(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Meimei,

There is a lot of promo on spa massage stuff in Today. Can check that out.

Lynn,
Me also curious what they are going to do in the treatment. must telling me what they do to you..

iVORY,

oki.. no pro...other tm..
Hmmm,,, guessin, abit tough leh..
so many brides here..heez ;)
But nvm i will try

Chubbyrain,,
sori,,wat is PM, i dun understand ???
hez..paisei

chubbyrain

haiz dun say liao... the yakun pix i so cho lor, neber pull down my top, got show fats leh... so ugly!!!

nice having lunch w u...come again soon ya!!! the food there was yummy, coz not much pple..good hor!

I wan go shop for shoe on Monday afternoon... u free? anyone free?

lynn
wah.. my gown fitting so so leh... maybe my gown simple.. even my mum say.. considering gowns with floral print for EG...hehehe dunno can or not... look too casual.. maybe blend with the crowds..
n i never buy shoe, so cannot alter length yet.. i may get to use some new gowns from the show for PS... TBC... they oso said i can take my AD WG for outdoor PS... dunno if I should hor??
warrow n my hiao FH say he wan use one tuxedo for PS too...hahahaha
I spent to long there from 6-9pm... jus tokin to designer.. brainstorming for PS.. she arrange next week to meet with photographer to plan for PS.. n for FH to take measurements... I oso have to make appt to meet w MUA... for her to plan too.. do u gals have to meet so many times too?
I haven pick out my PS gowns totally too, have to do again, after discussion with photographer... wah so cheeem..
spent so long but didnt seem to acheive much hahaha but i like my designer.. so patient.. it was fun chatting w her

btw gals doing PS soon, my designer said if you wanna color hair, highlighting is good, n timing should be 2 week b4 PS

Hi kk,
I signed up wif Amore for 1 yr already, but tink i will finish sooner than tt.. Cos my package is for once a week but i go twice..
N still not enuff..

Hi Meimei,
u can check their website for more info www.amorefitness.com. Call them up..

Hi Janet,
PM=private message, u can send PM to other pple by clickin on their name..

Hi bebe,
U where got fat??!! Aiyo.. No fats lah, no worries..
Hey, i sent u an email yesterday, hv u seen it?

I also dunno how many times i need to go down to my PS.. I haven met my MUA b4 too, i haven even seen my photographer n i hv already signed up wif them.. Quite bor chap of me lor..
I too trusting.. Hmmm..

morningggggg galsssss...

hee... finally i finished reading all the posts... forgive me if i didnt reply any questions... ask me again hor... me blur blur.. hehe

Bebe/chubbyrain... wish i could have joined u gals for the lunch... sounds fun!!! I had group lunch so cant join u gals. anyway, been a long while since i met u gals... maybe hor.. why not we try to fix a casual meeting before 18 May? (18 may we can go spotlight with forest)

What about 12 may? Since everyone so excited to meet everyone, lets catch up? What say u gals? hehe

Nickel... u are a really fun gal to be with too... aiyoh... so much to 38 about... imagine ten of fifteen brides like us and the whole gelare will be like marketplace... haha...

Bebe... i dun think ur photoshoot is early. Its better early then having a mad rush... But so nice... can see ur gown already... must be really exciting... hehe... show us the pics ah? Me excited for u too... hehehe... so gal, u interested in Flamenco? Ivory said no partner required... lets go there and dance our body slim... hehehe

Ivory, Flamenco or salsa sounds fun...but which one burns more fat? Flamenco also quite good for keeping slim right? hehe... Lynn... chubbyrain u gals interested too??? Very funnnn... Nickel???

Anyway, i agree with u gals that media try to manipulate our thinking into worshipping the skinny body.

Sometimes to combat anorexia, ang moh (british) media will put a bah bah supermodel on mag and say she is against too skinny bodies, but it take many supporters to re-educate the public on the meaning of beauty.

Curvy bodies are still very 'in' with guys coz they are not always reading female mags, so less manipulated to think skinny bodies are the best.

Its once said that reading a female mag always make us feel very shit about ourselves. I guess its true. hehehe... having that said, we got to constantly remind ourselves that we dictate what beauty is, not let media shape our definition of beauty. hehe...

Coven... gal, u having exams too? Admire u gals who are studying part time courses. Last time when i took up courses, also quite xiong... must reward urself when u pass the exams!!!!! :p
Sorry i didnt reply ur question on where substance is coz i didnt log in... but the gals were kind enough to answer u...

One thing to warn u gals is, my Substance shoe's diamante caught the netting of my gown so think i can only wear it with evening gown... if not, i cant walk around without fearing to fall on my face...hmnn...

Yvonne gal... yes, wanna book u asap... hehe... Let me know about 12 May... you really took a huge effort to writing the mail... miss u gals liao... got so much things to tell u gals...

Lynn gal... ya... saw u in specs but u look ok... hehe... Agree with Nickel's hubby that u look cute and got nice features. U are going to look great on your photoshoot... u go girl...
Anyway, it rained really heavily when i left the gym so after getting drenched, i went to Paragon to change into my gym clothes. hahaha... didnt perspire much... haha... stinko but at least not drenched from head to toe... look so weird in gym clothes and heels. haha... hope u enjoyed ur yoga...

KK, u mean there is a bridal studio im wheel lock place? hmmnn.. never seen it before though. anyway, who did u do your cake with?

Mei mei... heard that many spa has couple room... i know st gregory does... heard its very very glam, still cant bear with the money to go there though. hehe...

Circusbugs

My package is MTM.. So i can MTM WG and EG loh.
Tea dress - Kua is given in my packages. Just that i ask for additional EG, i told them i can take OTR, as they OTR are New...

