(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Binbin, wow, ur HM sound so romantic....

U had 3 change of hair style during the dinner? U paid extra or izzit included in ur package? Wanted it too, but my MU charge quite high...

<font color="0000ff">nickel...</font>
kekeke... so ur butt all blue black from all the falling yesterday??

c how the PS goes lah... hope the pics will turn out nice... cfm my hubby sure look like a 'tek gor' besides me... hai...

<font color="0000ff">c0co...</font>
next gathering at Ah Koon's ok?

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
hahhah... good wat... who ask them to everytime expect me to be on 24hrs standby for them ah... make them do some work for me good ah

hi shincha, i paid extra for her to stay to do my hair, coz i only trust her hehehee... yep 3 styles. though i find it too kua chang b4 the wedding but i really enjoyed it during the changes! felt like a princess and she did such a geat job. my friends commented each hair style suits me and my gown, and she did it so fast! hehhee.....

Hi bebe,
Wah, u sound like a Penang local liao.. Hee.. Okies, will ask my FH wat he wan, then decide on the hotel..
Thxs for the informative info?? Bad ang moh..

I dunno when we will hv time to go.. Hmm, if our next outing is b4 my trip, i will ask u personally for more info
Hehe..

Hi Ivory,
Err, the chips r once popped, cannot stop.. We finished 1 pack after lunch liao.. Now on to 2nd pack, how sinful rite?
Sorrie ah, never left for u

But i on for Yakun!!
Wanted to take out a franchise wif some frens last yr, but no more liao.. Aiyah!

Hmm, we must ask someone to invent those "slimmin" lenses hor? Wonder y camera must add weight, as if I dun hv enuff liao.. Sigh.. Dun worry lah, juz take at the right angles n u will look fabulous

I was supposed to hv a fruit cake in my room after the banquet, but I asked Regent to change to chocolate cake liao.. hehe..
Chocolates.. Droool...

Hi Nickel,
Wah, blading ah? I never tried b4, cos I too old liao, bones cannot take it if i fall..
Now i dun dare to go even more, cos I scared hv scars if i fall.. Hiao rite?

Ya, will email u the pic once I hv uploaded them ..

Hi coco,
Haven "seen" u at all today.. Wru? Miss u leh..

Hey, take note of Ya kun for kopi n bread next gathering.. hee hee..

Today seems very sleepy and hot too...

Chubbyrain,

The lays potatoe with Louis's pic taste better, right?? mouthwatering also got excuse now... :P

Feroy, Coco,

The bridal show is the one at mandarian..In the end, din go... got something on yesterday...
How's the Vera one? good?? I heard the gown are very exclusive.

Nickel,

Try Lana's choc cake.. very nice.. and sinfull too..

Babysheep, Feroy, bebe, Nickel,

Just want to check. For the dinner, will you all be doing the christian wedding or going to be the traditional one. Meaning to say, no wine or liquior served?? Need some advise... thanks..

Hi binbin,

u r finally back!

wow... u got 3 changes of hairstyles ah... I only had 2 changes and it's pretty similar for both.

Got pics to share?

hi all pretty brides,

im back.....whole trip was rather smooth-sailing but very tiring.....dun feel like coming to work today...so sian....

took some pics but not ready yet...will show u gals some when ok.

hihi coco...
happy birthday....wish you wealth in health, love, career and all that u do :-)

hi ivory,
your gowns are so nice....have to agree with the rest...the back is very nice and sexy...

seems like you all had a nice time during the gathering.....so when is the next one coming up?

Yo!! I'm back!
Finally I've signed up MTM Cheongsum last week.

Hi Ralphine and eternity,
Can both of you share yr WG/EG/TD pixs...
I need to confirm the designs by this week but I still don't quite like the designs which they've draft out.

Btw, my PS is on early Aug, don't you gals think it's abit too late??

