(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
then the time travel transporter how ah? cos in the 1st episode they show the archeologists dug up the transporter.. n its still moving leh...

Ivory,

Not need to buy... rent from VCD shops.
Haha, you so funny. The moon and your face thing.. cannot like dat compare one.
If like dat, next time if join any meeting with you gals, you are sure cant find Ivory and Chubbyrain in the pic Coz I am big size.. heehee

circusbugs~ really ah? hmm.. mabbe i shd carry a sign and ask who are circusbug's friends hahahahaha ;p
like those ppl u see at the airport arrival hall like tt ;p

no lar, i'm just kidding.. but go free trip, better than nothing lor hor? only free air tic is it? accomo u gotta pay?

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
really lah... my face round n big like the moon... then some more <font color="aa00aa">Lynn</font> say im fair... so i reflect light when taking pic.. so my face expand even more lor..

err... usually rent VCD how much ah? good idea hor... i rent liao then burn a set to keep lor.. kekkekek

Lynn,

Is yours a voucher that let you choose what treatment you can have?? I got mine last few weeks. I choose the massage. There is another 15 min steam bath included. the steam bath is very very hot.
Enjoy your treat.

<font color="0000ff">KK,</font>
my EG then is purple not WG, WG got abit of baby pink coz of the organza and the flower behind. U working in Suntec City?? Maybe I can see u there if I am @ Suntec?? I'm oways there
I went to the headquarters in Kaki Bukit. And Designer gave me a leaflet on promoting the Chii haircut there. Mayb might considering doing colour there lor, think they are having promotion.

<font color="ff0000">coven...</font>
I oso haven't got my shoes, sems like quite hrd to find isn't it??? Am considering to go Paradox &amp; leaping lizard.

<font color="119911">ivory,</font>
we r not in a hurry, but duno Y he never let me see 1st
. His suit color is not those usually balck nor white nor beige, that's y i want to see how it look like overall. But didn't get a chance too....
But his oso haven't finish, worst then my gown, only patch of cut &amp; paste only... ahhahahaa....

<font color="ff6000">lynn,</font>
how come so gd can go body slimming FOC??

<font color="ffff00">forest,</font>
Long time no see... busy with work huh?

Ivory,

So the conclusion is when you take photo, cannot use flash light.. Must take note and tell your photographer. Like dat, won't be able to see your face. But dun worry coz your face can glow one. heehee.. very naughty of me hor??
You are another one.. burn a set only?? burn one more lah. since you are committing a crime by buring. might as well for me lah. heehee.

Hi Ivory,
u tink I m in office ah? Haha.. Of cos not lah, home liao lah.. Keke..

Hi Kk,
Already put disclaimer down there askin pple not to read.. RED leh..
The fake Pan Er will die lah, if real one die, XSL will die cos their fate connected..
Actually tink tt Shan Rou also like him, but she more independent, prefer to roam ard type..
My aerobics at Amore costs $120 for 12 lessons within 3 months..

Hi Ivory,
Tink he din go back, tts y the time travel transporter was buried wif him.. Tt part i dunno yet, must ask my bro..
Hey, if u go rent, let me noe, we share the cost, i wan to burn too!! Haha.. Pirates..
U very funny.. ur face not big lah.. Next time i stand beside u ok?
Cos mine also not small..

Hi Lynn,
Hmm, i din get anything from citibank leh..
How come they not nice to me?
They only gave me 1 free spa at Roxy park hotel, expiring soon, no time to go...
Ya, skin must b thick ok?

ivory...
i din mean ur face very big leh.

hi kk
yes, think we are refering to the same voucher. I am deciding between body contouring (aka slimming zi bao ji)and spa delicacies. then choose former cos curious to know wat's it all abt. :p
did they pester u to sign up with them? u sign up?

Hi exciting
just some perks from citibank.

Exciting,

Ok. My mistake. Scroll too fast. :P
Never heard the Chii shop before?? where is it??
You work around here too??

Chubbyrain,
Yah I know. But woman always dun follow instructions so even you put danger there, I will still kaypo.
The prices are reasonable. Me still can save on the gym coz my company has gym facilities in hotel. so me still get to use them. unless company not renewing the contract anymore :P

Im so happy call up my Bridal shop cos i want additional EG... They say ok leh.... I told them i might MTM my WG and EG.. They oso they ok...