Oraia

Got time after the second march in take all photo liao than go change loh... And come down to say good bye to them... Cos my hair for the second and third EG will be the same.. I will be having 2 hairdo at nite...

hi bebe,
any photos to show us??

hi meimei,
y dun u check whether ur credit cards ties up with which spa co, mayb better discount/promotion??

hi janet,
PM means Private message

hi exciting,
how abt during food tasting?? will there be any food tasting for ur dnr?? me plans to have both families taking abt all the stuff during the food tasting.

hi flotan

your colleague has no right to say anything like that! u are the bride and you do what you want lah.

hi serenity

here is the website www.tdragoncards.com

hi kippy

keep in touch, ok ...

me now going to make my shoes at leaping lizard ... now deciding between ivory satin or champagne/gold colour satin ... cos my rom dress is champagne gold ... then my WG got antique gold applique mah ... hmm...

also going to do my printing at tea dragon ... everything by this weekend!!!

oh when are you all sending out the invites?

Hi coco,
I blur liao lah.. read until blur blur.. Tot wats special abt 12 May.. U bookin us lor :P
Should b alright for me..

Hi Janet,
The PM will go to the email addr u specified..

baobao,

orrh....... okie okie.... wah.. like abit rushed. then ur cocktails leh? are u hiding upstairs in the suite then come down only when ur guests have seated?
or are u coming down to mingle w guests?

Oraia

I will be wearing WG to the cocktails.... Cos my MUA say it beta cos they can see my hairdo and WG...

After that the door to the banquet will open. and the guest will be seated.

Starting with my 1st montages (Childhood) come by First march in., Cutting cake

Come up change a hairdo and EG.

3rd dish
2nd montage (morning Highlight) Than 2nd March in
Champagne pouring. Fooling around in the stage

Take photo.

around 5 dish i will go change to another EG around 6 dish i will come down... Than talk to all the guest and than send off the guest..

Thats all folk... Heehee... Morning story time

Circusbugs

Now the impt part is goin down to try out all WG and Eg on 31 july... Than fm there will discuss my MTM Wg and EG

Hopefully they can have wat i want...

hi exciting,
ya... busy lately.. hve to do some work in preparation for the trip.... haiz...

u're at home studying for ur exams??? good luck for ur upcoming papers k!!
u mentioned tt ur co. has a shop in suntec????
can kpo n ask wat shop or not??? kekeke..

hi chubbyrain,
kekekeke.. i also thot u were back in offc at 5+!!! kekekeke... now i know liao... kekek.

hi bebe,
so how do u like ur AD WG??? describe leh!! kekeke.. very curious abt how it looks like...
so how many meetups r u planning with J&C??? urs sure sounds like quite a no... but i guess, some will b done together.. not all r separately rite??

hi lynn,
wow... free contouring massage... nice!! must share with us wat they do for u k!! hve never tried contouring massage b4... curious abt wat they do leh.. kekek..
must enjoy it as well!!

Hi forest,
I do go back to the office at 5 plus sometimes.. Even 6 plus.. Not so on lately.. Last yr more often..Hee hee..

I good gal ok?
Enjoy ur shanghai trip leh.. Rem to take a map over there..

Hi Mandy,
huh?? how come hor? me call many times liao but no one answer lor, I left voice mail too but till now he have not called me yet.... still waiting

Hi gin!!
good!! good!! wish u all the best in ur PS today!! waahh... so early wake up log in to report to us liao ah!!! ahahaa..... let us know how shag out u r by the end of the day ya!

Brambles ~ Yup all cost money when come to marry... Actually i want 3 hairdo for the night.. But worry might not have enough time so oni 2 hairdo for the night... Luckily when i told hubby he say okie... *Hengz*

Need feedback. Mi olso got 2 EG. 1 is a A-line & the other mermaid cut. am deciding which one should i wear for foto taking (dinner) which 1 is suitable for farewell guest. Reason: mermaid gown diff to walk abt.

heyhey all pretty brides.....

sorry for mia so long.....
had been rather buzi after bk fr bkk....
did not read thru past postings....scary.....

hope i d not missed out much.....

anyway....as promised. i've posted some of my korea pics in yahoo....pls go to below add.

http://f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/agnesng19/my_photos
not much though.....

did any of u take pics fr the las outing? can show me....

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome, cruise~!</font>

I also dun have banquet, same as you. mine is just a buffet lunch at love nest after solemnisation ceremony at my house

<font color="ff0000">Latest~!!!</font>

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

hi coco!

no prob la ... ya, the gals answered my qn on substance.

err .. janet,
u would hv to type in ur email addr in your profile - go to Edit Profile on the top lefthand corner. then ... err ... look for the email addr box.

good afternoon to all sept brides !!!

gintonic,
it's a lovely day today.... although a little cloudy, but at least it's not raining and there's a little sun!!! can't wait to see your pictures...

skylar,
i can't post the correct website here... seems like there is some block on the name of the company... anyway, u see that the link that Mandy quote has a "S" behind the word "production" right? move that "S" to behind the word "yappie" so that it goes yappiespro...tion.com

Coco,

I am confused?? what bridal shop?? dun think there is any at wheellock place.
I have not look into the cake stuff?? me might be taking small individual cakes rather than whole ones.

Agnes,

Thanks for the sharing the photos. Jeju looks very peaceful and beautiful too.

Hi Oraia,

tks for the advise. am thinking of that too, coz' the mermaid gown diff to walk abt so can stand @ door to bye² guest. but the mermaid gown is more pretty &amp; sexy... still thinking... hmmm....