(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
mine is mtm. so i show her wat i want. she draw out something similiar. but then i dun like it.
do you think long sleeve good as wedding gown?
i suddenly feel like it will too hot lei...
its v neck, long sleeve... now i feel too hot lei.

88219.jpg

coco,
i think i can make it on the 18th of may... hhehe... very excited to meet up u all.

Bebe,
can i see the phots that you all took during the gathering too? [email protected]
Btw, ur PS is not early... mine is even earlier. mine is on the 1st week of June ah. 1 week b4 urs, i guess if taken early, u can choose ur photos early & settle earlier too

KK,
turning yellow.... better stop, my fren also takes too much of payaya during polys last time & end up her palm like turning colour too.

Btw, cheer up dun mind what ur fren said, maybe u are better with her, and she's feeling jealous???

Chubbyrain,
ur fren is addicted to the pills. Going to toilet will end up draining off the minerals and water instead of those tonix, must be careful huh. hahaha... i like ur description of that "San Bor Sian"... no offend, but has not much gd impression of her. I wonder Y are they eating it since they are already so slim

Btw, i went to BS today. The gown is nice and sweet... to my surprised, when I saw it I tot it doesn't look nice, but after wearing & the details pin up, its does look nice. hhehee....

But the EG can see my shoe.... think duno if either is the shoe too high or the gown not lengthy... thinking of asking her to extend abit.

too bad i never bring any Camera, if not I sure to take a few pic
next time perhaps, when the details is all up

Hi Mandy,
thanks! Had already called him up but no one answer the hp leh, dunno why?? tried calling the whole day liao.... hmm....

so u had already engaged in his service eh? is he that hard to find one ah? btw, have u seen his works too?

Hi Gin,

SOOOOOO SORRRYYYYYYYYYYYYYY...... just got back from dat damnn mtg lor, shucks! missed out on that facial thingy again.... wanna cry liao ah....
like really no fate leh to see the beautiful u ...
how is ur face threading thing coming along so far??

jess27,

long sleeve is unique,however it's a bit hot for me.anyway,u haven confirm ur design yet right?

piglets,
i still like the mermaid cut,more unique.

fairymoss, actually our appts were postponed until last week too but itz ok, I dont really mind..

I thot the design is pre-determined as well as the length? For my case, it was already decided when we went for measurement. Actually, I bought my shoes before going for fitting. Buy diamantes open toes wont go wrong.

Dun be stressed ok fairymoss...

Onee, jia you! I have printed the cards. Finished writing the cards (like production work) ..the only task ahead is to distribute the red bombs.

baobao, i like the first EG that u posted

doremon, can let me have ur caterer's contacts? thanks.

doremon, r u talking about getting 2 professional AD photographers? if yes, dun think it's neccessary lah. for me, i'll be getting 1 professional AD photographer and getting my friend as backup and also to capture my wedding frm a different angle. this seems more than enough for me

SK rendezvous ah? when u can make it? i haven't moved there yet, so can only make it on sundays. if not, dunno wat time liao by the time i go home

Fri outing? 14 May? 13 May can or not huh? pai seh

jess27, yah... agree that long sleeve will be hot. but how do u like ur WG?

oraia... not asleep yet ah?

wasn't able to log in today, wow, so many messages

feory
how r u? i understand what u mean about no privacy, open concept office right? my office is a little like that as well, have to turn my computer towards the wall to get some privacy hee hee. do take care of urself ok? ur PS should be coming up pretty soon

lynn
glad to hear that ur ID's willing to do the job for u
like i said, most impt is stick with the person u're most comfortable with

oh, u need to submit forms to HDB already? hmm... maybe u r right, u may be one of the first few to get ur keys
but please don't take my word totally on this cos i didn't get an EC, so, may be wrong

window grills? we debated about that as well. totally agree that all drilling should be done before u shift in cos the dust is horrendous. anyway, back to grills, we decided not to have them cos we spent so much for our pl and didn't want our view to be spoilt by the grills. also, our next door neighbour has 2 young children, i think 2 and 4 and they didn't install grills as well. a number of my friends with children didn't install grills as well. it all boils down to how the child's educated..... so.... will just be vigilant and keep our fingers crossed

c0co
yup, our hubby's definitely the best to all of us, that's why we're marrying them

