(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Chubbyrain:
Not from the start lah ..
Threads starting ard 2 mths ago ..

Bebe:
My BS is SanMike Bridal .. Located at Riverfront ..
Shd be different from the one u r talking abt ..

Hi Hayashi,
icic! quite near to my house too. Should be able to see your blk from my house. My blk in on a hill next to AYE.
Can see part of Tiong Bahru Plaza from the window.

My mum just frightened me by telling me that I have only 9 weekends before AD.

Havent not done anything yet!!!

How's your preparation so far? Starting to countdown already?

I AM BACK!!!

A colleague just comment that I am dark... Feel like boxing him... me have been using the whitening mask and still dark

Hi Babysheep,

Me miss you. Long time din "see" you

Hi Unicorn,
Welcome aboard.
Me also a 9 oct bride. Dinner at Carlton. Bridal at TWD

Ivory,

You very naughter. Bully Babysheep. :P Next time she dare not MIA again

Fanyong,

I think need to pay to go to chjimes to take PS.
Unless you have your wedding there.(it's FOC)
I think it is not cheap. few hundreds.

Hi kippy and hayashi,
Currently im staying near u gals, my blk is near the blk 111 market, not sure whether u know where, it's opposite jia xiang restaurant.
After wedding in Jul, i will be moving to J West. Love bt merah area v much

Wat do you think of wallpaper for our Master bedroom... Instead of putting photo frame of ourselves, put wallpaper... wallpaper is our PS photo...

Just only partial of it not the whole wall.. Will put at the wall behind of our head.

Soupie ~ so happy for you... but normally i don't give any present for my hubby... He will buy gift for me and i make him a special dinner....

Hi Sereneity ...

What website?? Me want to see ...

Just came out from a LONG DAY of meeting ... head want drop off from the neck liao .... YAWN ... so many things to do and follow up ....

Have send emails for the AD video liao ....

Adidas ...

Heard abt Ray oso ... think his work oso very nice ....

brambles,
me and my hubby also dun give each other presents anymore.It's only when i want smething more expensive,then i get him to buy for me.We are not into giving surprises already.Like old married couple now.

piglets,
that is a gd idea,but how are u gg to do the wallpaper with ur PS photo on it.
Let me noe okie.

so sasha,
in future u can drive to school already.Wow,u gg to teach chinese,that's cool.It's not easy to learn chinese,especially the new generation.
89724.gif

Try Parker's wine at Cicular rd, no minumum reqd and free tasting. They are wholesalers, got abt 6 types below $25/- gd value for money.

My MIL very nice, went with my and FH to poh heng to buy sdj, she traded in her old gold items and let me choose anything. She bot additonal item for my tea ceremony. I got to choose a diamond cross.

Hakida:

Ya, i been drivin since 1999.. Drive ard everyday.. Goin sch, tuition, BF's house, gai gai... hehe..

Kids nowadays no motivation to study chi, so it's indeed a little hard.. But i like to teach in interestin manners to stir their love for the language lo.. And i'm very fwenly to them.. Tho i tell them i'm Sui2 He2, NOT Sui2 Bian4!

What abt u? What do u do and do u like it?

Bao Bao:

It's a good idea to turn photo into wallpaper! Hope the material is good and can withstand wear and tear.. or it'd be hard to maintain and no look good after some time..

And also need to make sure it can blend in with the rest of the deco in the room lo.. Mus show us pix of ur room when it's done! =)
So where's ur flat?

Sasahmama~ my love nest at bukit panjang... If you see my rejected pixs you will be able to see my hse decor which i have post....

Me still searching for ppl to do it. Don't noe where i can find leh...

Eh Bao Bao:

I'm so so sorry.. But have u sent me ur pix before?
Sorry i looked at too many to remember..
Can send me the link again? =p

Hi Fleur, Moonlight.. Thanks..

Fleur, do let me have to printer contact when u have it... My colleague told me that T Dragon is good.. Anyone has feedback on them?

Hi Bao Bao:

Neva seen ur pix before..
But i just did!
So nice to have ur love nest!!!

Do u mind sharing...
Was it a 4 or 5 room?
Stnd or premium?
How much for reno?

Sorry i'm clueless abt gettin a flat.. hehe..

