(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Ivory,,

4 yr reference..hez ;)

Im born in the yr of chicken81 and my hubby is the yr of tiger74..
i signed up the bridal package with In-Wedding ,
My AD photographer I alredi cmf CF Tien.

My first fit is on 31/May... me looking foward to tat day...

Hi all, I guess, we can start collecting email and send to each other how are we going to meet each other on 3 May? How is that? if we post too much information here, its not that convenient! What do u gals think? Maybe I shall start first

3 May outing
=============
peg76 - yes
Janetgoh - yes
MooMoo - yes
carole - yes
HP - can only confirm when near (due to work nature)
Moonlight - yes ([email protected])
Seabreeze - yes
serenity - yes
Sallen - yes

Hi Ivory,

Let me update my info....

Bridal-- EverBliss, Venue-- Orchard Parade Hotel, Lovenest -- Cantonment Close, AD phtographer--- still searching. Hee...

Hi Mei Mei,

I checked twice today, still dun have . I tried sending a test mail just now ok leh.... how big is the attachment?Can u try one last time?? If still cannot, i guess i will wait till i meet u gals.... so sorry for this..

Hi Bebe,

wow... so ex... that time u buy how much was it? is the size similar to triump size?

3 May outing
=============
peg76 - yes ([email protected])
Janetgoh - yes
MooMoo - yes
carole - yes
Seabreeze - yes
serenity - yes
Sallen - yes

gals,
how long can u all stay at the gathering? I can reach 8pm earliest, earliest.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet / fanyong...</font>
have updated ur details liao... so u will see the updated table next week ya?

<font color="aa00aa">bebe...</font>
me oso no receive yet leh...

hi cin &amp; ino,

will be loading up more photos within these couple of days. have some problem with the size of the photos...hehehhee...

3 May outing
=============
peg76 - yes ([email protected])
Janetgoh - yes
MooMoo - yes ([email protected])-OFF DAY FOR ME!
carole - yes
Seabreeze - yes
serenity - yes
Sallen - yes

So excited to meet u gals!!Have ur found a place?I'm thinkin of the kopi at Raffles PLace? Or we eating dinner too?

Glad to see So many postings..I loose count. Just back from Bangkok business trip, went to the wkend mkt...so many things to BUY!!! Told me FH to go bk w me, and cheong all the household stuff...haaa.....

The first two pixs... Don't noe embroidery good, or beading... And i like the frills for the second pixs..

For the third pixs is embroidery which i think is nice too.

As for the four pixs the frills fold quite nice... but i still prefer the second pixs frills

As for the fifth pixs is oso embroidery and lastly as a EG will be very nice, mermaid cutting, maybe just change the colour

mooee
u sounded like we are going for "xiang qing"... but then we really need to think of a way to recognise each other....

Just a suggestion:
how abt each one of us carry a brides magazine for identification? want to specific which one, which issue?

Bambles &amp; Circusbugs

As for me WG will be busiter and EG will be low back... Can check will you all the front part will it beta to do embriodery or beadings... cos wanna my WG to add it crystal for sparkling effect... And the second pixs frills i want to add small small flowers on the frills... Do you all think is nice

Or too complicated..

mooee, peg76,

really fun.. maybe we should have a dresscode.. hahah.. lets think about it and when more pple put in their email add, then we shall start our email chain..

baobao, my WG n EG design is ur exact opp. WG is low back while EG is bustier
my WG has crystals for sparkling effect too...

small flowers? on the back where the gown starts? think will be sweet

hayashi~ me went to melb for a week.

baobao~ wah...... so many nice pics... where did u get the pics fr? mag? do u have any EG pics? me dunno wat design i wan for EG leh...

Bambles~ yap... when the frills start but won't know where to stop till the bottom or just near fm foot length.... Wif addin crystal for the sparkling effects...

Ai yo... Go see the stupid style wedding now have so many expection on my WG... Die liao don't know my BS get get that effect or not

Oraia~ came back from holidays... Envy Envy :D

i think EG why not search for WG from convert the style to EG... Heehee... Like that will be simple hoh

baobao, u mean u dunno where to stop the frills or where to stop the flowers? or do the frills n flowers go hand-in-hand ie the flowers stop where frills stop? m i confusing u?