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
wah... u neber wait for me.... me love chips oso... ever since i started on slimming regime my hubby has forbid me to much on tidbits liao... so poor me... boo hoo... *sob sob*

u oso tot of taking out franchise ah? my hubby was toking abt it... y no more liao leh?

hai.. dunno lah... all kinds of lenses... be it normal camera or video cmera... have the same effect of expanding u 30% bigger than ur normal size... sianz...

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
now is the 'hot' season... will carry on the hot weather until May ah.... wan to faint liao... i sit at home watch tv oso can sweat ah...

then ofc aircon super cold... no wonder i will fall sick lah...

<font color="0000ff">agnes...</font>
u r back!!!! besides take nice nice pics got do any shopping over there?

thanks thanks... i shd say for a neighbouhood BS the gowns they produce are quite nice lor... i cut have to cut away some more fats then will look real nice

Ivory,

Ask your hubby to wear more romy clothes.. will look bigger.. (provided he can tahan the heat)

Agnes,
When are you back in Sin??? Must be still on holiday mood... heehee....
Today time seems very fast.. got only 3 hours to go... so got to "ren"...

hi hi cc2, hehehe i hiao mah, coz once in a lifetime lah....hehhee....

you've got mail. but i only send the photo story album only. the rest not so soon. hehehee....coz this one ready done by photographer. ;)

ivory,
not much time to shop coz the whole itinery quite packed.....so din buy much just a few pcs of clothing and a bag.....but shopping there quite enjoyable...
i also need to go on diet liao esp. now back from korea though i din really like the food there nevertheless i ate alot...kekeke....

kk,
was back las sat late in the nite....reached home midnite liao....you are rite, still in holiday mood....luckily today time quite fast.

Hi agnes
You r back!
Cant wait to c ur pictures..
Must show us ok?

Hi Ivory,
Ever since I started my dieting regime, i also never touched chips.. But hor, i really could not resist these Lays.. Shuacks man, hopefully dun gain any weight.. Back to diet again!!

Oh, Yakun said they r done wif their expansion plans, i tink they gave out too many license liao.. The one at Tiong Bahru plaza not good wan, the half boiled egg tasted horrible.. Tink if they give out too many licenses, hard to control quality..

Hi KK,
Ya, did lots of mouth exercise wif the Lays chips.. hehe, super dehydrated lor..
I super bad ah, din exercise in Shanghai still eat a lot.. Gave myself the excuse tt weather cold n I walked ard a lot..

Weather was very sunny in afternoon, was quite cold at nite n on the 3rd day I was there cos it rained.. *shiver*
Aiya, I got telecon from 630pm to 8pm later..
Cant go back on time today.. zzzz..

I juz found out tt 1 of my JC schoolmate have same AD as me leh.. Wat a coincidence!
When he smsed me, i replied saying "really? we r not marrying each other rite? :P" Anyway, we hv agreed tt i will invite our mutual frens for my dinner, n he will invite them for his church ceremony.. Lucky we din fight.. Phew..

hi Janet,

as I didn't take 20"* 24" portrait with frame &amp; Bridal Car( Mercedes 200E) so they give me 32pcs of photos in digital layout. Otherwise, I have to pay for it as this package come with 22pcs photos only. One Photo album need at least 32pcs of photos.
I went for Gown selecting yesterday as my Gowns all OTR, so they change 2pcs photos for me ( remember i got 1 gown MTM?) I got 34pcs now!

if I dun want Trial Make-up, they promise give me 1pc photo instead!

hi fairymoss! thanks so much for your email! you are so slim and elegant in that gown. my wedding is still long long way. 30 june 2004 a weekday not a weekend. so that why the ps can be so late and not early like the rest of you. your wedding gown has lots of embroidery. your designer must have spent a long time design and sewing it. my bridal shop is bridal zone. not sure whether have you all heard of it. i chose bridal zone as i have heard alot of recommendations from my friends. and wedding banquet is at the amara hotel. how about your evening gown? is it full of embroidery too? do you have a photo of your evening gown? can i take a look too?

