(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Fanyong,

CF Tien did for three of my friends. I think there is a thread on him. Find him good too.
He can recognise me by face(been to the three weddings) but not by name.
Dun have to say anyone recommend one lah.
His charges is ok.

ivory
yup yup, excited about meeting u gals tomorrow mah
tell ur hubby u've got brains, u did a wonder job of updating our table regularly

oh, so, confirm must get a cheaper pair of shoes for my outdoor PS

hee hee, cannot help it leh, envious of ur good figure, if i look more, maybe i can be like u mah

coven
yup yup, i'm pretty spoilt, will always find excuses to shop or buy new stuff hee hee, that's why can't save much money

fanyong
u might want to try kevin of beetles@work? not sure if he'll just pass u the CD without developing the pic cos his digital package includes development of the pix. but u can check him out? he's a nice chap

chubbyrain
yup, better don't stress ourselves out during our AD, i've been handling a couple of AD co-ordination work for my friends, so, it's now their turn to repay the favour

dear forest, hehehhehee she say i sweet sweet girl ah? hehhehhee... :P so cute of her... how much is ur bridal shop taking out if u opt out of the make up?

kippy, sorry.....but have we chatted? coz i do feel quite uncomfortable sharing my honeymoon pics with anyone i dun know.....
73318.gif
hope u dun mind. :o but i can send u the bridal ones soon.

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
yup yup... so nice can meet u gals again

if i tell him that then he will of cos i do a good job cos this kind of thing no need use brains one... *faint*

ya... get some comfortable shoes to wear... cos u have to run abt out there... i noe another one of my gf actually wore white track shoes through out her whole outdoor PS... n even wore that track shoes on her wedding day... *LOL*

aiyo... tmr i must wrap up like egyptian mummy liao... else Yakun will be flooded with ur drool liao.. ahahhahaa...

hi hi baobao, yep blim is right. but u can also assign someone who is real good at organising stuff, to be the IC for the night. that person will be the one who is coordinating with the banquet manager, and u shld not be worrying abt it on the night itself. just do ur homework before that and it shld be alright.
that was what i did, and basically our IC and the manager tells us when we have to leave, how far behind we are etc etc....

Cat, oh sorry...aiyah me blur, saw ur cocktail reception still bright bright, and ballroom deco set against the backdrop of the sea, so that image was in my mind keep thinking its lunch hehehhee.... u yew tee ah? so that night also black out lah...hehhehee...it was quite exciting leh...

blim, tonight told mum not going home for dinner, going to have jap food, our fav! hehhehehee....

wow... u gals so active today man!!! scary!!!

welcome fanyong, janet

hi kk,
ya.. i think its the weather lor... trying my best to keep away frm fried food, n the heat.. but diff leh.. my parents hse no air con.. so ve to stick to the fan... then i love fried stuff... haiyo... must really keep away frm those food..

wow.. the chrysanthemum tea helps in ur bowel movement arh.. hmm... think not so for me tho...

hi baobao,
wow, u're a dec bride, n u already had ur PS??? tts so fast leh!!! nice photos u ve...

hi chubbyrain,
replied ur email too!! kekeke... dun thnk i can fit the lays potato chips into my shopping list... wan to get a few stuff for my hse too... kekeke..

hi bebe,
yeah.. actually u can ve a beach party later in the nite... it wld b so cool n nice!!!

hi janet,
nope im still sourcing for my shoes.. if possible, i also wan to ve 1 for WG, n 1 for EG..

hi yvonne,
no lah.. not my first time in facial... had been to 3 other plcs for facial as well.. kekeke.. its most likely stress n heatiness lor... actually karen cured my cheeks probs lor.. but the forehead is the next one to target now.. kekeke..

wah.. dint realise tt ur PS is coming.. in 2wks time!! tts fast!!! must b really excited liao hor.. kekek...

Hi Galz,

Cut &amp; paste fm asianews. web

Road collapses along Nicoll Highway
A PORTION of Nicoll Highway near the Golden Mile Complex, where the MRT's Circle Line is being built, appears to have collapsed. Access to the road has been blocked off by police and civil defence officers at the scene.

This happened at around 3.45 pm, and Singapore Civil Defence personnel are still evacuating commuters from the scene. No information on injuries, if any, has come in so far.

Water is gushing out of the road, and the highway has been cordoned off, including the portion spanning the Kallang River.

Eyewitnesses have reported a power outage in the nearby Suntec City.

<font color="0000ff">bao bao...</font>
60 pics for 2k!!!! very cheap leh.... if i were to top up 60 pics sure double ur price one... then my hubby will faint liao

Hi Galz,

A PORTION of Nicoll Highway near the Golden Mile Complex, where the MRT's Circle Line is being built, appears to have collapsed. Access to the road has been blocked off by police and civil defence officers at the scene.

This happened at around 3.45 pm, and Singapore Civil Defence personnel are still evacuating commuters from the scene. No information on injuries, if any, has come in so far.

Water is gushing out of the road, and the highway has been cordoned off, including the portion spanning the Kallang River.

Hi kk,

Thanks... I will give Mr tien a call...

Is there any website by Beetles @ work cos when I clicked on the hyperlink, it is an e-mail.?.. Or is there any pics I can view? Thanks for the advice.