18 may? not sure if i can make it but will confirm with u again closer to that date

btw, did u manage to call up sothys? u should try out their services before u commit to a package cos u need to be comfortable with them before u commit urself

chubbyrain
u bought the mag already? i bought the mag for my mom just now, passed it to her. hee hee, nah, i won't keep it just cos of louis koo, watching him on tv is enough. and i can't really read the words in the mag, no pt keeping the mag as well

i'm a little confused about the show. watched the last 30 mins, bits & pieces, not sure why lao ai slapped yin zheng, don't tell me they switched identities? *scratch head*

aiyoh, ur face where got look round? if round, i would have noticed the 'basketball' straight away

yup, the begining parts of Xun Qin Ji is funnier, Xiang Shao Long can get into any mess and he can still get his way out of it, me also thinking of getting the vcd later, when it's not so hot, also missed bits and pieces, like see some head, not much body and trying very hard to catch the tail ends of the show

aiyah, so, u didn't go to tanjong pagar after all? what a pity. or else u could have sms-ed me, can meet u for a short while before i go to my parents' pl.

yah, dieting should be done naturally, i think ur friend's addicted to the results from the diet pills, very dangerous. maybe do try and remind her of what happened to Ms A 2 years back?

janet
u're so young, i feel like an aunty next to u

ivory
wah, is it? ur china instructors did a dance repotoire on Ba Wang Bie Ji before? so cool, can melt some more, i guess the chemistry between them is fantastic since they're husband and wife

yup yup, as chubbyrain said, the 'he' is actually gay. this guy is so 'charming', can even 'attract' guys in the show hee hee

hee hee, u so cute, said bebe's camera 'boycotted' u.

hahaha, buay tahan, u're also quite drama mama, said u & chubbyrain very 'ke lian', can't meet before May.

bebe
nope, don't think ur PS is too early, if urs is early, then mine is what? pre-matured? i'll be doing my PS next week. better to take it early, at least if there're any hiccups (touch wood), u still have enough time to make ammendments. i like to give myself a lot of contingency cos kanna too many last min screw ups before.

and, as lynn said, u'll be getting the keys to ur place soon and u'll have ur home decor & reno to think about, u don't want to be running around like a headless chicken do u?
my 2 cents worth

kk
yup, my PS is next week and.... nope, no bird's nest for me. i'm one of the 'weird' people who don't fancy bird's nest, give me guilin gao anytime over bird's nest

yup, carrots & papayas do have a yellow colouring effect, do stop it. i guess it's like this, too much of good stuff will also turn bad. the trick is to take them moderately

chubbyrain/ivory
agree with u, these slimming ads are ridiculous, they ask people who are already stick thin to be their spokesperson, these people don't even need to take these pills in the first pl, plain crap. just like those beauty products, they ask those who've got superb complexion to advertise for them. hello, no matter how much 'miracle' water i use, my complexion won't be anywhere near them, unless i go for plastic surgery!

ok, finally done. took me 50 mins to write this, hope the system doesn't go haywire on me
good nite gals, hope i'll be able to join in the conversation more tomorrow

hi fairymoss, COOL down....yap, like wat girlfriend has suggested, open toe shoes will fit... dun get so stressed, gg to b bride less than 2 mths....must relax, have a break n a kit kat...^-^

fern : tensSss, think i won't b buying new shoes, my PS shoe is my ROM shoe... ^-^

hi all, any place to recommend for honeymoon? where r your planning to? ^-^

hi flotan, welcome....woOOww, u juz confirm recently, really 'shu4 zhan4 shu4 jue2'... your family dun mind your doing tat hah....how abt honeymoon? ^-^

dear pretty ladies..

reali miss u all leh, me MIA again..work will be busy this week but i will try to come and peep abit k..will go home and reply the mail..

feroy..
welcome back..so how ur new work?tell us more k..must take care of urself leh..if u r joining the next outing, let me know k.i will bring the mask out for u..i think its start to grow spider web liao..hee hee..i did sms u that day but u didnt reply, did u receive it?

ivory, yvonne, chubbyrain..
wowowow..guess u gals must be very busy till friday rite?busy catching the show rite?me did watch abit yest but dun reali understand lor..njoy the show leh..

janet..
u r our youngest bride leh..hope to see u on our next meet up k..
finally i find someone that is younger than me liao..

bebe..
i think PS in june is fine..at least u have one thing done and dun have to wori for it liao..guess u will be busy doing the house too, u dun want everything to do at one go, think will peng..mine will be late may..

