(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi seabreeze
me going bali too leh... must try the massage and bargin...as the way u said is soo gd...must cheng for more things....

yaya ...must tell me wat time can you all stay.just in case I work lah...but can join you all for coffee too leh....very eary to meet you all up leh.......wonder can I meet you all later if I finish work late...

how much is Kevin charge for his services. dont know whether if he still available on my wedding date. is his package include the photo montage and the morning highlight

Onee: If u want contact for tailor, I got a recommendation from a colleague. This tailor is in Yishun. Heard my colleague says she's good, likes challenges and very creative. My colleague has been making dresses from her for several years already, though I've not tried. If u want, I can ask my colleague for her contact. Yes, Me trying to stay cool.

girlfriend: U went for fitting already? when? our appts on Sat were cancelled!!! so angry. Know color still cannot choose leh, must see oversall then know to buy covered/open toes, embroidered, or diamante ones and the height also determined by the length mah.

Hi Sallen

Do take care of yrself ya! dont busy yrself over the wedding stuff, most importantly, have good rest as you need to keep yrself strong & fit for yr wedding, must be beautiful bride mah!

Janet
U can go on F&E but you have to buy a map coz i cant find a map at the airport, in the end, bought one at the supermarket there which cost more ex than sg

Hi Seabreeze

we bought trays, coasters, rattan waste paper basket, stone & wood cravings, balinese painting ... cheap cheap!! .. we almost exceeded the airport luggage weight .. phew!

wow! for 2hrs at $60! dat's very worth it .. aiyah, such a waste man ... me like spa .. yah i went to the beach for the seafood & sunset, very relaxing & very different experience hor

huh, din know airport shops can also bargain leh, wah, u very good leh .. hee

hey mooee!
u went chatuchak mkt?(huh dunno if spell correctly?) yah, there's a lot of things to buy also, i quite like the stuff there but it's just too stuffy & i got lost as it's quite huge!

wow wow, u gals are really excited hor! thinking of funky ways to identify ourselves .. hee ..quite fun!

okie, updated of our outing:

3 May outing
=============
peg76 - yes ([email protected])
Janetgoh - yes ([email protected])
MooMoo - yes ([email protected])-OFF DAY FOR ME!
carole - yes
HP - can only confirm when near (due to work nature)
Moonlight - yes ([email protected])
Seabreeze - yes
serenity - yes
Sallen - yes ([email protected])
adidas - yes ([email protected])

Ocean,
Guess most the the gals r really busy with work n household chore.... very tiring one lah...

What you have see ur CD Rom.... u don seem to be keen lah...

Fairymoss, cool down...cool down.... dont worry there will be enough time...
My wedding's early june and my mom and mom in law's gowns will only be ready by end May... will ve enough time to source for shoes. Collect too early might end up getting more than a pair... hee... dont get too upset over that. Shift your concentration on other matters... other overstress yourself ya

Morning Ivory,,

yesterday i post the msg for yr reference..
the yr I born is rooster81.. Me tinking of eating chicken too much(sound funny if born in chicken even it is same with rooster) ..hahaha

Hi Feroy,,

wow u r wkin so late...V sian if everyday OT..But nvm ,, gt $$ can liao..heez..Take care!

Fairymoss: Could I have the contacts at [email protected]? Thanks hor.

Was talking to my galfriend who got married last year, seems inevitable that during wedding prep, lotsa "surprises" popped up. Sigh, very tiring, just can't wait for it to be over soon... Hopefully, can send my invites for print today.

Ohayo!

Gosh, long time since i last logged in. :p
Just got notice i'm flying to Jkt next wk. Apparently i shld be flying down Jkt quite often from now on. Hai.. if only my boss has a subsidiary in a more shopping-friendly place.

okie, did i miss out much?

Janet,
u r young hor. my bro is the same yr as u leh.

hi yvonne
My ID is willing to take the project even though it has been reduced to less than $6K. Yippie!
realised that customising furniture is very expensive. *sweat* Plans to hv wallpaper on some walls. CDL just updated, TOP is still in Aug but they hv sent us some declaration form to be submitted to HDB. I suppose we are in the first q to get our keys. Keep fingers crossed

hi feroy
Join a new co? gd for u, well, need some time to readjust and settled down. It's worth the effort for a job u like.

hi bebe
can send the pic to me too? [email protected] tks

hi gals... morninggggg

Yvonne... great guy? Guess to all of us, our hubby is the best... he just seems to know things that i dun... hahaha... but not everything la... things like fashion/home deco... err... i refuse to comment... haha... but shoot him other things, he can answer satisfactorily. hahaha

Chubbyrain... ya... shall enjoy myself... my company will also organise games. Hehe... hope it will be fun... update u gals. :p

Ivory... hmnn... me not exposed to the different kinds of dance so when i ask myself what i wanna learn, its really a big question mark. hehe... is learning to dance flamenco very expensive? Do we need a partner?

anyway...bebe... thanks for the email... pretty garden pretty gals. haha

gals... i have a suggestion... will u gals be free on 18/05/04? Will Forest be back liao?

