(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Skylar,

Yep, my house reno has completed liao ... now doing some minor touch up & cleaning for all the furniture to arrive

hi sashamama,
if I'm not wrong, sengkang has alreadi reach the chinese quota liao. so if u are a chinese, then u can't buy any flats at sengkang now.

if u dun have a lot of CPF, maybe u want to try other areas coz the 5 room flats will be cheaper than sengkang/punggol. don't buy new flats at matured neighbourhood too coz they cost a bomb too.

Hi Kippy, heehee.. same person!! went to meet her last thur.. discuss abt the style and material..

she will help me get the material coz I saw some samples at her plc already...
what will you be asking Kim to do?

hi fantasy,
so neogarden prices are not the high side? but after i compare with some others, like cheaper leh.. :P anyway so long its gd i'm not really particular abt the rest. so how much is ur GDL cake.. mine think only $6 a box.
same as u gals, was headache abt muslim..then abt vegetarian....haiz.. in the end, i din invite muslim frens..only veg...still headache leh..

hi girlfriend,
wow 48 cakes is quite a lot.. u must have alot of relatives
mine less than half of urs! moreover emicakes rather exp..me more budgeted heehee

Yo janet, peg and serenity ...
Have send the wholesaler contact liao ...

janet & peg ....
video contact are in your mailbox too ... janet you asked abt the price abt ... depending on what you need lor ... me only wanted the actual day video + express edit ... the price range is bet $1200 to $1400 ....

getting my SIL to do the montage .... uising my ROM video for my first march in ...

Hi HP ...
what a pity you couldn't join ... very fun ...

Hi moonlight ...

Think we paid $60 per pax ... the published rate was US$60 (I think) ... so thats why me think can bargain one lor ... you get the local guide to book for you lor ... even if yours is F&E ... should have a local guide one ....

hi wise where did you do the facial hair..

circusbugs~ i am quite free with my work, i have my own freedom.. It just that im the oni a/cs officer for this company... But i can tell you i don't look like im working for account. My company have this 2 stupid indian who always like to throw their weight around... Hate indian alot alot.. Im not biased against them , it they really think they are great... but i think they are the most stupid ppl in the world. My boss is japanese, he don't bother abt me, but sometime he will help me fight for my rights. My company is a japanese company. But this 2 indian think they are so great they implement so many thing that is double work.... And i cannot denied that i do thing very fast, so they always ask me to do this and that... which i don't like..

I really don't mind to help but they really take me for granted, even a small tasks which oni use 5 mins to do it, they can shout you over to do for them... When they get petty cash, i tell them i got to do closing but they will say accounts very easy one mah, minus here and add here can get answer. If they think they so great wat for hire a account person...

And our auditor came to do audit and can still say why they take so long to check our accounts. Wat they noe, they don't do accounts.. The 2 stupid indian really drive up my nerves...

I been working for this company for 3 yrs until this 2 idoits came, company benefit was ok.. pay was very good and the bonus...

chubbyrain
did u have sotong for dinner last nite? that's why blur this morning?
luckily u didn't reach ur office then realised that u forgot to bring ur laptop, or else even worse

yah, i don't like wai chung very much either, think he's too full of himself, like he's above the rest, gives me an obnoxious feeling.

did u read abou them in this month's Her World? the writer is so funny, can't beleive she's straightforward about the comments for Adam

ivory
oh, like that ah, then better consult ur MIL and see what she has to say about An Chuang

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
oh.. Shi Zi Lu Kou is that food variety show by Jacky Wu ah...

aiya... as long as im at home.. i usually watch this much of tv lor... Sun even worse ah... from morning 11am till nite 12mn... my hubby oso cannot tahan me thats y he prefer me go out for dance class so he can watch his soccer

got watch ah... i dun like the gal leh... she's.. like dun have much substance... my hubby see liao he wan to faint... say Singapore no gals liao ah, have to use her...

u got see the expression of the poly lecturer (actually how can a guy 23 yrs old be poly lecturer? dun understand...) when the engineer says wan to tok to the gal 1st? the salon manager turn to look at him n he avoided his glance in a awkward way... kekkeke...

*<font color="aa00aa">Ivory</font> fainted at ur blurness...*

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne...</font>
wat did Her World say abt them? share leh.. i din read magazines

Yeap, they did a CLEAN job. all facial hair remove. But there is a bit of pain esp for lip &amp; eye area as the skin there r thin. &amp; will cause a bit of redness after removing.

