(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Me not those very lady... so can't take dunchess satin... But i go for my try out in 31 july will give a try. but i noe i will not look good in that

i c

but can still try loh coz u never know

HP

Don't think will put flower at the side... maybe at the back got frills.

Try to upload the WG for all of you to view.. seem like it to big

Me also will go library to search for magz abt WG and mix and match...

As i want my EG to be low back... Heehee...

Hi Serenity, Peg76 & HP... Thanks for the warm welcome. Nice to meet U!

HP, AD is on 27 Nov, but Banquet will be on 29 Nov.. BS (Wedding News) & Banquet venue (Grand Corpthorne Waterfront) found already. So excited.

<font color="ff0000">Hot Hot~!!</font>

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

hi hi gals... how's your weekend so far?

just got my bridal shoe liao... at Substance... its around $89 but if u buy one pair, can get 15%, if get two pairs, the cheaper pair will get 50%... quite good deal. Go take a look during the weekend :p

Ivory.. think its quite ok to get from leaping lizards as u need 4 inches... hehe... quite hard to find... anyway, u gonna sew on the crystals yourself? wow...

Exciting... never mind lor... next time must join us huh... hehe...

Chloe... good to know u are joining too... SMS me lah... :p

Have a great weekend gals... =)

HP that is so sweet... where is yr love nest? for me, i will be putting up wif my in-laws first.. before looking ard for an ideal love nest..

Hi Peg76,
Was looking through the list which HP has compiled.. Realised that we have the same BS &amp; Banquet venue..
When is yr PS?

Hi Taurus,

no, we choose 14th Nov for the same reasons as yours. Great mind think alike

Did u book Pan Pacific , the 2nd floor ballrm?
I was a bit late around Dec time then start hunting for hotels....Pan Pac was in my choice list, however, Johnny told me someone already Booked

Lucky, managed to find another hotel tht is crwon prince which fits our criteria

welcome! wow u very fast find your hotel + BS.
I am still hunting around for BS. Getting a bit worried

hi michelle,
my love nest at cck

hi janet,
u looking for OTR or MTM gown? if OTR, still have time, if MTM, a bit late liao, must act fast.

me still searching too

Hi Janet,
I started sourcing for hotel &amp; BS since last Oct. Very KS rite?
wanted to settle this fast so that i can concentrate on other preparations.

Try to settle yr BS fast.. coz its a long process &amp; if u r thinking of mtm gowns.. it takes bout 1 mth for production .. then u gotta go for 1st fittings.. that is only an empty shell gown... it takes another mth to see yr actual gown wif beadings,etc done... plus u need to fix date for PS. &amp; choose other gowns for the PS as well...

hi michelle,

i am a dec brides,i have booked with GCW too.So when will u be going to see the florist?Who is ur co-ordinator?

Hayashi

Cos my bridal shop oso have alot of gowns.. And they told me all WG and EG are new and new arrvial 2... Don't if i OTR will they let me get another EG... Cos my package is MTM

piglets,
shouldn't have any problem with that.Mtm pkg is more expenisive than otr,just add another gown only,y not u call ur BS and ask

hello, FH watching soccer now so do a quick log on

a bit lost cuz Friday too busy to log on..

Ivory
wear the dress?? hmmm i think abt it...its a bit casual for work... must c if big shots around in office on Wed...

exciting
hav to buy ring liao.. they take up to 6-8 weeks to get our sizes in - my PS on June 1st week, some shop even say they cannot make it in time... jie lat le... so tomorro die die must place order liao... if not no ring to take photo how????

hi AK, yes i had a friend who is dealing with the distributor direct, but its not my biz... i did a one time order for myself and the pretty brides here hehehe
heard the stocks ran out fast and the next batch the supplier may wan to deal direct w a shopping chain... So u never know the next thing is they will be flooded in the market liao... I am checking w my friend how much it wil cost... and if she still wanna sell to us 'consumers'...

oh ya , btw, anyone tried out the unbra yet?

my friend jus tried it, she likes it alot... said feel very free hahaha she say nice not to have straps round her back

i was worried they wil fall out or be uncomfortable... if u tried let us know oki??

actually we very rash hor, hear of good lobang all of us just buy... realise i should have bought one first and try b4 getting more kekeke seems like we women typical shoppers oso, make fast decision when spottin good deal.. tomorro maybe i should try it on.. hehhehe