Heehee... Nw i have MTM WG, MTM EG, additional EG and Tea Dress....

Sorie me to happy just wanna share

Hi kk,
I din save money lor..
Cos my company let us hv free access to Planet fitness ah..
Used to be california fitness but i din like it.. Co changed to Planet Fitness only after i signed up wif Amore..
Anyway, i tink Amore better, location more convenient.. I prefer their classes too..

hi lynn,
haha... my posting was so slow, when i post alot of mesg already been posted! And saw ur citibank answers... wahhahahaa

chubbyrain,
so gd at home laio.. think u are the earliest among the girls. Me... at home too, but am always at home since Monday.. whahaha

KK, Ivory,
, there's no such things as big face lah. Only when u keep talking abt it, then u really think that the face is big!! ~sound logic?~

KK,
haha.. u very funny leh...
anwyay, I'm not working in Suntec area, but comapny got a shop at Suntec, so sometimes got to go there shop visit lor. Actually need to work over the weekend at Suntec too, but luckiy, exams so dun need to work ~heng ah~
Chii is inside WL lor, it's a hair salon. Think it's a concept BS with salon cum MU for ladies and brides. If I'm not wrong Vivian Lai's hubby got a share into this BS.

Lynn,

I was told that for the sliming one, one time might not see any results. that's why I took the massage. I prefer massage at that time coz was having stiff shoulders. They massage the lymphatic nodes and these nodes helps in removing toxins for the body.Most massage touch on the nodes.
They din really pressure me. But offer something like 18 times(any type of massages) for $1200, So one time is about $66. But I only took 12 times coz was sharing with my hubby.
They won't pressure you that much as compare to some places I went to. But they will psyco you that you can pay instalments.
If you intend to taking up the contouring package(in anycase), personally I would rather take up the massage ones. Contouring ones might have other hidden costs or treatments that you might need to pay. And the results take time. Just a cents of tot.
Anyway, just enjoy the treat.

Btw, got questions to ask...
My ROM &amp; customary are together in the dinner itself, so my parent and FH parent actually have not talk abt the wedding stuff b4. When should be the best time to talk abt it (those jia zhuang, ping jin &amp; those cakes etc??). Think June should be ok???

I'm looking for a nice restuarant maybe can get them together and "talk" abt it.

Exciting,

You can PM to let me know if you are nearby

I saw Vivian and hubby's photo there. So no surprise he got shares there.
At least you got everything under one roof. can do gown, hair there too. maybe they will open a facial saloon there too.

Chubbyrain,
Aiyoh... but never mind. you can always practise what you learn in Amore at the gym. But always find it better that there is a group of people doing the same exercise together. you will feel more encourage than to do alone.

Hello Everyone..
Sorry... Cant make it on 3 May leh..

got another appt. hopefully can join you all the next round. anyway enjoy yourselves!!

hi amy

i also dunno where they wan to meet,tis few days also did't see too many post from ours gals...i think most of them are busy on their works,reno house or PS...

hi sallen
ya , I think they must be quite busy leh....
what abt you ? you must be busy too right?
have you taking your photo already?
must go for facial before wedding to look gd leh...

Hi kippy &amp; blueangel

i saw the earlier postings, wondering where's this Tea Dragon?? The address? Can i have more details, u may wish to email me @ [email protected]

BTW kippy is having ur dinner @ Mandarin, izzit Meritus Mandarin??

sorri been asking alot of questions cos i am in the midst of preparing...

Hello...
anyone here went massage with FH?? or taken couple's spa? any intro where the place and price is resonable?? i got no idea where got this kind of service..
my and my hubby wanted to take a break coz we both r too tired already.. how i wish there's someone massagin me now.. bones goin to break soon...
btw i wan to see the gathering pics oso.. hehe and i've been thinkin whether should i join the amore fitness leh.. any idea how much the power package?? me very lor so hor.. so many questions also rite.. hehe :p
thanks alot..

not gg anywhere,coz my boss on leave so take this opportunity to have some rest and at the same time can meet up with anyone of u who is free

got a nice design from leaping lizard. so now i know the price for my design liao ... at least hv a better idea when i continue with my shoe shopping....

and .... ivory... y u said ur face big?? boh la ... .saw u this evening ok wat ... kekekek.... luckily u still can recognise mi.... i always very kok-eye one and when doing somthing, am very focused so wont notice anything ard mi.

exciting,
paradox one r very expensive .. u can go there for designs and go other places to copy the design.

actually, u can arrange for them to start talking abt all these stuffs liao ... sometimes by the time the parents dingdong to &amp; fro, its abt time for the GDL looooo.

