(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

forest
sorry, forgot to say "welcome back", u must have had a good break

Hi CC2,

Rec'd and saw ur pics... Wow, Yew Kuang really did a good job for your AD pics. Too bad he was already taken up on my day when I approached him...

U r staying at Sembawang? Heehee... I think we stayed very near by each other... Sort of recognise ur surrounding blocks... Which block are u staying at? Me at 413...

Onee, can I also view your pics please

BaoBao, I already saw your so called rejected ones. They are very nice! Especially the ones with the blue background in the studio.

hi bebe,
Sorry for the trouble.
I have PM u.
U can pass it to me next wed if u r there.

If not, I dun mind meeting u one of the wkdays to collect.

hi kk n Yvonne,
Thanks for consoling.Hopefully, TW won't disappoint me ya....
Oh yes for the shoes..thanks..will check out these places..

Actually i m looking for covered shoes too..Yvonne, rabbitwsk has lobangs for paradox? hmm..that's gd..cos' I saw some nice pairs from Paradox..but too exp..hopefully wun spend so much on shoes.

Yvonne, u r not KS lah..it's gd to have ur PS early..tell u the truth..i din even bother to think when I shd have my PS..whichever date they propose, i juz agreed..maybe that's y, my PS is so late..hehe

hi oraia,

ya vvveeerrryyyyy llooooonnnnnnngggggggg hoh??

havent settled reno, my house in the midst of reno i think halfway liao so got less many things so got more time come in
hehe
so far everything so far so good, how about u?

hi baobao aka oink oink

your hubby look very handsome lei!
you fasion parade or he fasion parade that day?hehe

piglet dun lazy okie, scan liao let us all c! i think no one will have violent objections right?

hi hayashi,
me got use some demarlogica pdts, really got dics? on all pdts?

hi kk,
the shop name is "wei xiang yuan"...it's in a stretch of shophouses next to lucky chinatown...hmmm...maybe we can mit up for dessert some day...

hi yvonne,
tink u shd try both lana n awfully choc ones...c which one u like better...btw lana opens wed-sat n better to call up n order...let me noe if u need a guide to the plc...

hi blurq,
dun worry, my PS oso in jul...

me bought my shoes from Hue at scotts...

hi lynn,
u oso in midst of reno ur hse? me too...

secret garden

Both of use fashion parade.. i change he oso change. He very vain one can be ah gua liao....

Actually we have alot of pixs on EG and another WG but too nice so all in album... So that have to wait loh....

hi yvonne
thx for offer - hehe it ok whatever's convinient for u...hehe

i went penang n saw some nice shoe at vinnci n blay.. but no size..at $89 RM cheap ya... sigh... too bad so sad

will be going tangs n isetan to check it out...

btw, if u have the contact 4 babysheep, ivory, lynn, chubbyrain, jennl, exciting, blurq... can help to let them know abt unbra
thx!
so many other order i oso blur liao...

hi forest.... u r back too, hahaha, today alot of familiar nick is back. All MIA for sometimes.

hi secret garden... everyone here also quite some time never come in. hehehehe.

Hows everyone!!!

hi oink oink

he cant be ah gua lei, cos he dun look ah gua at all!haha
when would the photos be ready?? me wanna c! if I dun come in the time u upload, must auto send to me hoh:P

u also pretty this is needless to say. but hubby handsome true must say right :P

Blurq,

TW should be ok.. dun worry..
Shoes... Mmm.. can try leaping lizard too..

Tomotachi,
Thanks.. Will check the place out if I pass by there.. Is the paste very sweet?? Me dun like sweet stuff... Yah,, can meet there one of these days..

hi yvonne,
tks for the welcome back.... its a hectic rest.. cos i was either mtg up with frens, shopping for bridal shoes, or running some errands... thus, today came bk to offc feeling sooooooo tired!!!!

hi bebe,
tks tks!! will pass u the cash tom... think i ve to find exact to pay u too!!! kekekeke..... see ya n yvonne tom!!

hi mei mei
don't worry, i take PS early cos i need to concentrate on hse when i get my keys. Praying will get by Jul. quite rush lor cos i'm hoping to move in before 7th mth, otherwise, it's going to be just few days before AD... dear me.. getting stressed when i think abt this...

hi kk,
ya for me, got to get as much of wedding out as possible. for montage, i'm getting my bro to do for me. saw his project presentation, we are very impressed, tell him tt's his wedding gift to me, his june hol assignment. hahaha...

hi bebe
wat.. ur col nvr ask wat u bring back after lunch? imagine must be lots of bags. hehe.. so would i get mine this shipment or later? let me know, hopefully before 9 May. Will hv final fitting on tt day, wish to try tt on.
PM your bank account too, will do bank transfer to u, easier also.

hi tomodachi
not yet renovation, still in preparation stage, but most likely going to oversee PIL's new hse renovation. *super stressed*

i hv yet shopped for shoes, thinking to do so around jun/jul, since i will be going shopping with mum for her own gown
I still hv a back-up pair for PS, so not tt worried.

secret garden

Ya lah... joking oni mah... Ok AD pixs will me posted on 01/08/04... Do remember to catch the show at morning 9am at singaporebrides Dec 04 thread...

