my number with u...
well this is "hot from the pan" juz got my weddin date yesterdaz nite...
its on 8th mth 14 daz of the chinese calender...
accordin 2 ang moh date it will b 10th sept 2003, a wed...

the next daz will b the lantern festival n also the 911 incident...

i m currentli dn with chicken pox...

been home since last sat...
will check out some bridal shops which i had shortlisted...

as 4 banquet venue, its more or less confirmed 2 b held @ noble hse...
booked with tunglok a open date n open venue durin the x-zen tunglok bridal some wks back...

as 4 my love nest, reno works almost done up oredi...
the wet works r all done up...
as 4 capentry works, the kitchen cabinets will b done up on wed...
acid washin will b done this wkend...

congrates 2 ur forth comin rom...
need any advise on ur rom???

dun worri abt movin out of 2003 forum...
cherubies n myself wont mind...

Pebbles,

I called the bridal shop who is having the show in MM but no one picked up the phone leh!

Eh... i thot u mentioned that the show for this coming sat us full liao? Me don't mind going with u. Ur FH leh?

hello gals whoa u are so active ar...I just finished some calls n work.
U gals know any bridal show for HPIV coming?I am thinking of going.
So u gals go to the bridal show becos of the hotel is it??? I am a bit confused so actually the bridal boutique we can go n ask n can get benefits even though we dun attend the show..If thats the case a lot of money can be saved..kekeke...
Flowee,
My friend just bought a house at sejar road, kekeke opposite across the road of my new house...
at least got some karkeys....

Something for your gals to read again. Enjoy!!!

CREATING PERFECT RELATIONSHIPS

A person visited the government matchmaker for marriage, SDU, and requested,
"I am looking for a spouse. Please help me to find a suitable one." The SDU
officer said, "Your requirements, please." "Oh,
Good looking, polite, humorous, sporty, knowledgeable, good in singing and
dancing. Willing to accompany me the whole day at home during my leisure
hour, if I don't go out. Telling me interesting stories when I need
companion for conversation and be silent when I want to rest." The officer
listened carefully and replied, "I understand You need television."

There is a saying that a perfect match can only be found between a blind
wife and a deaf husband, because the blind wife cannot see the faults of the
husband and the deaf husband cannot hear the nagging of the wife. Many
couples are blind and deaf at the courting stage and dream of perpetual
perfect relationship. Unfortunately, when the excitement of love wears off,
they wake up and discover that marriage is not a bed of roses. The nightmare
begins.

--------------------------------------------------

NO POINTING FINGERS

A man asked his father-in-law, "Many people praised you for a successful
marriage. Could you please share with me your secret?" The father-in-law
answered in a smile, "Never criticise your wife for her
shortcomings or when she does something wrong. Always bear in mind that
because of her shortcomings and weaknesses, she could not find a better
husband than you."

We all look forward to being loved and respected. Many people are afraid of
losing face. Generally, when a person makes a mistake, he would look around
to find a scapegoat to point the finger at.

This is the start of a war. We should always remember that when we point
one finger at a person, the other four fingers are pointing at ourselves. If
we forgive others, others will ignore our mistake too.

NO OVERPOWERING

Many relationships fail because one party tries to overpower another, or
demands too much. People in love tend to think that love will conquer all
and their spouses will change the bad habits after marriage.

Actually, this is not the case. There is a Chinese saying which carries
the meaning that "It is easier to reshape a mountain or a river than a
person's character." It is not easy to change. Thus, having high expectation
on changing the spouse character will cause disappointment and
unpleasantness. It would be less painful to change ourselves and lower our
expectations.

RIGHT SPEECH

There is a Chinese saying which carries the meaning that "A speech will
either prosper or ruin a nation." Many relationships break off because of
wrong speech. When a couple is too close with each other, we always forget
mutual respect and courtesy. We may say anything without considering if it
would hurt the other party.

A friend and her millionaire husband visited their construction site. A
worker who wore a helmet saw her and shouted, "Hi, Emily! Remember me? We
used to date in the secondary school." On the way home, her millionaire
husband teased her, "Luckily you married me. Otherwise you will be the wife
of a construction worker." She answered, "You should appreciate that you
married me. Otherwise, he will be the millionaire and not you."