Its a tues... shall we all go out to shop shop for the corsages????
we grab something to eat on our own so that when we meet up we can go shop... then after shopping can just sit down at the cafe and yak away? hehehe
Nickel... what do u think? hehehe...

Janet... u are officially the youngest among us? my god... from 81? hehe... cant wait to see u. :p

tomdachi... how have u been? thanks for SMS... sweet of u... :p

Feroy... what line are u in? Advertising? :p

blurq... cant wait for my june to come, so can at least see my gown... haha... bet u too right? :p

hi binbin,

where ur lovenest?? the renovations of ur place looks fabulous. How much did u spend in total??

and how marriage life??

Hi Feroy,

Really long time no hear from u.. Miss u leh..
Hope to c u again soon gal..
Oh dear, seems tt u hv been working late, pls take care.. Oh, actually, i noe u starting a new job but i dunno where.. :P Maybe I ask Yvonne.. haha.. KPO nature out again..
Take care ya?

I haven bought the mag yet, later later !!

Does it mean u wun pass the mag to ur mum tis week?
Cos u cant bear to rite? Hee hee..

Hi Bebe,
Got the photos.. Thxs..

Hi Coco,
Ur co sounds fun, will organise games.. Mine hor, only hv those lunch reception, gala dinner lah.. More formal type lor.. Tts y i skipped most of it.. Shhh..

U booking us so early ah? Should b able to meet on tt day lah..
But tink i wun buy the materials yet, juz go wif u gals to c c look look..
Cos I haven gone down to check the color theme for the ballroom..

My face looks very round in the photos leh, cheeks quite chubby.. Die lah.. Must ask my photographer to find the slimmest angle ..

bao bao

i think flowers will be sweet, shd end at the feet ... then frills goes with the train... i think so...

and i love crystal and beads effects so i will pro for these two!

hi all 2004 brides! been sometime since i popped by this thread

hi ino, can i view ur pics too?

hi binbin, hows ur honeymoon? heard u went aleentha (dunno if i spelt correctly
) how was it? i'm considering that as a honeymoon venue as well. can share ur honeymoon pics wif me too?

my email: [email protected]

hi lazy, thank you. my love nest in BP. what about yours?
we did it by resort theme, spent about $60K including the aircon plus all tilings. exclude dining table and sofa. still getting used to married life....hehhehe very different with respect to how much things you gotta do yourself. :P last time too spoilt liaoz...
hehehhee...

hi brambles and winnie, sending soon. brambles, its been a long time yar hehehee..
so when is ur big day?

Hayashi

Me like the first WG oso... Will frills behin and little flower and crystal to make it spark.. wow... So fairy tale hoh... Will be goin down to my BS on 31 july to talk abt my WG and EG... I will find OTR (new one) Cos if i can find wat i like maybe will just ask them add a little here and there..

If can't find than i will MTM. yup the last WG change into EG hor... Very nice mermaid cut but worry my BS can't do it... No confident in them

<font color="aa00aa">FEROY!!!!!!!!</font>
so loooonnnnnggggg time no see u ah…. of cos beri miss u lah… aiyo.. ur new job so cham one ah… when u free again? we organize a outing specially for u , ya?

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
kekkee… ya, very dramatic… we cannot lah… we not power enough to do that dance… 2 of my china instructors (husband &amp; wife) did before.. n according to my frens… they simply can melt u… so wasted they dun have tape of that dance…

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne / chubbyrain…</font>
last nite ‘hao bu rong yi’ I can watch Xun Qin Ji.. but… Louis Koo din appear much… sob sob… cant drool over him… then hor, there’s this “guy” who tried to help him escape n his boat… in the show is he male or female.. cos he sure look feminine to me…

<font color="aa00aa">Janet…</font>
kekekeke… gues wat? I oso blur blur n update chicken… hahhaha… hokay hokay… change liao

<font color="aa00aa">c0co…</font>
the last time I checked… which was many years ago… it costs abt $150 for 4 lessons bah…. now im not sure liao… Flamenco no need partner one

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain / c0co…</font>
1 of my fren say he teaches salsa… so he can actually open up another class for u guys if u are interested… course fees per session depends on the no. of participants in each class
it will be cheaper cos he will be using the dance studio at the NUS

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
u same as me… seldom go company outing… cos so boring… then everytime its those auntie uncle going… no fun…

Hi Mooee,

what contact you need ar?? me lost in the sea of posting liao ...

my email add as below ....