hi bread! thanks so much for sharing the photos with me too! the rejected ones look good. i hoped that my photos will be as good as yours too. if you did not tell me i will presume that they are the good ones that you have chosen!

hi girlfriend and fantasy! can also share share your photos with me?

my email address is [email protected]

i very anxious and kan cheong as i have not taken my ps yet. still long way. thanks fairymoss for the advise on what to bring. i will take note of it. i am not having any bridesmaid. just get my younger sister to help me out that day.

hey Agnes,
welcome back.... How's was Korea, went to Jeju to take pictures?
I juz came to knoe that my fren oso taken up a package with X-zen that is going korea for PS... but duno is it the same batch as you

i rem u mentioned that there ar a few more couples right?
show us the pictures when ready :P

i only pray that weather will be good on that day when i take my ps.

i will ask my bs to see whether can bring younger sister along too? which bs did you go fairymoss and bread?

Agnes,

It has been two days leh... still in holiday mood.. must be very relaxing there till fogot you are back in Singapore.
There was a time when I had a trip and when I came back office, I forgot my login password... oppsss. suddendly my mind went blank.. should have seen a doc and ask for a MC - not fit to work yet.. heehee...

Chubbyrain,
You so funny.. You better make sure your friends know which one to attend that day... They will be more busy than you on that day.. :P got to rush two places...

bebe
u really sound like a penang local, u know all the places to go

nickel
wow, happening weekend. i can't roller blade as well, never tried it before, so, u're not that turtle after all

yup, yup, hair will be a little dry after the colour, u may want to go for treatment as well? closer to the PS? I'm planning to do that hee hee

i agree, man are eleventh hour creatures, they don't see the need for planning.

ivory
hee hee, revenge time for u right? ok, in that case, forget about wearing unbra with the sheer top, just let it be
but i doubt ur hubby will let u out of the hotel room in that
too 'sexy' already

chubbyrain
way to go girl, now, i've got company if i do decide on a deliciously sinful chocolate cake
yummy

talk about yakun's license, my friend was one of the lucky few who managed to get the license, not sure how much she paid for it but i think she said it's very worth it.

kk
agree with u, today's sleepy &amp; hot day, luckily, we've less than 2 hrs to go, jia you

agnes
welcome back, i'm looking forward to seeing ur pix
tiring trip huh? i'm sure it'll be worth it, ur pix will be the most outstanding here

wah lau... nearly got a heart attack... one of the SB bride i been toking to is actually my colic... can faint ah...

hard lah... cos he no metter wear how many layers of clothes oso so skinny one lah... cos his face super skinny ah...

tdy time fast meh... i find time very slow leh...

hahha... u oso funny... forgot login password...

u win liao lor... dun like the food still can eat alot

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
i normal Lays i oledi cant resist... so think u better dun put that Peking Duck infront of me...

at least u n ur fren got reach a compromise lor... but hope ur guests wun scream at u guys lor... for making their pocket hole big big.. kekekkeke...

Heehee girls ya loh my MUA oso ask me not to get my hair.. So sianz my wed is Dec... Comin here to get all experience from all of you....

Ladies do you all have studio pixs for me to see. If yes can email me at [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
kekeke... ya lor... dunno wat to do to my hubby... not sexy say not sexy... wait too sexy he oso can tahan... kekekkeke...

Fantasy

Yr WG really nce and fantastic..

Hi Lambie

Me too a BZ brides but im Dec brides. Have you choosen yr WG and EG... Me have my PS liao tmr will go select my photo. But i yet to MTM or OTR my WG and EG cos will oni do that in Sept. My Ablum will not have my AD WG and EG in it...

Ivory,

You still breathing??? Some of my colic also surf this net.. can get heart attack.. but me know their codename they don't know( I think so) ....

I know..Stuff some marsmallow into his cheek during PS.. at least got some "meat" now.. heehee...

