(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Wise:

The gown u like u intendin to wear as ROM dress or EG? Looks simple & elegant! I like mermaid bottom for EG with a short trail.. Like Hakida's!!!

hmm.... looks like many has ithas been a fruitful day today. Looks like every1 is very keen on the videography
new.gif
Interesting!!!

actually may not wanna take up the photography on actual day with my BS, any1 has better recommendation????

seabreeze, THANKS 4 ur email, have rec'd it..

Hi ivy, i signed my package with seletar broadway, my package since year 2002...
r u interested in it too???

cheerz

sasha,

i only look like a jap in the photos because of the make-up and hairdo.i try to post a photo of myself without the make-up then u gals can see the difference.
Actually,if u start saving now,shouldn't have a problem when ur flat comes.Anyway,ur customary wedding is not so early.
89255.gif

Hi Hakida!

So u not jap huh.. But u really look pretty.. Without the features, how big a miracle can the MUA create? hehe..

Ya, gonna start savin now, budgetin $8500 for ROM, including rings, meal for 30pax, photography, part of BS payment..

Budgeting $12k for customary, includin dinner (loss), photog, videog, BS, angbaos, guo da li..

Now budgetin for flat lo.. Sigh!!! Dunno need how much.. Still sourcin for info.. =)

Hihi all...the meeting sounds soo fun....was it the first time most of u met?
Seabreeze, can send me the video and AD photograpy details as well? Looking around for one also...but not planning to spend so much....

Err...sorry abit lost... which place are you all talking about withe the F& E and the wonderful food thingy?
Paiseh....studying for my exam... so abit stone now....

Hi all!!!

A list i compiled abt fengshui masters from some other threads here.. Very MESSY.. Mixed up info on flats & dates also..
Anyone has any comments on the following? Just state the tag-number then ur comments.. =)

FENGSHUI STUFF

1) my geomancer, Master Victor Li. His office is at Fu Lu Shou Complex, #03-16, Tel: 63378488. He is from Hong Kong and he can speak Mandarin and English. He is also the president of Institue of Hindu Astrology. Not too bad. His service includes those that you want, like selection of wedding dates (including placement of bed, dowry, time of returning to groom's place)and feng shui service. His charges for the selection of wedding dates range from $(100-150)while his feng shui is about $688 for HDB 5 rooms.
Don't forget, there is additional cost like buying of the feng shui products to block the "sha" and to bring wealth to the house, etc. So, be prepared to spend about $1K+ for feng shui.

2) Wind & Water Master Adelina Phang for our unit. Don't ask me if she is good or not. She is a qualified Feng Shui Master. U may check the website www.windnwater88.com.sg

3) Chen Shifu at Balestier. the cost is $238 for 5rm flat.
he would do a preliminary viewing on the site & he would call u to go back another day to his house to listen to his advise & the floor plan he shaded.

4) Master Tan from wayonnet: very expensive, but I feel its worth it. most of my colleague use him. Its a package. $1600 in total for my 5-room.
thats the fella you get to see on TV, chen jun long.
I got him to see my house first, see what needs to be done/alter then i look for an ID firm and state what is needed.
Package:
a) I called them, gave my address. they send me some forms to fill quite abit of things and mail them back.
b) Arrange a date, come my house and see.
c) Arrange another date so his staffs can draw up all the neccessary things you need to do, a bigger floorplan with details. All done by his staffs.
d) To show them the design before commencement of work so you won't have to re-do. once green light, start reno.
e) Arrange a date to give you a detail description of your life, up to max. six persons who are going to live with you.
f) after you move in 3 months, arrange another date so he can visit you to see if need any minor adjustments.

5) I know of this old man who's really good. It's at 37 lorong 24A Geylang. tel: 67447923.
He uses the almanac to check date. So far, I have great faith in his 'fortune telling' skills.
The name of the place is called 'Shan Xing Tang'. I think he charged me about $60 - that's also cos I requested a lot of dates.

6) Jason Chng @ Trinity Arts Gallery @ Central Mall. My FH & me have consulted him for our life events and also wedding dates. He is very accurate abt our past. He charges $100 for each service

7) Yu Long Zi. But his charges are quite expensive. His rational: Tong shu not out, got to do manual calculation more tedious, charge $250. After which ard $120.

8) My frd had her date calculate by someone near "Si Ma Lu Guan Yin Temple". She paid only $100 for it.

