(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
ladies,

for those who are meeting up on 8th may, i will consolidate the names and send out a email so that we can exchange handphone number for easy contact on that day....

hi peg n janet,

body wellness?? what does the package includes ... me thinking of signing up some package to quicken the whole slimming process ... but very sacred to step into any of the salon .. cos think they will be very hard sell ....

think we meet city area lar ... orchard, city hall, suntec, bugis?? any other recommendation??

binbin.. i mean the style in pink EG, but the curl hair is temp, look real, hehehe.
The place is upper/lower pierce, did not knw the effect in photos look nice from that place.

janet,
I am at tanjong pager....

seabreeze
mine is a f & E package, meaning i can doing anything ranging from body treatment (incl slimming), massage and facial.

Yah very true when u said that there is a lot of hard sell involved. so it is always better bring along a friend who can hold u firmly to the ground.

How abt meeting at city hall, think it is more centralised.

I am fine with cityhall! how about the rest? come to think of it, 3 May is 3 weeks from now right? still far! hahah.. but will save the date!

hi peg ...

maybe get more information from you when we meet lar ....

cityhall is okie with me ... so lets all just keep the date free ...

everyone from this thread is included for this gathering okie ....

Hi Bowwow, I think we went to similar places: The bridge at boat quay and also the underground tunnel thing...At first i thought that these places are really tacky. But then after deciding to migrate to Australia, i was actually quite glad cos the photos will serve as a good memory for me when I'm away from Singapore.
By the way, your photos are nice too. You look very sweet, and your chubby hubby looks cute like a teddy bear.

Onee, is your nickname "yam paste"?

Anyway, got more questions for you. Where did you get your wedding gowns made? Or were they bought off the rack? I was too kan cheong about my wedding gown, and in my haste, got a not so good tailor who overcharged me for a very simple gown. In the end, I found out that i could get off the rack ones that are 3times cheaper and 3times more beautiful! Too bad!!

Can you also remember how much the photographer charged you?

Hi Fern,
Think those place are the most popular liaoz..hehe...Indeed they will give you fond memories of Singapore when you're in Australia...
Your hubby looks like a chinese to me...was he born in Australia?
Thanks for the compliments...^_^...you look good too! Yupz, a big teddy bear...with a big tummy too..haha

Hi Ivory,
My FH is their only child mah, tts y they insisted on paying for us..

Yes, yes, if we start biz tgr, u can do the mkting, i do the sales lor.. Great team eh?
We must do something related to women, cos women's money easiest to earn

Pls help me check whether any of ur frens teachin in CC, tink my fren cannot afford if its too ex.. Thxs ah..

Hi Coco,
Soup restaurant is quite healthy i tink, the samsui chicken supposed to be healthy wan.. N i luv their soup..
I hv been there a couple of times liao, the chicken n soup is must hv.. Oops, glutton side of me exposing again..

Genki/sushi tei also can, but must book too..
Can also go Crystal jade la mian xiao long bao at Scotts SC. Taka also hv..

Hi agnes,
u flyin again ah? BKK is a shoppin heaven, hope u hv time to shop.. So u can meet us again?
So sad, no snow in Singapore.. Sobs..

Brambles

It a thing inside got diamond than it use it to scrub yr face.. Than after that they will shoe you all yr dirt... No promo liao huh...

ai yo... S$ 125 now... If you wanna try give it a shot loh.. See how it feel.

Hayashi cos that time they have promo so my frend ask me go try. She work at mary chia....

Brambles you check wif your beautcian if they do so called diamond peel or diamond tone.

me no regular beautician. in fact, none currently. that's y me v excited to hear u gals talk bout this diamond peel thing.

i'm currently seeing dermatologist

hi c0co,
hai you wo...wed outing me gng oso

ivory,
email u liao

hi chubbyrain,
i luv e soup too...Mmmm...dun mind crystal jade oso but i tink e one at taka no more...change to Crystal Jade Korean food liao...

Bowwow, so you finally got to see the pics huh? Yea, he's got chinese looks, but he was born in Australia and has been living there all his life. People in Singapore speak chinese to him all the time and are very puzzled when he cannot understand. He can only speak English and Cantonese.

hi chubbyrain,

hehe...you cute ler just like how ur nick sounds

actually 50% of me wish i hv time to shop but 50% of me dun....juz bk fr korea must restrict myself abit....

sign....this will be the 3rd time i be missing the outing....

Hi Tomodachi,
Yeah, u can make it too
1 more pretty bride to be..
The la mian xiao long bao at Taka still ard,on the same floor but location different.. It took over 1 japanese restaurant or something.. Its near Sanur restaurant now.. Ya, its original place is crystal jade korean food..
So we can either go to the taka or scotts shoppin centre crystal jade or soup at DFS..
Let the rest vote..

To all pretty Oct brides who are meetin next wed
Will it be:
1) Soup restaurant at DFS
2) Crystal Jade La Mian at Scotts SC
3) Crystal Jade La Mian at Taka
4) Sushi Tei at Far East Plaza
5) Genki at Forum
??
Voting time!!

Hi coco,
I helping u conduct voting now..
But not sure if i can keep track.. Hee hee..

Hi agnes,
Shop a bit lor.. M sure lots of things to shop in BKK.. But I noe wat u mean lah, cos u juz came back fr Korea, already spent $, so cannot spend too much hor..
Anyway, enjoy urself k?

Jennl, Feroy, where hv u gals been? U gals meetin us next wed? Hope to c both of u pretty ladies again..

Hi Fern, thanks
No, pkg does not cover AD shots... covers only the basic essentials such as PS shots (18 pages of 8R, 20 3Rs) total of 24 pages, MTM wedding gown and evening gown, MTM man suit, accessories, hand bouquet and parent's corsages. That's more or less all... my pkg with Frederick Lee.