Frequently exchanging these remarks plants the seed for a bad
relationship.

TRUST

Trust is a very important factor for all relationships. When trust is
broken, it is the end of the relationship. Lack of trust leads to
suspicion, suspicion generates anger, anger causes enmity and enmity may
result in separation. A telephone operator told me that one day she
received a phone call. She answered, "Public Utilities Board." There was
silence. She repeated, "PUB." There was still no answer.

When she was going to cut off the line, she heard a lady's voice, "Oh, so
this is PUB. Sorry, I got the number from my husband's pocket but I do not
know whose number it is." Without mutual trust, just imagine what will
happen to the couple if the telephone operator answered with just "hello"
instead of"PUB".

PERSONAL PERCEPTION

Different people have different perception. One man's meat could be
another man's poison. A couple bought a donkey from the market. On the way
home, a boy commented, "Very stupid. Why neither of them ride on the
donkey?" Upon hearing that, the husband let the wife ride on the donkey. He
walked besides them.

Later, an old man saw it and commented, "The husband is the head of family.
How can the wife ride on the donkey while the husband is on foot?"

Hearing this, the wife quickly got down and let the husband ride on the
donkey. Further on the way home, they met an old Lady. She commented, "How
can the man ride on the donkey but let the wife walk. He is no gentleman."
The husband thus quickly asked the wife to join him on the donkey.

Then, they met a young man. He commented, "Poor donkey, how can you hold
up the weight of two persons. They are cruel to you."

Hearing that, the husband and wife immediately climbed down from the
donkey and carried it on their shoulders. It seems to be the only choice
left.

Later, on a narrow bridge, the donkey was frightened and struggled. They
lost their balance and fell into the river.

"You can never have everyone praise you nor will everyone condemn you.
Never in the past, not at present, and never will be in the future. Thus,
do not be too bothered by others words if our conscience is clear."

Hi flowee, so nice to see u make postings here..

congrats on your upcoming wedding prep, u went for the x-zen bridal show ah, i wanted to go for that too but got job committment in the end can't go...was it good..

CC2,
hey woman, they are open at 12 so i will call them later from home cos i walk home for lunch everyday to get away from my irritating colleagues..
will let u know if i got the tickets later..
oh u really can accompany me ah...
8848.gif
my bf won't be in spore, he's gone to KL for the weekend to attend his fren's wedding, i couldn't join him cos i dun have any more leaves already so need a part time bf lor...the bridal show will start at 12.30, so u joining me hor....then i will have to ask blusher for permission ...cos u r her part time FH mah..ehehehe...
8849.gif

Blurydory,
hey, sorry ah, me so blur ah, what do u mean by HPIV ah..????

CC2/Blusher,
oh the bridal show that is full is on the 27th of sept that's what the hotel told me but i have yet to check out the bridal shop, do u know which bridal shop did they tie up with ah maybe i can try calling the bridal shop for tickets, the one im going this sat is another one by Precious moments bridal and at Grand plaza hotel, got an email from them..
Blusher u free to join us on sat????

Pebbles,

So the show this coming sat is free one ah? Need to buy tickts?

Blusher,

U want to come along, the more the merrier.

pebbles

tks 4 ur well wishes...
sure m lookin 4ward 2 my big daz...

the x-zen was terrible...
cant c the gowns parade by the models coz of the poor lightin...

after the show, we din check the x-zen bridal went straight 2 tunglok restuarant 2 check out their packages...

i personali aint goin 4 those flowy kinda of gown...
so x-zen is out 4 mi...

Pebbles/Blusher,

The Bridal shop returned my call and they are going to send me the invitation a week before the show.
8856.gif

Oops! Forget to tell u gals that is for the MM show.

CC2/Blusher,
i manage to get the MM tickets for u girls liao but they will only be sending me the tickets one week before the event and i won't be around to pass u the ticket, i can ask my sister to send it to your home for u or CC2 can call up and ask Dorren for it, she's very nice and im sure u will get the tickets..
let me know how to pass u girls the ticket..

Wow! The thread is getting very busy....