Yvonne,

Must get the kaya receipe from your friend...
Seems like a lot of people doing franchising. Good money?? I am only interest in the Kaya... :P

Yvonne,

The weather is so hot that can feel my head pounding... I am worry about PS in this weather.. the sky is so bright, cannot open my eyes... can't even see properly..

hi hi cc2, hehee saw ur email reply too.
thanks thanks...we like it very much too. no lah not shown during wedding. how to, it includes the wedding dinner photos too leh.

but we showed the video during wedding, containing the actual day highlights lah.

yep all brides are hiao, once in a lifetime chance to be without ppl saying you right!
felt so great hahhahaa....

bao bao! you are also a bz bride. so happy to find someone who is also the same bs as me. gimme a five!!!

i have chosen my wg and eg. when was your ps? must have felt very relieve. me still got 13 more days to countdown. must update me ok on your photos. when your big day?

Hi ladies, thanks for all the kind compliments... love my gown very much too

Mel, your gown similar to mine? Wow, cant wait to see your pix too
Your PS rather late... got to get BS to promise to deliver the album on time...

Bread, you too have organza strips at the back of your gown... me love that too... give a softer and more romantic overall effect
Think most of us here are having bustier WG gowns... cant go too wrong with that. Guess what, we went to the forest and beach at Changi for our PS too... however shot angles and effects are quite different. Show you my pix when they are ready
btw, the dark sky gives your pix a different kind of feeling too... something unique

Girlfriend, glad you have managed to resolved the conflict. Afterall planning for a very joyous event, hopefully all of us are able to breeze through the whole thing smoothly and happily

Fairymoss, wow you very good huh... can spot that mine's a ballgown just by looking at the pix. Thanks for the compliments, you too are very slim. Of cos I have fats, just tat I've hide it (inside my dress...) hahaha...
yup, that's my bedroom... cant wait to jump onto my bed on the day of customary... hee... wow, you have a walk in wardrobe... wanted very much to have one but cant bear to give up one bedroom. so envious of you...so shiok!

Bao bao, thank you! My gown from Frederick Lee.

Lambie, dont worry... as long as the BS give their words that the album will be ready a week before wedding, everything shld be alright... look out for my email!

hi chubbyrain,
sure will show you gals my pics when ready....but i din managed to take any pics during my photoshot coz everybody buzi so nobody to help me and hubby take with our own cameras....

hi exciting,
maybe you can tell me your friends name? the scenery are quite nice but it was quite cold esp. when the wind blows and u hv to keep smiling so me and hubby's smile quite stiff and fako lor.....

hi kk,
you are so funny....actually it took me oni a second to recall my office password too.....guess the holiday not long enuff.....

hi yvonne,
no lah, everybody pics will be beautiful....as for mine, still clueless on how it will turn out....so praying that it will be good.

ivory,
kekeke....i can be a glutton at times....so i was thinking since im on holiday i should just let go and eat and eat...

Lambie

My ps last mth 05 march... Goin to select Pixs tmr very anxious.... Do you have any pixs on yr WG and EG??? Cos i be MTM or OTR in Sept. My AD is 24 DEC 2004

oh ya hor... got dinner pics how to put... me so blur!

orrr... i thot that's like that photo express highlights which was showed during the dinner. I showed both the video and photos but the lighting in the ballroom was too bright so can't really see the photos well.

ya manzzzz....

Heehee... Im been here all the while just that i did not show my true colour... Heehee..... But love all yr WG and EG... Hope i can get that kind of WG too

hahha... nearly fainted when she asked me "r u so n so from so n so" in the middle of our email corresponds... cos we were discussing abt BS mah (we have the same BS n hotel)...

heart attack oso bcos my company too big liao, so i actually dunno many colics here.. oni a few of them.. hahahaha...

kekke.... then my hubby sure look even more like Mickey Mouse liao with marshmellows in his cheeks.. cos i always say he has a Mickey Mouse face... hahahhhah....

wah... lucky i dun get to get out of Singapore very often... else i sure think like u n get myself fat in no time

hi there onee, your photos were very well taken. you looked very natural. i liked your wg. lots of embrodiery and you looked very sweet.

actually i do have a small problem as i cannot really smile. how to pose naturally? please advise. because of this i really cannot sleep well.

