(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Ivory, KK,
Ya ya, beginning very funny wan.. But i missed a lot of it.. Determined to get VCDs when its cheaper..
But i dun tink its draggy now lah..
Must see ending mah..

lala,

went for EG fitting on sat... didn't fit well on the hip/thigh area... so waiting for them to make adjustment and need to go again....

WG was sent for beading... so dunno how liao...

liked the color of my EG, but thot the halter cutting that was designed not very flattering to my shoulders leh... then my BS was very crowded on sat, so didn't get to talk to my designer on it yet....

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
so... sometimes generate paper work via system may not be as cost effective as it seems wor... i still prefer manual generating

aiyo... u tell ur fren, take lotsa banana oso can go toilet lah... if not like wat my fen did, drink prune juice oso can...

cannot go on like that.. cos she not eating, like that body no nutrients to absorb, organs will go haywire in long term leh..

y she wan to lose weight ah?

Ivory ah..
My fren said his gf found a lobang in NUS for Salsa.. 25 bucks for 4 sessions, startin in May .. Is it ur fren?

So i tink they r goin for tt.. Thxs for ur help.. Sorrie ah, ask u to ask, then my fren go n search himself too..

Ivory..
I also hv prob goin toilet wan, but i drink prune juice lor.. My body very funny wan, i can eat lots of fruits n veggies still cannot go..
Lucky prune juice drink liao, still okie..

She used to b quite plump wan, she lost abt 15kg already.. N she still said not enuff.. B4 taking these pills, she tried cambridge diet too, in fact, she tried lots of different things b4.. Seems tt tis pill most effective..
Losing weight definitely made her more confident lor.. But i hope she can b healthier..

1 of my fren very mean, said her head looks bigger than her body now.. Tsk..

i dunno.. my fren's name is Peter... n he very small size... abt same ht as me but much more slimmer...gggrrrr....

no problem lah... i din help much oso

my body oso leh... mayb i din eat enough fibre so i tried Fybogel before i take Herbalife.. oso very 'shun chang'

lose 15kg in this manner is alot alot liao... no way can tok to her?

u tell that mena fren of urs at least this fren look better then her cos ur mean fren's butt bigger than her head.. how can say until like that mah...

Ivory, Chubbyrain,

I am also scared.. I guess have been like a rabbit too long...I can trully call myself "huang lien po" coz I am huang by nature.
my colleague laugh at me saying the MUA will need a lot of powder to make me white again.. I shall switch to prune. hopefully too much won't turn me black like the prune.

EX*** is sometime like a laxative.. no good. heard from a friend in the medical field. taking it for too long will harm your body.

I find that nowadays a lot of newspaper and ads are all sliming products. almost all tv commercial breaks keep showing them.

Ivory, got anything to recommend for arms? me hoping it will be smaller. have been using loreal gel but still like no effect?

hi brambles,

yeah.. i have booked my BS and banquet.. will be holding a lunch one instead of dinner cos my hubby's relatives will be coming over from malaysia, so they can go back after the lunch, no need to take an extra day leave hehe...

hahah.. okok mooee, then can u supply us with the email address and we shall include u when we sent emails regarding the meetup.. : )

Ivory,
My fren dunno the name of the instructor..

Ivory, kk..
My fren is those sort who has been plump all her life wan, its like she found something tt works, so she wun let go.. Last week, we tried tokkin to her n she said tts her life, ask us not to nag her..

So nothing I can do abt it..

N hor, honestly, i tink her head looks a bit big compared to her body too, juz tt dun dare to tell her..
My fren din say it in front of her too..

Ya lor, nowadays too much slimming products n saloons liao.. See liao very sian, cannot b a bit bah meh?? Its the media's fault..
N our TCS "San Bor Sian"(Skinny pole) is endorsing a slimmin product.. Shes 1.7m n 50kg, tts very light already.. Gosh!! Wats the world comin to?

Hi Janet,

Ya, every week.. I usually go Simei which is near my workplace.. But feel like tryin out other sessions tis week..If its good, i might go to Amara either every tues or thurs..

Maybe can meet u gals.. Cos i noe some of the gals r workin in tgr pagar ..
Hmm, i dun go to the facial or spa, never try b4..