Hi Galz,

Hi Bao Bao,

Ya .... just heard abt it too.... Must be due to the Circle line..... may be becos of soil movement due to the excavation.. Heard the gas leak due to crane collapse...

ivory
then u tell him, yah lor, u don't have brain, that's why chose him
that's what i always tell my hubby when he says i'm silly or no brains

yup yup, my friend also wore a pair of sports shoes for her outdoor PS and she didn't care if she got photographed in it cos comfort was her main concern durin the outdoor shoot

don't need to wrap like an egyptian mummy, just bring a brollie

bao bao
wow, $2k for 60 pix is very cheap. if i'm u, i'll also top up, hee hee. and if those pix u showed us were rejected pix, i'm sure the selected pix would be better, good choice on selecting so many of them

yup yup, heard about the road collapse from my friend who's got a contact at ST. must be due to the construction work at the circle line. hope no serious casualties involved.

fanyong
u may want to try www.singaporebrides.com.sg/photographers.htm. there're a whole list of photograpers there, beetles@work's website is there as well, that's how i got to know about them

Ivory,

Good thing your scalp is ok. Laterly you been sratching your head. kind of worry for you.

Janet,

Alan's rate is 480 for 6 rolls and additional one at 40 or 35. can't remember. but it's not expensive.

Fanyong,
Hope to hear good news.

Tink my saliva glands hv prob, see cute guys drool, see pretty woman in pretty gowns also drool.. No good ah..
No wonder hv to drink lots of water..
Hmm, go on stage 2 times, okie lah.. Dun wan too many times, anyway, i only hv 2 gowns, 1 WG &amp; 1 EG, my guests will b sick of me..

I helped my frens out for their wedding b4, so i guess its alright lor.. Hv to give them big ang baos

Hi kk,
Agree lah, i trust tt my good frens will b there for me on my AD..
Its one in a lifetime thingy for me, they r more excited than I m sometimes.. Keep asking me abt my gowns.. hee hee

Hi Ivory,
u sure u wan to wrap urself up tmr? Weather super hot nowadays leh.. Wear something sexy lah.. Drool

Cannot stand us rite? Always drool at u.. hehe..

Hi Forest,
Tmr then i tell u more abt Shanghai.. U will b there for 2 weeks? Bring big luggage hor, if not, go there n buy

Okie lah, hv to go off earlier today, cos got aerobics..
Goin today cos meetin u gals tmr..

byebye..
Suddenly feel overwhelmed at work now. Boss juz gave me a list of to-do for the week.. *fainting*

2 months? wah... i can't leh

baobao, can share how u diet? i'm dieting n trying to lose weight using all sorts of ways. v rojak. dunno can attain my desired weight or not

Hi ladies!!!

It's me babysheep, back to say hi to all of u. Been MIA for weeks!! So busy working. Sob sob, miss all of you so much.

Will see u all tomorrow k... I try try my best to rush down by 5.45 tomorrow at Far East Plaza. Miss all u Oct brides. Nowadays, they very strict, no more time to come in internet to chit chat.

Ok. C u all tomorrow. Can't wait liao. It's exactly 24 hours away!!!! Yippee!

Hi kk,
Replied u liao..

Okie, hv to go..

Hi babysheep

Oh gals, i wonder if i can meet u gals earlier at 545 tmr.. Maybe cannot, cos busier lately.. Will try to reach by 630 if i can.. If not, cannot c dear Ivory.. Sobs..

Okie.. goin off now..

Brambles

Eat soupie thing.. Like yong tau fu, slice fish soup rice. All soupie thing... Don't take so much meat, sweets, chocolate, Fried chickin and sweet drink.... Actually you do it for one weeks you can see the tummy become smaller....

hi circusbugs,

i have 4 doctors in the clinic,there is other nurses as well,so they are not worried abt my pregnancy,but rather if i will resign after my pregnancy.

so shocked to hear the news,but how come i dun see any vehicles from the incident scene...No vehicles using that road just before the road collapsed mah???

me lost for quite sometimes...

hey, wat is the outing abt?

me actually inform by direct manager n whoever tat come n ask me. since my work is solo, he is actually getting someone to learn whatever i m doing liao. he scare i go honeymoon n he hv to do the things...

still thinking whether to inform my MD. scare he go back germany then i lost one big ang bao... :p

Hi hayashi,

i sent to your hotmail account becos that is the one u used to email me.

Never get it? I am interested what u hv mentioned. Can email me again?

have u heard of hollywood secrets located in paragon??i am thinking of doing a manicure and pedicure there.
any recommendation in either taka,paragon or wisma

peg76,
i am drinking herbalife too,to gain weight though.but 3 mths has passed and i still see myself putting onweight.
however,my collegue is drinking it to lose weight and there is really a great weight loss.she drinks it and take some pills that goes together with it.

Mi dec ROM bride too.. On the 26th!
Anyone holdin at Carlton?
Or any other nice places outside ROM building?
Pls advise..
Budget is $1000 for 30pax..
Thanks!!!

Hiya Ladies,

so lost with all the activites going on!! Haa..gd sign!!

U gals decided on meeting venue? I try to be there...me still on business trip now in Japan. All the gals so chio..haa...

Peg76,
I tried Herbalife...but can't tahan the shakes...coz I abit scare of milky taste, so gave up.hai...any other ideas? haa...I did sign up w Maria France, Expression..all v ex...not much help in maintaince too. So I gave up liao.

Sea Breeze,

What's IPL? Is it expensive? I planning to start facial ard July...b4 my Sept shoot. I just need a fairer,even skin tone.

mooee,
i mix herbalife with fruit juice,those that are sold in a packet.It's doesn't taste so milky.

i think IPL is those laser stuff to remove those freckles,moles

hi gals.. me change my EG liao.. mum dun like keep nagging at me so when to try today..

hehe like this better then the previous one..
will send to u all.. (those i got their email)
take care