89123.gif

anyway, did it @

Reflexion Beauty Ctr
Peninusula Plaza #03-01/02
Tel: 6338 3539
look for Rashida

BTW, she is an Indian lady who does the chinese style of face threading.
Happi threading....

bao bao

does ur boss know tt u always kanna bully? is there a clear line whether what is ur job scope and what is not? but i guess besides the pay, ur boss also play a big part on why u still with the company right?

Hi Ivory,
*slap slap* wake up.. Oops, so chor lor.. Sayang sayang..

U r a tv addict! gosh, must b real hard when u couldnt watch Xun Qing Ji..
lolo.gif

Hi Yvonne/Ivory,
Actually, i tink Rachel is alright, juz tt she not very natural in front of camera i guess.. Her body darn good lor.. Got 1 episode where she did rock climbin, can c those guys' eyes poppin out..

Oh, her world said Adam the ang moh tinks his US passport can charm any women.. Something like tt..
Yvonne, correct me if i m wrong..

Ya, i also wonder y 23 can b poly lecturer, maybe he is not local, studied overseas kind.. always hv accent.. I hope Sivert(Salon mgr) wins cos he most down to earth type..

Sounds like u GALS had fun!

Janet,
*paisei* can't join u 4 dinner, hope u did had someone to makan with u.Hope we can hv it tog next round!

*Seabreeze,
How did manage to get tat Videocontact? Is the guy gd? I'm still thinkin if I shd just get friends or spend $ to get a pro.....wat u think?

Hi circusbug,

Yes, there is a bit of pain esp for lip &amp; eye area as the skin there r thin. &amp; will cause a bit of redness after removing.... wat to do wanna to b mei mei mah.... PS tis friday... am looking forward...
89130.gif

Circusbugs~ yup my boss dote on me, i on leave , mc or watoever.. No matter wat he will say okie... Actually there is a clear line, but one of the shipping girl oredi quit and the girl cannot manage herself.. Always complaint she very busy.. But i don't find her busy at all. One day she can drink up to 10 cups of coffee, tea, green tea etc... This call busy...

From wat i noe she on leave i have to take over her job. That mean i do 2 job.. She use one day to finish her thing i use an hr to finish the thing... It the same think ok...

I not saying im good is the efficent, i the job she doin it really those very easy job... Ai ya see how lah, how i wish the 2 stupid indian leave this stupid company than i will be free like a bird.

Hi Mooee,

me got those contacts from the sg brides lor ... you wan? me can send to you the contact ...

me believe in getting the pro to do it ... cos its once a lifetime ... dun wan to regret lor ... sometimes it worth it to pay that extra more ...

my fren oso told me tt she regreted not getting someone to video it down cos things just move too fast that day ...

btw .. the price me stated there are the DVD price hor ... dun go for VCD ... just pay that extra $100 more for DVD .. it really make all that diff lor ....

Hi Sallen ...

Me emailed you the package liao ...

btw WL boss got read the website one ... so we better email each other if we wan 'compare' ....

ya lor... i very tv addict one... so when i cant watch tv i very tong ku lor..

mayb she's really not natural infront of camera.. just that she dun gimme any good feelings abt her either.. she din carry herself well enough.. that's y makes ppl think she no substance lor..

Adam is not among the 3 last nite, is he?

me oso think Sivet is the best among 3 for this show... but wat is he going to get if he wins?

hi cubby, their prices abt $11+/$12 per pax right?? I've ordered some that are ard $8 to $10 bucks, tat's y thought it's slightly on high side. but like what you say most impt thing is nice

My cake budget ard $6.50 per box too.

Thanks Seabreeze,
I was surfing the net and found that there are quite a no of spa and massages thingy there, so most likely will get the local guide to arrange one, at least now i know the range. Thanks alot for the information ;P I am now more excited about the dinner thing that you mentioned, by the beach, wonder if i can make it!

Hi Ivory,
Tink adam was eliminated some weeks ago liao.. I dun watch every week, sometimes i forget to watch ..
I tink the prize is a holiday somewhere wif Rachel.. Hmm, not very big deal hor? Dunno if got cash..

Hi Flotan,
hehe! I met up with her last night. She is making the EG for me. Bought the material to pass to her. I wanted a "reusable" gown so that I can still wear it for other functions. She will make me a tube-dress with a outside detachable train (something like what Evelyn Tan wore just that hers is pants.)

I went shopping with my FH, so many material in Arab st, see until blur. In the end, my FH choose a purple french net. Got a shock when I see it again at home, so obiang! Haiz! no choice already bought the material already. Cannot go shopping with guys....