Heehee... Think gone mad liao....

hi smallonion & cin_p,

heehee.... my wedding preparation lots of things have not done leh... sign....

ladies, i have "steal" few of my PS photos... pls leave ur email address ya....

kk
ya heard abt it...
was so happy
but then heard that the price oso more ex then in msia...sigh

lynn/tomodachi
dun mind can share reno info w me? i going to get key next month, now sourcing for ID/contractor.. thx

wah baobao,
u really eat baobao and confirm the time when the AD photos will be acted on screen? haha!
like tat must mark down in my schedule so no matter how busi i also will come in see lead actress and actor act in SB liao right?
*wink wink*

Hi Shinchan,

He really din and very helpful.

Yup. me staying at sembawang... very near u ah.. blk 420.. when I go to the coffeeshop, will passby block 413! :D

hi kk,
not sure if e sweetness is to ur liking...

hi bebe,
there's vinnci in JB...me like to go there...maybe u can try there...or can organise n go there shop shop

hi lynn,
me oso in the super stress stage...
reno just started yday...now busy with furniture shopping cos like u oso wan to settle b4 7th mth lor...

hi gals..

juz to say hi, the messages are too long liao..me will go back and read..my brain too tired liao..today quite
lor, my boss keep scolding me, aiya, all very stress with work lately..

okie, need to go home and rest liao, see u all again! miss u ladies..

secret garden

you making me laugh leh... I will use my hse scanner to scan all photos. Cos my scan is those fast kind... but normally album photo will be nicer becos they got do something to the pixs loh...

nickel
take care, box ur boss

dun stress oki... Big smile

oh ya... if u gals picking up the a /b ones hehe
errr if can ah bring bigger bag..keke, i will go home get some darker paper bags but in case i not enuf...keke remember last time give transparent one to nickel..she niao me...keke but i noe, when its a bit transparent... i was so embrassed in lift just now...

Was away in the afternoon, juz came back to office.. Trying to catch up..

Hi Meimei,
I saw ur ROM photos b4, where got big size? Aiyo.. No lah, tink u can take any style u like.. But A line gowns r safest bet.. hee hee..

Hi Blurq,
My PS is in July too, no worries lah, i haven even taken measurements yet, goin to take tis weekend.. Was tinkin i could lose some weight then take, but too bad, no diff..

Hi bebe,
I can collect the unbras from u next wed lor.. Will pay u then..
Thxs dearie..
I noe theres Vinci in KL, Penang got? I m tinkin of takin a short break wif FH in May in either KL or Penang, most likely Penang cos never been there..
So tour guide, any Vinci?

I tink u move the fastest, got lots of stuffs done liao.. I m the slowest, haven even gotten a hse, so cant even tok abt reno etc.. 1 baby step at a time..

Thxs for passin my contact to bebe..

Hi Forest,
Welcome back..
Hope u hv enjoyed ur break..

Hi Nickel,
Dun b too stressed out, rest well today so tt u can post more tmr..

Okies, goin off liao, got aerobics later.. Enjoy the evening.. i m so sleepy, found it quite hard to keep awake at the meeting juz now.. Zzz..

Oh no, bebe,
My bag usually small small wan leh.. Die lah, give me black bag can?
I "chop" 1st, haha, KS as ever..
Hmm, Nickel collected hers 1st hor, u said tt time a/b cups not avail yet.. Does tt mean... ??
Wah, killer figure leh. Slim n busty..

Okie, i m juz being crappy..

Really.. Byebye.. for today..

hi kk,
ya... need to see karen n ask her to cleanse my still pimply forehead!!!

i dint managed to get any shoes aft my shopping leh... havent seen 'the shoe' yet!!! but there r several plcs which i hvent visited so.. will need to do more shopping!! kekeke..

hi lynn,
wow.. u not only ve to oversee ur own hse reno.. but ve to oversee ur PIL's new hse reno arh!! sure to b very stressed!! must take care ah!! reno no joke... its a huge project!!! but very rewarding of cos...

hi nickel,
hang in there.... tonite must keep ur mind away frm work... n relax as much as u can ya!!! take care!!

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
u still dare say ah? me n <font color="0000ff">freoy</font> waiting for ur reply last nite n no beep from u

next wed go orchard oso can lah… I can be there by 5.45pm… so who can meet me there ah???

<font color="0000ff">forest…</font>
haha… u r back!!! batteries recharged over the long weekend???