Hi Cawaii, the felicity that I got is from beauty rest series but none flip. I got mine at Robinsons too... their discount is better than simmons galary when I got mine...additional 5% for robinson card holder. You can look for Sheila, she's very nice and helpful (till now I still remember her name) can ask her throw in some freebies for you... shhhh.... however like girlfriend, I have yet to the chance to jump onto the bed, so cant really advise if it's as good as we thought it would be....hopefully

Hee.... only indulge in such luxury cos wedding is round the corner, otherwise i usually do facial once a month. I sign up for a spa package with body contour last year. Cant exactly remember how much... one colleague's telling me body wellness is good too.

fern : Bingo !!! I love yam paste
My PS cost S$2.4k (incl. 40pg album, all photos, all negatives, 1 no. 8R table top, 5pcs 5R, 2 CD-rom of all photos). My 3 gowns are from Ted Collection @ Bugis

Hi Fern,
This morning i saw like 10 photos then cannot access liao....>.<
Just now I managed to see more pics..then reach ur bintan photos, the site went down again!
Grrrrr....no good leh...=P...geocities sucks...haha...

So Fantasy when is your AD? Mine is in June and will be another simple affair. Right now my hubby lives in a rented flat just next block to where I'm staying...and we're just gonna have the whole tea ceremony at my parents place. His family will fly here from OZ.

hi smallonion, oh that style ah? i oso like it beri much leh hehehee.... the flowers on my hair was supposed to be my choker, but decided to use it like that instead, and joanne was quite creative, tot of using the ribbons to bundle up my unruly hair at the same time hahahha....!
yep the place was very nice that morning coz it was around 7plus am and it just rained at 3am that morning. the sun was shining and the whole place look very fresh, we were grateful for the early morning rain. and he could capture it very well too...hehheee...

Hmm...if we knew Geocities were gonna have so much problems we would have just simply loaded unto Yahoo or something...My hubby spent 2weeks and lots of blood, sweat and tears to do this website leh...

hi cin, forest,

been bz with work lately...
as for the fotos, tot i sent them u b4? if not, i will PM u again. meanwhile, am waiting to load in more photos...haven't got the time (or i'm too lazy)...hehehehe
;-P

cin: how's yr married life so far? when u preparing to heed the govt's call for more ...babies???
as for me, think i put on some weight after my wedding. am trying to lose those fats! thinking of signing up for the california fitness membership...hehehhe...

forest! long time no hear from ya! how's yr wedding prep? hv u confirmed your gown design? muz be very excited yeah?

Onee, I went to see Marcus's portfolio online. He has some really beautiful works. Also take for celebrities hor...Great choice! He also looks very handsome huh?
Did you just buy the gowns OTR or were they MTM? $$?

And also, how about your AD? Is he going to be your photographer too?

helo helo shinchan.
thank you. we had 34 tables, conrad's maximum. our timing about the same time as yours leh, hehehee..... and we even had to go around his relatives table giving tea somemore. running around.... if i didn't need to do that, i wld have talked to my friends more. :P my reno around 60K. we love resorts so did it in resort-themed.

Cat, you went to our webpage liaoz huh? hehehe...did you sign in the guest book?
thanks thanks. are you doing resort style too? oh, my designer ah? they are the two of us!!! Hahahhahaha.... :P our ID does not advertise on the mags so you will not have heard of him, its Ergo Design. he is good in delivery and quality, and very easy-going guy with creative and practical ideas.
though most of the designs is from us, he really helped in the adding of practicality and making everything possible. and he has lotsa lobangs. u looking for an ID? can PM me....

Hi oinkoink

If you are considering botanical gardens, the rental cost is $1,500 for 2 hrs in the daytime and $3,500 for nite. The price is quite steep.
Fort Canning is much cheaper. alkaff mansion is no longer open for weddings.

binbin, your EG hairdo suits u very much (the one with ur pink EG).. it's very special and sweet!
i think ur MU artist really did a good job..she's really creative.. i mean a choker into something for the hair...coool lor.. it was a good idea to have her stayed throughout ur dinner to change ur hairdos

b/w, I will be featured in an interview session in the "pink of health" program at Channel News Asia. It will be shown on sat (17 apr) at 8.30 am &amp; 10.30 am on sun (18 apr). Will be sharing on hair loss. Pls lend me your support, hee hee

Binbin,
60k? Does that includes furniture as well? Or just mainly for reno? U mean those photos of your house wasn't taken for featuring in mag???? I really have to say they are very well taken, like those done by professional leh...

I really like your website... Very nicely done up. Ur proposal is very touching too!

MEET UP FOR NOV Brides!!! Hu RAY!!!
kekeke.... let's just meet over coffee... or some plc cooling and chats. anytime anywhere... just tell me ya.... i will be there

hi hi gals..

kk... think prices at Fairy Inc not very ex... of course if u need many many diamonds like an enternity... might not be cheap... go there to take a look. I got to know them through magazines too... FH likes the design and price lor... hehe

Chubbyrain... ya lor... think of the chicken also wanna salivate... plus nourishing soup... but see whether the gals wanna try :p let me know what u gals think ... hehe...anyway, u tried DIN TAI FUNG and My mum's Cuisine yet? Quite nice too...

Agnes, no la... not going BKK... with the amount of money that is going into the wedding prep... better stay low profile... hehe...

tomodachi... sorry...hehe... but gal ah, i need your mobile number... can u email to [email protected]? That is to contact each other easily...

hi gals..

i have been quite busy for awhile..seems like this thread is getting "hot"
great place to share and cherish each other!