(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
good morning ladies, it's mon again, brand new week, brand new challenge ahead

nickel
sorry, i logged off immediately after i posted the message cos it took me about 45 mins to type it out. yah lor, so long winded right?

hee hee, so, it's a little warm for ur hubby is it? don't worry, just make sure he stays in an air con place the whole time, so, he won't perspire as much

do keep us posted on ur shopping trip, have fun gal

I have cut and paste the list again. There are altogether 23 brides here in the month of Nov.

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

Hi morning to all,

I already "lost" in this thread.
It is very very active lately..
Anyway have a nice week ahead

Morning to all,

din come in during the weekend. Like anne, I am also lost, welcome all newcomers to the thread.. so many of them when i read thru, its a good sign.

hi nickel
Actually not tt busy with work, still waiting for FC to drop things out. :p but got those little little loose end to tie lor.

hi meimei
send me the photos? my email [email protected]

hi chubbyrain
send me yours too. tks

hi yvonne
yes, waiting for him to get back to me. It'll be gd if he can still take the job, but feel paisey abt the size of project. was sms-ing c0co last night. Both of us bought sealy, now keeping fingers crossed we did get one at a bargain. :P

oh do keep me informed abt the 'cleansing' for unbra. If not we go tangs this wed too.

Yap.... So sianz... me confirm take 1/2 days liao... Go buy dog food than go hm rest... Yesterday keep dreaming like brambles... Goin to die soon...

Hi charmo,
I took 40 pics. But its really difficult to cut-down to this figure, somemore the shop people will be "encouraging" you to take more. You and your FH must really be very firm on what you want.

Actually there is no standand number to follow cos there are many couples with bigger budget and really like the pics end up getting all the pics. (Got to top-up thousands!). As long as you really like the pics, discuss with your FH to increase the budget loh!

I got a flat at Telok Blangah Crescent. 27th floor, overlooking AYE, habourfront and shenton way.

ello morning...tho i havin kopi now, stil got the blues...

coco
thx for the tips... i like the idea of engraving something corny on the ring, but FH may need a little education... think he is more of the sort who jus thot of name and date.. very straight forward kind lar...kekeke

yvonne
still have not buy yet!!!! OOOpss... FH had too much work to do over weekend, but we have visited Lee Hwa, Goldheart and Felin... we wanna revisit Sookee b4 deciding so have to take risk, maybe buy tomorro

Coco- no time to visit the Delphi place leh.. sob sob...but i saw a design i like at Goldheart which is not so conventional, we r wondering whether it will last or not...
now even more confuse on the material to use hehe
but guess will just go with wat the shop gives us depending on the design we chose + the cost..

lynn
i tried to take a pix of the design i liked at goldheart, cuz its not in the brochure, but the reflection make the photo turn out lousy...

chubbyrain
ermm dun wan unbra ah... err can c how? cuz i bought already ... since not my business/ me not supplier so I can return or get money back liao..
maybe i will try to contact the last few gals who order and see if u can sell yours to them... cross fingers they same size

blurq
i will pass u the 3 pcs on Wed, cuz i didn't get your email till later so I wasn't sure if u would agree to the reduction, so thot i had to keep aside 3 for u.

Morning to all,
this thread is very active now.... good good sign. wondering if the Nov thread has the most brides in the forum??

Morning ladies,
Another sleepy monday morning.. Zzzz..
Abit stressed lately, so haven been sleepin well, pandan eyes gettin worse..

Hi Coco,
Ur ring engraving ideas very good leh, too bad i engraved mine wif our boring names liao..

I hv the Her World bridal magazines, will go flip thru it for more ideas..

Hi Lynn,
I tink we hv been to almost all the launches over the weekend.. Saw a dream one yesterday which is within budget but TOP is 2008, a bit too long lor..
Will continue our search.. If can find something, will need u gals to help recommend a good n not ex ID..

Thxs for ur advice, tink we hv to take a break fr the hse hunting too.. Hv been lookin at hses every weekend.. Fun lah, cos showflats r very nice.. But very tiring, I m sure u can understand tt..

My slit is in the middle of my EG, Dang said should buy nice gold shoes..
So another mission.. Planning to go KL to shop n hunt for shoes..

Oh, she said she will not buy burgundy for me, she tinkin of changin the color to bright red, she will be buyin the material tmr.. So i will go down tis weekend to take a look..
Very excited leh...
N of cos, I hv faith in ur mkting skills, it would b really nice if we all could start a small biz tgr hor?
I really luv tt idea..