Brambles~ don't noe where the flowers stop... The frills will go will the trains mah... Till the bottom the fills will become flat like the trains.

Now the flower don't noe stop where...

Oraia~ ok lah, if my hubby don't travel i think me oso seldom will go overseas... Muz be enjoyable trip... Now muz be feeling very relaxing rite...

Hey onee, tried the green tea scrub with body contours last week.... love it! My skin feels so soft after that... apart from green tea, they still ve coffee, honeymilk, etc etc scrub... can give it a try.
Sorry, cant recall how much cos I sign up for their pkg last yr and cant rem how much I paid.

Hi Amy,

wonder if you realise, we (nov brides) are organising a meet up session on 3 May (time to be discussed and venue to be likely around cityhall). Let us know if u r interested to meet up! : )

haaa....Moonlight, we are wear Black = Hei Se Hui White=Angelic Gals (eekkk....) Pple wd think we r some weird clubs

I M Excited!Sure funny if end up meetin someone u ALREADY knoe!

piglets,

find that u can convert the last one into ur EG,simply love the mermaid cut.
the first and third gown will make enhance ur sweetness

harlow ladies....

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG time nv come in already.... miss me??????

sneaking some time to check things out here, but doubt i can catch up....

just started on my new job.... wa, here the hours lagi worse!!!! everyday also OT.... but quite fun, learning a lot more things.... think yvonne, chubbyrain, ivory and jennl know where i am working now.... haha... but dun dare to post it here, in case my colleagues read....

okie, gonna go for dinner, then ciao for the nite....
see u gals soon!!!

skylar....

have to leh... i really cannot smile too wide leh... else see gums and so much teeth then my eyes become too small liao...
no need stress on lah.. actually on that day just enjoy the day will be good enof also..

i already have my videographer confirmed.. Kevin from Yappies.

never logged in since morning, phew, luckily not too many postings

c0co
that's good to hear, enjoy looking up to ur hubby
he should be a really great guy whom u r very proud of

ivory
hee hee, yah man, his life story really drama mama, u ever participated in any of the dance depicting his life story?

thanks again for updating the table for us, give u a kiss

chubbyrain
u bought this week's U mag yet? i normally buy it for my mom, will buy it for her tomorrow since i'll be going back to their pl. so how? the cover of the mag must be wet with all ur saliva right?

wow, sold in 3 sets? almost $90 for 40 episodes, damn ex man.

bebe
thanks for sending the pix to us
proof of where i was last week, hubby will be relieved

wow, $90 for the same deal? might as well buy from ck tangs. i think jennl mentioned she saw it there before, under another brand, and it's only $69.

feroy
hello *big wave*, finally see u here
chubbyrain and me were just talking about u last week, we were wondering if u had started on ur new job. wow, everyday OT? poor gal, but glad to hear that u r enjoying urself
hopefully, we'll be able to catch up with u again soon, in person

hi yvonne...

ya, till now still in office....
really hope to catch up wif u guys soon too... abit difficult for me to log in during office hrs now... absolutely NO privacy here....
so can only come in in times like this... when i'm all alone in the office....

oh ya, nickel, must really apologise.... i've kept u holding on to the masks for such a long time... sorrie... i'll see if i can meet up wif u soon....

Hi Mandy....

Ya lor, cannot be too stressed too man! otherwise not pretty liao... heheeh... me also cannot smile too big otherwise my cheeks will become very big lor,... like very fat like dat ah!

u got Kevin ah? is he a freelance? how much did u paid for his services ah? coz me also looking for one too....

I am also a may'04 bride... really nervous now... got so much things to do... just went to buy the things for GDL that day.... really din noe that there is so much meaning to everything...

My GDL is this sat..... aiyoh..... so stressful le...hope everything will be well.....

hi everyone , sorry to keep you all waiting,
longday of works...just finish..must have miss out quite a lot...
hi sallen...must take extra care hor...now is the time to rest more and build your health up....don't feel to sad....will sayang you more...maybe we can try on to have babies together next time....

hi moonlight
can't confirm with you lah have to work but can try to make it...can send the vence and time to my email add([email protected])
did you all know that there is a very nice place to go at Raffles place the coffee club tat just open with the whole place is made of glass so beautiful leh....