btw i receive the pic liao..thanx thanx!

lynn..
guess u must be very tired after all the cleaning liao..hope u have a good rest k..

kk..
glad that things goes well with the hotel thingy..like wat the others say, maybe u should stop taking the carrot..guess the yellow thing will go away after awhile..

btw i never dare to take payaya from young lor, think i oso forget how it taste liao, hee hee..

for ur friend, sometime u juz have to ignore it lor, its can be so hurting at time especially u treat them as ur close bubby..if there is a chance, have a heart to heart tok with her, see wat she say lor..

chubbyrain..
yap..i think u need to tok to ur friend lor, maybe using the "soft" way lor..think its not good to take some much slimming product lor, will cause harm to our body..

ivory..
u r planning to go dancing huh?but like wat i told u, i quite no dance sense lor, can anot?think u all will laugh at me leh..tell me more about the detail k..we can all go together, sure very fun lor..

exciting..
hope to see u on the 18 may k..glad u like the gowns..yap, u must try it on, must wear and feel it then u will know whether suits u anot..tell us more on the detail k..

yvonne..
guess u r busy too..me oso never log in the whole day..take care too gal..hope to see u soon too!

c0co..
reali fun meeting u tonite, tok till shiok leh..hope to see u soon k..
i still owe u one..hee hee..

gals..
me went spotlight with c0co today, do some homework about the corsages..the place is very big lor, and there is soooo many things u can see and buy..hope that we can go and shop on the 18 may k..think the shop will be full of oct brides liao..

hi blueangel, we are in the advertising line, hence my actual day photography and video is taken care by our designers. We are also designing our invite card and website.
btw, what do u brides think of bridal shop offering invite card, website or multimedia in the wedding package?

Hi Skylar,
its ok...not a problem. How's the meeting?
Sigh...seems like both of us got no fate to meet yesterday. Wow the face threading is good but hor seems like i got some red marks(maybe from the pressure of the thread) around my upper lip area. I took some pix, once I download I will let you ladies have a look. But its abit painful, the pain is let taking a tweezer to pluck your face hair. Btw for the whole face threading is onli $15 (damn cheap) and mouth area is $5. So if any of you keen to try out let me know, i can give you the contact.

Girlfriend : Thanks. Finally confirmed with printer on invites artwork. Wah, u r fast... Can bomb liao

Chrisz : I personally think Mauritus is nice for honeymoon but exceeds our budget
U might wanna consider if you are looking at a relaxing honeymoon? We'll be going Bangkok and Bali for honeymoon

morning gals!

i like the 2nd and 3rd EG.
v nice!

brambles.. hehe, last nite i not sleepy leh... was replying emails... slept at 12 am. like cinderella like tt haahaha. ;p

Hey girlfriend, you very efficient leh... finish writing all the cards already... That's one of my target for the coming weekend

Chrisz, any budget that you are looking at? We are going to west coast US. The other very nice countries to consider are Europe, Maldives, NZ, Australia, Banyan Tree resorts, etc... Got to act first if you intend to depart in June after your AD...

Onee, dont worry... printing will only take a couple of days... With some discipline, you shld be able to finish addressing and start sending out your bombs by first week of May... you will be in time

anyone has recommendation for holis ard 4D3N?

I only haf that much leave to spare.

onee & fantasy, no choice. My wedding is in early June. Nxt week onwards will be very busy!

morning to all :D

we are planning a meetup this coming monday 3 May at cityhall, exact location and timing to be discussed. If you are interested, leave us your email address!

Michelle
We are having a gathering on 3 May, city hall. want to come along? Pls update the following list.

3 May outing
=============
peg76 - yes ([email protected])
Janetgoh - yes ([email protected])
MooMoo - yes ([email protected])-OFF DAY FOR ME!
carole - yes
HP - maybe ([email protected])
Moonlight - yes ([email protected])
Seabreeze - yes ([email protected])
serenity - yes ([email protected])
Sallen - yes ([email protected])
adidas - yes ([email protected])
amy - [email protected]
Mooee - yes (

Lynn,

You must be all ache by now.. and in the mid of the week. must be hopping weekend come so that you can rest

Exciting,

You must be excited trying the gown. never get sick of trying again and again?? me always like that.. that is one think I like.. :P
Your exam finishing soon?? end of the month already??? mine starting soon

Yvonne,
So your schedule must be now pack with facials, pedi, mani, hair stuff... enjoy your PS. Must share your experience :P

Nickel,

Glad everything went well with the hotel. Was a bit sceptical about approaching the manager. She is not very compromising on terms. She actually helps to remind us things that we need to do.

for my friend, can't really talk to her. She thinks great about herself. so no point. sometimes wish she could be more senstive to other people's feeling.