Hi Nickel,
Hv re-sent the picture to u..
Its not a very clear picture though.. Hope u can c it..

Haha, ur hubby better stay in aircon place as much as he can, wait he peng ah..

Hi Meimei,
Can i see ur pictures? my email is [email protected].

Coco/Nickel/Yvonne
Hv sent the link to the pictures to u gals.. Actually, i hv another album of Orlando in there, but i wonder how I can share both at the same time.. Using Yahoo photos, can anyone advise? I m new to tt

Hi Ivory & rabbitwsk,
I hv sent those photos to u too, hee hee.. Cos i tink u gals mentioned tt u wan to see them..

Ivory,
How to share all the albums huh? I notice u could do tt.. Let me noe ok?

Hi bebe,
Troubled u to get the unbra n now troubling u to c if can cancel.. Sorrie..

Already emailed bao bao, if her size matches, i will liaise wif her directly.. Will still get the unbra fr u tis wed okie?

Maybe u can let me noe who ordered from u but u hv not ordered for them, then I contact them directly.. Dun wan to make u do all these work.. Really sorrie
Buy u kopi tis wed hor.. Sayang..

<font color="ff0000">Hi Chrisz,</font>
Thanks for the compliments...^_^..*blush*
That kind of shots were supposed to be my photographer's speciality...she put a big fan to blow my hair...heh...

<font color="ff0000">Hi Lambie,</font>
My photo topup was $75 per 15R photo, but since my photographer introduced to me magazine style pages, I took up a package of 10 magazine pages for $1k and the additional photos came up to 59.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Fairymoss,</font>
I already went for my food tasting in early Feb, after CNY (I very kiasu, heh). As I remembered, the food was piping hot when they served us, not warm.

Hi bebe,
The unbra is 35 bucks rite? Okie, got someone who is willing to get it fr me..
Dun worry, I wasnt intending to ask u to return to supplier, cos I noe u hv paid for it.. I was tinkin of keepin it myself if I cannot find someone who wan it..
So I will still get it from u tis wed.. Sorry for all the inconveniences gal.. Really very pai seh now..

Next time u all got lobang dun dare to help me get ah, cos i so fickle..

baobao, so good. u on half day. me feelin v lethargic too. suffered frm insomnia last nite
i'm saving up my leave for a long long holiday/break after wedding. so v stingy on my leave now.

3 May
peg76 - yes
Janetgoh - yes
MooMoo - yes
carole - yes
HP - can only confirm when near (due to work nature)
Moonlight - yes
Seabreeze - yes

See ya!!

Brambles

Me after take half day still have 11 days leave... Haiz... to much liao... So goin for a break stress... Wait wednesday we mit you see me black eyes like panda

Wow... last loggin was on friday. Finding it hard to catch up w the pace :p

Hey fern, my AD on 6 June... almost a week before yours. Wow, hubby very clever... rent a flat just opp blk... easy to paktor...

Onee, I love or nee too... one of my favourite dessert though I'm not a teochew

lynn
yup yup, definitely better if u can get ur friend to do the job for u since it's just a little more for his co-ordination work.

hee hee, ok, will let u know about unbra cleansing thingy. not sure if they sell it at tangs, will check it out

bebe
oh, haven't bought ur rings yet, so, i didn't waste my time typing those 'advices' for u
since the rings will be urs for life, go for something both of u will like and will feel comfortable wearing it 20, 30 years down the road.

my hubby's a boring guy, his criteria was a silver, matt and plain ring, so, not much choices. we were prepared to buy our rings seperately since i wanted a ring with a bigger diamond but in the end, stuck with a matching pair cos i liked the simpleness of my ring. happy shopping

chubbyrain
hey, no worries, just glad to be of help
totally understand the headaches of househunting, that's why can share a couple of tips with u hee hee

oh, gold with red will be nice. if u can, get something that's a lighter shade of gold, like champagne gold, they're easier to match
i'm sure dang knows what she's doing and will be able to get u a lovely cloth for ur EG

hee hee, thanks for the trust gal

have seen ur pix, thanks
very nice, i like the night shots. BUT, where r u? i was expecting to see ur smiling face enjoying urself in shanghai but all i saw was the china venice and shanghai's skyline, but where r u gal?