Another recommendation for Manicure and Pedicure service. There is this lady who can do house call for manicure and pedicure services. Alternatively, you may visit her at her house for the services too. Anyone interested, just let me know

Blusher, i can lend you the past issues of bridal mags. Just let me know how to pass to u.

Bubbles, no problem. Can let the rest of the gals have the mags.

Annmelody, just check out the website anytime u need anything from Jessica (Beauty Inspirations)
I think she need to analyse your face before any recommendation.

CC2 and the rest, enjoy the bridal show. I wish that i can join u all but i need to study hard for the exams first. Aiyah!!!

Blurdoey, a brief intro on myself. I just got my lovenest at Sengkang. Planning to ROM in Year 03 and customary in Year 04. Still studying for my NUS degree in my final year now. Signed up with Everbliss for my bridal package.

CC2, yeah this sat show need to pay but i paid for it already so u can just join me lor but would have to get an extra ticket for blusher if she wants to go..
yipeee...good for u girls so now i have an extra ticket..maybe can pass it to the rest here...thru post cos i won't be around...

so CC2 our date for this sat on hor...

Hi blusher,

I can pass you the mag either on Fri or Sat... SMS me the day and time ok? Anybody else wans the other mag??

Pebbles, you managed to get the MM tix for free? So that means now we have 4 tix (the other pair from CC2), so who is going? If there is an extra one, can I tag along pls? Otherwise, it's ok.

Hi Bubbles,
so how does it feel to be free from work for now..ehehe..
better enjoy it while u can ah..
yup, i got i pair of tickets, u can have mine, will get my sister to send it to your place when she receives it cos i won't be in town during the bridal show..
will be going for an overseas job again..
so u can go with blusher and CC2, this sat CC2 and me going for a bridal show too, u interested ..??? but must pay for the tickets lor, it's $15...do join us if u can..

Flowee,
oh, i thought the bridal show for x-zen will be good so it turn out to be such a disappointment ah, but at least it wasn't a wasted trip since u manage to get your bouquet book rite so have u settled your bridal package thingy...

Doremon,
where u all going??? think i miss out on some posting ah didn't get it ah

blusher,
i also have some past issue of her world magz can pass it to u..

Very busy at office..no time to reply..only managed to read some postings. Have to read now..let me see...

Hi pebbles,
Wow, Regent so expensive. me cannot make it lah. Tight budget. pebbles, me give 'green light', go ahead with my part-time FW...hahha! Thanks for getting the tickets for me and CC2. CC2 got the tickets too...meaning we have extra tickets rite? Maybe u can send to us .More convenient to u rite? This Sat, will not be able to join u for the show..sorry ar. The past mag, will get from u this 27 sep.

HI Flowee,
Poor thing, down with chickenpox...must take care ar...cannot scratch even if it's itchy. Congras on ur wedding date confirmation..wow, u are left with 363 days to wedding. Lots of things to prepare. At the moment, nothing much to do for the ROM, waiting to go down to Paris for the ROM dress selection. Will consult u when I have any problems..thanks!

Hi CC2,
Thanks for calling, now we have free tickets...hooray!

Hi doremon,
Thanks for lending me the past issues of bidal mag, maybe u can bring a few..if not too heavy during our coming outing(27 sep).

Hi bubbles,
Thanks for the mag... I can probably pick up the mag from u on Sat. What time u can make it..u working on Sat? Should be enough tixs for the MM show..we have 4 tixs in total.Me, CC2 and bubbles, 1extra...who wants it?

I better go now..fiance complaining that I hog the PC for so long.

Chat tomorrow....Nite Nite!!

Morning gals,

Hooray!! It's Friday...finally!!! Have been working very hard lately.

Hi pebbles, CC2 & bubbles,
I can't make for the coming bridal show at Grand plaza(if i'm not wrong)...anyway is tomorrow show. How to get tickets now? Do let me know asap. Maybe u gals sms me..icase I have no time to check today's postings again..waiting for you gals sms ar..don't leave me out.

Hey pebbles & bubbles,
I can't get the mags from u gals tomorrow...hey!!

Let me know ar..sms me!!