Amy,

can u pls read the thread from beauty,health and fittness under AMPOULE.
I have posted msg for u to read in that thread
88373.gif

Dear HP, Jeslyn &amp; Soupie:

Just wanna thank you for answering the questions i posted on 20th april.. Quite a newbie here, posted in quite a few threads and forgot abt the one I posted here!!!

To all other brides:
Ello! I'm havin my ROM in dec this year.. Hope to get some tips from u gals! =)

hi KK

ya, tt's wat they told me but i'm just curious abt the whole treatment. Wont sign up for this treatment. already paid for my california gym liao. :p

today went to gym and met c0co! she finished her gym while i just started. ai yo, let her see me in spec. this morning mind not working, actually wear spec to work. End up for my yoga class i chop the place closest to the instructor so that i can still 'see'
very aching now... *faint*

okie.. i'm looking forward to my fri leave, mentally preparing my shopping route hehe.. better dun let my hubby know.

*yawn* gd nite and sweet dream!

hi all, sorry for missing out for almost 2 weeks.. busy with work and working out at the yishun Safra and of cos my little new dog who just came into the family last sunday. getting a little stress as the ROM day is getting nearer... hope to ur girls on 3 May... has the plc confirmed already?

3 May outing
=============
peg76 - yes ([email protected])
Janetgoh - yes ([email protected])
MooMoo - yes ([email protected])-OFF DAY FOR ME!
carole - yes ([email protected])
HP - maybe ([email protected])
Moonlight - yes ([email protected])
Seabreeze - yes ([email protected])
serenity - yes ([email protected])
Sallen - yes ([email protected])
adidas - yes ([email protected])
amy - [email protected]
Mooee - yes ([email protected])

Dear All:

My ROM is this Dec &amp; planning to have customary in 2006. Currently looking for a fengshui master to calculate dates..

Anybody has any recommendations?
And what questions do i need to ask?
I've compiled a few.. Any more i need to add?
1) ROM Date
2) ROM Time
3) Wedding Date
4) Wedding Time to fetch bride
5) Wedding Time to go in-laws
6) Animal clashes with both in-laws
7) Guo Da Li Date
8) Na Cai (Dunno what this is for)
9) An Chuang (Dunno also)
Hope to get help from those who've experience..

oraio

ai yo... dun do tt lah... so malu...
ya. hv to pay for accomo but husband can claim tt so jus need to pay expenses...

hakida

u rec my pm to u?? hee hee

bao bao

wow... then u can parade and parade like model... so gd... ur BS can give u so many dresses... no need to top up right? u got hard time asking them to change it to mtm?

sashamama

welcome

guess u hv to specify if u want week day or weekend cos some master only calculate auspicious days according to what the couple wants... and better to ask you to give u a list of dates cos my friend went before (dun know which master) he paid $100 and the master only give 3 weekend days and in the end the hotels they wanted alreadi been booked...

jus my 2 cents worth...

Hi Yvonne, thanks... that's indeed a very unique wedding favour but bet the cost will be quite high too. Great gift for couples inviting only really close friends and relatives

Me thinking of getting professional MC or even artist like Gurmit or Hossan for my wedding... anyone have any idea one would cost?

hayashi, thx for the intenz price. think most likely will get that cuz my mum seem most interested in trying that
do u know of anyone who's tried it b4?

hayashi, so good. take lv juz to rest... i need a long lv to rest too. hehe

hi sashamama, welcome

morning!

circusbugs~ wah... sounds like a good trip u're gg to have! only need to pay expenses! so good!

errr.. bride fetching is chinese meh? hehe, i tot everyone oso have to fetch bride. if not how to go church tog? ;p but yes... i'll also be having tea ceremony. full works, plus church.