For ur PS shoots, like ur WG!! Got clearer pix of it? And what's ur BS? They did a good job!
***envious***

Sashamama~ mine is a 4 rm previous, i did it countries style.. all built in cabinet and wardrode. Adding furniture, air con everything is abt 30K

Cos i take 100 over shoot.. and these are rejected photo... I have 76 pixs in my ablum. My bridal is bridal zone.. And that not my WG, as i yet to MTM or OTR my AD WG and EG. Cos i have my PS very early that is in March, my bs worry i might not like them anymore, so ask me MTM or OTR when i collect my AD album that is 31 July... After 31 July i will post more pixs...

hi serenity,

love your website story..i also wan joint in the website to create a story of how i meet my "xiao xin" too...ha ha
89734.gif

hi..fleur N moonlight

tryin 2 gowns already so tired,and run off liao...ha ha..i jus cant imagine PS tat day,i need to change a few dressin,makeup & hair do...o..no how wil i react on tat day???
89740.gif

hi Gals

I AM BACK TOO!!

wa.. this biz trip is boring, office, hotel, hotel, office.. only thing i get to do enjoy is makan which i can't really eat too much, final fitting for my PS is this sun. ai yo yo... but gd lah, achieved wat i hv planned to do.

hi Unicorn
We got the same combi -snake (78) + rabbit. hehe.. My hubby always say i bully him and swallow him. i will tell him he bluff me he's a gentle rabbit. haha..

hi janet
me bought a package from Novena group also, modern living. the salesman is actually my hubby's friend. hope thing is not so bad for me.

Yvonne
ur PS tomorrow right? must be very excited about it. better sleep early.

ok.. gotta koon.. quite tired actually... bye bye

*burp*...oops.. just came back from dinner..

HP, thot i send u the link before? hehe maybe i was confused..link already sent

piglets,

i have already called up my friends that my wedding will be on x'mas,my hubby is the one haven't release the new to his friend.I BOCHAP,he is even worse.

sasha,
then next time can meet out and go makan.it's easier when u have transportation to places which is inconvinent to reach by public transport.
89748.gif

btb04,
my blk is directly behind jia xiang.

kippy,
kan cheong rite,counting down to ur wedding.what things u haven done?GDL and An Chuang have to wait till it's nearer mah.
U just wait for ur gowns and photo album to be ready.
how long did u wait for ur album collection

sallen,

i am sure u will enjoy urself,all woman likes miao liang.Bascially,no need to change ur make-up.Probably,ur MUA will just touch-up abit when for ur EG outfit.
Bring more ice-water for ur outdoor PS though.

hi hayashi,

u mean they wil only touch up my make up during the PS? how come i was told tat got 5 hair do & make up to change???.after hearin wat they say really make me feel scare scare...if touch up only is ok for me....

hi sallen

i think we will all be very anxious & happy for the photoshoot but i guess we will gonna be very tired & dehydrated after the shoot coz esp during the outdoor shoot, u don want to drink too much water otherwise it's very difficult to go toilet with yr gown

sallen

touch-up as in ur MUA add diff colours and emphazie more on ur eye-area,darkerlipstick colour.Not changing ur whole make-up.

adidas,
i go toilet B4 my make-up,BA changing into my first gown,go again,after i change into my second go again,anyway i have weak bladder,so go quite frequently.

i also have MSN,it's [email protected]

hi ladies...

seabreeze: i have tried to send u my webpage but it was bounced back once so i din try.. Okie let me try again..

HP: the gals was talking about my wedding webpage except pictures have yet to go up cos i have not taken mine...

sallen: u try this website with ur 'xiao xin', u guys do it together okie.. www.theknot.com, there's a create my own webpage, click it & follow the steps... very easy.. ask ur hubby to help u..

hi gals,if i can chose the PS date,i think i wil chose 9/8/2004...next day holiday...ha ha

i don like to drink much water,so don need go much on'weewee'...going toilet ha ha can count me out lo...

sallen...

9 Aug too near to nov leh, take about 2 weeks to get the photo developed, then u get to choose, & the BS has to get it done up beautifully.. dun u think its too rush???

hi serenity,

thank a lot,once it done i wil post to u...ok

my "ang mo" veri poor,so i think i need my hubby help me to created the website also..

my hubby also veri bad la, always laugh on me,say i post out broken "ang mo",he say dunno u gals understand wat i am talkin anot...ha ha...

die liao can i ask u how to cancel post,i post some thing about how much i spend on my rom,now regret liao,scare offen someone,or ppl might think i am siao ..so i send email to chin leng dunno he can help me cancel anot? any idea

sallen once sent cannot cancel leh...
den u see if chin leng, the moderator can help..
dun worry how much u spend does not offend anyone.. keep cool yeah...