Morning gals

Mid-week crisis..
zzz..

Hi kk,
Okie, when I am at Suntec, i will look out.. I will email u to ask u more

Hi Janet,
Since u work in Tgr Pagar, u can go meet Yvonne, Forest, Bebe & Coco, these gals hv lunch tgr sometimes..

If i happened to b in tt area, will let u gals noe too..

Hi Lynn,
Ya, all drillin should b done b4 movin into the hse.. The air con done? I rem my parents did our air con after we moved in.. It was horrible!!

Yvonne/Lynn,
U wun b installin window grills? Hmm, even though we very old liao, but my parents still installed grills when we shifted hse 5 yrs ago.. Maybe scared we old kids dunno how to take care of ourselves.. Keke..

Anyway, i tink i will find it weird if i dun c window grills, cos i grew up wif them.. Hmm, feels like a prison..

Hi exciting/Lynn/Yvonne/Nickel,
I tink my fren dunno whether she will gain weight after stoppin the pills cos she dun dare.. She stopped for 2 weeks b4, then she din feel good n went back to it.. Sigh..
Hmmm, i only hope she will listen b4 anything happen to her lor.. She noes abt Ms A's incident very well too, in fact, she said she almost tried TT pill..

Ya lor, those pdts so funny wan, always find slim pple to endorse.. Hello? Where r the fats??

Tt guy is an impostor, fake Ying Zheng. Lao Ai found someone who looks like Ying Zheng to try to take over the throne, tts y he was "trainin" him to be like the real Ying Zheng.

Hey, i might be goin down to tgr pagar later, will sms u ok?
Hopefully can meet u for lunch or something..

Hi Nickel,
I got coco's sms but was already on the way to aerobics.. Booked liao, so cannot cancel..

I was tinkin of askin u gals to go spotlight if I can meet u.. Nvm, we can always go on 18th..

U always sleep quite late hor?
Try to sleep earlier, beauty sleep.. Zzz..

Hi Coco,
Wished I could join u gals yesterday.. Another time lor..
Also wan to chat wif u n Nickel until shiok shiok..

wah... oraia, so late? last nite, only managed to post one msg (the one above) and my PC conked out! haha
. wanted to do some research but PC died on me... sigh

last nite my sis told me that i got dark eye circles. i'd better try to sleep early frm now on

Oh ya..
Exciting,

Glad u found ur gowns.. So those r the confirmed gowns for u?
Well, u can only see the beauty of some gowns after wearing them..

Wats the color of ur EG?
I tink its easier to alter short than to lengthen leh.. Hmmm..

Good morning ladies..

chrisz: thanks for ur info. seriously i dun really feel bz @ all, perhaps my wedding in Nov or actually been afraid that everthing will be a last minute thingy. I dun really like last minute thingy, tends to get on my nerve.. hahahaha.. thats y am here seeing & looking around to finetune my preparations....

Oh yes! any ladies interested to recommend me a GOOD beauty salon with affordable budget since many will be having ur wedding real soon. I believe ur beauty professionals must have done a really fantastic job by now,.. pls advise..

brambles~ hehe... ya lor... today had to drag myself out of bed lor. hehehe...

so late then do research?? aiyoh.. ya... dark eye rings must rest early leh... if not they'll be come permanent... no good!

BEBE,,

can u email me the pic tat u gals taken too..thks

Hi Yvonne, Forest, Bebe & Coco,

u gals r wkin in Tgr pagar ..
which act location r u gals wkin at??
than i can C u gals ealier..hez ;)

Lynn,,

u r takin yr PS soon.. u sure V V V excited...

chubbyrain,
oooh .. so tat one was the fake ying zheng aka pang er lor...... tot so coz of the way tat lao ai talked to him. wat happened to the real one??? asked hubby .. he said didnt show ..

hee...... this evening i gog down to tgr pagar, int'l plaza. want to checkout leaping lizard, heatwave n paradox. tin i gog to give up on shoe shopping liao ... probably just custom-made BUT first, must find out the price first

Hi Coven,

Errr.. Its someone who looks like Ying Zheng aka Pan Er.. Not sure if u noe, Pan Er is not the real Ying Zheng anyway, the real one died so Xiang Shao Long got Pan Er to become Ying Zheng, since noone noe how the real Ying Zheng looks like..
Lao Ai found a guy who looks like the Ying Zheng(Pan Er) now, tryin to use tis guy so tt he could kill Pan Er..