HP

My company got marry leave mah... 3 days.. so is 14 days left... Than my AD is 24 DEC stay in hotel for 2 days... Than is nearer to 2005. So will have another 21 days leave... So more than enough lah

Me ah? I was behind the camera, taking all those shots lor..
I normally dun like to take pictures of myself, prefer to snap away behind the camera..

Oh, tts the only night shot tt came out okie.. I took some in my colleague's room, she stayed on the highest level.. But all of them came out very bad bec the glass not clean!! N at first we did not off all the lights in her room.. Could even see shadows of everyone in the room in 1 of the shots which I did not upload.. Haha..

Oh, heres the link to the Orlando album:
http://sg.f2.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/chubbyrainee/album?.tok=phCge.ABSZj0c8F5&amp;.dir=/31cb&amp;.src=ph

I wonder if u gals can access this if I can &amp; paste it here..

Hmm, got a stupid qn to ask u gals, wat is the difference bet A line &amp; empire cut gown?
I dun c a lot of diff leh.. HELP!!
Dang said she will let me hv empire cut, though I tot I was goin to hv A line.. Hmmm.. Anyway, I usually let her hv final say cos she expert..

Morning gals...

just amend on my PS photographer...

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home

* lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - 13 May - 29 June (The Edge), AD (Yew Kwang) - Sembawang

* mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House - Yvonne Creative - 20th May - Tiong Bahru - Alan Dai

* eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang

* lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fit on 10 Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang

* oinkoink - 19 Sept - ?? - French Bridal

* berser - 19 Sept - Merchant Court Hotel - Milan Wedding Collection - 28 Mar(PS) - Buankok Cresent - Kalyedoscope (AD)

* dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??

* adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture - Tampines - (Kelvin@Beetles)- PS/AD

* skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang

* gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture

* annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang

* dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai

* gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh

* marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago

* yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang

* pinkcoco - 25 Sept - Grand Copthorne Waterfront - Divine Couture - 1st fit : 20/04/2004 - PS : 25/06/2004 (Robin) - Punggol

* jensia - 25 Sept - Conrad - Yvonne Creative

* alexus - 25 Sept - Chijmes - Silver Lining - Jul (Hilarion)

* ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang

* kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok

* kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul- PS(Kim - Studio D'fia) AD(bernard-beetles@work)

* niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

* yougurt - 29 sept - Orchard Parade - PhotoCambell in JB

Hi chubbyrain

A-line tells us how wide the gown bottom will be, aka like letter A. Empire cut talks abt the top. It means that your 'bottom' starts below your bustline instead of waist level. Empire cut can go together with A-line, starts to "a" out at hip. It's gd design cut, make us look bustier and cover up big hips n tummy. My EG is like that.

going to take a look at your pic now.

hi gals..
been MIA for a few days... fell sick...

hi binbin,
tks for sharing ur pics... u look very very beautiful!!! i also like the pics of u in ur hse.. n ur outdoor pics... i also find tt joanne is indeed very creative leh.....

wow... the six senses spa really sound heavenly!!! u must ve thoroughly enjoyed ur stay in aleenta!! cant wait to see ur HM pics leh... kekeke...

hi twinkleglint,
no envy lah... silverlining doesnt rent out teadresses.. n my mum wans me to ve a teadress... so, ve to MTM one lor... but i'll get to keep it.. so its also good in a way...

hi ino,
ya.. really long time no chat!! definitely did not receive ur photos leh.... rem to PM me okies... been wanting to see it since ur wedding leh.. kekeke.e..

oh yes.. my wedding prep arh.. now already construction of my gown liao... but will b gog back end of this mth to design teadress n my hubby's suit.... kekeke.. very excited abt it!! kekeke...

Hi Lynn,
U r rite hor.. Hee, y i so blur?

I guess i m too stressed liao..
No wonder she said mine is empire cut yesterday, even though she mentioned A line last time.. Cos my WG starts at waist.. Oh..
U so smart..
Thxs..

I hv emailed u the link to the Shanghai photos too..

hehe... baobao, looks like u hv everything properly planned out
i'm stinging on my leave cuz still hv to set aside some leave for PS and other nitty gritties. now have about 20days lv till end of the yr. hope can be on lv for half of Dec, all the way till 2005

chubbyrain
can always get ur colleagues to take pic of u with ur camera mah
oh, hee hee, so, i guess that nite scene pix in ur colleague's room is more like a group pix of u gals right?

ur orlando pix are fantastic too, as usual, without u in them

i don't need to reply u on the cuts, lynn has given a better explaination then what i'd have given hee hee