<font color="0000ff">bebe…</font>
ahahaha… unbra come liao ah? then u give 1st come 1st serve lor
then after that u tell me got leftover for my sis or not lor

just tell ur boss ur hubby changed job to become army chef n army run out of stock for solidified fats so u helping him to buy lah!!! hahahahhaa…..

<font color="0000ff">gals….</font>
I need 4 – 4.5 inch heels… where can find?

hi secret garden,
ya....... it's been a long time!!!

how how? u started designing ur gown already? divine right?

must show us pics leh!

hope u will be less busy then can see u in here more often. hehe.

Lala,
The first time we went to Pulau Ubin and Sembawang. This time round going Merlion and fullerton.

Eternity,
thanks for the effort to send us the link for the wrist corsages and ring pillows etc...

hi chubbyrain,
tks for the welcome.... kekeke..
u nv fail to entertain leh.. kekekeke.... if i may b so kpo to reply on behalf of nickel n bebe, those non a/b cups tt nickel collected is for her frens.. not nickel!! ekekekek...
but of cos.. our nickel is very pretty n well shaped....

hi ivory,
ya.. im back!!! but not fully recharged... feel more like out of batteries!?!?!?! think i need to rest more.. instead of gog out everyday whenever im on lve.. doesnt do much for me at all!!!

hahahah.. u're another one lah.... solidified fats for army chef!?!??!?!

errr... 4-4.5 inches!?!?!? i heard tt paradonx heels r really high.. but they r very exp... think u can try the usual shops bah... metro, isetan, OG, etc.... im also trying hard to find mine.. good luck to us!!!!!!

Ivory,

Most shoes are 3 inches.
Too high not that comfortable to walk.. think twice...

Forest,

Got excuse to shop again...
My hubby dun like shopping. So me used wedding as an excuse so that he will shop with me.. Heehee....

Tomodachi,

Got to try then will know...
If me dun like, pass them to you :P

Maybe will go to JB/KL for the next mega sale.. I think Aug...

Bebe,

Actual I feel the bra very nice to touch.. I went with a friend to Tangs the other day. Can't help squeezing it... heehee..

Nickel,

Tom will be a better day...

Rest well..

CC2, oic, so u staying at 420, we almost select a unit at 422, then decided that 413 is nearer to MRT, so we drop 422. Otherwise we'll be even nearer to each other...
Maybe we might bump into one another at Sun Plaza one of these days.. but wondering can we recognised each other
??? hahaha...

yup this thread was quiet for awhile.....i didn't post but have been reading on n off.

me too busy wif hse reno &amp; wedding prep....

how's ur prep going on?

hi bread, binbin
can share ur photos? my email is [email protected]

hi binbin,
ur hubby so nice, if my hubby did that to me i will also cry..........so touching.

me too also feel that wedding day can pass too fast. by the time u actually feel it, its gone.........

Hi lala,

thanks a lot...

my shoes still not tall enof i wanted 3"... but don't care liao lah better than i fall down right? told my hubby nice can already... have to accept that his honey is short lor... :p

My EG is maroon color.. so looking at maroon shoes lor... quite a lot leh... OG, Tangs also have... taking my time now... hee hee...

hi baobao,

u also make me laugh ok
haha!aiya! u look so nice liao without anything done on the photos also super nice one!

ya dec like very hot month for wedding hoh?

hi oraia,
i c your nick i keep thinking of oreo cookies hehe
ya ya i am with divine
i went for 1st appt in late Feb i think. wont be going for 1st fitting till early june? so where got pics? once I have any pics will show u all ok? maybe house pics have lah after the reno but lead actress and actor must act finish 1st then supporting item then can come in right? *wink wink*
actually, now no time to think about gowns and more gowns till the house is done hehe

talking abt busy. just when i tot i free, suddenly got adhoc things to do at work. c? i still here at workplace. haiz!

me also living in cck, all the lights gone suddenly....so scary! my bro n sis feel so excited n make so much noise till i cannot sleep, anyway it is too hot to sleep........then i start calling my friends living is the west and all of them exp the some thing........the traffic gone, street lamps gone too........the city is dark! but quite fun cos its my first time encounter black out.

hi piglets,
can i see ur photo also? [email protected]. Tks.

same same as me, no one say i pretty, but they say my hubby handsome. so sad....yesterday, i even call my BS to ask her if my mtm gown will make me standout or not. i told her i scare hubby more outstanding then me cos he say he also wan to wear white, so vain.........but BS really kn how to sweet talk....hee. saying that no one can b more beautiful than the bride.....

hi SG,
can share ur gowns design leh.......me also having first fitting in june, design confirm liao....mine is bustier with organzas kind, wat abt u?

me too very busy wif reno till i no time for the weding prep........somemore my contractor do things wrongly n i really very angry wif them......

hi Hakida, we also interested. i have been using their product since last year......still need to buy a few things, pls email me. Tks