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
hahaha... at most the MUA use up the whole foundation palatte on ur face lor... then how abt ur neck or back if u are baring those oso?

ya, laxative no good for health... u oni can take it once in a while but not all the time.. n worse, not everyday ... it will somehow damage ur digestive system.. i think...

its all those media's fault lah... who say 'san bi bar' then nice... make so many of us so ke lian... kena verbal abuse.. hai...

arms? do exercise lor... no need to go buy weights... u can just use those small mineral water bottles, fill half with water n use them as weights for toning purposes
if u use too heavy will become building muscles

then 1st exercise. clutch ur half filled bottles, palms facing out, arms relaxed by ur side. slowly bring up ur forearms, bend at elbow, bottle touching shoulder. then slowly bring the bottle back down to relax position.. repeat 3 sets of 10 when u started doing... cos if u do too much like 100x at 1 go... tme u no need to use ur hands n arms liao

2nd exercise, body lean forward a little bit, spread ur legs with left leg infront, right leg behind, support ur body with ur left hand resting on the table top or chair top. position ur right arm (with the bottle in hand, palms facing side of ur body), straightened 45 degrees back. slowly bring the bottle up, bend at elbows to touch ur shoulder, the slowly move ur arm back to original position at 45 degrees back... same 3 sets of 10

understand? im better at demo rather than instructions lah

then the oni thing u can do is hope she sees the bad part of the pills quik quik n stop before it does damage to her body lor...

the world is crazy... imagine asking those 'san bi bar' to do the commercials... hey oledi no fats liao slim wat slim... n to think we still can believe the pdts really useful.. *faint*

Me have no problem with the poo.. been taking Fibre plus. at least once a day. sometimes three times. feel lighter too.
Talking about head. One good friend who have not see me for a long time. comment that I lost weight but my head looks smaller in comparsion with the body, saying that she prefer me when I did not lose weight. Can't stand her. Keep comparing me with her.
It's very sad when pple say such things. very hurting.

Hi Ivory,
I can understand ur instructions..
Hehe.. These r the exercises they teach at New Body class at Amore, which is wat i will b goin for later..

Ya lor, y pple see "san bi bar" still believe the pdts work.. Sigh.. I juz hope my fren stops b4 anything happened to her..

Hi kk,
I dun like those fibergel thingy wan.. Find it yucky.. Which brand r u taking? Maybe i can try..
Well, maybe ur fren meant it in a good way.. Dun take it too hard..

Chubbyrain,

Shall try prune juices.. If I turn black,I will come haunt you. Heehee..

Ivory,

I think I will ask them to just take my face and cut and copy onto another people ones. or else ask them to use paint. cheaper and faster..
The first one I can roughly get it. But the second really sound complicated.
I will try do the first one today.
Can enage you as personal trainer.

Actually that actress is already very slim or rather skinny if continues to slim done, can advertise for dunno what??

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
same here... everytime i hear ppl say i getting fatter i oso very sad... feel very heartpain... but the problem is im my overall outlook is just nice... i noe i dun look fat.. but sometimes when more n more ppl say like that abt u.. then those frens ard u like 'kam chek' like that, wun ever get fat one.. u will start to feel fat liao lor...

Chubbyrain,

Me din like the idea too. But after trying the one I am taking, pooing is a joy now. heehee..
The one I am taking is from wbg. Near my office. Can help you get if you want to try. Or maybe can pass a few sachets for you to try. Taste like lemon/orange flavor. Sure moves your poo too..

Din really take it to heart but just feel like she likes to compare and make judgement.
She's my sec. friend. buddy in that level. long time never keep in contact so bump into her last week. She comment everything on my wedding stuff. From my BS(saying gowns not nice), dinner(food bad) and even my date. I did mentioned that I will be getting married this Oct and she said she din know and she is getting married next Jan. So start to compare who can come and cannot. really can't stand her.

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain..</font>
issit? the Amore classes teaches wat i just say ah... me oni rough say wat i feel shd be able to work one leh... kekekke...

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai..</font>
not surprise u no understand... i read back wat i write i oso blur... but both kinda exercise do together... or else wai tur hand unbalance.. kekekek...

the exercises u do it slow... best u can feel the stretch along the muscles.. cos u will wan to elongate ur muscles so even if u build muscles, it will be slender n nice, not bulky bulky type

wah... u look me very up leh... i cant be trainer lah... me neber 'yi shen zuo ze' cos i flabby flabby... ppl see liao wun convince oso .. kekekke

Ivory,

Now I know the secret is slowly.
The other time I did it quite fast(coz I on those fast music) so got little mouse. but now the mouse are grewing fat.

Hi kk,

U wun turn black lah.. N pls dun haunt me.. *scared scared*
Where is wbg? Can i find it in any shoppin malls? Pai seh to trouble u ah.. But i wish my poo poo can b joyful too..
Hey, i can teach u some of those exercises, but dunno how to describe, can only demo
Next time we meet, can wait?

But i not sure if its really effective, cos i haven been goin to tt class..

