(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
<font color="ff0000">forest,</font>
Yup, I took almost 2 week leave for the exams.... tml lucky is open book exams, but need to find info over the net. Think I have done not much research on the subject

Hahha, wanna know where I am working ah.... I PM U later.

<font color="ff0000">bebe,</font>
think meeting is more coz u have not confirm ur gowns, thus need to meet up often. I actually requested some1 who is both MUA &amp; designer to make things easier. Only thing is haven't confirm the photographer. We will need to select the gowns for PS only next appt in May. So ur schedule should be quite alright... So fix on ur PS to be on the 8th June???

<font color="ff0000">lazy,</font>
Actually tot of having the discussion during the food tasting, but think it is quite late lor... think the food tasting is ard Aug, if I'm not wrong. Anyway, now we are abit busy to do much things abt the wedding stuff too....

<font color="ff0000">chubbyrain,</font>
U knoe alot abt exercise huh?? Must have work out real often... can see from ur frequent visit to gym. U girls really got the preservance to do exercise... thumbs up *clapping hand*

<font color="ff0000">agnes,</font>
Welcome back! The pictures is so nice. jeju really got a nice scenery.... I haven't even got to chance to see those pics that my fren took.

<font color="ff0000">coco,</font>
i wonder if the shoes u bough is it silver with cystal infront? think there's a zip behind the shoes.... that's the only one I saw which is nice... but too high leh... I wear that will fall...!!

Wise

If you think that Mermaid gown is more pretty &amp; sexy. When walking time pull up a bit will be easier for you to walk loh....

Pro and cons loh

hi kk,

no prob!
indeed, jeju has quite nice sceneries....

the thread is rather quiet today....hmm....
guess everybody's buzi...

Hi agnes,
wah, jeju looks very nice.. n the sakura too..drool..
hmm, u got interviewed by the koreans over there?

Hi exciting,
dun really noe alot abt exercise lah.. started goin for aerobics abt 3 yrs ago. tt time interested in kickboxing, so joined amore..

but i stopped for 3 yrs after i started working.. so put on quite a bit of weight, tts y started to go aerobics again lately..

i dun go gym wan, cos i dun like joggin on threadmills..

oh ya..
Gals..
theres a robinson warehouse sale at Expo hall 5 now..
i juz went to walk 1 rd cos near my office..
but din buy anything cos i m those type who gets overwhelmed when i c too many things n too many pple at 1 time..

tink the men's shirts very worth it, but hard to find sizes..
women's clothes more auntie.. those bedsheets also seem worth it, but i not intending to buy any..
if anyone interested in warehse sales, can go take a look.. it opens from 10am to 10pm everyday, from now till 2nd May..

<font color="aa00aa">exciting…</font>
hahah…. Mayb bcos its not finish yet ur hubby oso feel look not very nice so dun wan to let u see lor.. mayb when the suit is finish, then he will let u see

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai…</font>
ya lor ya lor… must tell my photographer cannot use flesh cos my face will glow liao.. will have enough light for phototaking liao.. kekekekek

oh… “fan4 fa3” to burn VCDs ah… then too bad lor… I copy many many liao

u wan me burn for u can… just buy the blacnk VCDs for me lor.. then I burn for u lor

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
no wonder… I was thinking u where got so guai.. guai guai go back office..

ask ur bro for more info abt the show leh… I ‘ban tian dao’ oso very ‘xin ku’…

eh.. really wan to share cost ah? Can can, then when im more free we go rent then we burn… but who can go sim lim sq n help buy blank VCDs ah?.

my face got big lah… u go back see the pic again… my face so much more bigger than the rest of u..

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn…</font>
I noe lah… my face just very light reflective oni mah..

<font color="aa00aa">coven…</font>
kekekek… u dunno im stalking u meh? I purposely wait at BK for u to appear.. hahahahha…

so how much did Issac quote u?