Hi Hayashi,
My coordinator is Lynnette Chew. What bout u? She will contact me closer the date to settle the theme as well as the florist. But i should be contacting her sometime in july or august to arrange for food tasting.

hello gals.. how ur weekend??
hehe me juz reach home today went to select gown.. settle liao.. goin for fitting on 6th june the PS on 10th June 2004..

hehe

HP &amp; Janet,
If u are ok wif OTR &amp; have yr own photographer &amp; makeup artist in mind, u may want to consider Allure Charix. They have very lovely gowns which are priced between $200-$400. and its for u to keep.

hi michelle,
ya, allure charix have nice gowns

I'm planning to take OTR, so I'm very relaxed loh, till now still not yet do any searching for BS

hi All,

so many postings really.... wahhh...like doing homework man.... hehehehe.....

So Eternity &amp; Annie gg facial next Thurs? well, Gin fixed for me &amp; her on 29 April, why not u all join too?

seems like we all are soo busy with all our house reno, wedding, shoes, PS....etc....

Lambie888: My shop is charging $95/pc for 15R, $75 for 10R. When are u going to select pics? Have u agreed on the price before you sign up?

Bin Bin: Thanks for sharing your pics! Wow, u got so many pictures that I got to span it over few days to finish viewing them. Very nice. I like that one where u stood in your room, with the morning sun beaming through the window and u got this golden glow on your face and gown. Nice.
Also like the one which u are your hubby stood in front of the full height window, overlooking the forest, and only can see the silouettes. Where is the place which u went after your morning ceremony at home? That place got water, where ah?

Wow hakida,
u here also!!

Michelle,
Mine is 12 July, when is yours? so yours is a MTM package? Mine is an OTR package. selected my gowns yesterday. who is your co-ordinator and when is your PS? how abt MUA?

GCW is my first choice also... my ex-school mates also had their wedding banquet there so i am getting advice from them. My co-ordinator is Grace. yah, we have not met up with her since we paid the deposit, think we will call her in june/july.

HP,
we will be staying at punggol. maybe will try staying there during the weekends lor. tiring day...but productive, managed to get sofa and coffee table. tomorrow shopping for lights...

gals,
i think better to do up a list of who going, who not going to the gathering, so at least we can have an estimate. so same thing, just copy and paste the following list...

3 May
peg76 - yes

HP,
me come here kaypo for a while.
Michelle,
my coordinator is Lynette too.So urs is the grand ballroom?Have u tot of ur wedding theme.
Peg76,
the GWC thread is rather quiet nowadays.

hi eternity!

great to receive your reply!

my AD on 19 sept...a bit late to plan for my wedding hor...but no choice cos i want to go great barrier reef in sept which i think is the best time to visit the coral and fish...

my initial plan was to recce all the good bridal shops...like in tanjong pagar and delfi orchard...but end up with the first shop i stepped into...french bridal...their photography skills...reallhy got standard!

thanks for your recommendations! ya lor..now gan cheong about the venue...must quick quick!
...me looking more of the 'outside' venue...with lush of greenery and flowers...ok...i will check out botanic garden tomorrow...

Hi Jen Sia!

Thanks for your info...i missed the show just now...will catch the one tomorrow...can see your lu san zhen mian mu liao..

Hi HP,

hmm..ok lor..bt cn't do much as my neighbours say v noisy..their child cn't sleep! hai..went dwn 2 chk 2day..nothing much progress..hoping 2 c more next week..

Fairymoss &amp; onee

thanks for advice... Cos my is MTM packages. I think i can manage to get OTR leh... Would ask them for another EG don't know will they let me.

Hi Lambie

My shop charging S$ 95/pc but they having a promtion now 2k for 60 to 75 pixs.. So i get the promotion one for 76 pixs

Yes fairymoss and baobao. Have already agreed on the price. but somehow it was not written on the contract the last time when we signed the contract and got abit of confusing the other time when i went down for the fitting.

but they say that they will check lor. i just hoped that they will keep their words as gold.

i will be taking photos next week. next Thursday! wish me luck!!!

Hi Bao Bao,
It is easier to pick a WG that u like OTR, unless u done have one u like then go for MTM, as MTM once u had decided n make... if it turn out not what u want that u can't do anything... so why not look though the OTR Gown 1st n decided.