Am I confusing u?

Hi all..
I really missed out alot!
The discussion thread is getting active from day to day.

Great that majority will get to meet up this coming Mon..I wish I can join..

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…</font>
thanx thanx… finally I receive the pics liao

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai…</font>
yes… any exercise for toning or slimming.. u have to do it slowly.. cos u have to slowly stretch ur muscles.. n when it finally form, it will be long n nice… if u do high impact exercise in the very 1st stage u start ur slimming regime, not oni ur fats wun go away, but ur muscles will build on to ur current fats n u end up toner, but bulkier

that’s y more n more ppl opt to go for yoga or pilates… cos its good form of stretching n strengthening ur body

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
ya lor.. some times see my ‘gum chek’ frens really feel like go ‘long piah’ cos I dun eat oso get fat n they eat like nobody biz still so slim…

yee? aerobics instructor dun look healthy then how to convince students to attend their class?

kekeke… mid-week crisis? I everyday oso got office crisis ah…

wah… find another guy that looks like Ying Zheng? how cum in older days can find so many ppl look the same one ah.. keep replacing one another?? *blur*

<font color="aa00aa">exciting…</font>
ai yer… so wasted… else can see ur sweet sweet gowns liao…

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
next time gathering take picture I dun wanna stand besides u liao… my face look so BIG!!!!!

actually my instructors’ feeling n mo qi has been very good since their student days… have seen a couple of works before they get married… soooooooo…… niccceeeee…..

I where got drama man mah… *pout*

so now I dun really watch advertisements liao… waste of time… cos all not real testimonials one…

hee… tonite will be drooling at my instructor again… kakakkaka…

<font color="aa00aa">nickel…</font>
oni <font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain</font> and <font color="aa00aa">Yvonne</font> will be busy catching the show… me everynite got dance practice

hmm? u interested to learn dancing ah? <font color="aa00aa">c0co</font> they all wan to learn salsa or other ballroom dance… my time all taken up by my dance troupe liao leh… no time for other dance liao leh… think I sure regret when I grow old y I never try n learn more dances..

<font color="aa00aa">coven…</font>
I tot Pan-er was the one that was brought in by Xiang Shao Long n now kena kicked out by Lao Ai?

hee… so u oso gave up on shoe shopping liao ah?

chubbyrain,
hee... no la .. not confusing. i know tat the 'real' ying zheng is pan er .. but wat happened to tat pan er??

ivory
gog to give up if by tmr, i still cant see anything tat matches with my 2 gowns ... hee.. but must chk the price for my design first ..
scarly sooo expensive then ... either i heartpain or continue shopping

Hi Brambles,

Then we meet on this coming sunday, u can? Becos got a small gathering at my place, can u make it. There will be a lot of photos to see

Hi Bao bao,

Nice pictures.

Hi Brambles,

Yup! me thinking of getting another professional photographer for AD so that i can capture different angle. :P

Friday got outing? I cannot make it lei.

Fantasy : Yalor, must be discipline to complete this task by 2nd wk of May

Girlfriend : How about Bali? Can be a nice getaway if you are into resorts and so on? I got mine with the UOB Travel Planner's Promotion. Check it out lah

Ivory,

There is a lot of knowledge about exercise. Hmm...
Yoga?? I dun know if I got the patience to sit there and wait?? my impression about Yoga is like Taichi?? maybe I am wrong. :P
Pilates.. something new. din heard much about it.
I think Wong Li Lin is doing it, or maybe is the Yoga thing. I can differentiate them.

Chubbyrain, Ivory
Did Premier Lu die??
BTW, who will XSL(XiangShaoLong) be with?? I heard is Qin Qing and one girl.. maybe is the TingFeng

Coven,

You looking for open toe for the night and cover ones for day??
Have you try Substances?? heard one of the girls went there and bgt one there. Vinc at citylink? robinson and OG also have. Surprising OG got good range of wedding shoes. I am impressed by them. image changes a lot.. no more the Old Girl type.