Ur fren sounds super critical n competitive wan, hate tis type of pple.. Dun care abt her lah, dun tink pple wan to go to her wedding

Hi Ivory,
U not fat lah.. Tink we r the same type of pple, bah bah type.. Doesnt help tt all my frens r "gum chek" type, eat also wun grow fat.. tts y i always feel fat.. But i already told myself if i cannot lose anymore weight, i should b happy wif wat i m now.. Cos at least i m healthy

N hor, dun say bah bah cannot b trainer, some of the aerobics instructor dun look very fit wan..

Gtg soon, aerobics time!!

Chubbyrain,,

me oso didnt try b4...hez ;)
Enjoy yr workout..!
next tm can mt sumwhere near tgr pagar..

kkwai,,

dun care wat others say..
if u r happy,, i tink it oki alredi..
sum ppl r like tis ,, alway like 2 compare n said others bad..

Be Happy

Chubbyrain,

It;s at suntec.

Dun have to be paisei...me very friendly one. won't bite. If you happen to pass by my area, like me know
or email me lah...
I was so mad with her that almost want to bite her. to think I treated her like good friend.

Enjoy your session at Amara.

Hi brambles and hayashi,

I went to 3 locations for PS:

1. Garden
2. Changi beach
3. Seletar camp

The changi beach got a lot of BIG BIG mosquitos!!!! Must bring repellant if any of you going there. I kena 10 over "love bites"

Hi Hayashi and all,

Got photos to see over at the new thread i just created. See above. Shared out my gf's AD wedding photos. I thinking of getting two photographers on AD lei. What do u gals think?

Here go

The way you love me - Faith Hill
This kiss - Faith hill
Only Time - Enya
You're my first, my last my everything - barry white
Love - natalie Cole
This moment - Shania Twain
Unforgettable - Nat &amp; Natalie Cole
The Gift - Jim Brickman
Magic Moment - Perry Como
Valentine- Vanessa William
The sweetest Days- Vanessa William
Your Love - Jim Brickman
Perfect Moment
If we hold on together - Diana Ross
My Baby you - mArc Anthony
You are the love of my life- jim brickman
Spend my life with you- eric Benet
Love is a wonderful thing - Michael Bolton
Spend my lifetime loving you - Mark Anthony
Going to the Chapel of Love - oldies
Marriage D'Amour
Chapel of Love- The Dixie Cups
Romantic Serenade - Richard Clayderman
Fallen - Alicia Keys
I Do Cherish You - 98 Degrees
I Do i Do I Do - ABBA
So Happy Together - Turtles
Sweet Core - Anita Baker
I Love you for Sentimental Reasons - Laura Fygi
Longer- Dan Fogelberg
Life Is beautiful
I want to hold your Hand - Beatles
Your Are Everything
When you tell me that you love me - Diana Ross
For The First Time - Kenny Loggins
Our Love Is Here To Stay- Ella Fitzgerald
Just you and i - Eddie Rabbit
Everytime i close my you
Can't Take my eyes off of you - Frankie Vallie
From HEre Till Eternity
Beautiful in My Eyes - Joshua Kadison
You are the love of my lIfe - Roberta Flack
I Love you just the way you are - billy joel
6 together - Joey Geogorish
Have I told you lately - Rod Steward
How sweet it is to be loved by you
Cherish - Kool &amp; The Gang
A lOng &amp; Lasting Love 0- crystal Gale
If - Bread
Only you - Richard Clayderman

welcome cruise,

my WD same as yours.so have u book for any BS yet?

doremon,
y need two photographers?Personally,i dun think it's necessary.

Regards to the outing,u all want to meet for dinner is it?Usually,i need to keep my hubby company for dinner,otherwise he has to makan outside alone.Unless,i make an early move first.

not scary lah,as long as u know which type of cutting,design,materials will look nice on u,then easier for u loh...
i dun like all this MTM, coz very MA FAN,that's why take OTR instead.
88198.gif

yo...
this's lynn reporting. Tell u gals, whatever drilling etc u want to do, pls do before u move into the hse.

When i reached hm, my hse is all wrapped up. Somehow my mum managed to 'beg' the whole blk unwanted bedsheet to cover all the furnitures. (imagine tt!!) then we spend another 3-4 hrs moving back the furniture and cleaning. *body ache*

really made me think abt doing window grills or not. Plan to install after i've kids but looking at the work done.. hmm..

oh, u gals talking abt those slimming diet/pills? My tots is a slimming diet is successful if a person after few mths of consumation can stop taking the product. She will remain slim, provided she watch out her diet. So i wont consider those stuff tt the moment u stop, u ballon up. Those which make u shiang tu xia xie one, not healthy..

anyway, feeling a little bit bloated. :p hehe.. must watch my diet, less than a month to PS.