Hi circusbug,

mi gg to RTC (Raffles Town Club) where the banquet gg to b for PS.

so tat if not nice can re-take &amp; still got time.... KS... hor. ;p

ivory
yup, as chubbyrain said, Adam thinks his American passport is his way to any gal's 'heart' and he's very proud of it. it's his pick up line here. so shallow right? like, hello, why would any girl of sane mind want to be with an american now, with terrorists attacks and all.

Nope, adam's not the last 3, he was kicked out 2 weeks ago cos rachael found out from her friend that he has a girlfriend and confronted him about it!

ivory/chubbyrain
yah lor, can't believe 23 year old can be poly lecturer, not sure what he lectures on, maybe he's on a work/study thingy? yah, confirm not local, accent is way too strong.

yah, i'm rooting for sivert as well, nice chap

the winner gets to go to paris with rachael (lucky gal)

Hi Kippy

Seems interesting. How much did Kim charge you for the workmanship? and how mych did you material cost ?

Actually now I think and I think ... Maybe goinmg for bridal shops is not a very good idea ... You dun get to keep the gowns and they cost double the price ... Hmm

Most ballroom lights are warm yellow light, right? You should see your EG materaial under the yellow light and see whether it looks nice a not ...

My EG is lilac colour lors. and organza on the outside .. mermaid cut but with a organza "suit" ... something perankan but long longer suit .. how to say .. aiyah i post the pic next time. hee hee

Hi brambles...

O, mi wif InWedding... if u chk got lotsa neg feedback...

will let them suggest another location. c how. u got any place to recommend? may b railway?

wise, wat's most impt is u like ur BS loh
is ur package MTM or OTR? how r ur gowns like? can share share?

me oso thinking doing my PS at the railway but heard need to apply permit etc. not sure, hv asked my coord to help me find out...

what railway??

wise, how u feel abt having a BS with negative feedback? my friend got so upset for a week when she signed up with one that had a lot of -ve feedback. got to console her, in the end, she forfeit her deposit and go for another BS

Hi Mooee,

Done ... no contact for men's suit lar ... but can go robinson to buy .. they have quite nice suit there ....

Hi Moonlight,

Yap ... they have lots there ... oso be careful hor .. there oso got time-share one ... so if you walk on the road and someone say you got win lucky draw or what ... IGNORE it ...

The exchange rate there ... be careful oso ... sometimes the rules and rate change so fast that i oso blur .... anyway there are some there who display super exchange rate ... cos they have not included the tax or service charge ... go for those who issue receipts ... think the better ones are next to the mac ...

Eating in the restaurant is quite afforable ... we went to one where the horse are all parked there ... can't rem the name ... very nice food ... and super service ....

Go there must drink the lemon grass tea ... very nice ... arrrr ... me want to go back there ....

good afternoon lovely sept brides !!!!!

i was on leave yesterday coz the aircon man came to do installation... went in the morning, talked to them about laying of the trucking, then left them to do their work, while i went for facial !!! hahahahaha, feels like a tai tai... hahaha....

dabee,
the corset/girdle will help to bind the fat together a bit lah, so make the overall shape nicer... instead of having budges here and there... but it's not like magic kind lor...

did u take pictures on your gowns?

lala,
i've sent a mail out to check with Gin &amp; Lydia to see if they still want to meet... see their replies lor... but we will definitely have a chance to meet up with one another !!!

Hi HP &amp; brambles.

When we 1st found out we olso feel liked forfeiting the $$$. as wat FH said that shop was our 1st shop &amp; full stop. but after which we tired our best to minimise wat ever risk tat mght occur or do lotsa planning &amp; following up. so far the experience wif 'em is still not too bad. all the staff tat i encounter r beli friendly &amp; helpful. for eg, went down a few times to try gowns then bght sisters etc they dun mind 1 loh.

mi quite luckly coz' both WG &amp; EG both OTR &amp; brand new. mi pckg got MTM, but not sure the output so dared not risk. mi WG is a simple A-line gown... fall in luv when 1st saw it.

If let mi choose again, may b i'll go for AllureCharix, where we get to keep the gowns.

89158.gif

Hi Bluangle,
Kim's charges are from $80 to $200 depending on the material used and design. I think she charge me about $150 for my EG. Material from Arab st, $96. My budget is $300.

Cos my package dont include EG and if I want it now, need to top-up $300 to $500 just to rent one. So might as well tailor one and I can keep it. I know Kim also tailor WG as well. Suppose will be less then $1000, just that you have to go and get the material yourself.

To add:

as per FH said our character r beli indecisive, so even we didnt choose this 1 we mght ending up choosing &amp; choosing &amp; get to nowhere....

&amp; besides, there's no perfect BS. So somehow we lower our expectations &amp; takes watever as bonus...