morningggggg galsssss...
hee... finally i finished reading all the posts... forgive me if i didnt reply any questions... ask me again hor... me blur blur.. hehe
Bebe/chubbyrain... wish i could have joined u gals for the lunch... sounds fun!!! I had group lunch so cant join u gals. anyway, been a long while since i met u gals... maybe hor.. why not we try to fix a casual meeting before 18 May? (18 may we can go spotlight with forest)
What about 12 may? Since everyone so excited to meet everyone, lets catch up? What say u gals? hehe
Nickel... u are a really fun gal to be with too... aiyoh... so much to 38 about... imagine ten of fifteen brides like us and the whole gelare will be like marketplace... haha...
Bebe... i dun think ur photoshoot is early. Its better early then having a mad rush... But so nice... can see ur gown already... must be really exciting... hehe... show us the pics ah? Me excited for u too... hehehe... so gal, u interested in Flamenco? Ivory said no partner required... lets go there and dance our body slim... hehehe
Ivory, Flamenco or salsa sounds fun...but which one burns more fat? Flamenco also quite good for keeping slim right? hehe... Lynn... chubbyrain u gals interested too??? Very funnnn... Nickel???
Anyway, i agree with u gals that media try to manipulate our thinking into worshipping the skinny body.
Sometimes to combat anorexia, ang moh (british) media will put a bah bah supermodel on mag and say she is against too skinny bodies, but it take many supporters to re-educate the public on the meaning of beauty.
Curvy bodies are still very 'in' with guys coz they are not always reading female mags, so less manipulated to think skinny bodies are the best.
Its once said that reading a female mag always make us feel very shit about ourselves. I guess its true. hehehe... having that said, we got to constantly remind ourselves that we dictate what beauty is, not let media shape our definition of beauty. hehe...
Coven... gal, u having exams too? Admire u gals who are studying part time courses. Last time when i took up courses, also quite xiong... must reward urself when u pass the exams!!!!!
Sorry i didnt reply ur question on where substance is coz i didnt log in... but the gals were kind enough to answer u...
One thing to warn u gals is, my Substance shoe's diamante caught the netting of my gown so think i can only wear it with evening gown... if not, i cant walk around without fearing to fall on my face...hmnn...
Yvonne gal... yes, wanna book u asap... hehe... Let me know about 12 May... you really took a huge effort to writing the mail... miss u gals liao... got so much things to tell u gals...
Lynn gal... ya... saw u in specs but u look ok... hehe... Agree with Nickel's hubby that u look cute and got nice features. U are going to look great on your photoshoot... u go girl...
Anyway, it rained really heavily when i left the gym so after getting drenched, i went to Paragon to change into my gym clothes. hahaha... didnt perspire much... haha... stinko but at least not drenched from head to toe... look so weird in gym clothes and heels. haha... hope u enjoyed ur yoga...
KK, u mean there is a bridal studio im wheel lock place? hmmnn.. never seen it before though. anyway, who did u do your cake with?
Mei mei... heard that many spa has couple room... i know st gregory does... heard its very very glam, still cant bear with the money to go there though. hehe...