9) i paid $28 to have my dates...i double confirmed wif internet sources and and find dat our chosen date is "good" coincides with both sources.. so we settle for the date.. my one is at the neighbourhood shop selling chinese incense and religious stuffs one

10) 43 Lor 30 Geylang
Tel : 6743 5738

11) My father asked his friend to check up the auspicious dates for 2004.
In general, the following are good wedding dates.
Jan: 2, 6, 7, 12, 15, 19, 27, 31
Feb: 1, 21, 22, 27, 28
Mar: 4, 21, 23
Apr: 24, 28
May: 12, 18, 22, 30
Jun: 6, 12, 21, 24
Jul: 3, 11, 15, 19, 23, 29
Aug: 4, 7
Sep: 23
Oct: 5, 15, 18, 24, 27, 30
Nov: 8, 11, 17, 20, 26
Dec: 2, 12, 19, 24

12) you can look for "huang shifu", he's frequently interviewed in the chinese papers. many TCS celebrities go to him...he even picked zoe tay's wedding date!
Fo Guang Hang Trading & Enterprises
100 Jln Sultan #04-29 Sultan Plaza
tel: 6291 7244
call and make appt to consult "huang shifu"
at the end of the consultation, jus pay to his assistant $28 angbao (consultation fees). you can also ask for GDL dates, timings to fetch bride, leave for in-laws place, animal clashes, etc, etc...
he advised me for abt 1.5hrs..only $28!

13) There is one at Chinatown Complex named Wan's Services Agency. Unit #01-K3 but only from 2 to 5pm daily. Tel: 2216096
Went there earlier this year but the almanac wasn't out for 2003 yet. In the end, went to my cousin (who's a geomancer) who did a manual calculation for us.

14) U can go to the shophouse just opp the Goddess of Mercy temple at Waterloo Street. Don't know the unit no. but it's on the 2nd floor and there are shops selling alot of dried products on the 1st floor. When u reach 2nd floor, there's a shop rite at the end of the corridor and there's a few aunties sitting outside their shop where ppl go in and pray for the 'Tiger God'. Just tell them your chinese calendar birth dates and they will help u to choose a few auspicious dates from the almanac. Give them a $10-$20 angpow can liao.

15) Mr Ang call him at 63529919. His shop is at Toa Payoh. Insist that you want at least 3 dates. He charges S$ 68

16) I'm considering this Feng Shui Package which costs $1388, with 5 yrs consultation and a personal booklet done up on your house layout and personal analysis of those staying in the house. This master has done for houses of TCS artists. There was once I went for his talk and found some TCS artists in the audience seats. He oso appear in many home fair. Think his name is Master Neo. The only shortfall is I was recommended a no.of products and the cost will go higher than $1,388.

17) Lynn Yap (Tel: 298-0677; Email: [email protected]

18) master tan khoon yong (Way Geomancy) to choose your wedding date. u can find a list of his services and his contact in the following website: http://english.waygeomancy.com/services.htm

19) Michael Tan from Wuxing Yishu Geomancy Centre. Pg: 9308 3614. Tel: 63395180. Stall is at Parklane Shopping Mall.

P/S: Pls let me know if u gals find me irritating with my loooong lists and questions, k? So sorry.... =p

hi fleur...

YES, we had a real good time out together, maybe u may wish to join us for the next outing..
u'll get to find out more if u join us...

cheerz

hakida...i had miss out ur PS photos eariler on till now. Thks for sharing, ya, they are right, u do look like Jap, is that y ur nick is in Jap too.
especially the last photo.

Wow..seem like quite a number of u all had already taken ur PS.
Baobao..u also have taken urs right

Hi Eternity!!

Cool!! I do understand & get wat u mean by the design of ur platform lah, must be one of those cozy areas rite?? heheheehe.... so romantical!

Invite us over to ur place?!?!?! Sure!! We can do a pot luck & gather our food & our mouths over too! hehehe....

U were at Ikea too?
well, its nice lor, like i say u can mix & match but i do know that not very durable lor, but then again they say it all depends on the kinda wood & material u choose leh.....

like i was mixing & matching a 4 door wardrobe rite? with frosted glass & high gloss doors ah, not cheap man! total up ard $1500 ah!!
the reason being that i choose all the high quality & more costly materials lor...

Thanxs for the link, will go check it out!

HAI!!!

I just know from my hubby that he actually borrow the poloraid photos from the BS,has to return to them one.

Smallonion,

where have u been?

Hi Fleur

The F&E thingy that we are talking abt is Bali!

Serenity
depends wat kind of photography do u want for the actual day, normal or journalistic shot?

HP & Mooee
Yes, it's sure fun yesterday!! do join us the next time round ya! ;)

our internet and email is down from 10am. dun know ok now or not. My IT guys told us it has something to do with our IP changing router. wow, they sure take very long to change. so for the whole of today, i cannot access email, i cannot use the internet.
At least i am at home now.

seabreeze
thanks for the contact lists.

serene
thanks for sharing your website.