Hi Littlepig,

wow I think u get a very gd deal too!
Can I ask when u booked this package, so at least if just recently, I may still have some chance to get similiar perks.
One more thing is how much do u pay for extra 15R photo ?
How is their OTR WG &amp; EG designs? Is it the latest design , brand new?

Interested Nov bride

Hi Lambie

Don Worie my hubby oso seldom smile... When come to PS yr photographer will say smile and he will take the shot liao. And not all the shoot have smiling face

Ivory,

You must be wide awake now. heehee....
Can sleep tonight?? or got nightmare...

Yesterday did you watch the Channel 8's show.. the one Jack Neo with the bees?? I watched. And guess what I got a bad nightmare.. I dream I was attacked by the cockroaches. And they can fly too...yucks..
Next time I wouldn't watch any show that got insects.. I am very scare of them..

Dun tell your hubby I suggest the marsmallow, he will kill me...

Agnes,

One more hour to go.....
I think that time was the first time after so many years that I din get a good break. so might as well "break away from work"... sure is a "break". break until forget password.. so that day, spend half a day, asking the system people to help.. Heng, boss din kill me...

Kk,
U really very funny, can forget login password.. Hmm, wonder if anyone will forget to go to work..

Ya, weather so hot lately, i cant stand it mah, esp the time I touched down, could not stop complaining.. Keep persiring wan.. Sian.. Hopefully wun faint during PS..
I dun tink Yakun gives the franchisee the recipe leh, cos its secret..

Ivory,
Hmm, i sometimes also wonder if there r frens or colleagues whom i m tokkin to now.. Hee hee.. Dun stop breathing!!

I find tt if u eat more overseas, wun put on weight tt fast bec u will be shoppin n walkin ard all the time.. But then, its not very true for me sometimes, cos i put on weight easily..
When I came back fr Phuket last time, my mum commented tt i gained weight once i stepped into my hse.. Sigh.. Tts how obvious..

Yvonne,
Wah, ur fren so lucky.. i tink the license can b obtained at a very attractive price.. cant rem how much but my fren checked it out b4..

Hey, u r like me, never blade b4.. How turtle..

Yup lambie,
Don't worry lar...I also cannot smile properly...but my photographer will say smile or try to make me smile, that's why u see all my 'smile' all the same one..hahaha
They will know the right time to take...=D

lambie888 : Thanks. Agree with the rest, leave it to the professional. Actually when you are at the PS, your mood will come naturally. When the photographer says "Smile", put on your best smile and the rest will follow
Don't worry too much, things will turn out just fine
Have fun...

ivory
hee hee, yah lor, man, u can never please them. so, forget it, as long as u like the gowns and u're happy in it, that's alright
tell him if he wants sexy, he can wear it himself

u alrite now? u need CPR? i'm sure if u need there'll be a lot of people who'll be willing to help u
true, sometimes, u never know who u speak with in open forums like this.

kk
hee hee, not sure if can get the recipe from her, like what chubbyrain said, i think the franchise doesn't include recipes. will ask my friend again the next time i see her.

well... hee hee, i feel the same as u, afraid that it'll be too hot during my PS but then, i guess it's better than a rainy day. anyway, i'm prepared for the hot weather, have asked for an airy outdoor gown, then won't sweat as much

agnes
hee hee, u'll have nicer scenery than ours cos urs is taken out of singapore. i think the location plays a huge part in outdoor photography. ok, let's not put our hopes too high and give u too much pressure
but i'm sure ur pix will turn out alright

chubbyrain
yah, didn't know she was going for the ya kun franchising as well, i think she went in with her brother or something. i didn't even know it was up for grabs. but anyway, i've got no money, even if i know, also can't get it now

hee hee, so, we turtle together with nickel