<font color="aa00aa">c0co…</font>
hahaha… all kinds of exercise burns fats one lah… dances all burn fats… it just see which one u prefer lor

Dear Carole &amp; Circusbugs:

Thanks for ur replies! Now i know better..
So other than the followin, nothin else i need to ask the fengshui master?
1) ROM Date
2) ROM Time
3) Wedding Date
4) Wedding Time to fetch bride
5) Wedding Time to go in-laws
6) Animal clashes with both in-laws
7) Guo Da Li (Na Cai) Date
8) An Chuang (Dunno what this is for)

Hi brambles! Thanks for welcomin me.. Guess all the brides here are havin weddin dinner this dec and not ROM! All e best for ur preps!!! =)

hi exciting,

talking abt ur friends rite.....they really are a nice couple.....

guess they should hv more pics than me coz my hubby and i quite lazy to take pics.....at least among my group of couples....we took the least.

so d u join for the las outing? must be fun....do u know if anybody took any pics? me kpo ler.

it's me, lala .... how are you gals ?? Eternity, try taking pictures of your WG &amp; EG the next fitting leh .... me wanna see

I feel so discourage on slimming down ... my body simply can't lose weight .... luckily I am optimistic by nature, will try again tomorrow ...

Hi Ivory,

he din go back lor, tts y got Xiang Yu.. but i rem Qin Qing is keepin tt device for him now..
so not sure whether they will show how it ended up wif those "Bing Ma Yong"..
ask my bro ah? he juz came back fr a trip, he asked me things yest leh.. *faint* cos he cant rem, he watched it on cd-rom shortly after it was aired in HK, earlier than SCV leh..

actually hor, burn liao can only watch on pc rite? screen so small, buay song wan leh..
u can burn fr vcd to vcd ah? maybe i can go sim lim n buy the blank vcds durin weekends lor..

wah, we better not advocate piracy on forum.
Shh..

hi chubbyrain,

was just a veri brief interview....they just wanna ask y we chose jeju to take bridal photos....quite fun thou coz my and hubby oso first time....
we just ans wat we think they would wan to hear lor....

hi chubbyrain,
kekekek.. i know lah.. tease u mah.. kakaka..

hi agnes,
wah.. the scenery there very nice!!! im sure ur PS pics will turn out great!!! lucky u!!

hi exciting,
i replied u liao.. kekek.. me really very kpo hor..

oh.. good tt its open book.. jia you!!

hi coven,
ya.. the most recent was the john little one.. but robinsons had 1 jus a few mths back as well.. mayb 2 or 3 mths ago?? they r having sales quite frequently nowadays.. dunno y... prob cos of the good response huh...

hi forest,

actually i just selected my pics las sunday.....it wasn't very fantastic but was good enuff for my own standard at least....so i quite relieved! will show u gals once i've got the proofs fr BS....

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
i dun just duplicate VCDs or copy direct... i will try to convert into VCD format so can use player to play back... but sometimes some player cant play back lor... so far the few i did are quite ok... my frens say can play back on their VCD or DVD player

oh ya.... sshhh....

Hi Sashamama,

Guess may b u can request for more dates esp for wedding date if u r hving banquet (dinner) booking can b a headache, coz' gd dates are always snatch up fast.

... guess u hv cover most of the questions for the master ... ;p

Hi agnes,

hmm, we took some photos during the gathering.. but we not sending them out bec not very nice w/o everyone's permission.. sorrie

next time, u take tgr wif us lor..

hi ivory,
okie okie.. so normal cd-r will do? i go buy.. shh..

gals..
juz heard tt 1 building in ayer rajah caved in..

1 died, 17 injured.. top story on straits times interactive now..
oh no, y so many things lately?
sobs..

5 missing, 15 injured in Ayer Rajah building cave-in

SINGAPORE -- A reinforcement bar at the Fusionpolis building -- located in Ayer Rajah -- worksite caved in on Thursday afternoon. Five people are missing and 15 casualties have reportedly been sent to the National University Hospital, according to an eye witness report.

hi lala,

i wanted to take pictures last weekend... but my WG was sent for beading process and my EG didn't fit well... sure will update you all on the pictures....

wow, u still need to lose weight meh? saw from picture from the yahoo group and thot u looked nice what... slender and tall....

as long as you feel comfortable with yourself, no need to slim down... maybe jus try to tone down specific area of concerns...

for me, i just want to tone down my upper arms... really wish to have nice arms for PS, which is a month away !!!! arghhhhhh...... as for tummy, juz let the corset do the wonders... hahahah...

ivory,
ehh.. maybe i stalking u neh ... someone mentioned u working there wor ... *whistling*

forest,
oic oic ... tot my memory getting worst! so they did had one some time ago.