Hi Kippy

Thanks for your info ... Sigh I too late liao. I should have done my own EG. I top up $100 for the organza material. *Hiaks*

hi serene
me finished work at 8pm today and in turn made hubby wait for 1 and 1/2 hrs to have dinner with me.... he just left for home after helping me the budget that i am doing for an event... now is time for the net...

Hi adidas,

Have send you the video contact .... who did u engage for your AD photographer?? Me got Hilarion to do it for us ... oso spend a bomb ... but he is a pro lar ... so feel really safe in good hands ....

me really feel tt having the video is worth it lor ...

Fleur>> whats your email add hur??

good night gals,
going to bed already... see "doubles" already...
yawn.gif
... zzzz

talk tomorrow, hopefully our internet is up...

Girlfriend / Cawaii : Ya right, me too had equal pain urging him to work on the guest list and now that the invitation cards are ready, sigh another series of uncalled nagging...

Baobao : Better be early, good to pre-alert your guest in case they make plans for overseas trip hor

Cawaii : Me too staying with in-laws. Not renovating our room cos they move into their house 2 years ago. But hor, the cabinet like no space to accomodate my clothes liao... Headache now... Didn't really wanna add furniture as we'll be moving into our home say 2yrs from how. Headache...

Girlfriend : I oso got an email from Star Cell. Will check them out soon. This it might be a good idea to be sensitive to your guest with preference for wine. Maybe not too obvious as to place a bottle on the table. How about bring the "good" one when u&hubby come to that table while making your rounds? I'm also thinking of ordering Emicakes wor. But mummy haven't decide...

Cubby : Me oso was headache about vegetarian... Decided not to invite Muslim guest, closer muslim friends will come to my house for lunch instead
We will be ordering 34boxes of cakes too, Mummy got preference and request to choose the vendors herself...

hakida

u hainanese or ur FH hainanese... if u hainanese, i can ask my good friend but hope she still remember cos she had her wedding in june 01

morning gals...

peg: WOW! ur hubby SO GOOD patient, can wait for 1 1/2 hours.. think my hubby's patience very limited unless he is occupied with something hahaha... den he can wait for more hours...

hows morning today... hooray its mid week, my fav time of the week...

morning!~~~

hahah.. well, can see that some of us online in the day and some at night! well, at least, all the information is there to read and exchange. So fun!

hi Fleur,
maybe you can leave your email address, so that next outing, we could email you!

Adidas,
thanks for that, i am also a curious person, now I know, i should really curb my curiousity! hahahah..

hey serene,
my fav will be friday.. hahah.. but at least wed isn;t as bad as monday!.. hahah, but the monday that just past wasn't blue, cos excited in the meetups!

Hayashi

Fm wat i know hainan is the simplest not like those other dialect...

As for my mum she want nothing those impt thing will do. Cake , si dian jing, pin jing, etc etc

Hi kippy, hee hee.. maybe we'll get to see each other's dress coz everytime i will kaypo to see what she has done for others

so when will you be going for the 1st fitting?
me suppose to go on June 12

Onee~ yup that wat im afraid cos it christmas eve so more... Good loh all yr preparation goin over soon.. me still have very long...

yes.. it is topload.. perhaps that explains...
anyway, i've decided i'm only going to iron the quilt cover. iron nice nice and use it to cover up the crumpled crumpled bedsheet and pillow cases and bolster cases.

Hi Bao Bao,

Care to share more? does tat give u the 3D effect?? ke keee... easy to put on & maintence? (washing) how much & where u bght?

good morning ladies !!!

skylar,
actually my platform in the living room is more than a cozy corner... it's actually the whole living area... u know like those japanese style, with a recess in the centre....

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
how abt going to Ros n Roy? my sis always go there... for me i always trim myself... dun wan to spend $$$ just to pluck "ji3 gen1 mao2".. kekkeke

Hello Seabreez and moon light,

Yahoo messenger = [email protected]

Yah me looking around for AD photographer also, still wondering whether I should also have videography...hmmmm.... question is how often will we watch the video.... hahahah...

Thanks for keeping in the thread....hahhaha oh i also quite 38 one hahha...

Serenity....
wah your pakg really got alot of things lei....

Anyone needs the package from JWN , let me know your address...can send to u all

But mine definitely lesser stuff then Serenity's.....and I paid S$3988 + 5%gst:P

Yvonnes Creative's service is also pretty impressive, was deciding hard btw the two BS actually.

hey fleur,

i believed ur package is from 1 of those designers' BS??? Mine is 1 of the BS in HDB estates...
that will actually makes the price difference... agree???
well so long as the BS gives u good service, quality stuffs.. den no complain.. I have yet to associate with em ever since i signed up in 2002... hahaha but i will for this coming sunday... pray for me that they will give their best service to me... hahaha.. cos i can very undecisive &amp; picky..

&amp; ya signing up another package???