Hi all!!!
A list i compiled abt fengshui masters from some other threads here.. Very MESSY.. Mixed up info on flats & dates also..
Anyone has any comments on the following? Just state the tag-number then ur comments.. =)
FENGSHUI STUFF
1) my geomancer, Master Victor Li. His office is at Fu Lu Shou Complex, #03-16, Tel: 63378488. He is from Hong Kong and he can speak Mandarin and English. He is also the president of Institue of Hindu Astrology. Not too bad. His service includes those that you want, like selection of wedding dates (including placement of bed, dowry, time of returning to groom's place)and feng shui service. His charges for the selection of wedding dates range from $(100-150)while his feng shui is about $688 for HDB 5 rooms.
Don't forget, there is additional cost like buying of the feng shui products to block the "sha" and to bring wealth to the house, etc. So, be prepared to spend about $1K+ for feng shui.
2) Wind & Water Master Adelina Phang for our unit. Don't ask me if she is good or not. She is a qualified Feng Shui Master. U may check the website
www.windnwater88.com.sg
3) Chen Shifu at Balestier. the cost is $238 for 5rm flat.
he would do a preliminary viewing on the site & he would call u to go back another day to his house to listen to his advise & the floor plan he shaded.
4) Master Tan from wayonnet: very expensive, but I feel its worth it. most of my colleague use him. Its a package. $1600 in total for my 5-room.
thats the fella you get to see on TV, chen jun long.
I got him to see my house first, see what needs to be done/alter then i look for an ID firm and state what is needed.
Package:
a) I called them, gave my address. they send me some forms to fill quite abit of things and mail them back.
b) Arrange a date, come my house and see.
c) Arrange another date so his staffs can draw up all the neccessary things you need to do, a bigger floorplan with details. All done by his staffs.
d) To show them the design before commencement of work so you won't have to re-do. once green light, start reno.
e) Arrange a date to give you a detail description of your life, up to max. six persons who are going to live with you.
f) after you move in 3 months, arrange another date so he can visit you to see if need any minor adjustments.
5) I know of this old man who's really good. It's at 37 lorong 24A Geylang. tel: 67447923.
He uses the almanac to check date. So far, I have great faith in his 'fortune telling' skills.
The name of the place is called 'Shan Xing Tang'. I think he charged me about $60 - that's also cos I requested a lot of dates.
6) Jason Chng @ Trinity Arts Gallery @ Central Mall. My FH & me have consulted him for our life events and also wedding dates. He is very accurate abt our past. He charges $100 for each service
7) Yu Long Zi. But his charges are quite expensive. His rational: Tong shu not out, got to do manual calculation more tedious, charge $250. After which ard $120.
8) My frd had her date calculate by someone near "Si Ma Lu Guan Yin Temple". She paid only $100 for it.
9) i paid $28 to have my dates...i double confirmed wif internet sources and and find dat our chosen date is "good" coincides with both sources.. so we settle for the date.. my one is at the neighbourhood shop selling chinese incense and religious stuffs one
10) 43 Lor 30 Geylang
Tel : 6743 5738
11) My father asked his friend to check up the auspicious dates for 2004.
In general, the following are good wedding dates.
Jan: 2, 6, 7, 12, 15, 19, 27, 31
Feb: 1, 21, 22, 27, 28
Mar: 4, 21, 23
Apr: 24, 28
May: 12, 18, 22, 30
Jun: 6, 12, 21, 24
Jul: 3, 11, 15, 19, 23, 29
Aug: 4, 7
Sep: 23
Oct: 5, 15, 18, 24, 27, 30
Nov: 8, 11, 17, 20, 26
Dec: 2, 12, 19, 24
12) you can look for "huang shifu", he's frequently interviewed in the chinese papers. many TCS celebrities go to him...he even picked zoe tay's wedding date!
Fo Guang Hang Trading & Enterprises
100 Jln Sultan #04-29 Sultan Plaza
tel: 6291 7244
call and make appt to consult "huang shifu"
at the end of the consultation, jus pay to his assistant $28 angbao (consultation fees). you can also ask for GDL dates, timings to fetch bride, leave for in-laws place, animal clashes, etc, etc...
he advised me for abt 1.5hrs..only $28!
13) There is one at Chinatown Complex named Wan's Services Agency. Unit #01-K3 but only from 2 to 5pm daily. Tel: 2216096
Went there earlier this year but the almanac wasn't out for 2003 yet. In the end, went to my cousin (who's a geomancer) who did a manual calculation for us.
14) U can go to the shophouse just opp the Goddess of Mercy temple at Waterloo Street. Don't know the unit no. but it's on the 2nd floor and there are shops selling alot of dried products on the 1st floor. When u reach 2nd floor, there's a shop rite at the end of the corridor and there's a few aunties sitting outside their shop where ppl go in and pray for the 'Tiger God'. Just tell them your chinese calendar birth dates and they will help u to choose a few auspicious dates from the almanac. Give them a $10-$20 angpow can liao.
15) Mr Ang call him at 63529919. His shop is at Toa Payoh. Insist that you want at least 3 dates. He charges S$ 68
16) I'm considering this Feng Shui Package which costs $1388, with 5 yrs consultation and a personal booklet done up on your house layout and personal analysis of those staying in the house. This master has done for houses of TCS artists. There was once I went for his talk and found some TCS artists in the audience seats. He oso appear in many home fair. Think his name is Master Neo. The only shortfall is I was recommended a no.of products and the cost will go higher than $1,388.
17) Lynn Yap (Tel: 298-0677; Email:
[email protected]
18) master tan khoon yong (Way Geomancy) to choose your wedding date. u can find a list of his services and his contact in the following website:
http://english.waygeomancy.com/services.htm
19) Michael Tan from Wuxing Yishu Geomancy Centre. Pg: 9308 3614. Tel: 63395180. Stall is at Parklane Shopping Mall.
P/S: Pls let me know if u gals find me irritating with my loooong lists and questions, k? So sorry.... =p