Hi eternity,

ohhh ok ok, now i got it!!! hehehehee.... can go in liao....
thanxs ya?!! so u also use him ah? Kevin had not reply me yet leh, he nv call me....

Gin,
just in case should u come back from ur PS, we are all here happy for u too!!!! Enjoy! &amp; can't wait to see ur photos!!

Lala,
u not very fat lah, still want to slim down ah? aiyoh... then me how??

Oki wise..
Thanks so much!
My weddin banquet in 2006.. Guess most hotels wun accept booking yet huh? So the most impt for me now is the auspicious ROM time cos i'm pretty settled on 26th Dec this year liao.. =)
I also know an chuang is for some people to set up the new bed for us..

i will be busy with reno and PS in the coming month....

reno just started last week... things still going slow... wetworks, electrical work, 1st coat painting,...

when the carpentry work starts, there's the part that have to constantly go to the site to monitor the progress... *sigh*

but also excited lah... finally a home of my own....

maybe next time can have gathering at my place liao... heehee....

sashamama

so hv u decided to have ur ROM at the registry or outside? ever considered hving it on the same day as ur AD? cos actually i wanted every thing on same day but cannot cos of the hse...

hi chubbyrain,

oops, okie. no worries....i understand

Oh dear....this is bad....going to chk the strait times website now...thanks for updating....

ya, janet,

lets all pray.....

<font color="119911">forest,</font>
U got Mail

<font color="119911">ivory,</font>
the VCD got so mnay U will have to spend alot of hrs burning :P

<font color="119911">agnes,</font>
Think the couples really enjoy taking photos one.. hahaha... went with them to BKK once, and very fun too. Gd to hear they you all enjoy the trip.

<font color="119911">chubbyrain,</font>
Heard the news, s terrible... My Future SIL also called not to go near there, btw, I duno even knoe where is that place, until she said near buona vista??? So many things happened recently....

Hi circusbugs!

Me and my FH yet to really save up for wedding, so can only afford to have customary and dinner in 2006.. Yet we wanna ROM this dec first so can stay at his place officially! hehehe.. Buyin house next year..

We still sourcin for venue for ROM..
Tentatively settlin for Wan Hao Restaurant at Marriott 3rd floor..
They have a pte room for 3 tables jus nice and a solemnization table.
$35+++ onwards per pax and a complimentary nite stay at Marriot and American Breakfast for two..
The place is super classy and nice, food is good! They won many awards...
Maybe you gals can drop by one day when u're free, nice place for celebs =)

How abt u? ROM oledi? How u carryin out ROM &amp; customary &amp; dinner? =)

sashamama

me ROM at the registry on 6/3/04. waiting for new place in July. customary 22/12/04... cos me and husband beri old liao and thinking of starting family after our customary

Hi bao bao,

yeap, jus read it too..... so scary...

5 missing, 15 injured in Ayer Rajah building cave-in
SINGAPORE -- A reinforcement bar at the Fusionpolis building worksite caved in on Thursday afternoon. Five people are missing and 15 casualties have reportedly been sent to the National University Hospital, according to an eye witness report.
Watch this space for more developments.

http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/latest/story/0,4390,248393,00.html?

skylar,

no, not using him... my friend will do it for me... unless she had to do some overseas assignment during that time... crossing my fingers....

u looking for kelvin from beetles? for PS? or actual day?

hi bao..
yeah.. i have booked a venue for my lunch..
luckily managed to find cos when i called most of the hotels i'm interested in, it's all fully booked...

how abt u? have u done up with your preparations yet?