3 May outing
=============
peg76 - yes ([email protected])
Janetgoh - yes ([email protected])
MooMoo - yes ([email protected])-OFF DAY FOR ME!
carole - yes
HP - maybe ([email protected])
Moonlight - yes ([email protected])
Seabreeze - yes ([email protected])
serenity - yes ([email protected])
Sallen - yes ([email protected])
adidas - yes ([email protected])
amy - [email protected]

Hi Janet,

Tink most of us can b ur jiejie here
So must sayang u rite? So we can meet u on 18th May.. Great!

Hi Ivory,
U finally got to watch it!! Oh, tt "guy", "he" is a lady, but she plays a man in tis show. Am i confusing u?

"He" is a gay, likes Xiang Shao Long so tts y always help him. Nice person in the show..
When Xiang Shao Long first met him, he tot to himself, "So tis is the man whom i read in history books who likes men" ..

Let me ask my fren abt the Salsa.. Thxs.. Any rough estimate on how much it will cost?

Well, i can b anti-social, tts y i avoid company outing, which is bad bec i m in sales.. But I cant b bothered lah, already see these pple at work so much of my time, so i prefer to meet frens after work..

circusbugs

Heehee... Me same will you leh... Don't like hard hard one... Like soft soft one... Heehee...

Since today so many ppl here.... Wanna organise an outing for the month of May..

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
ya lor... finally get to watch 1 episode so when my hubby 'meow meow meow' at me i just chuck him 1 side.. kekekek

so desu... she's acting a man's role right? no wonder i see liao blur blur.. cos very obvious she's a lady... but her dressing so man n the ppl in the show keep address her in the male's form of title... then 1 guy keep saying "old flame" and i was thinking is he referring to Xiang Shao Long or wat... see until i sweat.. not drool... kekekek...

i dun dare to give u an estimate quote... he oni say if salsa mayb ard $10-15 per session per pax if got enuf participants.. which i assume he meant ard 5-6 couples

hee... i remember in my previous company all my mgrs n engineers including my boss neber go for company outing so we were branded the most "anti-social dept" in the company

harlow ladies, me new to this thread.

just recently confirmed wedding date on 18 Jul. gonna be a simple affair without any wedding banquet or pre-wedding photos... just a wedding dress MTM &amp; buffet lunch at new place

bao bao

actually the mermaid one also not bad... but i afraid will emphasis my hip too much... mmaybe i will choose one OTR EW with mermaid cut then mtm my WG those 'pong pong' type like fairytale princess one

Ivory,

hee hee,, i must u blur..

chubbyrain,,

Hez ,, me big enough.. paisei to let u gals sayang.. ;)
Lookin forward to mt u gals on 18/May..

hi binbin, got ur pics. thanks! the resort looks absolutely inviting!!! aw... now hv to 'brainwash' my hubby to go there for our honeymoon. hehe

can i ask how long did u spend at the resort? n do u mind if i ask how much did it cost all in all including air tics, transfer to resort n accommodation? need to do some serious budgeting

hehe... i'm a Dec04 bride. nothing much to do now leh. so doing research on all other nitty gritties including hse reno

u muz be enjoying ur newly wedded life now. congrats again!

Hi forest and Binbin,
Thanks, for the advise, but i just signed with JWN, cos i tried a couple of their gowns, and i just fell in love with it......
Anyway my venue is at HIlton...heard the service is good...but very old...hahah told hubby... we got the retro feel...so maybe our dressing that day should be more retro kekekek...

Binbin, can share ur pics again? your wedding sounds so lovely hehehe....

Forest when is your AD?

circusbugs, i oso told my BS that i wanna look like a little princess in my WG leh. hehe

yeah yeah, outing!!! baobao, did we briefly mention mid May??? i'm all for it. can the other gals make it?

hi bebe,
i also wanna see the pic leh... can email me at [email protected]?? also, i hvent received the MUA pics leh... i think u wanted to send to me last wk, but cant cos my hotmail was full... can u resend to the yahoo addr abv?? i jus checked my yahoo mail n there isnt anything leh.... sorry for the trouble.. but tks alot!!

hi c0co,
yes.. 18th im back liao... shd b able to make it... kekeke...

Hi Skylar,

Yeap, kevin is freelance. his actual day videography is $500... Photo montage($50) and morning highlight($150) is charged separately.

when yr wedding date? his schedule quite tight already in sept... have to book fast!